Goals and Highlights: Ajax 1-2 Az Alkmaar in Eredivisie
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

12:58 PMa month ago

How AZ Alkmaar scored the winning goal

12:47 PMa month ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the broadcast of the game between Ajax and AZ Alkmaar in the Eredivisie. See you next time.
12:42 PMa month ago

End game

Ajax 1-2 Az Alkmaar.
12:37 PMa month ago

95'

The VAR reviews the play and indicates that there was a previous offside when Perr Schuurs had scored the equalizer for Ajax.
12:32 PMa month ago

90'

Five more minutes are added.

Ajax's Gravenberch is cautioned.

12:27 PMa month ago

89'

Ryan Gravenberch's powerful shot from outside the area is saved by the goalkeeper with some trouble.
12:22 PMa month ago

86'

In Danilo

Out Steven Berghuis

Ajax substitution

12:17 PMa month ago

84'

Goal Az Alkmaar

Zakaria Aboukhlal's diagonal shot from behind puts Az Alkmaar back in front on the scoreboard.

12:12 PMa month ago

77'

Jurriën Timber's shot from outside the box is saved by the goalkeeper and goes for a corner kick.
12:07 PMa month ago

73'

Ajax goal

Haller's cross into the six-yard box is only pushed into the net by Haller for the equalizer.

12:02 PMa month ago

69'

First card of the match goes to Owen Wijndal of Az.
11:57 AMa month ago

68'

Anthony's cross shot goes wide.
11:52 AMa month ago

61'

Inside the six-yard box Sébastien Haller is unable to push the ball past the goalkeeper's great intervention.
11:47 AMa month ago

58'

Klassen enters and Mexico's Edson Álvarez comes off for Ajax.
11:42 AMa month ago

54'

Owen Wijndal's offside goal, which the referee punished in a timely manner.
11:37 AMa month ago

50'

Goal Az Alkmaar

A ball drifts into the box and Vangelis Pavlidis slips a right-footed shot into the back of the net to make it 1-0.

11:32 AMa month ago

48'

Edson Álvarez's shot hits the back of one of the defenders.
11:27 AMa month ago

47'

Steven Berghuis with a cross-shot after Haller's pass and Ajax came close to opening the scoring.
11:22 AMa month ago

46'

The second half begins between Ajax and Az.
11:17 AMa month ago

Half time

Ajax 0-0 Az Alkmaar.
11:12 AMa month ago

45'

Two more minutes are added.
11:07 AMa month ago

37'

Tadic with the mid-range shot that covers the defense in a timely manner.
11:02 AMa month ago

33'

Karlsoon's free kick into the goalkeeper's hands, but good finish from AZ.
10:57 AMa month ago

27'

Lisandro Martinez is encouraged to step into the opponent's zone to shoot a long left-footed shot that goes wide.
10:52 AMa month ago

23'

A shot from half distance by the home team goes wide of the goal.
10:47 AMa month ago

15'

AZ counter-attack that ends with Vangelis Pavlidis' header over the top of the goal.
10:42 AMa month ago

14'

Mexico's Edson Álvarez volleyed a shot over the top of the goal.
10:37 AMa month ago

8'

Haller is fouled just outside the box and Ajax's attacking play escapes.
10:32 AMa month ago

4'

First few minutes of Ajax dominance, but still failing to get deep.
10:27 AMa month ago

0'

The match between Ajax and AZ Alkmaar kicks off.
10:22 AMa month ago

They jump into the field

Ajax and AZ Alkmaar make their appearance on the pitch under Eredivisie protocol.
10:17 AMa month ago

Minutes away

In a few minutes the game between Ajax and Az Alkmaar will kick off from the Amsterdam Arena in the Eredivisie.
10:12 AMa month ago

The scorers

Sébastian Haller is Ajax's top scorer with 9 goals in 14 games, while for AZ Alkmaar it is Jesper Karlsson with 7 goals in 15 games. Can they continue to increase their scoring quota this Sunday?
10:07 AMa month ago

Ajax substitutes

16 Jay Gorter

9 Danilo

31 Nicolás Tagliafico

6 Davy Klaassen

26 Victor Jensen

3 Perr Schuurs

44 Youri Regeer

30 Mohammed Daramy

7 David Neres

25 Kenneth Taylor

24 Andre Onana

10:02 AMa month ago

AZ Substitutes

36 Ernest Poku

28 Albert Gudmundsson

24 Tijjani Reijnders

23 Mohamed Taabouni

16 Beau Reus

31 Sam Beukema

12 Hobie Verhulst

14 Peer Koopmeiners

34 Zico Buurmeester

44 Yusuf Barasi

7 Zakaria Aboukhlal

9:57 AMa month ago

XI Ajax

1 Peter Vindahl Jensen, 4 Bruno Martins Indi, 3 Pantelis Hatzidiakos, 5 Owen Wijndal, 2 Yukinari Sugawara, 15 Aslak Fonn Witry, 20 Jordy Clasie, 6 Fredrik Midtsjo, 9 Vangelis Pavlidis, 11 Jesper Karlsson, 10 Dani de Wit.
9:52 AMa month ago

XI Ajax

32 Remko Pasveer, 21 Lisandro Martínez, 15 Devyne Rensch, 17 Daley Blind, 2 Jurriën Timber, 23 Steven Berghuis, 8 Ryan Gravenberch, 4 Edson Álvarez, 22 Sébastien Haller, 10 Dusan Tadic, 11 Antony.
9:47 AMa month ago

The entry

This was the entrance to the Amsterdam Arena by the Az, reminding that there will be no public due to the Covid-19 outbreak in Europe.
9:42 AMa month ago

Everyone watches the races

Everyone was looking forward to the last Formula 1 race of the year, and so it was broadcast at the Amsterdam Arena for all those early bird fans as well.
9:37 AMa month ago

They arrive motivated

Although they are not doing as well in the Eredivisie as expected, in the UEFA Europa League they had no trouble advancing to the next round by finishing top of the group, remembering that they beat Randgers 2-0 on Thursday.
9:32 AMa month ago

Who's stopping Ajax?

Ajax is in one of its best performances in recent years, winning five consecutive victories in any competition, highlighting the work of the Champions League where it finished with a perfect 6 wins.
9:27 AMa month ago

Start

Ajax and AZ Alkmaar face each other in a crucial Eredivisie match and one of the most attractive games of the weekend. We begin with coverage of the game.
9:22 AMa month ago

Tune in here Ajax vs Az Alkmaar Live Score in Eredivisie 2021

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Ajax vs Az Alkmaar match for the Eredivisie.
9:17 AMa month ago

What time is Ajax vs Az Alkmaar match for Eredivisie?

This is the start time of the game Ajax vs Az Alkmaar of 12th December in several countries:

Argentina: 12:45 PM in ESPN

Bolivia: 11:45 AM in ESPN

Brazil: 12:45 PM in ESPN

Chile: 11:45 AM in ESPN

Colombia: 10:45 AM in ESPN

Ecuador: 10:45 AM in ESPN

USA (ET): 10:45 AM in ESPN

Spain: 4:45 PM

Mexico: 9:45 AM in ESPN

Paraguay: 12:45 PM in ESPN

Peru: 10:45 AM in ESPN

Uruguay: 12:45 PM in ESPN

9:12 AMa month ago

Last games

Ajax have won three of their last five matches on any field and have also won three in a row without conceding a goal in the most recent 270 minutes on the pitch:

Ajax 2-0 AZ Alkmaar, 2021.

Az Alkmaar 0-3 Ajax, 2021

Az Alkmaar 0-1 Ajax, 2021

Ajax 0-2 AZ Alkmaar, 2021

Az Alkmaar 1-0 Ajax, 2021

9:07 AMa month ago

Key player Az Alkmaar

The attacking axis of this team arrives more than motivated, due to the fact that Jesper Karlsson scored a double in the 3-1 victory over Sparta Rotterdam last matchday, so he will look to continue in that trend for this match.

9:02 AMa month ago

Key player Ajax

One of the keys to the good second half of the year for Ajax has been Davy Klaassen, a point of balance in midfield to start the generation of plays but also has the ability to step on the opponent's area and scored one of the goals they provided to Willem II.

8:57 AMa month ago

Last lineup Az Alkmaar

1 Peter Vindahl Jensen, 4 Bruno Martins Indi, 3 Pantelis Hatzidiakos, 5 Owen Wijndal, 15 Aslak Fonn Witry, 24 Tijjani Reijnders, 10 Dani de Wit, 6 Fredrik Midtsjo, 9 Vangelis Pavlidis, 11 Jesper Karlsson, 2 Yukinari Sugawara.
8:52 AMa month ago

Last lineup Ajax

32 Remko Pasveer, 21 Lisandro Martinez, 2 Jurriën Timber, 17 Daley Blind, 12 Noussair Mazraoui, 4 Edson Alvarez, 8 Ryan Gravenberch, 6 Davy Klaassen, 22 Sebastien Haller, 10 Dusan Tadic, 11 Antony.
8:47 AMa month ago

Az Alkmaar: on a roll

It was expected that at this stage of the season Az Alkmaar could be in higher places, however, they will be looking to build on the momentum they bring from two consecutive winning streaks to pull off the upset of the day away from home and be able to continue climbing the standings heading into the final stretch of 2021.
8:42 AMa month ago

Ajax: stay on top

Despite having had a season close to perfection, the dispute to win the "winter championship" is red hot and Ajax needs to continue taking advantage of their home ground to continue with their good winning streak; in the Champions League they have already qualified to the next round and, last weekend, they thrashed Willem II 5-0.
8:37 AMa month ago

The Kick-off

The Ajax vs Az Alkmaar match will be played at the Amsterdam Stadium, in Amsterdam, Netherlands. The kick-off is scheduled at 10:45 am ET.
8:32 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Eredivisie: Ajax vs Az Alkmaar!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo