Goals and Highlights: North Macedonia (3-1) Iceland in European Qualifiers
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

2:10 PM2 months ago

Thank you

Thank you very much for joining us in this broadcast. Stay tuned to VAVEL for all the latest sports news.
2:06 PM2 months ago

94' The match ends

Victory for Macedonia that brings them closer to their dream of a World Cup.
2:03 PM2 months ago

87' GOAL FOR MACEDONIA!

Elmas scores his second goal of the match to secure the victory for the home side.
1:59 PM2 months ago

83' Control of the home team

The Macedonian side holds possession in search of victory.
1:53 PM2 months ago

75' Strong leg at this stage of the match.

The teams use recurring fouls to prevent the opponent from advancing.
1:45 PM2 months ago

70' The ball is fought in the middle

The teams battle in the middle of the field, possession in the engagement.
1:33 PM2 months ago

65' GOAL FOR MACEDONIA!

Elmas takes advantage of Alioski's assist and scores the home team's second goal.
1:31 PM2 months ago

60' Macedonia attacks in search of another lead

The home side are worried about losing qualification, and attack in search of the lead.
1:29 PM2 months ago

54' GOAL FOR ICELAND!

Thorsteinsson seizes the opportunity and scores the equalizer.
1:26 PM2 months ago

47' The second half begins with attacks from the visitors

Iceland looks to attack in search of an equalizer.
12:51 PM2 months ago

41' The goal is disallowed

For offside, the referee disallows the home team's goal.
12:50 PM2 months ago

41' GOAL FOR MACEDONIA!

The home side scores the second goal of the match.
12:49 PM2 months ago

38' Macedonia continues to attack

The home side are looking in a variety of ways to find another score.
12:45 PM2 months ago

33' The ball is being fought for in the middle of the pitch.

The teams look to sustain possession from the middle of the field.
12:43 PM2 months ago

28' Another Macedonian attack

The home side looks to attack steadily to find the breakthrough.
12:35 PM2 months ago

23' Attack by the home team

The Macedonian side continues to look to attack to increase their lead.
12:34 PM2 months ago

7' The visitors try to wake up

Iceland tries to attack the home side on the right flank.
12:23 PM2 months ago

12' Control of the match by the home team

Macedonia hold possession and look to increase their lead.
12:10 PM2 months ago

7' GOAL FOR MACEDONIA!

Alioski seizes the opportunity and scores the first goal of the match.
12:06 PM2 months ago

3' The home team gets closer

Macedonia starts showing their need for a result.
12:00 PM2 months ago

The match begins

The ball is rolling on the field.
11:58 AM2 months ago

The teams are as follows

The protagonists take the field.
11:52 AM2 months ago

Iceland starting eleven

Tactical module: 1-4-3-3

Elias Olafsson; Saevarsson, Gretarsson, Bjarnason, Thorarinsson; Thordarson, Bjarnason, Johannesson; Thorsteinsson, Gudjohnsen and Gudmundsson.

D.T.: Arnar Vidarsson

11:43 AM2 months ago

Starting eleven of North Macedonia

Tactical module: 1-4-4-2

Stole Dimitrevski; Egzijan Alioski, Darko Velkoski, Visar Musliu, Stefan Ritovski; Darko Churlinov, Tihomir Kostadinov, Enis Bardhi, Elif Elmas; Aleksandar Trajkovski and Milan Ristovski.

Coach: Blagoja Milevski

11:12 AM2 months ago

Start of coverage

We start with all the team information for the coverage of the European Qualifiers for Qatar 2022.
11:49 PM2 months ago

Stay tuned to follow North Macedonia vs Iceland live on TV

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the North Macedonia vs Iceland live stream, as well as the latest information from the National Arena Toshe Proeski Stadium. Don't miss any details of the match with VAVEL's up-to-the-minute live online coverage.
11:44 PM2 months ago

What time is North Macedonia vs Iceland?

This is the kickoff time for the match North Macedonia vs Iceland on November 14, 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 14:00 hrs. on ESPN
Bolivia: 13:00 hrs. on ESPN
Brazil: 14:00 hrs. on ESPN
Chile: 13:00 hrs. on ESPN
Colombia: 12:00 hrs. on ESPN
Ecuador: 12:00 hrs. on ESPN
United States: 12:00 hrs. on CBS
Mexico: 11:00 hrs. on ESPN
Paraguay: 13:00 hrs. on ESPN
Peru: 12:00 hrs. on ESPN
Uruguay: 14:00 hrs. on ESPN
11:39 PM2 months ago

Referee

Referee: Davide Massa - Italy
Assistant 1: Daniele Bindoni - Italy
Assistant 2: Stefano Alassio - Italy
Fourth referee: Simone Sozza - Italy
VAR: Sandro Schärer - Suiza
AVAR: Fedayi San - Suiza
11:34 PM2 months ago

Outstanding player of Iceland

Albert Gudmundsson is the player to watch for the visiting team, being the link and the player who best develops the game in attack.
11:29 PM2 months ago

North Macedonia's featured player

Enis Bardhi is the player with the best performance of the local team, being the goal scorer and also the driving force of his team, to develop the game in the field.
11:24 PM2 months ago

History

The teams have met five times, with two wins for North Macedonia, two draws and one win for Iceland.
11:19 PM2 months ago

Iceland: wants to finish the qualifiers on a better note

The visitors are eliminated from any chance of qualifying for the World Cup, but they want to finish their place in the group in a better way.
11:14 PM2 months ago

North Macedonia: in search of their first World Cup

The home team is in second place in Group J, so it needs a win to consolidate that position and get closer to the possibility of going to the playoffs.
11:09 PM2 months ago

Stadium

The match will be played at the National Arena Toshe Proeski Stadium in the city of Skopje, North Macedonia.
11:04 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021 European Qualifiers match: North Macedonia vs Iceland Live Updates!

My name is Juan Quintero and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo