Goals and Highlights: Pachuca 2-1 Chivas in 2022 Liga MX
(Image: VAVEL)

ADVERTISEMENT

9:19 PM4 months ago

Highlights

9:13 PM4 months ago

Next week

Pachuca is in second place in the table with 6 points, while Chivas is in sixth place with 3. The following week, Pachuca visits León and Chivas hosts Querétaro.
9:03 PM4 months ago

FINAL

The match ends! Pachuca defeated Chivas at the Hidalgo Stadium and keep up the good pace in the Clausura 2022.
8:56 PM4 months ago

93'

Free kick for Chivas
8:53 PM4 months ago

90'

6 minutes are added to the match
8:46 PM4 months ago

82'

Red card for Pachuca coach Guillermo Almada
8:43 PM4 months ago

79'

Corner kick for Chivas
8:29 PM4 months ago

65'

Shot by Nico Ibañez that goes wide
8:25 PM4 months ago

CHIVAS GOAL

Ángel Zaldívar scored the penalty 
8:24 PM4 months ago

60'

Luis Chavez's shot goes over the goal.
8:20 PM4 months ago

57'

Corner kick for Chivas
8:17 PM4 months ago

53'

Ángel Zaldívar takes the penalty kick and brings Chivas closer on the scoreboard.
8:16 PM4 months ago

52'

GOOOOOAL OF CHIVAS
8:15 PM4 months ago

51'

PENALTY KICK FOR CHIVAS
8:14 PM4 months ago

50'

The referee will review a possible penalty in VAR
8:14 PM4 months ago

48'

Zaldívar falls in the penalty area and calls for a penalty, but the referee does not award a foul
8:08 PM4 months ago

46'

Start the second half!
7:54 PM4 months ago

PACHUCA GOAL

Chivas defense mistake that ended with Pachuca's second goal
7:51 PM4 months ago

Half time

The first half ends! Pachuca is beating Chivas thanks to two errors by the Guadalajara defense.
7:46 PM4 months ago

PACHUCA GOAL

This was the first goal of the match, scored by Victor Guzman.
7:43 PM4 months ago

37'

Chivas own goal. Sepúlveda passes backwards with goalkeeper Gudiño and the ball bounces before and escapes him.
7:41 PM4 months ago

36'

GOAL OF PACHUCA!!!
7:38 PM4 months ago

33'

Foul in favor of Pachuca
7:33 PM4 months ago

28'

Gudiño avoids Pachuca's second goal
7:29 PM4 months ago

25'

Ibañez's shot is saved by Gudiño.
7:25 PM4 months ago

19'

Chivas makes a mistake at the start. Sepúlveda cannot clear the ball and Nicolas Ibañez assists for Victor Guzman to score the first goal of the match.
7:23 PM4 months ago

19'

GOAL OF PACHUCA!!
7:20 PM4 months ago

16'

Ibañez's shot goes over the goal.
7:18 PM4 months ago

14'

Gudiño avoids Pachuca's Olympic goal
7:18 PM4 months ago

13'

Corner kick for Pachuca
7:14 PM4 months ago

9'

Foul in favor of Chivas
7:04 PM4 months ago

1'

Start the game!
6:50 PM4 months ago

All set

Both teams are ready to take the field for the start of the match. One of the most anticipated games of the day is about to begin. Stay tuned to follow Pachuca vs Chivas live.
6:49 PM4 months ago

Chivas bench

Chivas' substitutes for this game are:

Jiménez; Olivas, Mier, Calderón, Molina, Angulo, Beltrán, Cisneros, Ronaldo and Alvarado.

6:47 PM4 months ago

Pachuca bench

Pachuca's substitutes for this game are:

Moreno; Herrera, Navarro, Castillo, Castillo, Yairo, Trindade, Lopez, Marchand, Hurtado and Hernandez.

6:42 PM4 months ago

Pachuca Lineup

Ustari; Álvarez, Tapias, Cabral, Aceves; Sánchez, Chávez, Guzmán; González, Ibáñez and Ibarra
6:37 PM4 months ago

Chivas Lineup

Gudiño; Sánchez, Briseño, Sepúlveda, Ponce; Torres, Flores, Huerta; Brizuela, Zaldívar and Vega.
6:32 PM4 months ago

Tickets sold out

Pachuca's management announced that all tickets for the game against Chivas have been sold out. Remember that the Hidalgo Stadium will only be able to open 30% of its capacity due to security measures.
6:27 PM4 months ago

Lineups ready

The lineups for the match between Pachuca vs Chivas are ready. Below we present them to you.
6:22 PM4 months ago

Background

The last time Pachuca and Chivas faced each other was on September 18, 2021. On that occasion, Chivas defeated Pachuca 1-0 with a goal by Jesús Angulo at the Akron Stadium.
6:17 PM4 months ago

Tune in here Pachuca vs Chivas Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the Pachuca vs Chivas live starting lineups, as well as the latest information from the Hidalgo Stadium. Stay tuned to VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage of the match.
6:12 PM4 months ago

What time is Pachuca vs Chivas match for Liga MX?

This is the start time of the game Pachuca vs Chivas of 16th January 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 19:00 PM in Marca Claro
Bolivia: 18:00 PM in Marca Claro
Brazil: 19:00 PM in Marca Claro
Chile: 18:00 PM in Marca Claro
Colombia: 17:00 PM in Marca Claro
Ecuador: 17:00 horas in Marca Claro
USA (ET): 18:00 PM in TUDN
Mexico: 17:00 PM in Fox Sports 
Paraguay: 19:00 PM in Marca Claro
Peru: 17:00 PM in Marca Claro
Uruguay: 19:00 PM in Marca Claro
Venezuela: 18:00 PM in Marca Claro

6:07 PM4 months ago

Last 5 meetings between Pachuca vs Chivas

Chivas 1-0 Pachuca
Pachuca
4-2 Chivas
Pachuca
1-1 Chivas
Chivas
0-0 Pachuca
Pachuca
0-0 Chivas
6:02 PM4 months ago

Key Player of Chivas

Alexis Vega, forward: Chivas' number 10 was surrounded by rumors during the preseason about a possible departure from the team. Alexis showed that he wants to stay in Guadalajara and started the Clausura 2022 with a great goal.
5:57 PM4 months ago

Key Player of Pachuca

Nicolas Ibañez, forward: the Argentinean had a nightmarish tournament last year with Pachuca, but seems to have regained his level. He debuted in this Clausura 2022 with two goals against his former team and became one of the best scorers.
5:52 PM4 months ago

Probable lineups of Pachuca vs Chivas

These were the last used lineups of Pachuca and Chivas in their most recent match

Pachuca | Ustari; Alvarez, Cabral, Murillo, Aceves; Sanchez, Chavez, Ibarra, Guzman, Gonzalez and Ibañez.

Chivas | Gudiño; Sanchez, Briseño, Sepulveda, Ponce; Torres, Flores, Huerta; Brizuela, Zaldivar and Vega.

5:47 PM4 months ago

Who will be the referee and his assistants?

The central referee for this Pachuca vs Chivas will be Adonai Escobedo Gonzalez; Jorge Antonio Sanchez Espinoza, first row; Louis Adrian Velmas Valdez, second row; Enedina Caudillo Gomez, fourth assistant.
5:42 PM4 months ago

Chivas: the offense woke up

The Chivas de Guadalajara were at home beating Mazatlan FC 3-0 with goals from Angel Zaldivar, Eduardo Torres and Alexis Vega. It is the first time since Marcelo Michel Leaño has been Chivas' coach that they have scored more than two goals.
5:37 PM4 months ago

Pachuca: the beginning of the Almada era

The Pachuca Tuzos made their debut in the Clausura 2022 with a 2-0 win over Atletico de San Luis. Nicolas Ibañez scored twice against his former team to give Guillermo Almada his first win as Pachuca's Head Coach.
5:32 PM4 months ago

The match will be played at the Hidalgo Stadium

The Pachuca vs Chivas match will be played at the stadium Estadio Hidalgo in Pachuca de Soto, Hidalgo, Mexico with a capacity of 30,000 people. The Hidalgo Stadium will be at 30% of its capacity due to pandemic security guidelines.
5:27 PM4 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2022 Liga MX match: Pachuca vs Chivas Live Updates!

My name is Carlos Aviles and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL. We will have a showdown between two great teams that won last week in their first game of the season.
VAVEL Logo