Goals and Highlights: Bayern 4-0 Wolfsburg in Bundesliga
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

4:54 PMa month ago

Highlights

4:20 PMa month ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the broadcast of the Bundesliga game between Bayern and Wolsfburg. See you next time.
4:15 PMa month ago

End game

Bayern 4-0 Wolfsburg.
4:10 PMa month ago

87'

Bayern goal

From Musiala to Lewandowski to put the icing on the cake and seal the win.

4:05 PMa month ago

81'

Richards, Sarr and Nianzou come in.

Hernandez, Gnabry and Davies come off.

Bayern changes.

4:00 PMa month ago

78'

Pavard's impact inside the area goes over the goal.
3:55 PMa month ago

75'

Lewandowski's powerful right-footed shot is saved by Koen Casteels with his feet to prevent the fourth.
3:50 PMa month ago

74'

Guilavoguia (in), Luca Waldschmidt (out), Wolfsburg .

 

Sabitzer (in) and Roca (out) for Bayern.

3:45 PMa month ago

Goal Bayern 3-0

3:40 PMa month ago

Goal Bayern 2-0

3:35 PMa month ago

65'

Lewandowski arrives at the far post and shoots wide.
3:30 PMa month ago

59'

Bayern goal

Sané strikes from outside the box and puts it inside the goalkeeper's far post to increase the lead in the blink of an eye.

3:25 PMa month ago

57'

Nmecha enters and Steffen leaves, Wolfsburg change.
3:20 PMa month ago

57'

Bayern goal

A floated service is headed in by Upamecano to increase the lead.

3:15 PMa month ago

54'

John Brooks' header from a set piece goes wide.
3:10 PMa month ago

51'

Davis' cross is cut out by the defense at the near post and the goalkeeper takes the ball.
3:05 PMa month ago

48'

Sané's volley goes over the goal.
3:00 PMa month ago

46'

The second half begins between Bayern and Wolfsburg. No changes.
2:55 PMa month ago

Half time

Bayern 1-0 Wolfsburg.
2:50 PMa month ago

44'

Dayot Upamecano with a mid-range shot that goes high of the goal.
2:45 PMa month ago

41'

Another shot inside the box by Wout Weghorst into Neuer's hands.
2:40 PMa month ago

32'

Wout Weghorst is up inside the box and his shot goes wide.
2:35 PMa month ago

28'

Sané's delayed diagonal shot is blocked by the defense.
2:30 PMa month ago

27'

Lewandowski's header inside the six-yard box is saved by the goalkeeper as he dives for the photo.
2:25 PMa month ago

25'

Musiala with a mid-range shot that hits the net from the outside.
2:20 PMa month ago

23'

Luca Waldschmidt's shot from outside the box hits the defensive wall.
2:15 PMa month ago

18'

Roca interrupts the advance by committing the foul.
2:10 PMa month ago

Goal Bayern 1-0

2:05 PMa month ago

10'

Another rebound that Lewandsowki now finishes over the top of the goal.
2:00 PMa month ago

7'

Bayern goal

Muller takes advantage of the rebound to send the ball into the net and make it 1-0.

1:55 PMa month ago

5'

Bavarian dominance at the moment against a Wolfsburg team that is deep in their own half.
1:50 PMa month ago

3'

Sané's service is too long and the ball goes wide.
1:45 PMa month ago

0'

The match between Bayern and Wolfsburg kicks off.
1:40 PMa month ago

They jump into the field

Bayern Munich and Wolfsburg take the field under the Bundesliga anthem.
1:35 PMa month ago

Minutes away

In a few minutes, the game that kicks off the 17th Bundesliga matchday between Bayern Munich and Wolfsburg will be underway.
1:30 PMa month ago

Last 5 games

In the last 450 minutes on an official basis, Wolfsburg have only scored three goals against Bayern and, in turn, have conceded 17 goals on any given pitch.
1:25 PMa month ago

Bayern substitutes

18 Marcel Sabitzer

23 Tanguy Nianzou

26 Sven Ulreich

36 Christian Früchtl

20 Bouna Sarr

40 Malik Tillman

17 Michaël Cuisance

3 Omar Richards

1:20 PMa month ago

Wolfsburg substitutes

33 Daniel Ginczek

12 Pavao Pervan

5 Mickey van de Ven

23 Josuha Guilavogui

21 Bartosz Bialek

22 Felix Nmecha

19 Kevin Mbabu

1:15 PMa month ago

XI Wolfsburg

1 Koen Casteels, 3 Sebastiaan Bornauw, 25 John Brooks, 4 Maxence Lacroix, 27 Maximilian Arnold, 8 Aster Vranckx, 31 Yannick Gerhardt, 20 Ridle Baku, 9 Wout Weghorst, 7 Luca Waldschmidt, 11 Renato Steffen.
1:10 PMa month ago

XI Bayern

1 Manuel Neuer, 21 Lucas Hernández, 2 Dayot Upamecano, 19 Alphonso Davies, 5 Benjamin Pavard, 25 Thomas Müller, 42 Jamal Musiala, 22 Marc Roca, 9 Robert Lewandowski, 10 Leroy Sané, 7 Serge Gnabry.
1:05 PMa month ago

They remember the

Wolfsburg recalled the 5-1 thrashing they inflicted on Bayern a few years ago, and if they are looking for a repeat, at least they will be looking for a victory.
1:00 PMa month ago

The dressing room

This is what Bayern's dressing room looks like for this match, where they will play in their traditional red uniform to bid farewell to 2021 with a victory.

12:55 PMa month ago

Good run

Since that unexpected slip-up against Augsburg, Bayern have now won six in a row in any competition, with this being their last game of 2021 before returning in January in search of the Champions League, Bundesliga and German Cup.
12:50 PMa month ago

Winter Champion

The weekend will officially mark the end of the first round of the Bundesliga where Bayern Munich are winter champions, but will be looking to increase their gap with second-placed Borussia Dortmund, which currently stands at 6 points.
12:45 PMa month ago

Start

A great match to open Matchday 17 of the Bundesliga when Bayern Munich hosts a Wolfsburg in need of points. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
12:40 PMa month ago

Tune in here Bayern vs Wolfsburg Live Score in Bundesliga

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Bayern vs Wolfsburg match for the Bundesliga.
12:35 PMa month ago

What time is Bayern vs Wolfsburg match for Bundesliga?

This is the start time of the game Bayern vs Wolfsburg of 17th December in several countries:

Argentina: 16:30 PM in ESPN

Bolivia: 15:30 PM in ESPN

Brazil: 16:30 PM in ESPN

Chile: 15:30 PM in ESPN

Colombia: 14:30 PM in ESPN

Ecuador: 14:30 PM in ESPN

USA (ET): 14:30 PM in ESPN

Spain: 8:30 PM

Mexico: 13:30 PM in SKY Sports, Azteca Deportes and Fox Sports

Paraguay: 16:30 PM in ESPN

Peru: 14:30 PM in ESPN

Uruguay: 16:30 PM in ESPN

12:30 PMa month ago

Last games

Since 2015, Wolfsburg has not been able to defeat Bayern on any pitch and has gone 15 games without a win. In fact, in their most recent three visits they have only been able to score one goal.

VFL Wolfsburg 2-3 Bayern Munich, 2021

Bayern Munich 2-1 VFL Wolfsburg, 2020

VFL Wolfsburg 0-4 Bayern Munich, 2020

Bayern Munich 2-0 VFL Wolfsburg, 2019

Bayern Munich 6-0 VFL Wolfsburg, 2019

12:25 PMa month ago

Key player Wolfsburg

He is the team's top scorer with five goals, but Lukas Nmecha will have to increase his quota and be lethal in the opponent's box to be able to think about pulling out a victory that would be the surprise of the day in the Bundesliga.

12:20 PMa month ago

Key player Bayern Munich

No matter what match it is or what competition, the Polish Robert Lewandowski does not stop scoring goals and, in this campaign, he is the leader in the table with 18 goals, highlighting that he has just scored a brace against Stuttgart.

12:15 PMa month ago

Last lineup Wolfsburg

1 Koen Casteels, 3 Sebastiaan Bornauw, 4 Maxence Lacroix, 15 Jérôme Roussillon, 20 Ridle Baku, 10 Lukas Nmecha, 8 Aster Vranckx, 27 Maximilian Arnold, 9 Wout Weghorst, 22 Felix Nmecha, 28 Dodi Lukebakio.
12:10 PMa month ago

Last lineup Bayern Munich

1 Manuel Neuer, 21 Lucas Hernandez, 4 Niklas Süle, 19 Alphonso Davies, 5 Benjamin Pavard, 25 Thomas Müller, 42 Jamal Musiala, 22 Marc Roca, 9 Robert Lewandowski, 11 Kingsley Coman, 7 Serge Gnabry.
12:05 PMa month ago

Wolfsburg: to pull off a shock

Out of the Champions League and out of any international competition for the next six months and with four defeats in a row, the last of them on Tuesday 3-2 at home against Cologne, Wolfsburg needs a win at any cost, especially to go into the Christmas vacations in a more relaxed mood.
12:00 PMa month ago

Bayern Munich: The farewell

Bayern Munich wants to say goodbye in the best way this 2021 and will look to finish with a victory at home, noting that they have just beaten Stuttgart 5-0 and are more than six points ahead of their closest pursuers, Borussia Dortmund.
11:55 AMa month ago

The Kick-off

The Bayern vs Wolfsburg match will be played at the Allian Arena, in Munich, Germany. The kick-off is scheduled at 14:30 pm ET.
11:50 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Bundesliga: Bayern vs Wolfsburg!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo