Goals and Highlights: Liverpool 3-0 Brentford in Premier League
VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

11:55 AM4 months ago

Thanks!

Thank you for listening to this Premier League match. Have a good afternoon and see you next time!
11:54 AM4 months ago

Next games

Liverpool return to the field on Thursday (20), when they face Arsenal in the second leg of the League Cup semi-final. Brentford, on the other hand, plays on Wednesday (19), when it receives Manchester United, in the Premier League
11:52 AM4 months ago

END OF MATCH

With goals from Fabinho, Chamberlain and Minamino, Liverpool beat Brentford and get three points back in the Premier League!
11:48 AM4 months ago

41'

Gordon received in front and hit it hard, but Fernandez deflected it away. In the rebound Alexander-Arnold received in the area and filled the foot, but isolated!
11:41 AM4 months ago

37'

Liverpool substitution: Diogo Jota is out and Gordon is in.
11:37 AM4 months ago

32' GOAL FOR LIVERPOOL

When Brentford's team made a mistake, Liverpool had the ball inside the area, when Firmino played for Minamino to hit an empty net! And in the Liverpool left Firmino and entered Milner!
11:34 AM4 months ago

29'

Liverpool substitution: out comes Chamberlain and in comes Minamino. Substitution at Brentford: Mbeumo is out and Jensen is in.
11:29 AM4 months ago

24' GOAL FOR LIVERPOOL

Robertson got the cross from the left and sent it to the head of Chamberlain, who headed hard and scored Liverpool's second goal!
11:27 AM4 months ago

22'

Substitution at Brentford: Baptiste is out and Wissa is in.
11:27 AM4 months ago

22'

Diogo Jota received the pass and invaded the area, taking out his marker and hitting it hard, but Fernandez sprawled once again!
11:22 AM4 months ago

17'

Diogo Jota managed to get the shot already inside the area and stamped the right post of Fernandez, who still saved the shot on the rebound of Firmino!
11:19 AM4 months ago

13'

Norgaard got the pass and Mbeumo hit it hard, but from the right side of the goal!
11:10 AM4 months ago

5'

Fabinho hit the ball hard from outside the area, and Fernandez got the ball in the middle of the goal.
11:09 AM4 months ago

3'

Substitution at Brentford: Henry leaves, Canos enters.
11:05 AM4 months ago

SECOND HALF STARTS

Hernderson makes the first touch on the ball and it rolls into the second half!
11:04 AM4 months ago

Teams on the pitch

The teams return to the field to start the second half of the match.
 
10:50 AM4 months ago

END OF FIRST HALF

With a goal from Fabinho, Liverpool goes to the break winning the match!
10:48 AM4 months ago

43' GOAL FOR LIVERPOOL

From a corner kick coming from the left, the ball was lifted into the box and passed through the defense, arriving at Fabinho, at the second post, who headed the ball into the back of the goal!
10:46 AM4 months ago

42'

Toney broke into the box and played it back to where Janelt was to finish over Robertson, despite Toney being offside on the play.
10:42 AM4 months ago

38'

Toney hit a shot from outside the box and sent it through the right side of the goal!
10:36 AM4 months ago

32'

Janelt came through the middle and hit a shot from outside the area, but it went over the goal.
10:26 AM4 months ago

22'

At the corner coming from the right Toney deflected the ball and it was left to Van Djik, who hit it hard and saw Fernandez deflect it away!
10:22 AM4 months ago

18'

Diogo Jota was going through the marking, but Ajer gave in the middle and made the foul, receiving a yellow.
10:17 AM4 months ago

13'

Alexander-Arnold hit it hard from outside the box and sent it over the goal!
10:16 AM4 months ago

12'

Fabinho tried to lift the ball into the box and Chamberlain tried to deflect it, but the ball went through and Fernandez saved, but Chamberlain was offside.
10:14 AM4 months ago

10'

In yet another round of lifting in the area Diogo Jota headed the ball over the goal.
10:12 AM4 months ago

9'

In the corner coming from the left, the ball was bounced inside the area and Diogo Jota finished, but over the goalkeeper Fernandez, winning another corner!
10:07 AM4 months ago

3'

Mbeumo took off down the left and struck hard, but he was already offside.
10:03 AM4 months ago

HERE WE GO

After a slight delay by the linesman and the anti-racism demonstration, Toney takes the first touch and the ball is rolling for the first half!
9:57 AM4 months ago

Teams on the pitch!

The teams appear on the field to start the match!
 
9:36 AM4 months ago

Premier League - part 2

Norwich beat Everton 2-1, Wolverhampton beat Southampton 3-1, and there were two more draws, the first between Newcastle and Watford, 1-1, and the second between Aston Villa and Manchester United, 2-2.
9:34 AM4 months ago

Premier League - part 1

The whole round took place yesterday and there will only be one game today besides this one: West Ham vs Leeds. Yesterday Brighton drew 1-1 with Crystal Palace and Manchester City beat Chelsea 1-0.
 
9:25 AM4 months ago

Warm-up

The players appear on the field to start warming up.
9:17 AM4 months ago

Brentford lined-up!

Brentford is lined-up and comes to the field with:

9:12 AM4 months ago

Liverpool lined-up!

Liverpool is lined-up and comes to the field with:
9:07 AM4 months ago

Welcome!

Now the broadcast of the Premier League match between Liverpool and Brentford begins!
 
9:02 AM4 months ago

Tune in here Liverpool vs BrentfordLive Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Liverpool vs Brentford match.
8:57 AM4 months ago

How to watch Liverpool vs BrentfordLive in TV and Stream

If you want to watch the game Liverpool vs Brentford live on TV, your options is: Telemundo.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and USA Network,  Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, SiriusXM FC app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

8:52 AM4 months ago

What time is Liverpool vs Brentford match for Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Liverpool vs Brentford of 16th January 2022in several countries:

Argentina: 11AM in Star+
Bolivia: 10AM in Star+
Brazil: 11AM in Star+
Chile: 10AM in Star+
Colombia: 9AM in Star+
Ecuador: 9AM in Star+
USA (ET): 10AM in USA Network, Telemundo, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, SiriusXM FC
Spain: 2PM in DAZN 1, Movistar +, DAZN
Mexico: 9AM in Sky HD, Blue To Go Everywhere
Paraguay: 11AM in Star+
Peru: 9AM in Star+
Uruguay: 11AM in Star+
Venezuela: 10AM in Star+

8:47 AM4 months ago

Referee

Jonathan Moss will referee the match with the assistance of Marc Perry and Timothy Wood. Lee Mason will be in charge of VAR.
8:42 AM4 months ago

Probable Brentford

The probable Brentofrd team for the game is: Fernandez, Ajer, Jansson and Pinnock; Roerslev, Janelt, Norgaard, Jensen and Henry; Wissa and Toney.
8:37 AM4 months ago

Probable Liverpool

The probable Liverpool team for the match is: Alisson, Williams, Matip, Van Dijk and Tsimikas; Henderson, Fabinho and Jones; Diogo Jota, Firmino and Minamino.
8:32 AM4 months ago

Injuries

Both teams have a long list of absentees. Phillips, Thiago Alcantara, Elliott and Origi are out through injury for the Reds, while Canos, Dasilva, Raya, Goode and Jorgensen are out for Brentofrd. Salah, Mané and Keita for the hosts, and Onyeka for the visitors, are with their national teams at the Africa Cup of Nations.
8:27 AM4 months ago

Premier League

Liverpool figure at the top of the table, with 42 points and in third position, one behind Chelsea, but seeing leader Manchester City shoot up, already with 56 points. In addition, the Reds are five points ahead of West Ham, seven ahead of Arsenal and nine ahead of Tottenham. Brentford, meanwhile, is with 23 points, in 14th position, tied with Aston Villa, and one point behind Crystal Palace and Southampton, being then four ahead of Everton and Leeds.
8:22 AM4 months ago

Sentence: Brentford

Brentford has a win and a loss, both by the same score: 4-1. The victory was on Saturday (8), against Port Vale, in the FA Cup, with goals from Forss and Mbeumo (3), while Haratt scored. And on Tuesday (11), the defeat was to Southampton, with goals from Bednarek, Llorente, Broja and Che Adams, while Janelt deducted.
8:17 AM4 months ago

Sentence: Liverpool

Liverpool comes to the match after two matches for the Cups. For the Carabao Cup, the draw was without goals, with Arsenal, last Thursday (13). And the victory was for the FA Cup, 4-1, on Sunday (9), against Shrewsbury Town, with goals from Gordon, Fabinho (2) and Firmino, while Udoh even opened the scoring.
8:12 AM4 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 Premier League match: Liverpool vs Brentford Live Score!

My name is Victor Cunha and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.

VAVEL Logo