Highlights and goals: Manchester City 3-0 Brighton in Premier League 2021-22
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

6:42 PMa month ago

End of transmission

Thank you very much for watching the Manchester City vs Brighton Premier League match. Follow the sports news on VAVEL.com.
 
4:56 PMa month ago

End of the match

With an overwhelming dominance of the citizens but with certain complications from Brighton, Manchester City takes the three points at home and is once again the leader of the tournament.
4:51 PMa month ago

90+3'

Match ends in Manchester.
4:51 PMa month ago

90+2'

Offside of Brighton.
4:50 PMa month ago

90+2'

Brighton's free kick is taken by MacAllister and it goes too high for the discount.
4:49 PMa month ago

90+1'

Foul by Joao Cancelo (City) on Jeremy Sarmiento (Brighton).
4:48 PMa month ago

90'

Three minutes of stoppage time are added at Etihad Stadium.
4:47 PMa month ago

89'

Corner for Manchester City.
4:47 PMa month ago

88'

Yellow card for Dunk (Brighton).
4:45 PMa month ago

87'

Mwepu (Brighton) is fouled.
4:44 PMa month ago

85'

Offside for Brighton.
4:42 PMa month ago

83'

City change

In: Gabriel Jesus

Out: Bernardo Silva

4:41 PMa month ago

81'

GOOOOOOOOOOOL FOR CITY, Bernardo Silva finally scores and gives City the third goal.
4:40 PMa month ago

81'

Adam Webster (Brighton) is yellow carded.
4:39 PMa month ago

79'

Yellow card to Alexis MacAllister (Brighton) for a foul on Silva (City).
4:37 PMa month ago

77'

Change in Brighton Enter: Neal Maupay Sale: Danny Welbeck
4:35 PMa month ago

76'

City change

In: John Stones

Out: Olexandr Zinchenko

4:32 PMa month ago

74'

Corner for Brighton.
4:31 PMa month ago

72'

Change in Brighton:

In: Jeremy Sarmiento

Out: Moisés Caicedo

4:31 PMa month ago

71'

Offside for City after a through ball to Phil Foden.
4:30 PMa month ago

69'

Phil Foden (City) shot blocked.
4:27 PMa month ago

66'

Corner for Brighton.
4:23 PMa month ago

65'

GOOOOOOOOOOOOAL FOR CITY, Phil Foden gets his head on the gas after a cross from a corner kick and scores the second for the home side.
4:20 PMa month ago

61'

Brighton Change

In: Adam Webster

Out: Tariq Lamptey

4:19 PMa month ago

60'

Kevin De Bruyne's (City) shot is blocked by Sanchez (Brighton).
4:17 PMa month ago

58'

Welbeck (Brighton) header following a cross following a corner kick that comes to nothing.
4:16 PMa month ago

55'

Caicedo (Brighton) is fouled by De Bruyne (City).
4:12 PMa month ago

52'

GOOOOOOOOOOL FOR CITY, Mahrez takes advantage of a pass from De Bruyne that is almost denied by Veltman but finally ends in the Algerian's goal.
4:10 PMa month ago

51'

Corner for City.
4:09 PMa month ago

50'

Cancelo (City) header misses to the left post.
4:08 PMa month ago

45'

City substitution

In: Ruben Dias

Out: Nathan Ake

4:07 PMa month ago

Start of the second half

The second half begins and goals are expected.
3:48 PMa month ago

45+2'

The first half of this match at the Etihad Stadium comes to an end.
3:47 PMa month ago

45'

Foul by Laporte (City) on Mwepu (Brighton).
3:44 PMa month ago

42'

March (Brighton) fouls Bernardo Silva (City).
3:39 PMa month ago

38'

Corner for Brighton.
3:36 PMa month ago

34'

Mahrez (City) left footed shot from outside the box is blocked.
3:31 PMa month ago

30'

Silva (City) blocked shot.
3:30 PMa month ago

27'

Bernardo Silva's (City) shot is blocked by Sanchez (Brighton), who makes a superb save.
3:27 PMa month ago

25'

Kevin De Bruyne (City) header misses to the left.
3:22 PMa month ago

21'

Foden (City) foul on Velman (Brighton).
3:19 PMa month ago

19'

Corner for City.
3:18 PMa month ago

16'

Mahrez (City) worries Brighton with a dangerous move that is blocked by Caicedo (Brighton).
3:12 PMa month ago

11'

Missed shot (City) by Mahrez who tries to recover the ball before it goes out of play but it ends in a goal kick.
3:10 PMa month ago

9'

Ake (City) shot blocked by Cucurella (Brighton) following a City free-kick.
3:08 PMa month ago

8'

March (Brighton) fouls Cancelo (City).
3:07 PMa month ago

5'

Mahrez's (City) pass to De Bruyne is too long and misses the target.
3:05 PMa month ago

2'

Corner of City.
3:01 PMa month ago

Start of the match

Match kicks off at Etihad Stadium!
3:00 PMa month ago

Field trip

The teams take the field to begin the ceremonial acts.
2:59 PMa month ago

5 minutes to go!

In five minutes the whistle will blow for this match, which if won by City, would leave it with the leadership again and if Brighton wins, it would leave it with 43 points.
2:48 PMa month ago

Prediction

Manchester City is one of the leaders of the Premier League while Brighton is in tenth position. Although, at first glance it is logical that City will win, Brighton is coming from beating two big teams, so today's game could be a very exciting match.
2:45 PMa month ago

Referee

The designated judge for today's match is Mike Dean.
2:44 PMa month ago

Arrival at the stadium

The teams are already in the dressing rooms to begin warm-up exercises.
2:28 PMa month ago

Lineup - Brighton

Robert Sanchez; Marc Cucurella; Lewis Dunk; Joel Veltman; Solly March; Moisés Caicedo; Pascal Gross; Tariq Lamptey; Danny Welbeck; Enock Mwepu; Alexis MacAllister. D. T.: Graham Potter.
2:26 PMa month ago

Lineup - Manchester City

Ederson; Nathan Ake; Aymeric Laporte; John Stones; Joao Cancelo; Ilkay Gundogan; Rodri; Bernardo Silva; Kevin De Bruyne; Riyad Mahrez; Phil Foden. D. T.: Pep Guardiola.
2:19 PMa month ago

45 minutes to go!

In 45 minutes the match will kick off at Etihad Stadium. Both teams have already confirmed their lineups.
12:05 AMa month ago

Tune in here Manchester City vs Brighton Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Manchester City vs Brighton  match, as well as the latest information from the Etihad Stadium. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
 
12:00 AMa month ago

How to watch Manchester City vs Brighton Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch Manchester City vs Brighton on TV, your options are: ESPN Extra and Star+

If you want to watch it directly by streaming: Star+

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL is your best option.

11:55 PMa month ago

What time is Manchester City vs Brighton match for Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Manchester City vs Brighton of April 20th 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 4:00 PM on ESPN Extra and Star+ 
Bolivia: 3:00 PM on ESPN Extra and Star+
Brazil: 4:00 PM on ESPN Extra and Star+
Chile: 3:00 PM on ESPN Extra and Star+
Colombia: 2:00 PM on ESPN Extra and Star+
Ecuador: 2:00 PM on ESPN Extra and Star+
USA (ET): 3:00 PM on Peacock
Spain: 9:00 PM on DAZN
Mexico: 2:00 PM on Sky HD and Blue To Go
Paraguay: 3:00 PM on ESPN Extra and Star+
Peru: 2:00 PM on ESPN Extra and Star+
Uruguay: 4:00 PM on ESPN Extra and Star+


11:50 PMa month ago

Key player - Brighton

Belgian Leandro Trossard was responsible for demonstrating in the match against Tottenham what it means to have a Belgian in your team. He scored the winning goal at the end of the match and was the hero of the day. He has six goals and one assist to his name.
11:45 PMa month ago

Key player - Manchester City

Belgian Kevin De Bruyne is one of the jewels of the great Manchester City. The 30-year-old midfielder doesn't play a bad game and it shows with 11 goals and three assists so far this season.
11:40 PMa month ago

History

Of the eight recent meetings, seven have been wins for Pep Guardiola's team and only one for Brighton.
11:35 PMa month ago

Brighton

The visitors come from winning two games against two very important teams: Arsenal and Tottenham. They climbed to tenth place and have 40 points and of course they want to keep climbing.
11:30 PMa month ago

Manchester City

The Citizens are coming from being eliminated in the FA Cup semifinals against Jürgen Klopp's Liverpool and losing the lead to the same team, however, victory would put them back at the top.
11:25 PMa month ago

Stadium

The stadium designated for this match is none other than the Etihad Stadium. It is located in the city of Manchester, England and was built in 2002 for the Commonwealth Games. In 2003 it began to be the home of City and has a capacity of 53,400 spectators.



 
11:20 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com's coverage of the Premier League match: Manchester City vs Brighton Updates!

My name is Sofia Arevalo and i will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and news here on VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo