Goals and Highlights: Liverpool 2-0 Watford in Premier League
VAVEL Brazil

ADVERTISEMENT

9:27 AM4 months ago

Thanks!

I thank you here once again for your audience in yet another Premier League match. Stay tuned here on VAVEL for the repercussions and analysis of this game. Have a nice day and see you soon!
9:26 AM4 months ago

Next games

Liverpool are back on the field on Tuesday (5), when they visit Benfica in the quarterfinals of the Champions League. And at the weekend, on Sunday, we have MANCHESTER CITY vs LIVERPOOL! Watford are only back on the field on Saturday, when they host Leeds. The visitors are not out of the relegation zone this round, while Liverpool now have 72 points against City's 70.
9:23 AM4 months ago

END OF MATCH

With goals from Diogo Jota and Fabinho, Liverpool beat Watford and stay on top of the table until at least later today, when City take the field!
9:19 AM4 months ago

45'

Liverpool substitution: Thiago out, Milner in.
9:19 AM4 months ago

44' GOAL FOR LIVERPOOL

Fabinho hit it high and hard into the right corner, with no chance for Foster, increasing the score and making the goal of tranquility in the match!
9:16 AM4 months ago

42' PENALTY

And after going to the VAR, the judge reviewed the throw and saw a pull of Kucka on Diogo Jota in the area, making the penalty!
9:14 AM4 months ago

37'

Liverpool launches itself into the attack to try the goal of tranquility after being given a few scares.
9:06 AM4 months ago

31'

Triple substitution at Watford: Louza, João Pedro and Cucho Hernández left for Cleverly, King and Dennis.
8:58 AM4 months ago

23'

Liverpool substitution: Salah out, Mané in.
8:50 AM4 months ago

16'

Liverpool substitution: Jones out, Fabinho in.
8:48 AM4 months ago

14'

Yellow for Cucho Hernández, for pulling Joe Gómez in the play on the right. Henderson takes the free-kick and Diogo Jota heads it over the goal!
8:45 AM4 months ago

11'

Sarr received the release on the left, dominated in the area and found João Pedro in the middle, but he shot hard and to the left side of the goal!
8:40 AM4 months ago

6'

Jota took a chance from outside the area and sent it over the goal.
8:34 AM4 months ago

SECOND HALF STARTS

Firmino makes the first touch and the ball starts to roll for the second half!
8:34 AM4 months ago

Teams on the pitch!

The teams return to the field, unchanged, to start the second half.
 
8:18 AM4 months ago

END OF FIRST HALF

Follow the leader! With Diogo Jota's goal Liverpool beat Watford and become the new leader of the Premier League!
8:16 AM4 months ago

42'

And we have the first yellow card of the game. Joe Gomez pulled Joao Pedro in midfield and stopped a counterattack, fouling him and getting the card.
8:09 AM4 months ago

37'

Robertson tried to shoot, the ball was deflected by Matip in the middle and left to Jota, who beat the goalkeeper!
8:07 AM4 months ago

30'

After the goal Liverpool kept pressing, but created little and only controlled the match.
7:54 AM4 months ago

22' GOAL FOR LIVERPOOL

On the right side, Joe Goméz crossed after Henderson's pass and Diogo Jota anticipated the goalkeeper to head and send the ball into the back of the net. The Premier League (for the moment) has a new leader!
7:54 AM4 months ago

20'

João Pedro got a beautiful pass on the counter-attack to Kucka, who invaded the area on the left and hit hard, but over Alisson!
 
7:43 AM4 months ago

13'

Cucho Hernández took a corner kick from the first post, but it was a close-range shot that was deflected into the hands of Alisson.
7:36 AM4 months ago

6'

Samir got a kick that turned into a throw-in and Sarr got the shot, but sent it dangerously over the goal!
7:30 AM4 months ago

HERE WE GO

Before the ball starts to roll we have all 22 players and the referee kneeling in protest against racism. And after that João Pedro touches the ball and it rolls into the first half of the match!
7:26 AM4 months ago

Teams on the pitch!

The teams appear on the field to start the match!
 
7:25 AM4 months ago

Premier League - part 2

Tomorrow the round continues with the match between West Ham and Everton and also the meeting between Tottenham and Newcastle. On Monday (4) Crystal Palace face Arsenal, in the game that closes the round.
7:20 AM4 months ago

Premier League - part 1

The round starts today with this match that you can follow now. Later today, Brighton-Norwich, Burnley-Manchester City, Chelsea-Brentford, Leeds-Southampton, Wolverhampton-Aston Villa and Manchester United-Leicester.
 
7:15 AM4 months ago

Warm-up

The players appear on the field to start warming up for the match later on!
7:10 AM4 months ago

Watford lined-up!

Watford is scheduled and will field with:

7:05 AM4 months ago

Liverpool lined-up!

Liverpool is scheduled and will field with:
7:00 AM4 months ago

Welcome!

And now we go with the broadcast of the Premier League match between Liverpool and Watford!
 
6:55 AM4 months ago

Tune in here Liverpool vs WatfordLive Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Liverpool vs Watford match.
6:50 AM4 months ago

How to watch Liverpool vs Watford Live in TV and Stream

If you want to watch the game Liverpool vs Watford live on TV, your options is: none.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and USA Network, UNIVERSO, SiriusXM FC, UNIVERSON NOW, Telemundo Deportes Em Vivo app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

6:45 AM4 months ago

What time is Liverpool vs Watford match for Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Liverpool vs Watford of 2nd April 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 8:30AM in Star+, ESPN Argentina
Bolivia: 7:30 AM in Star+, ESPN
Brazil: 8:30AM in Star+, ESPN
Chile: 7:30AM in Star+, ESPN Chile
Colombia: 6:30AM in Star+, ESPN
Ecuador: 6:30AM in Star+, ESPN
USA (ET): 7:30 AM in USA Network, UNIVERSO, SiriusXM FC, UNIVERSON NOW, Telemundo Deportes Em Vivo
Spain: 11:30AM in Movistar+, DAZN, DAZN 1
Mexico: 6:30AM in Sky HD, Blue To Go Video Everywhere
Paraguay: 8:30AM in Star+, ESPN
Peru: 6:30AM in Star+, ESPN
Uruguay: 8:30AM in Star+, ESPN
Venezuela: 7:30 AM in Star+, ESPN

6:40 AM4 months ago

Referee

Stuart Atwell will be the referee at Anfield, with assistants Marc Perry and Timothy Wood.
6:35 AM4 months ago

Possible Watford

Watford's probable line-up for the match is: Foster, Femenía, Kabasele, Samir and Kamara; Louza, Sissoko and Kucka; Cucho Hernández, João Pedro and Dennis.
6:30 AM4 months ago

Possible Liverpool

The probable Liverpool team for the match is: Alisson, Joe Gomez (Milner), Matip, Ban Djik, and Robertson; Henderson, Fabinho, and Thiago; Salah, Roberto Firmino, and Diogo Jota.
6:25 AM4 months ago

Injuries

Jurgen Klopp does not know yet if he will be able to use Keita and Alexander-Arnold, with both still doubts. Roy Hodgson will be without the injured Sarr, while Nkoulou and Ngakia are doubts and could be left out.
6:20 AM4 months ago

Premier League

Liverpool's dream of becoming English champions this season is becoming more and more real. Manchester City leads the competition with 70 points, while Liverpool is only one point behind. Chelsea and Arsenal close the top four with 59 and 54 points, respectively. Watford, on the other hand, has 22 points and is the first team in the relegation zone, in 18th position, one point above Burnley and five above Norwich, the bottom of the competition, and three points behind Everton, the first team out of the relegation zone.
6:15 AM4 months ago

Sentence: Watford

Watford, on the other hand, has one defeat and one win, both in Premier League matches. The defeat was on March 10, 4-0 against Wolverhampton, with goals from Jiménez, Hernández (own), Podence and Rúben Neves, while the victory was on March 13, 2-1 against Southampton, with goals from Hernández twice, while Elyounoussi reduced the score.
6:10 AM4 months ago

Sentence: Liverpool

Liverpool come into the match on the back of two wins in their last two games before the FIFA date. Against Arsenal, in the Premier League, on March 16, the victory was 2-0, with goals from Diogo Jota and Firmino. And for the FA Cup, on March 20, the victory was 1-0, over Nottingham Forest, with a goal from Diogo Jota again.
6:05 AM4 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 Premier League match: Liverpool vs Watford Live Score!

My name is Victor Cunha and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.

VAVEL Logo