Goals and Highlights Roma vs Salernitana (2-1)
US Salernitana

ADVERTISEMENT

2:04 PMa month ago

Live ended

Thanks for your company in this game. The highlights are available soon. See you later.
2:02 PMa month ago

Next round of Serie A

Sampdoria vs Salernitana - Luigi Ferraris Stadium, in Genoa, Italy, at 9:30 AM ET next Saturday, 16 April 2022

Napoli vs Roma - Diego Armando Maradona Stadium, in Naples, Italy, at 1 PM ET next Monday, 18 April 2022

1:59 PMa month ago

Roma next match

Roma vs Bodø/Glimt

2021-22 Uefa Europa League - quarterfinals, second leg

Olympic Stadium, in Rome, Italy

3 PM ET next Thursday, 14 April 2022

1:58 PMa month ago

Standings

Roma - 5th place, 57 points

Salernitana - 20th place, 16 points

1:56 PMa month ago

Full time

Game over!
1:55 PMa month ago

Yellow card

90+3' Rui Patrício, Roma goalkeeper. Delay of game.
1:55 PMa month ago

Over the goal

90+1' Shomurodov gives a great pass to Zaniolo on the left. The midfielder gets into the box free and shoots over the goal.
1:54 PMa month ago

Additional time

90' Three minutes to go.
1:54 PMa month ago

Yellow card

89' Abraham, Roma striker. Altercation.
1:54 PMa month ago

Yellow card

89' Radovanović, Salernitana defender. Altercation.
1:48 PMa month ago

Sepe makes the great save

86' Shomurodov drives the ball down the left side, enters the box, and hits a cross. Sepe makes a left-footed save to prevent Roma's third goal.
1:47 PMa month ago

GOAL ROMA GOAL

84' Veretout takes a free-kick from the left, the ball crosses the penalty area, and Smalling is free at the back of the defense to score and give the hosts the lead.
1:47 PMa month ago

Over the goal

82' Zalewski's shot is wide, Zaniolo's back is turned, and Shomurodov's shot is over the goal.
1:47 PMa month ago

GOAL ROMA GOAL

81' Mkhitaryan plays to Carles Pérez on the edge of the box. With room to spare, the striker angles a shot into the right corner and Luigi Sepe is left helpless.
1:42 PMa month ago

Yellow card

80' Zortea, Salernitana midfielder. Veretout is fouled.
1:41 PMa month ago

Yellow card

79' Mkhitaryan, Roma midfielder. Lassana Coulibaly is fouled.
1:41 PMa month ago

Roma substitution

74' Cristante out, Veretout in.
1:41 PMa month ago

Salernitana substitution

74' Ribéry out, Verdi in.
1:40 PMa month ago

Salernitana substitution

74' Mazzocchi out, Jaroszyński in.
1:39 PMa month ago

Rui Patrício saves Roma

72' Ederson gets forward and gives a pass to Kastanos. He's alone in the box, and Rui Patrício makes a save. Đurić tries to follow up, but Rui Patrício again comes out to make a double save.
1:38 PMa month ago

Yellow card

71' Sepe, Salernitana goalkeeper. Delay of game.
1:38 PMa month ago

For whom?

70' Zalewski takes a corner from the left, the ball crosses the penalty area and goes over the line.
1:38 PMa month ago

Blocked

70' Shomurodov receives a pass on the left and crosses. Zortea cuts it off and Roma have a corner.
1:37 PMa month ago

Roma substitution

67' Sérgio Oliveira out, Shomurodov in.
1:37 PMa month ago

Roma substitution

67' Afena-Gyan out, Pérez in.
1:37 PMa month ago

Roma substitution

67' El Shaarawy out, Zalewski in.
1:31 PMa month ago

Yellow card

66' Ribéry, Salernitana forward. Sérgio Oliveira is fouled.
1:30 PMa month ago

Salernitana substitution

65' Obi out, Zortea in.
1:30 PMa month ago

Salernitana substitution

65' Bohinen out, Kastanos in.
1:26 PMa month ago

Sepe saves again

62' Zaniolo again appears on the right side of the penalty area and shoots a cross between Gyömbér's legs. Sepe avoids the equalizer with his fingertips.
1:24 PMa month ago

Sepe makes a save

61' Zaniolo is sent forward on the right wing, makes room for Gyömbér, and shoots. Sepe saves.
1:22 PMa month ago

So close!

59' Mkhitaryan steals the ball in the attacking area, Karsdorp gets the loose ball on the right and crosses. Afena-Gyan goes up alone but misses the target with his header. It was close, almost an equalizer for Roma.
1:21 PMa month ago

Salernitana substitution

59' Ranieri out, Drăguşin in.
1:18 PMa month ago

Roma pressures

56' Zaniolo receives from Tammy Abraham, opens space on the right side of the area and shoots. Luca Ranieri puts a stop to Roma's corner.
1:16 PMa month ago

Yellow card

53' Cristante, Roma midfielder. Lassana Coulibaly is fouled.
1:16 PMa month ago

Blocked

50' Zaniolo plays a good one-on-one with El Shaarawy, gets in the box, and is stopped in his attempt to score.
1:16 PMa month ago

Over the goal

50' Đurić recovers the ball on the right side of the attacking box and crosses. Lassana Coulibaly finishes with his right foot from the edge of the box and the ball goes over the goal.
1:16 PMa month ago

Sepe saves Salernitana

49' Sergio Oliveira makes a great throw-in from the back for Tammy Abraham to get in front of goal, but the ball goes a bit wide when the center forward gets a hand to it, and Sepe is off his line to make the save.
1:15 PMa month ago

Defense

48' Roma get two crosses in from the right, but the Salernitana defense gets the better of both attempts.
1:15 PMa month ago

Roma attacks

48' Tammy Abraham gets on the end of a Karsdorp throw-in on the right side of the box and plays it to Afena-Gyan, but Luca Ranieri cuts it off. A corner is awarded to Roma.
1:06 PMa month ago

Restart

The second half is under way.
1:06 PMa month ago

Roma substitution

Kumbulla out, Zaniolo in.
1:05 PMa month ago

Return

Athletes are back on the field.
12:50 PMa month ago

Halftime

End of the first half.
12:48 PMa month ago

Additional time

45' Four minutes to halftime.
12:48 PMa month ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

43' Sergio Oliveira takes a free-kick dangerously close to the left side of the penalty box. Sepe saves.
12:48 PMa month ago

Call overtuned

42' No penalty. The foul is outside of the penalty area.
12:47 PMa month ago

VAR

41' VAR reviews the lance.
12:47 PMa month ago

Yellow card

40' Gyömbér, Salernitana defender. Afena-Gyan is fouled.
12:46 PMa month ago

Penalty to Roma

40' Felix Afena-Gyan comes forward on the left side and falls in the box. The referee awards a penalty kick to Gyömbér.
12:39 PMa month ago

Attacking foul

36' Mkhitaryan takes a corner from the right, Smalling heads the ball free at the second post, Sepe slaps the ball away, and Mazzocchi flicks it away. The referee claims an attacking foul and stops the play.
12:30 PMa month ago

Yellow card

29' Đurić, Salernitana striker. Cristante is fouled.
12:29 PMa month ago

Defensive cut

26' El Shaarawy receives the ball from Sergio Oliveira on the left side of the box. Roma takes a corner.
12:24 PMa month ago

GOAL SALERNITANA GOAL

22' A rehearsed free kick. Ribéry rolls it in and Radovanović shoots wide. The ball goes into the net with no chance for Rui Patrício to clear.
12:22 PMa month ago

Yellow card

20' Kumbulla, Roma defender. Ederson is fouled.
12:22 PMa month ago

Yellow card

20' Bohinen, Salernitana midfielder. Mkhitaryan is fouled.
12:21 PMa month ago

Close

19' El Shaarawy makes a tackle on Afena-Gyan in the back. Mkhitaryan's low shot from midfield is wide of Luigi Sepe's goal.
12:17 PMa month ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

14' Joel Obi is sent forward on the left, makes space in front of Karsdorp, and crosses. Rui Patrício makes the save.
12:17 PMa month ago

Interception

12' Ribéry steals the ball in the attack field and tries to play Lassana Coulibaly, but the defense intercepts.
12:17 PMa month ago

Salernitana on the attack

11' Ederson is given a pass in midfield, goes forward and takes a shot from the edge of the box. Rui Patrício makes a save and Salernitana has a corner.
12:07 PMa month ago

Misses the target

4' Sergio Oliveira takes a corner on the right, Smalling misses the target.
12:07 PMa month ago

Roma pressures

4' Mkhitaryan takes the ball in the middle of the pitch, tables with Karsdorp on the right, brings it inside, and shoots from the edge of the box. Sepe pulls off a save, and Roma have a corner.
12:03 PMa month ago

Removes the danger

1' Sérgio Oliveira takes a corner from the right, Abraham gets ahead of Sepe and heads the ball away, but the Salernitana defence pulls it out completely.
12:03 PMa month ago

Roma attacks

1' Afena-Gyan recovers the ball in the attack field and tries to advance on the edge, but Luca Ranieri cuts it off. A corner is awarded to Roma.
12:00 PMa month ago

Start

Game on!
12:00 PMa month ago

Are you ready?

The game will start in a few minutes.
11:55 AMa month ago

Referees

Referee - Manuel Volpi

Assistant referees - Matteo Passeri and Alessandro Costanzo

Fourth official - Francesco Cosso

VAR - Paolo Silvio Mazzoleni

AVAR - Pasquale Capaldo

11:50 AMa month ago

Salernitana substitutes

Belec; Drăguşin, Gagliolo, Veseli, Jaroszyński, Di Tacchio, Schiavone, Kastanos, Zortea, Verdi, Vergani, Mikael.

HC: Nicola.

11:45 AMa month ago

Roma substitutes

Fuzato; Mancini, Viña, Spinazzola, Diawara, Veretout, Bove, Maitland-Niles, Zalewski, Zaniolo, Pérez, Shomurodov.

HC: Mourinho.

11:40 AMa month ago

Salernitana line-up

Sepe; Gyömbér, Radovanović, Ranieri; Mazzocchi, Bohinen, Lassana Coulibaly, Ederson, Obi; Ribéry, Đurić.

Head coach: Davide Nicola.

11:35 AMa month ago

Roma line-up

Rui Patrício; Kumbulla, Smalling, Ibañez; Karsdorp, Cristante, Sérgio Oliveira, El Shaarawy; Mkhitaryan; Abraham, Afena-Gyan.

Head coach: José Mourinho.

11:30 AMa month ago

Squads

AS Roma
AS Roma
US Salernitana
US Salernitana
11:25 AMa month ago

Tune in Roma vs Salernitana live score

Do not miss a detail of the match Roma vs Salernitana live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
11:20 AMa month ago

How to watch Roma vs Salernitana live stream on TV and internet?

The Roma vs Salernitana match will not have broadcast on TV channels.

If you want to directly stream it, your option is Paramount+.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.

11:15 AMa month ago

What time is Roma vs Salernitana match for Serie A?

This is the start time of the game Roma vs Salernitana in some countries.

Argentina – 1 PM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Bolivia – 12 PM

Brazil – 1 PM in ESPN 3 and Star+

Canada – 1 PM AT, 12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 10 AM MT, 9 AM PT in fuboTV Canada

Chile – 12 PM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Colombia – 11 AM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Ecuador – 11 AM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Italy – 6 PM in DAZN

Mexico – 12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 10 AM MT/PT in ESPN and Star+

Paraguay – 12 PM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Peru – 11 AM in ESPN 2 and Star+

USA – 12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 10 AM MT, 9 AM PT in Paramount+

Uruguay – 1 PM in ESPN 2 and Star+

Venezuela – 12 PM in ESPN 2 and Star+

11:10 AMa month ago

Possible line-up for Salernitana

Sepe; Gyömbér, Radovanović, Ranieri; Mazzocchi, Ederson, Lassana Coulibaly, Bohinen, Obi; Đurić, Mikael.

HC: Nicola.

11:05 AMa month ago

Possible line-up for Roma

Rui Patrício; Kumbulla, Smalling, Ibañez; Maitland-Niles, Sérgio Oliveira, Cristante, El Shaarawy; Mkhitaryan; Afena-Gyan, Abraham.

HC: Mourinho.

11:00 AMa month ago

Booked

Roma – Nicolò Zaniolo, Sérgio Oliveira.

Salernitana – Pasquale Mazzocchi, Joel Obi.

10:55 AMa month ago

Absentees

Roma – Leonardo Spinazzola, Jordan Veretout, Lorenzo Pellegrini.

Salernitana – Federico Fazio, Frédéric Veseli, Mamadou Coulibaly, Federico Bonazzoli, Diego Perotti, Lys Mousset.

10:50 AMa month ago

Standings

Roma – 5th place, 54 points

Salernitana – 20th place, 16 points

10:45 AMa month ago

Salernitana's roster

Goalkeepers – Vincenzo Fiorillo, Antonio Russo, Luigi Sepe, Jacopo de Matteis, Vid Belec.

Defenders – Matteo Ruggeri, Paweł Jaroszyński, Frédéric Veseli, Stefan Strandberg, Federico Fazio, Luca Ranieri, Nadir Zortea, Norbert Gyömbér, Wajdi Kechrida, Radu Drăguşin, Pasquale Mazzocchi, Riccardo Gagliolo, Filippo delli Carri, Mario Perrone, Tommaso de Lorenzo.

Midfielders – Mamadou Coulibaly, Franck Ribéry, Andrea Schiavone, Ederson, Francesco di Tacchio, Emil Bohinen, Ivan Radovanović, Lassana Coulibaly, Grigoris Kastanos, Joel Obi, Leonardo Capezzi, Andrei Motoc, Alessandro Russo, Antonio Pio Iervolino.

Forwards – Federico Bonazzoli, Simone Verdi, Milan Đurić, Lorenzo Cannavale, Angelo Guida, Edoado Vergani, Mikael, Diego Perotti, Lys Mousset.

Head coach – Davide Nicola.

10:40 AMa month ago

Roma's roster

Goalkeepers – Rui Patrício, Pietro Boer, Davide Mastrantonio, Daniel Fuzato.

Defenders – Rick Karsdorp, Roger Ibañez, Matías Viña, Chris Smalling, Davide Santon, Gianluca Mancini, Marash Kumbulla, Leonardo Spinazzola, Filippo Missori, Maïssa Ndiaye, Jan Oliveras, Dimitrios Keramitsis.

Midfielders – Bryan Cristante, Lorenzo Pellegrini, Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Jordan Veretout, Nicolò Zaniolo, Sérgio Oliveira, Amadou Diawara, Edoardo Bove, Ebrima Darboe, Nicola Zalewski, Cristian Volpato, Filippo Tripi, Henrikh Mkhitaryan.

Forwards – Tammy Abraham, Carles Pérez, Eldor Shomurodov, Felix Afena-Gyan, Joel Voelkerling Persson, Stephan El Shaarawy.

Head coach – José Mourinho.

10:35 AMa month ago

The match will be played at the Olympic Stadium

The Roma vs Salernitana match will be played at the Olympic Stadium, in Rome, Italy. The sports venue has the capacity to receive 70,634 fans.
10:30 AMa month ago

Welcome to the VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021-22 Serie A match Roma vs Salernitana live updates!

My name is Tainan Melo and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo