Highlights: Arsenal 1-2 Brighton in Premier League
Photo: Montage/Vavel

ADVERTISEMENT

11:57 AM2 months ago

Game over!

Arsenal 1x2 Brighton
11:54 AM2 months ago

Pressure by Arsenal

93' - Home team goes intense on offense seeking the goal to tie the game
11:54 AM2 months ago

Pressão do Arsenal

93' - Time da casa pressiona em busca do empate no final
11:53 AM2 months ago

Yellow card

92' - Sánchez touches the ball with the hand and gets the card
11:52 AM2 months ago

Additional time

90' - Six more minutes
11:51 AM2 months ago

ARSENAL SCORES!!!

89' - Odegaard shoots almost from midfield and delivers beautiful goal!!
11:48 AM2 months ago

Out by the goal line

87' - Sambi attempts from long distance and sends it over the goal
11:46 AM2 months ago

Change in the visiting team

86' - Webster replaces Trossard
11:43 AM2 months ago

Yellow card

81' - Sambi commits foul on Welbeck and gets the card
11:39 AM2 months ago

Brighton substitutions

77' - In: Lallana and Lamptey

         Out: Mwepu (injured) and Bissouma

11:35 AM2 months ago

Arsenal changes

74' - Pépé replaces Martinelli
11:32 AM2 months ago

Changed his mind

70' - Coach Graham Potter was going to make substitutions before the goal. He's not going to anymore.
11:29 AM2 months ago

BRIGHTON SCORES!!!

66' - Beautiful team work goal from the visitors, after great sequence of exchanged passes and Mwepu's shot from outside the area!!
11:25 AM2 months ago

Sent far awar

63' - Saka gets rebound freely in the penalty area's entrance and shoots far over the goal
11:23 AM2 months ago

Arsenal changes

62' - Nketiah replaces Smith Rowe
11:21 AM2 months ago

Beautiful play

59' - Mwepu passes ball between Smith Rowe's legs
11:17 AM2 months ago

Denied

55' - Xhaka tries crossing from the right and gets blocked by Veltman
11:14 AM2 months ago

Another yellow card

53' - Caicedo is the one to receive the card now
11:11 AM2 months ago

Yellow card

50' - Saka tries to simulate foul and receives the card
11:10 AM2 months ago

Hit the wall

48' - Cédric Soares delivers free kick right into the wall of Brighton's players
11:06 AM2 months ago

Here we go again

Second half begins
10:52 AM2 months ago

Halftime

Arsenal 0x1 Brighton
10:51 AM2 months ago

Goal call overturned!!

49' - Offside from Martinelli is called by VAR!!
10:49 AM2 months ago

ARSENAL SCORES!!!

46' - Saka delivers corner from the right, the balls gets tipped in the first post, Gabriel Magalhães touches with the head in the second and then Gabriel Martinelli sends to the net also with the head!!
10:46 AM2 months ago

Additional time

45' - Two more minutes
10:42 AM2 months ago

Smith Row

42' - Midfielder receives physical care on the field
10:41 AM2 months ago

Yellow card

41' - Gross is the one to receive the card now
10:40 AM2 months ago

Yellow card

40' - Martin Odegaard receives the card after foul
10:39 AM2 months ago

Deflected

38' - Smith Rowe receives near the goal by the left, shoots and Danke blocks sending through the goal line
10:36 AM2 months ago

Yellow card

35' - Bissouma stops counter-attack from Arsenal with foul and receives the card
10:33 AM2 months ago

Saka

32' - Arsenal player stays on the floor for a bit, but gets up
10:31 AM2 months ago

BRIGHTON SCORES!!!

28' - Trossard receives great pass from the right, right in front of the goal, and shoots strong into the net!!
10:29 AM2 months ago

Almost!

27' - Saka launches in the area from the right after free kick, Gabriel Magalhães gets ahead of the defense near the second post and atttempts with the head, and the ball hits the net from the outside!
10:25 AM2 months ago

Denied

24' - Saka shoots from within the area and gets blocked
10:21 AM2 months ago

Offense foul

20' - Gabriel Martinelli with tough foul on oponnent defender
10:17 AM2 months ago

Crowd

15' - Arsenal crowd doesn't like the lack of offense plays of the team in the beginning of the match
10:15 AM2 months ago

Brighton with no rush

11' - Visitors take their time with the ball
10:07 AM2 months ago

Sánchez saves

6' - Arsenal delivers corner kick from the left and the goalkeeper sends it away by the first post
10:05 AM2 months ago

There goes the football boots

3' - Xhaka loses his boots after fighting for the ball with oponnent
10:00 AM2 months ago

The whistle is blown

The game begins
9:48 AM2 months ago

Brighton starting 11

9:47 AM2 months ago

Arsenal starters

9:20 AM2 months ago

Good morning!

We are moments away from the game. Stay tuned with us.
2:46 AM2 months ago

Tune in here Arsenal vs Brighton Live Score

The game begins at 10pm (ET). Do not miss a detail of Arsenal vs Brighton live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
2:41 AM2 months ago

How to watch Arsenal - Brighton Live Stream?

If you want to directly stream it: Peacock.

If you want to watch it on the internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

2:36 AM2 months ago

What time is Arsenal vs Brighton match for Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Arsenal vs Brighton on April 9th, 2022, in several countries:

Argentina: 11 AM in ESPN, Star+

Bolivia: 10 AM in ESPN, Star+
Brazil: 11 AM in ESPN, Star+

Canada: 10 AM in DAZN
Chile: 10 AM in ESPN, Star+
Colombia: 9 AM in ESPN, Star+
Ecuador: 9 AM in ESPN, Star+
USA (ET): 10 AM in Peacock

Mexico: 9 AM in Sky HD, Blue To Go Video Everywhere
Paraguay: 10 AM in ESPN, Star+
Peru: 9 AM in ESPN, Star+
Uruguay: 11 AM in ESPN, Star+
Venezuela: 10 AM in ESPN, Star+

2:31 AM2 months ago

History between Arsenal vs Brighton

The two teams met 24 times until today. Arsenal has the advantage with 14 wins, five defeats and five draws.

The latest matchup between them happened for the 7nd round of this edition of the Premier League, on October 2nd of lats year, in the Falmer Stadium, home for Brighton. The game ended with no goals on the board.

2:26 AM2 months ago

Probable lineups of Arsenal vs Brighton

Arsenal: Ramsdale; Soares, White, Gabriel e Nuno Tavares; Xhaka, Partey, Saka, Odegaard e Smith Rowe; Lacazette

Brighton: Sanchez; Cucurella, Dunk e Veltman; March, Mac Allister, Prob e Lamptey; Trossard, Welbeck e Maupay

2:21 AM2 months ago

Who will referee the game?

Referee: David Coote

Assistants: Ian Hussin and Nick Hopton

Fourth official: Robert Jones

VAR: Chris Kavanagh

Assistant VAR: Sian Massey-Ellis

2:16 AM2 months ago

Brighton report

Moder is the only unavailable player for the team, injured.
2:11 AM2 months ago

Arsenal report

Partey and Tierney are ruled out for the game with injuries.

Pepe is questionable after testing positive for Covid-19 recently.

2:06 AM2 months ago

The match will be played at the Arsenal Stadium

The Arsenal vs Brighton match will be played at the stadium Arsenal Stadium, in London, with a capacity of 60,260 people.

The home team has ten victories, two draws and three losses there so far in the tournament, while Brighton has four wins, seven draws and three defeats on the road.

2:01 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Premier League match: Arsenal vs Brighton Live Updates!

My name is Gustavo Cipriano and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL…

Today for the Premier LeagueArsenal hosts Brighton via the 32nd round of the tournament. The first team is the current 5th placed in the league with 54 points, while the second is in the 13th position, with 34.

VAVEL Logo