Summary and highlights of Australia 0-0 Saudi Arabia in Qualifying for Qatar 2022
Source: RPP

ADVERTISEMENT

Invalid dateInvalid date
6:11 AM2 months ago

Thank you all!

Thank you all for joining us in this intense duel with an exciting final, it has been a pleasure to be with all of you. ¡See you all again!
6:05 AM2 months ago

End of the match

 

6:03 AM2 months ago

90' Yellow card for Nabbout and three minutes of added time

Australian player carded for late arrival and the referee extended the match by three minutes.
5:59 AM2 months ago

87' The last two changes for the Australian team

Game over for Boyle and Hrustic, Dougall and McGree in their place.
5:57 AM2 months ago

84' Al Shehri misses

The newcomer to the field of play, headed after a good cross, but the ball did not take direction and went narrowly wide.
5:53 AM2 months ago

81' Ryan saves Australia again

The goalkeeper guessed right and saved the goal after Al Dawsary's shot;
5:52 AM2 months ago

78' Double change for Australia

Souttar, injured, and Leckie leave and Andrew Nabbout and Degenek join the team.
5:51 AM2 months ago

75' Saudi Arabia gets a very close chance

Al Faraj's shot is about to score, but Ryan avoids it with a great save.
5:50 AM2 months ago

73' Saudi Arabia's center-forward goes off

Al Brikan, who has not been very active, is replaced by Al Shehri.
5:40 AM2 months ago

68' First change of the match

Awer Mabil, who has had clear chances, is replaced by Duke, a striker who plays for Okayama.
 
5:38 AM2 months ago

66' Corner kick for the home team

Hrustic's corner kick is headed by center back Sainsbuty, but miraculously the defense prevents the ball from going in.
5:34 AM2 months ago

62' Yellow card for Albulayi

He receives a card after his hard tackle, problems for the team, as both central defenders have received cards.
5:32 AM2 months ago

60' Mohamed Al Rubale avoids the first one

The goalkeeper saves the first goal, after Leckie's shot inside the area;
5:30 AM2 months ago

57' First yellow card

The first card of the match goes to Al Amri for the Saudi Arabian center back.
5:29 AM2 months ago

Clear chance for Australia

Awer Mabil's perfect individual play, who beat several defenders, but his shot was denied by the goalkeeper, who made a good save to keep the ball out.
5:20 AM2 months ago

Second part starts

Let's see if there are goals in the next 45 minutes between Australia vs Saudi Arabia;
5:02 AM2 months ago

45' End of first half

 

5:01 AM2 months ago

43' Awer Mabil tries again

Australia striker shoots inside the area, but was saved and blocked by the goalkeeper
4:51 AM2 months ago

35' Now it's Mabil's turn to try it

The Midtjilland winger tries a shot, but the ball goes wide of Al Rubaie's goal.
 
4:49 AM2 months ago

30' Hrustic almost scores

Shot from the edge of the area, which goes very close to the post.
4:39 AM2 months ago

Great atmosphere in Sydney

 

4:38 AM2 months ago

23' Foul in favor of Australia

Salam Al Dawsary is fouled after an Australian player is brought down. The free-kick is taken by Hrustic , but nobody can find the target;
 
4:35 AM2 months ago

20' Behich's center

Australia's winger arrived in offensive positions where he hung a ball, but it was cleared with his head by the rival defense.
4:34 AM2 months ago

14' First shot by the visitors

Salman Al Faraj shot inside the area, but Ryan intervened;
4:25 AM2 months ago

11' Center by Awer Mabil

Good hanging ball from the winger, but it was cleared by the opposing defense 
4:24 AM2 months ago

8' Foul in favor of Saudi Arabia

The visiting team will have a good chance after James Jeggo's foul.
4:15 AM2 months ago

2' First arrival of the home team

The ball falls to Grant after several bounces, but the ball goes over the goalkeeper's head.
4:14 AM2 months ago

The game started

Referee Hyung Jin Ko blows the whistle to start the match. Saudi Arabia will have the first possession of the match.
4:05 AM2 months ago

5 minutes

The players are already in the dressing room tunnel, before the protagonists take the field and the national anthems are played.
3:55 AM2 months ago

Australia players warming up

The Arnold-led team is already warming up on the Western Sydney Stadium pitch ahead of kickoff;

 

3:53 AM2 months ago

Fight for first place

Although the top two places qualify you for the World Cup, both teams want to lead the group and seal their qualification as soon as possible.
3:20 AM2 months ago

The French coach will start today with:

Source: Saudi National Team
Source: Saudi National Team
3:17 AM2 months ago

Arnold's starting eleven

Source: Socceroos
Source: Socceroos
3:14 AM2 months ago

Australia players arrive at Western Sydney Stadium

 

3:11 AM2 months ago

1 hour

In  moments will start; the Australia vs Saudi Arabia; in the fight for the first place in group B. You can follow the match here on VAVEL.
 
3:06 AM2 months ago

Where and how to watch Austria vs Saudi Arabia?

The match will be played at 4: 10 ET. time and can be seen live on FIFA TV. 

If you prefer to follow the match online, VAVEL.com is your best option.

3:01 AM2 months ago

What time is the Australia vs Saudi Arabia match?

This is the start time of the match  in several countries:

Argentina: 05:10 hrs.
Bolivia: 03:10 hrs.
Brazil: 04:10 hrs.
Chile: 03:10 hrs.
Colombia: 03:10 hrs.
Ecuador: 03:10 hrs
Spain: 10:10 hrs.
Mexico: 03:10 hrs.
Paraguay: 04:10 hrs.
Peru: 03:10 hrs.
Uruguay: 05:10 hrs.
France: 10:10 hrs.
Sweden: 10:10 hrs.

EEUU: 4:10 hrs. 

Australia: 20:10 hrs. 

2:56 AM2 months ago

Australia's call-up list for match Saudi Arabi and China

Source: Socceroos
Source: Socceroos
2:51 AM2 months ago

Group B

A group where the top two qualify directly for the World Cup in Qatar and the third will have to play another phase. Saudi Arabia with 12 points and Australia with nine points are leading the group for now, followed by Oman and Japan with six points. Last is China with three points and Vietnam with zero;
2:46 AM2 months ago

How does Saudi Arabia arrive?

A team that has not known defeat since 2019 in the final of the Asian Gulf Cup against Bahrain and after missing a penalty. All other results to date have been victories. They are currently the leaders of Group B, having won all four matches they have played in the third qualifying round for the Qatar 2022 World Cup.
2:41 AM2 months ago

How does Australia arrive?

Australia has known only two defeats since 2019: one in the Asian Cup qualifiers and the última in their most recent clash against Japan in the Qatar 2022 World Cup qualifiers where they were defeated 2-1 in the visit to Japan. They are second in the group, three points behind Saudi Arabia, although it is true that the top two in each group qualify directly for the World Cup;
2:36 AM2 months ago

Background

Australia and Saudi Arabia have met eight times. The balance is in favor of the Australians with five wins, only one victory for Saudi Arabia, and two defeats in the head-to-heads. The last time they met was in January 2017 in the 2018 World Cup qualifiers where Australia won 3-2;
2:31 AM2 months ago

Headquarters

The match will be played at the Allianz Stadium, which is located in the capital of Australia, Sydney. The stadium was inaugurated in 1988 and has a capacity of 86300 spectators;
2:26 AM2 months ago

Preview of the match

Australia and Saudi Arabia face each other in the fifth match of the qualification for the Qatar World Cup 2022. Both teams are drawn in group B. 
 
2:21 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of Australia vs Saudi Arabia in the Qatar 2022 qualifiers.

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifriacute; n for this match. We will offer you the pre-match analysis and news hereí live from VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo