Highlight and goal: Tottenham 0-1 Brighton in Premier League 2021-22
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

10:04 AMa month ago

End of transmission

Thank you very much for joining us for the Tottenham vs Brighton Premier League match. Follow the sports information on VAVEL.com.
9:27 AMa month ago

End of the match

The match ends in London where the visitors take the three points with a very unbalanced game.
9:25 AMa month ago

90+5'

Yellow card for Lewis Dunk (Brighton).
9:24 AMa month ago

90+4'

Yellow card for Emerson (Tottenham).
9:22 AMa month ago

90+1'

Missed shot by Bergwijn (Tottenham).
9:19 AMa month ago

89'

GOOOOOOOOOOOOL BY BRIGHTON, Leandro Trossard shoots at goal after recovering the ball due to a rebound by Romero (Tottenham).
9:18 AMa month ago

87'

Tottenham change

In: Steven Bergwijn

Out: Heung-Min Son

9:17 AMa month ago

86'

Trossard (Brighton) header misses to the left of the goal.
9:14 AMa month ago

83'

Lewis Dunk (Brighton) sees his shot from a corner kick end up in the hands of Lloris (Tottenham).
9:12 AMa month ago

82'

Corner for Brighton.
9:11 AMa month ago

81'

Brighton Change

In: Solly March

Out: Tariq Lamptey

9:10 AMa month ago

79'

Danny Welbeck (Brighton) header is too high.
9:09 AMa month ago

78'

Brighton change

Come in: Adam Lallana

Out: Moises Caicedo
 

9:09 AMa month ago

75'

Missed shot by Reguilon (Tottenham) following a pass from Hojbjerg (Tottenham).
9:03 AMa month ago

72'

Tottenham change

In: Harry Winks

Out: Rodrigo Betancur

9:02 AMa month ago

70'

Ben Davies (Tottenham) is fouled by Alexis MacAllister (Brigton).
8:59 AMa month ago

66'

Cristian Romero (Tottenham) commits a foul on Moisés Caicedo (Brighton).
8:56 AMa month ago

64'

Tottenham change

In: Lucas Moura

Out: Dejan Kulusevski

8:53 AMa month ago

63'

Alexis MacAllister (Brighton) left footed shot is too high.
8:48 AMa month ago

58'

Missed shot by Caicedo (Brighton) following a pass from Welbeck (Brighton).
8:47 AMa month ago

57'

Son (Tottenham) sees his shot blocked by Trossard (Brighton).
8:43 AMa month ago

52'

Foul by Kulucevski (Tottenham) on Cucurella (Brighton).
8:40 AMa month ago

50'

Son (Tottenham)'s shot is intercepted by Brighton.
8:39 AMa month ago

46'

Sergio Reguilón (Tottenham) commits a foul on Lamptey (Brighton).
8:38 AMa month ago

45'

Change in Brighton

Enter: Danny Welbeck

Sale: Enock Mwepu

8:35 AMa month ago

Start of the second half

The last 45 minutes have already begun.
8:28 AMa month ago

Halftime

Tottenham did not have an easy match. Brighton is giving the home side problems and it has been a very eventful match due to fouls.
8:22 AMa month ago

End of first half

The first 45 minutes end at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium.
8:19 AMa month ago

45+2'

MacAllister (Brighton) commits a foul on Kulusevski (Tottenham).
8:17 AMa month ago

45'

Mwepu (Brighton) commits a foul on Hojbjerg (Tottenham).
8:13 AMa month ago

41'

Mwepu (Brighton) commits a foul on Davies (Tottenham).
8:12 AMa month ago

41'

Foul by Ben Davis (Tottenham) on Mwepu (Brighton).
8:08 AMa month ago

37'

Harry Kane (Tottenham) shot blocked by the goalkeeper following an interception by Cucurella (Brighton).
8:07 AMa month ago

35'

Foul on Son Heung-Min (Tottenham).
8:05 AMa month ago

33'

Yellow card for Rodrigo Betancur (Tottenham).
8:04 AMa month ago

33'

Foul by Rodrigo (Tottenham) on Bissouma (Brighton).
8:03 AMa month ago

31'

Foul by Emerson (Tottenham) on Moisés Caicedo (Brighton).
8:02 AMa month ago

29'

Offside of Brighton.
8:01 AMa month ago

28'

A shot that goes wide for Brighton after a corner kick.
8:00 AMa month ago

27'

Yellow card for Kulusevski (Tottenham).
7:59 AMa month ago

26'

Yellow card for Mwepu (Brighton).
7:58 AMa month ago

23'

Cucurella (Brighton) right footed shot from the center of the box misses.
7:56 AMa month ago

22'

Enock Mwepu (Brighton) blocked shot.
7:56 AMa month ago

21'

Foul by Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg (Tottenham) on Alexis MacAllister (Brighton).
7:49 AMa month ago

18'

Handball of Son Heung-Min (Tottenham).
7:47 AMa month ago

15'

Corner for Tottenham.
7:43 AMa month ago

9'

Son Heung-Min (Tottenham) commits a foul on Tariq Lamptey (Brighton).
7:36 AMa month ago

5'

Tariq Lamptey (Brighton) commits a foul on Sergio Reguilón (Tottenham).
7:33 AMa month ago

1'

First chance of the match for the home side. Harry Kane's right-footed shot from outside the box misses to the left.
7:31 AMa month ago

Start of the match

Match kicks off at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium!
7:29 AMa month ago

Field trip

The teams take the field to begin the ceremonial acts.
7:27 AMa month ago

5 minutes to go

In five minutes the whistle will blow for this match that if Tottenham wins, would leave them with 60 points and if Brighton wins, would leave them with 40 points and move up one place.
7:08 AMa month ago

Prediction

Historically the advantage goes to the home team and they are on a good run, however, Brighton have had their last three away Premiership wins and are coming off a win over Arsenal so they can cause a surprise today.
7:05 AMa month ago

Referee

The designated judge for today's match is Craig Pawson.
7:03 AMa month ago

Arrival at the stadium

The teams are already in the dressing rooms to begin warm-up exercises.
6:54 AMa month ago

Lineup - Brighton

Robert Sanchez; Marc Cucurella; Lewis Dunk; Joel Veltman; Leandro Trossard; Moisés Caicedo; Pascal Gross; Tariq Lamptey; Yves Bissouma; Enock Mwepu; Alexis MacAllister. D. T.: Graham Potter.
6:50 AMa month ago

Lineup - Tottenham

Hugo Lloris; Ben Davies; Eric Dier; Cristian Romero; Sergio Reguilón; Pierre Hojbjerg; Rodrigo Betancur; Emerson; Heung Min Son; Harry Kane; Dejan Kulusevski. D. T.: Antonio Conte.
6:46 AMa month ago

45 minutes to go!

In 45 minutes the match will kick off at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. Both teams have already confirmed their lineups.
1:45 AMa month ago

Tune in here Tottenham vs Brighton Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Tottenham vs Brighton live match, as well as the latest information from the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
 
1:40 AMa month ago

How to watch Tottenham vs Brighton Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch Tottenham vs Brighton live on TV, your options are: ESPN and Star+

If you want to watch it directly by streaming: Star+

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL is your best option.

1:35 AMa month ago

What time is Tottenham vs Brighton for Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Tottenham vs Brighton of April 16th 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 8:30 AM Star+ and ESPN
Bolivia: 7:30 AM Star+ and ESPN
Brasil: 8:30 AM Star+ and ESPN 
Chile: 7:30 AM Star+ and ESPN
Colombia: 6:30 AM Star+ and ESPN
Ecuador: 6:30 AM Star+ and ESPN
USA (ET): 7:30 AM USA Network
España: 1:30 PM Movistar+
México: 6:30 AM Sky and Blue To Go
Paraguay: 7:30 AM Star+ and ESPN
Perú: 6:30 AM Star+ and ESPN
Uruguay: 8:30 AM Star+ and ESPN

1:30 AMa month ago

Key player - Brighton

Franco-Argentine striker Neal Maupay is one of the team's main stars. He has scored eight goals this season.
1:25 AMa month ago

Key player - Tottenham

Harry Kane has returned to his usual level thanks to Conte's management, so much so that he has just renewed his contract for another year. He has 12 goals and nine assists, making him a key player for Spurs.
1:20 AMa month ago

History

The last four years they have met nine times of which six have been wins for Tottenham, two for Brighton and once ended in a draw.
1:15 AMa month ago

Brighton

Brighton is not in the same situation as Tottenham. Of their last five matches, they won only one against Arsenal, drew against Norwich, and lost the other three. They are in eleventh place in the table with 37 points.
1:10 AMa month ago

Tottenham

Tottenham is in a great moment. Antonio Conte's team is unbeaten in four games and this puts them in fourth place in the standings with 57 points.
1:05 AMa month ago

Stadium

​​​​​​​

The Tottenham Hotspur Stadium is the place where this match will be played. It is located in the city of London, England. It is the home of Tottenham Hotspur Football Club of the English Premier League. It was opened in April 2019 and has a capacity of 62,850 spectators.

 
1:00 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com's coverage of the Premier League: Tottenham vs Brighton Live Updates!

My name is Sofia Arevalo and i will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo