Goal and Highlights: Alianza Lima 0-1 River Plate in Copa Libertadores 2022

ADVERTISEMENT

9:57 PMa month ago

End of transmission

Thank you very much for joining us for the Copa Libertadores Alianza vs River match. Follow the sports information on VAVEL.com.
9:54 PMa month ago

Alianza 0-1 River

Another day at the office for River Plate. The team coached by Marcelo Gallardo won by the minimum difference against a worn out Alianza Lima, which suffered the consequences of the time lost since March 12.
9:52 PMa month ago

90+4'

The game is over at the Nacional de Lima.
9:51 PMa month ago

90+3'

Quintero (River) header from the right side of the goal is close, but misses to the right.
9:50 PMa month ago

90'

The judge adds four minutes of reinstatement.
9:48 PMa month ago

90'

Suárez (River) blocked shot.
9:47 PMa month ago

87'

Red card for Marco Rodríguez (Alianza) after a fight for a foul on Robert Rojas (River).
9:44 PMa month ago

86'

Corner for Alianza.
9:43 PMa month ago

85'

Changes in River:

In: Agustín Palavecino and Bruno Zucullini.

They come out: Enzo Fernández and Nicolás de la Cruz.

9:42 PMa month ago

82'

Corner for Alianza.
9:41 PMa month ago

80'

Change in Alianza.

In: Arley Rodríguez.

Out: Ricardo Lagos.     

9:36 PMa month ago

78'

Handball by Barcos (Alianza).
9:32 PMa month ago

75'

Corner for River.
9:31 PMa month ago

72'

Changes in Alianza.

In: Pablo Lavandeira, Aldair Rodríguez.

Out: Oswaldo Valenzuela, Cristian Benavente.

9:27 PMa month ago

69'

Julián Álvarez (River) shot saved.
9:23 PMa month ago

65'

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL FOR RIVER, the Argentine team wins in Peru with a goal by the recently entered Matías Suárez.
9:22 PMa month ago

63'

Change in River:

In: Matías Suárez

Out: Santiago Simón

9:22 PMa month ago

61'

Quintero (River) gets in close. He shoots with his left foot from outside the box but the ball goes wide of the left post.
9:19 PMa month ago

60'

Juanfer Quintero (River) shoots from outside the box but it ends up in the goalkeeper's hands.
9:18 PMa month ago

59'

Foul by Valenzuela (Alianza) on Quintero (River).
9:16 PMa month ago

55'

Change in River.

In: Juan Fernando Quintero.

Out: Esequiel Barco.

9:12 PMa month ago

53'

Cristian Benavente (Alianza) is fouled by Enzo Pérez (River).
9:11 PMa month ago

50'

Ezequiel Barco (River) has a shot blocked from outside the box.
9:07 PMa month ago

48'

First chance of the second half. Yordi Vilchez (Alianza) strikes from the center of the box.
9:05 PMa month ago

47'

Corner for Alianza Lima.
9:05 PMa month ago

Second half

The second half begins at the Nacional de Lima.
8:54 PMa month ago

Halftime

River has taken almost all the chances of the match. Perhaps in the next 45 minutes the Argentines' first will come.
8:53 PMa month ago

45+2'

The first half is over.
8:52 PMa month ago

44'

Offside by River.
8:51 PMa month ago

42'

Jonatan Maidana (River) wins a free kick in the defensive half for a foul on Hernan Barcos (Alianza).
8:49 PMa month ago

39'

Julián Álvarez (River) misses what could be the first for his team.
8:36 PMa month ago

33’

Milton Casco (River) wins a free kick on the left wing from Oswaldo Valenzuela (Alianza).
8:31 PMa month ago

30’

Nicolás de la Cruz (River) misses a shot from the center of the box.
8:28 PMa month ago

26’

Missed shot by Cristian Benavente (Alianza).
8:28 PMa month ago

21’

Enzo Fernández (River) sees his shot end up in the goalkeeper's hands.
8:21 PMa month ago

18’

Corner for River.
8:20 PMa month ago

15’

Santiago Simón (River) is denied by a shot.
2:08 AMa month ago

Tune in here Alianza Lima vs River Plate Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Alianza Lima vs River Plate live match, as well as the latest information from the Estadio Nacional de Lima. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL coverage.
2:03 AMa month ago

How to watch Alianza Lima vs River Plate Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch Alianza Lima vs River Plate live on TV, your options are: FOX and Star+.                      

If you want to watch it directly on streamig: Star+.                

If you want to watch it online VAVEL is your best option.

1:58 AMa month ago

What time is Alianza Lima vs River Plate match for Copa Libertadores?

This is the start time of the game Alianza Lima vs River Plate of April 6th 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 9:00PM  FOX and Star +

Bolivia: 8:00PM FOX and Star+

Brasil: 9:00PM FOX and Star+

Chile: 8:00PM  FOX and Star +

Colombia: 7:00 PM FOX and Star +

Ecuador: 7:00PM FOX and Star +

USA (ET): 8:00PM beIN Sports

España: 2:00AM (7 de abril) Star+

México: 7:00PM FOX and Star+

Paraguay: 8:00 PM FOX and Star +

Perú: 7:00PM FOX and Star +

Uruguay: 9:00PM FOX and Star +

1:53 AMa month ago

Possible lineups

Alianza Lima

Ángelo Campos; Pablo Míguez; Christian Ramos; Yordy Vílchez; Oslimg Mora; Ricardo Lagos; Josepmir Ballón; Oswaldo Valenzuel; Jairo Concha; Cristian Benavente; Hernán Barcos. D. T.: Carlos Bustos.


River Plate

Franco Armani; Andrés Herrera; Jonatan Maidana; Leandro González Pirez; Milton Casco o Elías Gómez; Bruno Zuculini; Agustín Palavecino; Tomás Pochettino; Juan Fernando Quintero; Esequiel Barco; Julián Álvarez. D. T.: Marcelo Gallardo.

1:48 AMa month ago

Key player - River Plate

Enzo Fernández has become a key player for Marcelo Gallardo's team. The 21-year-old midfielder has an 84% passing accuracy rate and an unmatched class that makes him an outstanding player in the squad.
1:43 AMa month ago

Key player - Alianza Lima

Hernán Barcos is the goal scorer of the team. The 37-year-old Argentine scored the winning goal in the final of last year's championship and has become a leader in the Peruvian team.
1:38 AMa month ago

Latest games between Alianza Lima vs River Plate

The two teams have met six times, all in the Copa Libertadores group stage, and the Argentine team has never lost. They have won four games and drawn two others, so today they will be looking to maintain this streak against the locals.
1:33 AMa month ago

River Plate

The Argentine team is in second place in Group A of the Argentine League with 16 points. They won their last game against Defensa y Justicia with a score of 1-2. Paulo Díaz and José Paradela, will be absent due to Covid-19, and Braian Romero due to a traumatism in his left ankle.
1:28 AMa month ago

Alianza Lima

They are in 15th place in their league with only five points in six games. They lost their last game by the minimum difference, and have not played for one game due to the transport workers' strike in Peru. They are on the worst streak in the history of the Cup: 23 consecutive games without a win.
1:23 AMa month ago

Stadium


After much hesitation as to whether or not the match would be played at this venue, it has been decided that it will definitely be held at this stadium, the Estadio Nacional de Lima.

It was built in 1897 and opened its doors in 1927. It has a capacity of 43,086 spectators. 

 
1:18 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Copa Libertadoresmatch: Alianza Limavs River Plate Live Updates!

 

My name is Sofia Arevalo and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.
 

VAVEL Logo