Goals and Highlights: Boca Juniors 2-1 Godoy Cruz in Argentine League 2021
Image: Twitter Boca Juniors

ADVERTISEMENT

9:18 PMa month ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of Boca Juniors' 2-1 victory over Godoy Cruz in the 17th round of the Argentine League 2021, we invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sports. 
9:16 PMa month ago

Statistics of the match

Goals: 2 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 1

Possession: 55% Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 45% 

Total Shots: 15 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 16

Shots on goal: 7 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 7

Total passes: 470 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 381

Fouls: 3 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 9

9:12 PMa month ago

Match ends

Boca Junior won against Godoy Cruz 2-1, the goals were scored by Frank Fabra at minute 38' and Luis Vázquez at minute 45+1' for Boca, Godoy Cruz's goal was scored by Tomas Badaloni at minute 10'.
9:04 PMa month ago

Minute 90'

Four more minutes will be played in the match.
9:00 PMa month ago

Minute 86'

Double substitution in Boca, Vázquez and Ramírez come out and Zeballos and González join the team.
8:56 PMa month ago

MInute 79'

Godoy Cruz tries to get into their stride and plays in Boca's half. 
8:48 PMa month ago

Minute 75'

Boca had a dangerous chance after Juan Ramirez's shot.
8:45 PMa month ago

Minute 70'

Substitution at Boca Juniors, Norberto Briasco enters the field and Agustin Almendra leaves the field. 
8:38 PMa month ago

Minute 63'

Godoy Cruz tries to get into the game and gets a corner kick from the left.
8:32 PMa month ago

Minute 59'

Boca had a dangerous chance after Pavón's shot inside the area. 
8:30 PMa month ago

Minute 54'

Boca continues to take the initiative in the match and gets close to Godoy Cruz's goal. 
8:22 PMa month ago

Minute 49'

Godoy Cruz gets an approach to Boca's goal after a series of steals in the area.
8:20 PMa month ago

Second half starts

At the moment Boca leads 2-1 over Godoy Cruz. 
8:09 PMa month ago

First half statistics

Goals: 2 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 1

Possession: 60% Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 40%

Total Shots: 9 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 8

Shots on goal: 5 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 3

Total passes: 262 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 174

Fouls: 1 Boca Juniors - Godoy Cruz 5

8:04 PMa month ago

First half ends

Both teams head to their respective dressing rooms.
8:02 PMa month ago

Minute 45+1' | GOAL

Goal for Boca, scored by Luis Vázquez with a right-footed shot after an assist from Agustin Almendra.
7:57 PMa month ago

MInute 42'

After getting the equalizer, Boca tries to reload its attacks through the flanks.
7:53 PMa month ago

Minute 38' | GOAL

GOAL for Boca, scored by Frank Fabra with a left-footed shot from inside the box. 
7:51 PMa month ago

Minute 35'

Boca gets its second consecutive corner kick after constant attacks from the left. 
7:45 PMa month ago

Minute 31'

After Boca took the initiative, Godoy Cruz waited in their own half and tried to counterattack.
7:41 PMa month ago

Minute 27'

Boca tries to reach Godoy Cruz's goal through the flanks and gets constant crosses. 
7:36 PMa month ago

Minute 22'

Godoy Cruz had a dangerous chance after a shot from outside the area that went just wide. 
7:33 PMa month ago

Minute 19'

In search of an equalizer, Boca takes the initiative and plays in the midfield.
7:28 PMa month ago

Minute 14'

Boca had a dangerous chance after a shot inside the area that went over the top of the goal. 
7:27 PMa month ago

Minute 10' | GOAL

GOAL for Godoy Cruz, scored by Tomas Badaloni with a header after a cross from the left.
7:23 PMa month ago

MInute 5'

The match begins in the middle of the field, with no chances for either team.
7:14 PMa month ago

The match starts!

The ball is rolling at La Bombonera Stadium.
7:12 PMa month ago

Clothing

Boca wears its traditional uniform; completely blue with a horizontal yellow stripe on the chest.
Godoy Cruz wears an alternate uniform; completely white.
7:10 PMa month ago

Field trip

Both teams and the refereeing team take the field at La Bombonera Stadium.
7:00 PMa month ago

Dressing Room - Gogoy Cruz

6:56 PMa month ago

Warm-up - Boca Juniors

6:51 PMa month ago

Substitutes Godoy Cruz

Escobar, Chalá, Ramírez, Colmán, Llano, Cantero, Ferrari, Ibañez, Breitenbruch, Lomonaco, Pereira, Leyes.
6:49 PMa month ago

Starters in Godoy Cruz

Roster: Espínola, González, Acevedo, Badaloni, Burgoa, Ojeda, Pérez, Ortíz, López, Abrego, Bullaude.
Coach: Diego Flores.
6:44 PMa month ago

Substitutes - Boca Juniors

To be confirmed.
6:36 PMa month ago

Starters at Boca Juniors

Roster: Rossi; Weigandt, Izquierdoz, Rojo, Fabra; Almendra, Campuzano, Ramírez; Molinas, Pavón, Vásquez.
Coach: Sebastián Battaglia.
6:26 PMa month ago

Get ready!

We are ready to bring you the broadcast of the match between Boca Juniors and Godoy Cruz of the 17th date of the Argentine League 2021.
9:33 AMa month ago

Tune in here Boca Juniors vs Godoy Cruz Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Boca Juniors vs Godoy Cruz live, as well as the latest information from Bombonera Stadium. Don't miss a detail of the match Boca Juniors vs Godoy Cruz live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
9:28 AMa month ago

How to watch Boca Juniors vs Godoy Cruz live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the game Boca Juniors vs Godoy Cruz live on TV, your options is: TyC sports international. 
If you want to directly stream it: Paramount +.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
9:23 AMa month ago

What time is the Boca Juniors vs Godoy Cruz match?

This is the kick-off time for the Boca Juniors vs Godoy Cruz match on October 20, 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 21:15 hrs. - TNT Sports
Bolivia: 20:15 hrs. - 
Brazil: 21:15 hrs. - Fox Sports 2
Chile: 20:15 hrs. - 
Colombia: 19:15 hrs. ESPN 2
Ecuador: 19:15 hrs. - 
Spain: 2:15 hrs. -  
Mexico: 19:15 hrs. - Fanatiz
Paraguay: 20:15 hrs. - 
Peru: 19:15 hrs. - 
Uruguay: 21:15 hrs. - 

9:18 AMa month ago

Referee's team

Referee: Patricio Loustau
Assistant Referee 1: Lucas Germanotta
Assistant Referee 2: Adrián Delbarba
Fourth official: Julio Barraza
9:13 AMa month ago

Key player at Godoy Cruz

One of the players to keep in mind in Godoy Cruz is Martín Ojeda, the 22-year-old left midfielder is the man of the goals in his team, as in 15 games played for Liga he has eight goals, in addition to three assists. 
9:08 AMa month ago

Key player at Boca Juniors

One of the most outstanding players in Boca is Cristian Pavón, the 25 year old player stands out for his speed on the flanks and his mid-distance shot, in addition to two goals and two assists throughout the season. 
9:03 AMa month ago

History Boca vs Godoy Cruz

The two teams have met 24 times, Boca dominates the record with 13 wins, there have been seven draws and Godoy Cruz has four wins.
In terms of goals Boca has the advantage with 47 goals scored to Godoy Cruz's 29.
8:58 AMa month ago

Actuality - Godoy Cruz

Godoy Cruz has been having a series of good results that place it in the middle of the table of positions and taking into account the last 8 matches it is undefeated, during this streak it has had four wins and four draws. 
8:53 AMa month ago

Actuality - Boca Juniors

Boca's participation in the current season did not start well, as due to discreet results and a change of coach they were at the bottom of the table, but they have been getting back on track for some games now, winning four of the last five and losing one, a run of results that has placed them in fourth place in the Argentine League with 27 points, nine points behind leaders River Plate.
8:48 AMa month ago

The match will be played at the La Bombonera Stadium

The match between Boca Juniors and Godoy Cruz will take place at La Bombonera Stadium in the city of Buenos Aires (Argentina), where Club Atlético Boca Juniors plays its home matches. The stadium was built in 1940 and has a capacity for approximately 54,000 spectators. 
Image: templosdelfutbol.com
Image: templosdelfutbol.com
8:43 AMa month ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the Boca Juniors vs Godoy Cruz match, valid for the 17th date of the Argentine League 2021. 
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo