Goals and Highlights: Monaco 3-1 Montpellier in Ligue 1
AS Monaco

ADVERTISEMENT

8:06 PMa month ago

Highlights

12:15 PMa month ago

Live ended

Thanks for your company. Highlights are available soon. See you later.
12:14 PMa month ago

Next round

Montpellier vs Nantes - Stade de la Mosson, in Montpellier, France, at 10 AM ET

Brest vs Monaco - Stade Francis Le-Blé, in Brest, France, at 12 PM ET

- Both games are scheduled to next Sunday, October 31, 2021.

12:12 PMa month ago

Standings

Monaco - 8 th place, 17 points

Montpellier - 13 th place, 13 points

12:10 PMa month ago

Stats

Ligue 1
Ligue 1
12:00 PMa month ago

Full time

Game over.
11:56 AMa month ago

Additional time

90' Four minutes to go.
11:56 AMa month ago

Yellow card

87' Savanier, Montpellier midfielder. Harsh complaint against the refereeing.
11:55 AMa month ago

GOAL! MONTPELLIER!

80' Savanier charges well, with a strong shot into the right corner of Nübel, who hit the side, but could not defend.
11:54 AMa month ago

Penalty to Montpellier

79' Pavlović knocks down Gioacchini in the penalty area and the referee gives Montpellier a penalty.
11:53 AMa month ago

Nübel deflects

77' Jean Lucas makes a cross pass in the defensive field, Wahi takes advantage and hits. Nübel saves the ball.
11:52 AMa month ago

Nübel pulls it away

77' Savanier takes a corner from the left and Nübel goes up to punch it away.
11:51 AMa month ago

Deviation

76' Ristić crosses from the left, Mollet can't get rid of the marking, Makouana gets the ball, but the defense blocks. Montpellier take the corner.
11:40 AMa month ago

Monaco substitution

74' Gelson Martins out, Fofana in.
11:40 AMa month ago

Monaco substitution

74' Ben Yedder out, Boadu in.
11:40 AMa month ago

Dangerous

71' Ismail Jakobs tries to cross from the right and the ball almost goes in.
11:38 AMa month ago

Monaco substitution

66' Diop out, Jean Lucas in.
11:38 AMa month ago

Monaco substitution

66' Caio Henrique out, Jakobs in.
11:37 AMa month ago

Yellow card

65' Makouana, Montpellier forward. Aguilar is fouled.
11:37 AMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

65' Germain out, Gioacchini in.
11:37 AMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

65' Mavididi out, Makouana in.
11:36 AMa month ago

So far away

63' Ben Yedder plays to Volland in the box. The striker, well-marked, pulls back to Sofiane Diop, but the midfielder's shot goes wide of the goal.
11:35 AMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

62' Sambia out, Souquet in.
11:34 AMa month ago

GOAL! MONACO!

60' Gelson Martins brings the ball from the right to the middle, pulls all the marking of Montpellier and opens for Caio Henrique on the left. The Brazilian midfielder cuts in and shoots. The defender blocks the ball and Gelson Martins completes the rebound to almost seal the victory for Montpellier.
11:26 AMa month ago

Medical attention

58' Sambia, Montpellier right-back. He feels a lot of pain in his right ankle.
11:24 AMa month ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

57' Gelson Martins comes forward from the right wing and crosses into the hands of Omlin.
11:20 AMa month ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

52' Caio Henrique takes a free kick near the penalty area and hits the barrier. The Brazilian left-back gets the ball and crosses. Omlin rises to make the save.
11:18 AMa month ago

Yellow card

51' Ristić, Montpellier defender. Gelson Martins is fouled.
11:17 AMa month ago

For whom?

47' Savanier crosses from the right side of the penalty area, but the pass is strong, and no one diverts. The goal is awarded to Monaco.
11:17 AMa month ago

Over the goal

47' Tchouaméni advances through the midfield and takes a chance from the edge of the box, but the ball rises and goes over the goal.
11:11 AMa month ago

Restart

The second half begins.
11:11 AMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

Leroy out, Ristić in.
11:10 AMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

Cozza out, Wahi in.
11:10 AMa month ago

Restart

Maripán out, Disasi in.
11:07 AMa month ago

Return

Athletes are back on the field.
11:02 AMa month ago

Stats

Ligue 1
Ligue 1
10:54 AMa month ago

Halftime

End of the first half.
10:54 AMa month ago

Additional time

45' Two minutes to halftime.
10:54 AMa month ago

Misses the target

44' Sofiane Diop takes a free kick from the right and sends a cross into the box. Maripán gets on the end of a good run but is unable to get a clear header on target.
10:53 AMa month ago

Yellow card

42' Cozza, Montpellier left-back. Gelson Martins is fouled.
10:45 AMa month ago

Nübel makes a save

32' Mavididi is on the ball and takes a shot from the edge of the box which Nübel saves well.
10:44 AMa month ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

31' Gelson Martins takes a corner from the right wing, and Omlin comes up to make the save.
10:44 AMa month ago

Blocked

31' Diop receives on the left, enters the area and knocks, but the Montpellier defense blocks. Matazo gets the ball and takes a chance from midfield. Léo Leroy deflects and Monaco has a corner.
10:39 AMa month ago

Misses the target

28' Mavididi appears on the left side, enters the area and crosses. Savanier has control of the cross but misses the target.
10:38 AMa month ago

Nübel makes a save

25' Mollet's shot from outside the box is low and low. Nübel saves without problems in the middle of the goal.
10:38 AMa month ago

Yellow card

23' Maripán, Monaco defender. Sambia is fouled.
10:37 AMa month ago

GOAL! MONACO!

16' Kevin Volland crosses for Ben Yedder to head Ben Yedder's cross with no chance for Omlin. Monegasque advantage extended.
10:36 AMa month ago

GOAL! MONACO!

11' Caio Henrique starts a move in the backfield and tables with Gelson Martins. The Brazilian full-back receives the ball in the attack and crosses low for Kevin Volland to push it into the goal. The scoreboard is open in the principality.
10:35 AMa month ago

Omlin makes a save

9' Gelson Martins is given the ball in the box but cannot finish. The midfielder plays on and rolls the ball to Kevin Volland, who gets his foot in, but Omlin saves.
10:10 AMa month ago

Attacking foul

2' Sofiane Diop takes a free kick from the right with a cross towards the penalty area. Maripán goes up with goalkeeper Omlin and commits an attacking foul when the goalkeeper makes the save.
10:05 AMa month ago

Game on!

The match is under way.
10:04 AMa month ago

Referees

Referee - François Letexier

Assistant referees - Cyril Mugnier and Mathieu Grosbost

Fouth official - Olivier Thual

VAR - Frank Schneider

AVAR - Christian Guillard

10:03 AMa month ago

Montpellier substitutes

Bertaud; Ristić, Souquet, Halhal, Guermouche, Delaye, Gioacchini, Wahi, Makouana.

Head coach: Olivier Dall'Oglio.

10:02 AMa month ago

Monaco substitutes

Majecki; Badiashile, Disasi, Sidibé, Jakobs, Fofana, Jean Lucas, Golovin, Boadu.

Head coach: Niko Kovač.

10:01 AMa month ago

Montpellier line-up

Omlin; Sambia, Estève, Sakho, Cozza; Leroy, Chotard; Mollet, Savanier, Mavididi; Germain.

Head coach: Olivier Dall'Oglio.

10:00 AMa month ago

Monaco line-up

Nübel; Aguilar, Pavlović, Maripán, Caio Henrique; Tchouaméni, Matazo, Gelson Martins, Diop; Volland, Ben Yedder.

Head coach: Niko Kovač.

9:58 AMa month ago

Squads

9:58 AMa month ago

Tune in here Monaco vs Montpellier live score

Do not miss a detail of the match Monaco vs Montpellier live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
9:53 AMa month ago

How to watch Monaco vs Montpellier live stream on TV and internet?

If you want to watch Monaco vs Montpellier match live on TV, your options are beIN Sports and beIN Sports en Español.

If you want to directly stream it: beIN Sports Connect, fubo TV and Fanatiz USA.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.

9:48 AMa month ago

What time is Monaco vs Montpellier match for Ligue 1?

This is the start time of the Monaco vs Montpellier match in several countries.

Argentina – 12 PM in Star+

Bolivia – 11 AM in Star+

Brazil – 12 PM in Fox Sports

Canada – 12 PM AT, 11 AM ET, 10 AM CT, 9 AM MT, 8 AM PT in beIN Sports Canada and beIN Sports en Español

Chile – 12 PM in Star+

Colombia – 10 AM in Star+

Ecuador – 10 AM in Star+

France – 5 PM in Canal+ Sport

Mexico – 10 AM CT, 9 AM MT, 8 AM PT in ESPN

Paraguay – 11 AM in Star +

Peru – 10 AM in Star +

United States of America – 11 AM ET, 10 AM CT, 9 AM MT, 8 AM PT in beIN Sports and beIN Sports en Español

Uruguay – 12 PM in Star+

Venezuela – 11 AM in Star+

9:43 AMa month ago

Possible line-up for Montpellier

Jonas Omlin; Mamadou Sakho, Nicolas Cozza, Maxime Estève; Léo Leroy, Téji Savanier, Joris Chottard, Florent Mollet, Junior Sambia; Valère Germain, Stephy Mavididi.

Head coach: Olivier Dall'Oglio.

9:38 AMa month ago

Possible line-up for Monaco

Alexander Nübel; Djibril Sidibé, Guillermo Maripán, Benoît Badiashile; Sofiane Diop, Eliot Matazo, Caio Henrique, Aurélien Tchouaméni; Kevin Volland, Wissam Ben Yedder, Gelson Martins.

Head coach – Niko Kovač

9:33 AMa month ago

Montpellier's squad for the match against Monaco

Goalkeepers – Jonas Omlin, Dimitry Bertaud.

Defenders – Arnaud Souquet, Mamadou Sakho, Junior Sambia, Mihailo Ristić, Maxime Estève, Nicolas Cozza, Redouane Halhal.

Midfielders – Téji Savanier, Joris Chotard, Léo Leroy, Florent Mollet, Sacha Delaye.

Forwards – Valère Germain, Stephy Mavididi, Yanis Guermouche, Elye Wahi, Nicholas Gioacchini, Béni Makouana.

Head coach – Olivier Dall’Oglio.

9:28 AMa month ago

Monaco's squad for the match against Montpellier

Goalkeepers – Alexander Nübel, Radosław Majecki.

Defenders – Ruben Aguilar, Djibril Sidibé, Benoît Badiashile, Axel Disasi, Ismail Jakobs, Caio Henrique, Strahinja Pavlović, Guillermo Maripán.

Midfielders – Aurélien Tchouaméni, Youssouf Fofana, Jean Lucas, Eliot Matazo, Aleksandr Golovin, Gelson Martins, Sofiane Diop.

Forwards – Wissam Ben Yedder, Kevin Volland, Myron Boadu.

Head coach – Niko Kovač.

9:23 AMa month ago

Montpellier's absentees

Midfielder Jordan Ferri is suspended. Defenders Matheus Thuler, Pedro Mendes, Ambroise Oyongo and Thibaut Tamas are injured.
9:18 AMa month ago

Monaco's absentees

Forward Krépin Diatta and midfielder Cesc Fàbregas are in the final stages of recovery and should be released by the medical department in the next days.
9:13 AMa month ago

Montpellier's campaign in the 2021-22 Ligue 1

Montpellier 1-0 Lens – Matchday #10

Montpellier 1-1 Strasbourg – Matchday #9

PSG 2-0 Montpellier – Matchday #8

Montpellier 3-3 Bordeaux – Matchday #7

Troyes 1-1 Montpellier – Matchday #6

Montpellier 2-0 Saint-Étienne – Matchday #5

LOSC 2-1 Montpellier – Matchday #4

Montpellier 3-1 Lorient – Matchday #3

Reims 3-3 Montpellier – Matchday #2

Montpellier 2-3 Marseille – Matchday #1

9:08 AMa month ago

Monaco's campaign in the 2021-22 Ligue 1

Lyon 2-0 Monaco – Matchday #10

Monaco 3-0 Bordeaux – Matchday #9

Clermont 1-3 Monaco – Matchday #8

Monaco 3-1 Saint-Étienne – Matchday #7

Nice 2-2 Monaco – Matchday #6

Monaco 0-2 Marseille – Matchday #5

Troyes 1-2 Monaco – Matchday #4

Monaco 0-2 Lens – Matchday #3

Lorient 1-0 Monaco – Matchday #2

Monaco 1-1 Nantes – Matchday #1

9:03 AMa month ago

Standings

Monaco – 11th place, 14 points

Montpellier – 13th place, 13 points

8:58 AMa month ago

The match will be played at the Louis II Stadium

The Monaco vs Montpellier match will be played at the Stade Louis II, in Monaco. The stadium has capacity to receive 18,523 fans.
8:53 AMa month ago

Welcome to the VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 Ligue 1 match: Monaco vs Montpellier Live Updates!

My name is Tainan Melo and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL. The match is valid for the 10th round of Ligue 1.
VAVEL Logo