Goals and Highlights: Lazio 2-2 Porto in Europa League
Image: VAVEL Brazil

ADVERTISEMENT

3:45 PM3 months ago

Game over

Portugueses and italians tie in the second leg game and the first ones advances to the 1/8 finals with 4-3 in the aggregated board!
3:43 PM3 months ago

LAZIO SCORES

94' - Immobile shoots crossly, the ball hits the left post and Cataldi scores in the rebound!!
3:40 PM3 months ago

Pra fora

92' - Marusic attempts with the head next to the first post, after corner kick from the right, and sends it away through the goal line
3:37 PM3 months ago

Additional time

90' - Six more minutes
3:35 PM3 months ago

Diogo Costa

87' - Goalkeeper falls on the floor after getting hit in the head with ball
3:33 PM3 months ago

Diogo Costas saves!

84' - Porto's goalkeeper leaves the goal area to cut crossing from the right and then blocks Luis Alberto shot!
3:28 PM3 months ago

Porto changes

81' - In: Grujic and Evanilson

         Out: Taremi and Vitinha

3:27 PM3 months ago

Trouble on the field

79' - Players create a clutter. Otávio receives yellow card
3:26 PM3 months ago

Another yellow card

78' - Luis Alberto receives the yellow one after commiting a foul on midfield
3:25 PM3 months ago

Yellow cards

76' - Patric e Danilo Cataldi receive the cards
3:20 PM3 months ago

Lazio's substitution

72' - Pedro Rodríguez leaves, Raul Moro gets in
3:19 PM3 months ago

Porto changes

70' - João Mário replaces Pepê
3:18 PM3 months ago

PORTO SCORES!!!

68' - Good passes are exchanged by the portuguese team on offense and Uribe ends up right in front of the goal. He dominates the ball well and shoots into the net!!
3:14 PM3 months ago

Confusion

65' - Taremi falls down in the area and Lazio's players try to put him up quickly to avoid wasting time
3:07 PM3 months ago

Denied

60' - Felipe Anderson tries crossing from the right and gets blocked by por Zaidu
3:04 PM3 months ago

Porto also changes

55' - Galeno replaces Toni Martínez
3:02 PM3 months ago

Lazio substitutions

58' - In: Hysaj and Cataldi

       Out: Radu and Lucas Leiva

2:58 PM3 months ago

Almost!

49' - Milinkovic receives long pass by the left, passes to Luis Alberto in the area, he shoots and the balls goes away close to the right post!
2:55 PM3 months ago

Good chance lost!

47' - Toni Martínez crosses from the right, Pepê appears from behind, attempts with the head right in front of the goal and sends it away by the goal line!
2:53 PM3 months ago

We're back

Second half begins
2:36 PM3 months ago

Halftime

Lazio 1 x 1 Porto (agreggated 2 x 3)
2:33 PM3 months ago

Yellow Card

47' - Zaidu leaves his hand on Felipe Anderson's face and receives the card
2:32 PM3 months ago

Additional time

45' - Five more minutes
2:27 PM3 months ago

Lazio pressuring up

41' - The home team attacks with intensity, trying to tie the aggregated score again, that is 3 x 2 for Porto right now
2:25 PM3 months ago

Attempt

36' - Luis Alberto shoots in the penalty area's entrance, the ball deflects on its way and goes out by the goal line
2:17 PM3 months ago

PORTO SCORES!!!

30' - The referee overturns the call, takes Taremi's card back and calls the penalty. Taremi himself goes for the ball and scores!!
2:14 PM3 months ago

Yellow card

27' - Taremi receives the card after jumping and trying to obtain a foul on the opponents' area
2:09 PM3 months ago

Invalid!

22' - Immobile has another goal called invalid by an offside
2:08 PM3 months ago

LAZIO SCORES!!!

18' - One minute after having one goal called invalid because of a offside, Immobile takes advantage of Pepe's wrong pass, advances by the left and shoots through the tiny space between the goalkeeper and the post in the left corner!!
2:04 PM3 months ago

Almost

16' - Immobile advances fastly through the middle of the field, opens a little to the left in the penalty area, shoots crossly and the balls goes out close to the left post!
2:00 PM3 months ago

Soccer field

13' - The game begins with the field still a little wet after recent rain drops
1:55 PM3 months ago

Blocked

8' - Otávio shoots from outside the penalty area and gets denied by Lazio's defense
1:50 PM3 months ago

Yellow card

4' - Radu receives the card after commiting a rough foul in midfield
1:50 PM3 months ago

Hit on defense

3' - Felipe Anderson passes the ball between the legs of two defenders in a row, passes to Immobile and he shoots on Pepe
1:45 PM3 months ago

Game begins

First half in action
1:42 PM3 months ago

Players on the field

Uefa Europa League's anthem is being played
1:25 PM3 months ago

Porto starting line-up

Diogo Costa; Bruno Costa, Chancel Mbemba, Pepe and Zaidu; Matheus Uribe, Vitinha, Otávio and Pepê; Mehdi Taremi and Toni Martínez.
Coach: Sérgio Conceição

Bench Players
Marchesín; João Mário, Rúben Semedo, Fábio Cardoso, Iván Marcano, Marko Grujić, Stephen Eustáquio, Francisco Conceição, Galeno, Fábio Vieira, Gonçalo Borges and Evanílson.

1:23 PM3 months ago

Lazio's starters

Thomas Strakosha; Adam Marušić, Luiz Felipe, Patric Gil and Ştefan Radu; Sergej Milinković-Savić, Lucas Leiva and Luis Alberto; Felipe Anderson, Ciro Immobile and Pedro Rodríguez.
Coach: Maurizio Sarri

Bench Players
Pepe Reina and Alessio Furlanetto; Elseid Hysaj, Dimitrije Kamenović, Francesco Acerbi, Danilo Cataldi, Toma Bašić, Jean-Daniel Akpa-Akpro, André Anderson, Luka Romero, Raúl Moro and Jovane Cabral.

1:04 PM3 months ago

Good afternoon

We are moments away from the game. Stay tuned with us.
12:55 AM3 months ago

Tune in here Lazio vs Porto Live Score

The game will begin at 12:45pm (ET). Do not miss a detail of the match Lazio - Porto live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
12:50 AM3 months ago

How to watch Lazio - Porto Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game Lazio - Porto live on TV, your option is: TUDN.

If you want to directly stream it: Paramount+, TUDN app and TUDN.com.

If you want to watch it on the internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

12:45 AM3 months ago

What time is Lazio-Porto match for Europa League?

This is the start time of the game Lazio vs Porto on February 24th, 2022, in several countries:

Argentina: 2:45 PM in ESPN / Star+

Bolivia: 1:45 PM in ESPN / Star+
Brazil: 2:45 PM in Space / HBO Max

Canada: 12:45 PM in DAZN
Chile: 2:45 PM in Fox Sports 1 / Star+
Colombia: 12:45 PM in ESPN / Star+
Ecuador: 12:45 PM in ESPN / Star+

Italy: 6:45 PM in NOW TV, Sky Sports, Lazio Style Channel, DAZN

Portugal: 5:45 PM in SIC, Sport TV

USA (ET): 12:45 PM in Paramount+, TUDN

Mexico: 11:45 AM in Star+, Fox Sports, Fanatiz Mexico
Paraguay: 2:45 PM in ESPN / Star+
Peru: 12:45 PM in ESPN / Star+
Uruguay: 2:45 PM in ESPN / Star+
Venezuela: 1:45 PM in ESPN / Star+ / Fox Sports

12:40 AM3 months ago

Latest games between Lazio vs Porto

The two teams met three times until today, all for the Uefa Europa League. Porto has the advantage with two wins and one draw; no defeats.

The latest game between them is the already mentioned one for the first leg of this series, that was held last week in Portugal. The aggregated scoreboard is 2 to 1 for Porto right now.

12:35 AM3 months ago

Probable lineups of Lazio vs Porto

Lazio: Strakosha; Marusic, Patric, Luiz Felipe e Hysaj; Luis Alberto, Cataldi, Milinkovic-Savic e Zaccagni; Felipe Anderson e Immobile. Coach: Maurizio Sarri

Porto: Diogo Costa; João Mário, Mbemba, Pepe e Sanusi; Uribe, Grujic, Vitinha e Galeno; Evanilson e Taremi. Coach: Sérgio Conceição

12:30 AM3 months ago

Who will referee the game?

Referee: Deniz Aytekin (GER)

Assistant referees: Christian Dietz (GER) and Dominik Schaal (GER)

Fourth official: Martin Petersen (GER)

VAR: Christian Dingert (GER)

VAR assistant: Bastian Dankert (GER)

12:25 AM3 months ago

Porto report

Manafa and Wendell are ruled out for the game
12:20 AM3 months ago

Lazio report

Acerbi, Lazzari, Pedro, Zaccagni e Immobile are unavailable for today's game.
12:15 AM3 months ago

Teams campaigns

Lazio advanced to this stage after finishing in second in Grupo E in the group stage, with nine points. The leader Galatasaray went directly to the 1/8 finals.

On the other hand, Porto came from the Champions League, after finishing in third in Group E in that competition, with five points.

12:10 AM3 months ago

First leg

The first leg of the matchup happened on Dragão Stadium, in Porto, on February 17th. The home team won by 2 to 1, with two goals by Toni Martínez (they both had assists by João Mário). Zaccagni scored for Lazio.

With this scenario, the portugueses only need a draw today to advance to the 1/8 finals.

12:05 AM3 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Europa League match: Lazio vs Porto Live Updates!

My name is Gustavo Cipriano and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL…

Today, Lazio hosts Porto for the second leg of the second phase matchup in the Uefa Europa League.

VAVEL Logo