Goals and Highlights: Newcastle 1-0 Burnley in Premier League 2021-22
Photo: Sportskeada

ADVERTISEMENT

11:57 AMa month ago

90'+4 The second half ended

Important victory for the home team 1-0 over Burnley that gives them some breathing space in the current season.
11:55 AMa month ago

90'+2

Burnley tries to attack to level the score but the home side is good defensively.
11:52 AMa month ago

90' extra time

The referee added 4 minutes of extra time
11:51 AMa month ago

84' Substitution

Substitution, Newcastle United. Federico Fernández replaces Miguel Almirón.
11:49 AMa month ago

83' offside

Ashley Westwood tries a through ball, but Jay Rodriguez was caught offside.
11:48 AMa month ago

80'

Substitution of Burnley. Jay Rodriguez in and Gudmundsson out.
11:42 AMa month ago

76'

Attempt by Allan Saint-Maximin, right footed shot that goes off target.
11:39 AMa month ago

75' visitor's substitution

Substitution, Burnley. Connor Roberts replaces Matthew Lowton.
11:37 AMa month ago

73'

Miguel Almirón left footed shot from inside the box is off target.
11:33 AMa month ago

68'

Jóhann Gudmundsson right footed shot from the center of the box is off target.
11:31 AMa month ago

66'

Callum Wilson has been fouled in the attacking half.
11:23 AMa month ago

60'

Allan Saint-Maximin right footed shot from outside the box.
11:21 AMa month ago

57' Free kick

Gudmundsson is brought down near the area.
11:17 AMa month ago

54'

Callum Wilson's shot from outside the box went just wide of the left post, the visitors were saved.
11:14 AMa month ago

51'

Burnley tries to react by pushing forward and putting pressure on the home team.
11:11 AMa month ago

48'

Miguel Almirón has been fouled in the opponent's defensive half.
11:09 AMa month ago

46'

Corner kick taken by Ashley Westwood.
11:06 AMa month ago

45' SECOND HALF STARTS !!!

Begins the second half 
10:52 AMa month ago

45+4

The first half ended with a 1-0 lead for the home team.
10:49 AMa month ago

46'

Matej Vydra right footed shot from the center of the box is high and wide.
10:48 AMa month ago

44'

Attempt by Jonjo Shelvey right footed shot from outside the box.
10:46 AMa month ago

40' VAR review

The play was reviewed in the VAR for an alleged foul on the visiting goalkeeper but in the end the judge determined the goal to be valid.
10:45 AMa month ago

39' GOOOOOOOAL BY NEWCASTLE !!!!

After a scramble in the box, Callum Wilson shot home to give the home side the lead.
10:39 AMa month ago

35'

Nathan Collins has been fouled in the defensive half.
10:36 AMa month ago

31' Substitution for visitors

Enter the field Matej Vydra replacing Maxwel Cornet due to an injury.
10:33 AMa month ago

27'

Attempt by Callum Wilson left footed shot from the center of the box.
10:29 AMa month ago

22' Newcastle misses an opportunity

Miguel Almirón misses to the left with a shot from outside the box.
10:26 AMa month ago

21'

Maxwel Cornet's header from the center of the box is close, but misses the target.
10:23 AMa month ago

19'

Shoot of Josh Brownhill left footed shot from outside the box.
10:21 AMa month ago

17'

Matthew Lowton sends it to the corner for Newcastle.
10:19 AMa month ago

15'

Foul by Charlie Taylor on an opponent
10:18 AMa month ago

14'

Jonjo Shelvey has been fouled in the defensive half.
10:14 AMa month ago

9'

Maxwel Cornet left footed shot from outside the box is saved in the bottom left corner.
10:13 AMa month ago

8'

Foul by Jonjo Shelvey near the penalty area
10:11 AMa month ago

5'

Maxwel Cornet (Burnley) right footed shot from outside the box is close, but misses to the left. Assisted by Chris Wood with a headed pass.
10:09 AMa month ago

0'

First part begins.
9:39 AMa month ago

Starting visitors

9:38 AMa month ago

Starting

9:26 AMa month ago

Matchday for visitors too

9:26 AMa month ago

Matchday !!

9:15 AMa month ago

We Start!

We are now ready to bring you the action from this match between Newcastle and Burnley.
7:52 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Newcastle vs Burnley Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the Newcastle vs Burnley live starting lineups, as well as the latest information from the St James' Park Stadium. Keep an eye on the action with VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage.
7:47 PM2 months ago

How to watch Newcastle vs Burnley live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the game Newcastle vs Burnley live on TV

If you want to watch streaming it, your option is: Peacock

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.

7:42 PM2 months ago

What time is the Newcastle vs Burnley match?

This is the start time of the game Newcastle vs Burnley of December 4, 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 12:00 hrs. ESPN
Bolivia: 11:00 hrs.  ESPN
Brasil: 12:00 hrs.  ESPN
Chile: 11:00 hrs.  ESPN
Colombia: 10:00 hrs. ESPN
Ecuador: 10:00 hrs.  ESPN
Spain: 16:00 hrs.  DAZN
Mexico: 9:00 hrs.  Sky Sports
Paraguay: 11:00 hrs.  ESPN
Peru: 10:00 hrs.  ESPN
Uruguay: 12:00 hrs.  ESPN

7:37 PM2 months ago

Referee's Team

Referee: Paul Tierney

 

Assistant No. 1: Constantine Hatzidakis

Assistant No. 2: Peter Kirkup

Fourth official: Michael Salisbury

VAR: Lee Mason

Assistant VAR: Simon Beck

7:32 PM2 months ago

Key player- Burnley

Although Burnley's recent results have not been the most positive due to their run of draws and their position in the table, the attacking presence of young African striker Maxwell Cornet has already been reported so far with five goals in the current season in 10 games played.
7:27 PM2 months ago

Key player- Newcastle

In Newcastle, Callum Wilson scored the equalizer against Norwich, which allowed the home side to salvage a point in a match in which they were behind in the first half after Ciaran Clark was sent off in the ninth minute of the first half.
7:22 PM2 months ago

History between Newcastle and Burnley

The last matches by Premier League have been favorable to Newcastle with two wins and a draw over Burnley

Burnley 1-2 Newcastle (11/04/2021)

Newcastle 3-1 Burnley (03/10/2020)

Newcastle 0-0 Burnley (29/02/2020)
 

7:17 PM2 months ago

Burnley will be looking for three points from three

Burnley's last results have been draws, 0-0 against Wolves and 3-3 against Crystal Palace; these results condition the team to start adding three points to avoid compromising their position in the table.
7:12 PM2 months ago

Newcastle to get back on track

Newcastle's recent results have not been the best, their last match was a 1-1 draw against Norwich and they came on the back of a 2-0 defeat against Arsenal, a situation that forces them to get a good result against their next opponent.
7:07 PM2 months ago

The match will be played at the St James' Park stadium.

The match between Newcastle and Burnley will be played at St James Park, located in Newcastle upon Tyne in the northeast of England. This place, which was inaugurated in 1880 and remodeled in 1998, has a capacity for approximately 52,387 people.


 

7:02 PM2 months ago

Welcome

Hello everyone! Welcome to the coverage of the Newcastle vs Burnley match, corresponding to matchday 15 of the 2021-22 season of the Premier League.

My name is Daniel Castilla and I will be your host for this match. We will be providing you with pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.

VAVEL Logo