Goals and Highlights Nigeria 1-1 Ghana
NFF Super Eagles

ADVERTISEMENT

3:10 PM2 months ago

Live ended

Thanks for your company this game. The highlights are available soon. See you later.
3:04 PM2 months ago

Full time

Ghana is qualified to World Cup!
3:00 PM2 months ago

Yellow card

90+3' Wolacott, Ghana goalkeeper. Delay the game.
3:00 PM2 months ago

Over the goal

90+2' Moses Simon takes a free-kick from close to the edge of the box but misses.
2:59 PM2 months ago

Additional time

90' Five minutes to go.
2:59 PM2 months ago

Ghana substitution

89' Afena-Gyan out, Wriedt in.
2:59 PM2 months ago

Yellow card

88' Abdullahi, Nigeria midfielder.
2:58 PM2 months ago

Nigeria substitution

87' Bassey out, Sadiq in.
2:53 PM2 months ago

Yellow card

83' Partey, Ghana midfielder. Discuss with the referee.
2:53 PM2 months ago

Yellow card

84' Afena-Gyan, Ghana striker. Delay the game.
2:52 PM2 months ago

Close

83' Joe Aribo makes a throw-in from the left side of the box, Musa gets a header on it, and Osimhen takes a volley but misses the target.
2:45 PM2 months ago

Nigeria substitution

77' Bonaventure out, Ighalo in.
2:44 PM2 months ago

Nigeria substitution

77' Etebo out, Musa in.
2:39 PM2 months ago

Ghana substitution

72' Kudus out, Bukari in.
2:38 PM2 months ago

Wolacott makes the save

70' Moses Simon takes a free-kick from the left and Troost-Ekong gets a firm header in at the far post. Wolacott makes a vital save to preserve the tie.
2:35 PM2 months ago

Over the goal

67' Bonaventure gets on the end of Ola Aina on the right and crosses low. Etebo's first-time shot is over the goal.
2:27 PM2 months ago

Nigeria substitution

61' Lookman out, Simon in.
2:26 PM2 months ago

So close

58' Etebo gets in on the right wing and crosses low. Daniel Amartey deflects it and Osimhen gets a first-time shot off. The ball is too close to the goal.
2:22 PM2 months ago

Misses the target

54' Lookman takes a corner from the right and Bonaventure heads it away.
2:20 PM2 months ago

Misses the target

51' Bonaventure comes forward from the right and crosses. Djiku makes a partial save, Joe Aribo gets the rebound and misses.
2:20 PM2 months ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

50' Lookman crosses from the left and Wolacott jumps to make the save.
2:16 PM2 months ago

Restart

The second half is underway.
2:16 PM2 months ago

Nigeria substitution

Abdullahi in, Onyeka out.
2:15 PM2 months ago

Ghana substitution

Yiadom in, Baba out.
2:15 PM2 months ago

Ghana substitution

Kyereh in, Issahaku out.
2:14 PM2 months ago

Ghana substitution

Owusu in, Ayew out.
2:13 PM2 months ago

Return

Athletes are back on the field.
1:52 PM2 months ago

Halftime

End of the first half.
1:51 PM2 months ago

Additional time

45' Four minutes to halftime.
1:45 PM2 months ago

Panorama

43' The match has come to a standstill. There are very few attacking moves in the match.
1:41 PM2 months ago

No goal

36' Osimhen was offside. No goal.
1:41 PM2 months ago

VAR

34' VAR reviews the play.
1:41 PM2 months ago

GOAL NIGERIA GOAL

33' Aribo makes a long throw-in from midfield, Osimhen comes free in the face of goal, dribbles past Wolacott and pushes at the goal to turn the game around.
1:40 PM2 months ago

Human wall

26' Lookman takes a free-kick near the penalty area and Amartey gets his head away.
1:35 PM2 months ago

Yellow card

25' Amartey, Ghana defender. Osimhen is fouled.
1:34 PM2 months ago

GOAL NIGERIA GOAL

21' Troost-Ekong takes the penalty very well. It deflects off goalkeeper Wolacott and hits the left side of the goal. All equal.
1:34 PM2 months ago

Penalty to Nigeria

20' Lookman is fouled in the box and Nigeria has a penalty to kick.
1:32 PM2 months ago

VAR

19' VAR reviews the lance. 
1:15 PM2 months ago

GOAL GHANA GOAL

10' Mensah receives a pass on the left side and plays it to Thomas. The midfielder takes a shot from the edge of the box and Uzoho misses. Ghana takes the lead.
1:09 PM2 months ago

Start

Game on!
1:08 PM2 months ago

Referees

Referee - Sadok Selmi (TUN)

Assistant referees - Khalil Hassani (TUN) and Attia Amsaaed (LBY)

Fourth official - Haythem Guirat (TUN) 

VAR - Jérome Brisard (FRA)

AVAR - Willy Delajod (FRA)

1:06 PM2 months ago

Ghana substitutes

Ati-Zgi, Ofori; Aiddo, Yiadom, Antwi-Adjei, Kamaheni, Bukari, Kyereh, Owusu, Paintsil, Yeboah, Wriedt.

HC: Otto Addo.

1:04 PM2 months ago

Nigeria substitutes

Noble, Akpeyi; Ajayi, Omeruo, Zaidu, Abdullahi, Musa, Simon, Amoo, Ighalo, Sadiq, Iheanacho.

HC: Eguavoen.

1:03 PM2 months ago

Ghana line-up

Wolacott; Odoi, Amartey, Djiku, Mensah; Kudus, Baba, Partey; Issahaku, Afena-Gyan, Ayew.

Head coach: Otto Addo.

1:02 PM2 months ago

Nigeria line-up

Uzoho; Aina, Troost-Ekong, Balogun, Onyeka; Etebo, Aribo; Bassey, Dennis, Lookman; Osimhen.

HC: Augustine Eguavoen.

1:00 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Nigeria vs Ghana live score

Do not miss a detail of the match Nigeria vs Ghana live updates and commentaries live here on VAVEL.
12:55 PM2 months ago

How to watch Nigeria vs Ghana live stream on TV and internet?

The Nigeria vs Ghana match will not be broadcast on TV channels.

If you want to directly stream it, your option is ESPN+.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option.

12:50 PM2 months ago

What time is Nigeria vs Ghana match for African Qualifiers?

This is the start time of the game Nigeria vs Ghana in several countries.

Argentina – 2 PM in Star+

Bolivia – 1 PM in Star+

Brazil – 2 PM in Star+

Chile – 2 PM in Star+

Colombia – 12 PM in Star+

Ecuador – 12 PM in Star+

Ghana – 5 PM in GTV Sports+

Mexico – 12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 10 AM MT/PT in ESPN 3 and Star+

Nigeria – 6 PM in NTA Sports 24

Paraguay – 1 PM in ESPN+

Peru – 12 PM in ESPN+

USA – 1 PM ET, 12 PM CT, 11 AM MT, 10 AM PT in ESPN+

Uruguay – 2 PM in Star+

Venezuela – 1 PM ET in Star+

12:45 PM2 months ago

Possible line-up for Ghana

Joseph Wolacott; Denis Odoi, Daniel Amartey, Alexander Djiku, Gideon Mensah; Mohammed Kudus, Idrissu Baba, Thomas Partey; Abdul Fatawu Issahaku, Felix Afena-Gyan, Jordan Ayew.

Head coach – Otto Addo.

12:40 PM2 months ago

Possible line-up for Nigeria

Francis Uzoho; Ola Aina, William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun, Zaidu Sanusi; Peter Etebo, Joe Aribo; Moses Simon, Kelechi Iheanacho, Samuel Chukwueze; Victor Osimhen.

Head coach – Augustine Eguawoen.

12:35 PM2 months ago

Ghana preparation

- The Black Stars need at least a scoring draw to be able to advance World Cup, completely transforming the recent fortunes of Ghana national football team.

- This follows their unimpressive showing at the African Cup of Nations last January where they crashed out at the group stage without winning a match.

- Since then, former international winger Otto Addo was appointed as the interim coach to take over Milovan Rajevac who was sacked following the tournament in Cameroon.

- Addo, who is part of the technical team of German side Borussia Dortmund, says the Black Stars want to win in Abuja instead of going for a draw.

- Ghana has no fitness concerns ahead of Tuesday’s match as youngster Felix Afena-Gyan declared himself fit after being taken off in Friday’s game with a thigh concern.

- The Black Stars will be chasing their fourth appearance at the World Cup.

12:30 PM2 months ago

Nigeria preparation

- Nigeria must win their match against Ghana in Abuja on Tuesday to be able to qualify for the World Cup which would be their fourth successive appearance at the global tournament.

- The Super Eagles coach Augustine Eguavoen admits they must be at their best level to be able to defeat Black Stars even though they would be playing at home.

- Nigeria has some injuries worries as midfielder Innocent Bonke picked up a hamstring injury during Friday the game winger Samuel Chukwueze could be unavailable for the reverse fixture due to a muscular injury.

12:25 PM2 months ago

First leg

- The West African rivals were held to a goalless draw in Friday’s match at the Ohene Djan Sports Stadium in Kumasi, Ghana, which left the return encounter delicately poised.

- Both sides had good chances of winning the game but the two goalkeepers Joseph Wolacott and Francis Uzoho of Ghana and Nigeria respectively, were on top form to prevent the opponent from breaking the deadlock.

- Ghanaian youngsters Felix Afena-Gyan, Abdul Fatahu Issakahu and Mohammed Kudus were all denied by Uzoho’s heroics, while Wolacott pulled off an astonishing save to deny Leicester City striker Kelechi Iheanacho.

12:20 PM2 months ago

Ghana's squad

Goalkeepers – Joseph Wolacott, Abdul Manaf Nurudeen, Lawrence Ati-Zgi, Richard Ofori.

Defenders – Denis Odoi, Andy Yiadom, Gideon Mensah, Dennis Korsah, Montari Kamaheni, Daniel Amartey, Joseph Aidoo, Alexander Djiku, Abdul Mumin.

Midfielders – Idrissu Baba, Edmund Addo, Mohammed Kudus, Elisha Owusu, Thomas Partey, Daniel Kofi Kyereh, Issahaku Abdul Fatawu, Osman Bukari, Joseph Paintsil, Yaw Yeboah.

Forwards – Felix Afena-Gyan, Christopher Antwi-Adjei, Jordan Ayew, Kwasi Wriedt.

Head coach – Otto Addo.

GFA Communications
GFA Communications
12:15 PM2 months ago

Nigeria's squad

Goalkeepers – Maduka Okoye, Francis Uzoho, Daniel Akpeyi.

Defenders – William Troost-Ekong, Kenneth Omeruo, Leon Balogun, Ola Aina, Semi Ajayi, Calvin Bassey, Zaidu Sanusi, Shehu Abdullahi.

Midfielders – Bonke Innocent, Joe Aribo, Frank Onyenka, Peter Etebo, Akinkunmi Amoo.

Forwards – Ahmed Musa, Moses Simon, Samuel Chukwueze, Victor Osimhen, Odion Ighalo, Umar Sadiq, Kelechi Iheanacho, Emmanuel Bonaventure Dennis, Ademola Lookman.

Head coach – Augustine Eguawoen.

NFF Super Eagles
NFF Super Eagles
12:10 PM2 months ago

The match will be played at the M.K.O Abiola National Stadium

The Nigeria vs Ghana match will be played at the M.K.O Abiola National Stadium, in Abuja, Nigeria. The sports venue has the capacity to receive 60,491 fans.
12:05 PM2 months ago

Welcome to the VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2022 FIFA World Cup African Qualifiers Match Nigeria vs Ghana Live Updates!

My name is Tainan Melo and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo