Goal and Highlights: LA Galaxy 1-0 Nashville in MLS
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

12:31 AM22 days ago

This was the only goal of the match

12:30 AM22 days ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the Nashville vs. LA Galaxy MLS game.
12:25 AM22 days ago

End game

LA Galaxy 1-0 Nashville.
12:20 AM22 days ago

90'

Add 3 more minutes.
12:15 AM22 days ago

88'

Hernandez leaves and Kljestan enters, LA Galaxy change.
12:10 AM22 days ago

85'

LA Galaxy goal

Dejan Joveljić's low cross-shot beats the goalkeeper and opens the score 1-0.

The goal scorer was cautioned for removing his shirt.

12:05 AM22 days ago

82'

Costa's first-time shot goes over the goal.
12:00 AM22 days ago

80'

Chicharito's cross shot was saved by the goalkeeper who stretched and saved it with his legs.
11:55 PM22 days ago

77'

Anunga enters and Godoy leaves, Nashville change.

Joveljic enters and Cabral leaves, LA Galaxy substitution.

11:50 PM22 days ago

74'

The LA Galaxy's defense flinches to control the ball.
11:45 PM22 days ago

68'

Costa's free kick goes slightly over the top.
11:40 PM22 days ago

63'

Dave Romney's header goes over the goal from a corner kick.
11:35 PM22 days ago

60'

Chicharito with a cross that went all over the six-yard box and Cabral couldn't quite close it down.
11:30 PM22 days ago

58'

Costa enters and Grandsir leaves, LA Galaxy change.
11:25 PM22 days ago

53'

Chicharito with the filtered pass that Cabral claimed penalty, but the referee does not sanction anything.
11:20 PM22 days ago

52'

Álvarez's shot right at the goalkeeper's position.
11:15 PM22 days ago

48'

Alvarez's mid-range shot hits the post. LA Galaxy close.
11:10 PM22 days ago

46'

Second half kicks off between LA Galaxy and Nashville.
11:05 PM22 days ago

Half time

LA Galaxy 0-0 Nashville.
 
11:00 PM22 days ago

45'

Add one more minute.
10:55 PM22 days ago

335'

Alex Muyl's crushed header ends up winning a corner kick.
10:50 PM22 days ago

28'

Javier Hernandez's free kick is deflected into the goalkeeper's hands.
10:45 PM22 days ago

20'

Araujo's service was too weak against the defensive pressure and there will be a goal kick in favor of Nashville.
10:40 PM22 days ago

17'

Nashville's direct free kick does not go any further due to a defensive cutback by the Angelino team.
10:35 PM22 days ago

10'

The Galaxy's collective play ends with Kevin Cabral's shot, which the goalkeeper manages to deflect for a corner kick.
10:30 PM22 days ago

8'

Davis' shot went over the crossbar, although it was forced by defensive pressure.
10:25 PM22 days ago

4'

There is offside, but Hany Mukhtar wanted to pump the ball and it was deflected by the goalkeeper in a clear opportunity.
10:20 PM22 days ago

0'

Kickoff between LA Galaxy and Nashville.
10:15 PM22 days ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of action between LA Galaxy and Nashville in the MLS. Stay tuned to VAVEL for all the details.
10:10 PM22 days ago

Next games

LA Galaxy will face Real Salt Lake as visitors the following week, while Nashville will make its home debut against Philadelphia.
10:05 PM22 days ago

Nashville substitutes

26 Luke Haakenson

9 Aké Arnaud Loba

27 Brian Anunga

23 Taylor Washington

35 Bryan Meredith

21 Ahmed Longmire

7 Handwalla Bwana

11 Ethan Zubak

15 Eric Miller

10:00 PM22 days ago

LA Galaxy substitutes

18 Kelvin Leerdam

37 Daniel Aguirre

33 Jonathan Klinsmann

10 Douglas Costa

56 Jonathan Pérez

20 Nick Depuy

99 Dejan Joveljic

16 Sacha Kljestan

15 Eriq Zavaleta

9:55 PM22 days ago

XI Nashville

1 Joe Willis, 25 Walker Zimmerman, 4 Dave Romney, 5 Jack Maher, 54 Sean Davis, 20 Aníbal Godoy, 2 Daniel Lovitz, 19 Alex Muyl, 17 C.J. Sapong, 10 Hany Mukhtar, 8 Randall Leal.
9:50 PM22 days ago

XI LA Galaxy

1 Jonathan Bond, 3 Derrick Williams, 4 Séga Coulibaly, 44 Raheem Edwards, 2 Julian Araujo, 8 Marky Delgado, 6 Rayan Raveloson, 11 Samuel Grandsir, 26 Efrain Álvarez, 9 Kevin Cabral, 14 Javier Hernández.
9:45 PM22 days ago

With the alternative

Nashville will take the field in its second outfit, a very nice black one:
9:40 PM22 days ago

Thus they arrived

The Angelino team thus arrived at its home stadium in search of victory:
9:35 PM22 days ago

What happens if Nasville wins?

Meanwhile, Nashville is currently eighth in the Western Conference with 11 points and, if they win, they could move up to fifth place.
9:30 PM22 days ago

What happens if LA Galaxy wins?

If the Angelinos can win, they could climb to second place behind only surprise package Austin FC.
9:25 PM22 days ago

Start

After their draw against the Chicago Fire, the LA Galaxy of Mexico's Hernandez and Alvarez will try to return to winning ways when they do the honors for the first time against Nashville. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
9:20 PM22 days ago

Tune in here LA Galaxy vs Nashville Live Score in MLS 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this LA Galaxy vs Nashville match for the MLS 2022.
9:15 PM22 days ago

What time is LA Galaxy vs Nashville match for MLS 2022?

This is the start time of the game LA Galaxy vs Nashville of April 23rd in several countries:

Argentina: 11:45 PM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 10:45 PM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 11:45 PM

Chile: 11:45 PM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 9:45 PM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 9:45 PM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 10:45 PM on ESPN and TUDN

Spain: 4:45 AM

Mexico: 9:45 PM on ESPN and Star +

Paraguay: 11:45 PM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 9:45 PM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 11:45 PM on ESPN and Star +

9:10 PM22 days ago

Last games

With Nashville's recent founding last season, this will be the first time they meet on California soil, where the home team, according to some bookmakers, is favored to take all three points on Saturday.
9:05 PM22 days ago

Key player Nashville

Hany Mukhtar has responded in this beginning of the campaign and, last week, he was the hero for his team with a double in which they rescued a 2-2 draw at Sporting Kansas City.

9:00 PM22 days ago

Key player LA Galaxy

It was a clean sheet last week, but it is now common for the Mexican Javier Hernandez to have several options on the opponent's goal in each match, remembering that he is the team's top scorer with five goals.
Image: LA Times
Image: LA Times
8:55 PM22 days ago

Last Nashville lineup

1 Joe Willis, 25 Walker Zimmerman, 4 Dave Romney, 5 Jack Maher, 54 Sean Davis, 20 Aníbal Godoy, 2 Daniel Lovitz, 19 Alex Muyl, 17 C.J. Sapong, 10 Hany Mukhtar, 8 Randall Leal.
8:50 PM22 days ago

Last lineup LA Galaxy

1 Jonathan Bond, 3 Derrick Williams, 4 Séga Coulibaly, 44 Raheem Edwards, 2 Julián Araujo, 8 Marky Delgado, 6 Rayan Raveloson, 18 Kelvin Leerdam, 14 Javier Hernández, 11 Samuel Grandsir, 10 Douglas Costa.
8:45 PM22 days ago

Nashville: keep the improvement going

After winning seven of the last nine points, all of them away, Nashville wants to keep the winning streak going and keep climbing up the standings to prove that they are for big things this season, even if it is just the beginning, and surprise in the Playoffs.
8:40 PM22 days ago

LA Galaxy: back to winning ways

After a lackluster display in which they held Chicago Fire to a goalless draw away from home, LA Galaxy want to stay in the top places in the conference and, to do so, they will try to win at home to get closer to leaders LAFC and Austin.
8:35 PM22 days ago

The Kick-off

The LA Galaxy vs Nashville match will be played at the Dignity Health Tennis Center Stadium, in Los Angeles, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 10:45 pm ET.
8:30 PM22 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the MLS 2022: LA Galaxy vs Nashville!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo