Goals and Highlights: China 1-1 Saudi Arabia in World Cup Qualifiers 2022
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

1:02 PM2 months ago

Highlights

12:58 PM2 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the China-Saudi Arabia Asian Qualifiers game.
12:53 PM2 months ago

End game

China 1-1 Saudi Arabia.
12:48 PM2 months ago

93'

Saleh Al-Shehri's shot from inside the box is tipped over, but was ruled offside.
12:43 PM2 months ago

90'

Four more minutes are added.
12:38 PM2 months ago

82'

China Goal

#20 Zhu takes the penalty kick and tricks the goalkeeper to tie the game 1-1.

12:33 PM2 months ago

80'

The referee has awarded China a penalty kick.
12:28 PM2 months ago

77'

Jingdao and Dabao enter

Yuning and Xin leave

Changes for China.

12:23 PM2 months ago

75'

Al-Ghanamm in, Al-Muwallad out.

Saudi Arabia change.

12:18 PM2 months ago

72'

Salem Al-Dawsari with a shot from outside the box that the goalkeeper once again blocked.
12:13 PM2 months ago

66'

Al-Bishi and Saud Abdulhamid join the team.

Al-Breik and Bahebri leave.

Changes for Arabia.

12:08 PM2 months ago

64'

Salem Al-Dawsari with a long drive and a cross shot that is saved by the goalkeeper.
12:03 PM2 months ago

63'

Hattan Bahebri with a mid-range shot that goes high.
11:58 AM2 months ago

60'

Abdulelah Ali Awadh Al Amri of Arabia is cautioned.
11:53 AM2 months ago

59'

Tianyi in and Binbin out, change from China.
11:48 AM2 months ago

57'

Ahmed Sharahili had the second, but his shot from inside the box went just wide.
11:43 AM2 months ago

53'

Goal disallowed for China, by Yuning Zhang, who was in an advanced position.
11:38 AM2 months ago

48'

Fahad Al Muwallad's shot goes over the side of the goal.
11:33 AM2 months ago

46'

Dai entered and Junmin left, change from China.
11:28 AM2 months ago

46'

The second half begins between China and Saudi Arabia.
11:23 AM2 months ago

Half time

China 0-1 Saudi Arabia.
11:18 AM2 months ago

45'

Goal Arabia

Saleh Al-Shehri appears at the near post to head home from a corner kick to make it 1-0.

Two more minutes are added.

11:13 AM2 months ago

44'

Precise service that Salem Al-Dawsari fails to make good contact with the head.
11:08 AM2 months ago

39'

Zhu Chenjie is cautioned for a hard tackle.
11:03 AM2 months ago

34'

Salem Al-Dawsari's overlapping cross is covered by the defender with a punctual sweep.
10:58 AM2 months ago

31'

Salem Al-Dawsari with a shot from outside the box that finds an offensive deflection and the ball goes over the top.
10:53 AM2 months ago

26'

Hattan Bahebri's instep shot from outside the area goes over the goal.
10:48 AM2 months ago

24'

Hao Junmin was cautioned and the play was even reviewed by the VAR for a possible sending-off, which in the end was not given.
10:43 AM2 months ago

15'

Hattan Bahebri's mid-range shot and the ball passes very close to the goal.
10:38 AM2 months ago

11'

More dominance from Saudi Arabia, but still without causing depth.
10:33 AM2 months ago

4'

The direct free kick is taken, but Saudi Arabia is penalized for offside.
10:28 AM2 months ago

3'

Strong foul in the middle of the field, but the referee only penalized the infraction.
10:23 AM2 months ago

0'

The game between China and Saudi Arabia begins.
10:18 AM2 months ago

Minutes away

In a few minutes, the action will begin for the clash between China and Saudi Arabia.
10:13 AM2 months ago

Countries 16 and 17

To reiterate, with Japan's away win over Australia earlier on Thursday, both Saudi Arabia and Japan have secured their tickets to the Qatar 2022 World Cup, joining South Korea and Iran.
10:08 AM2 months ago

Saudi Arabia substitutes

2 Hassan Al Tambakti

16 Sami Al-Naji

15 Ali Al-Hassan

14 Moteb Alharbi

1 Mohammed Al-Rubaie

3 Abdullah Madu

5 Ziyad Al Sahafi

12 Saud Abdulhamid

18 Abdulrahman Ghareeb

20 Abdulaziz Al-Bishi

22 Fawaz Al-Qarni

9 Khalid Al-Ghannam

10:03 AM2 months ago

China substitutes

7 Tong Lei

10 Zhang Xizhe

16 Jin Jingdao

4 Wang Shenchao

12 Liu Dianzuo

22 Yu Dabao

14 Gao Tianyi

18 Ji Xiang

11 Long Tan

23 Wang Dalei

6 Tyias Browning

17 Tsun Dai

9:58 AM2 months ago

XI Saudi Arabia

21 Mohammed Al-Owais, 6 Mohammed Al-Burayk, 4 Abdulelah Al-Amri, 17 Ahmed Sharahili, 13 Yasir Al-Shahrani, 23 Mohamed Kanno, 7 Salman Al-Faraj, 19 Fahad Al Muwallad, 8 Hattan Bahebri, 10 Salem Al-Dawsari, 11 Saleh Al-Shehri.
9:53 AM2 months ago

XI China

1 Junling Yan, 5 L. Zhang, 20 C. Zhu, 19 Y. Liu, 3 Z. Gao, 2 Z. Zheng, 21 Binbin Liu, 13 Xin Xu, 8 Junmin Hao, 15 Lisheng Liao, 9 Yuning Zhang.
9:48 AM2 months ago

Already warming up

The Saudi Arabian players took the field a few minutes ago and began their warm-up phase.

9:43 AM2 months ago

The results

So far, these are the results of the Asian qualifiers for Qatar 2022:

Australia 0-2 Japan

South Korea 2-0 Iran

Vietnam 0-1 China.

9:38 AM2 months ago

How does Saudi Arabia arrive?

Meanwhile, Saudi Arabia is in second place in the section with 19 points, although Japan's victory over Australia has given them an automatic berth in the World Cup.
9:33 AM2 months ago

How does China arrive?

China has won only one game and is in fifth place in Group B with no chance of advancing, even to a re-qualification.
9:28 AM2 months ago

Start

China and Saudi Arabia continue with the Asian qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
9:23 AM2 months ago

Tune in here China vs Saudi Arabia Live Score in World Cup Qualifiers 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this China vs Saudi Arabia match for the World Cup Qualifiers 2022.
9:18 AM2 months ago

What time is China vs Saudi Arabia match for World Cup Qualifiers 2022?

This is the start time of the game China vs Saudi Arabia of March 24th in several countries:

Argentina: 12:00 PM in Star +

Bolivia: 11:00 AM in Star +

Brazil: 12:00 PM

Chile: 11:00 AM in Star +

Colombia: 10:00 AM in Star +

Ecuador: 10:00 AM in Star +

United States (ET): 11:00 AM in Star +

Spain: 4:00 PM

Mexico: 9:00 AM in Star +

Paraguay: 12:00 PM in Star +

Peru: 11:00 AM in Star +

Uruguay: 12:00 PM in Star +

9:13 AM2 months ago

Last games

Saudi Arabia has the advantage in the last five matches with a record of three wins, one draw and one loss, highlighting that in the first leg of these qualifiers they took all three points at home:

Saudi Arabia 3-2 China, 2021 World Cup Qualifiers

Saudi Arabia 0-1 China, 2015 AFC Asian Cup

China 0-0 Saudi Arabia, 2013 AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers

Saudi Arabia 0-1 China, 2013 AFC Asian Cup Qualifiers

China 1-4 Saudi Arabia, 2009 Friendly Match

9:08 AM2 months ago

Key player Saudi Arabia

Despite a two-goal defeat in the last match, goalkeeper Mohammed Al-Owais has been key in keeping a clean sheet on several occasions, which has been reflected in valuable points that now put them at the top of the section.

9:03 AM2 months ago

Key player China

Xu Xin is one of the most talented players in the Chinese team due to his recovery in the midfield and his mid-range shot, scoring the only goal in the last defeat against Vietnam by 3-1.
Photo: BeSoccer
Photo: BeSoccer
8:58 AM2 months ago

Last lineup Saudi Arabia

21 Mohammed Al-Owais, 13 Yaseer Al-Shahrani, 5 Ali Hadi Albulayhi, 2 Sultan Al-Ghanam, 4 Abdulelah Al-Amri, 15 Ali Al-Hassan, 23 Mohamed Kanno, 10 Salem Al-Dawsari, 8 Abdulelah Almalki, 19 Fahad Al Muwallad, 9 Feras Al Brikan.
8:53 AM2 months ago

Last lineup China

1 Yan Junling, 6 Tyias Browning, 4 Wang Shenchao, 20 Zhu Chenjie, 5 Zhang Linpeng, 18 Luo Guofu, 15 Wu Xi, 21 Tsun Dai, 13 Xu Xin, 7 Wu Lei, 11 Alan.
8:48 AM2 months ago

Saudi Arabia: securing passage

With the direct game between Australia and Japan, Saudi Arabia has an unbeatable opportunity to take advantage of this game and once and for all secure its ticket to the World Cup, where it leads Group B with 19 points and only one defeat, having just lost 2-0 to Saudi Arabia.
8:43 AM2 months ago

China: to pull out all the stops

With only one win in eight games, the Chinese national team is more than eliminated for Qatar 2022, but at least they will try to give their fans some joy and put their opponents on the back foot, with the mission of not being at the bottom of the group.
8:38 AM2 months ago

The Kick-off

The China vs Saudi Arabia match will be played at the Sharjah Stadium, in Sharjah, China. The kick-off is scheduled at 11:00 am ET.
8:33 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the World Cup Qualifiers 2022: China vs Saudi Arabia!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo