Highlights and goals: Boca Juniors 2-0 Barracas Central in Copa de Liga Argentina 2022

ADVERTISEMENT

8:06 PM24 days ago

Thanks

Thank you for your attention during the Boca Juniors vs Barracas Central match.  To keep up to date with what is happening in Colombian soccer, stay tuned to VAVEL.
8:03 PM24 days ago

END OF THE MATCH

Boca Juniors beat Barracas Central by 2-0
7:58 PM24 days ago

90'

The referee adds four more minutes
7:49 PM24 days ago

83'

Missed shot by Junior Arias in favor of Boca Juniors
7:48 PM24 days ago

80'

Yellow card for Guillermo Fernandez at Boca Juniors
7:47 PM24 days ago

79' Boca substitutions

Out: Carlos Izquierdoz y Óscar Romero

In: Aaron Molinas y Jorge Figal

7:42 PM24 days ago

74'

Missed shot by Óscar Romero in favor of Boca Juniors
7:42 PM24 days ago

73' Boca Juniors substitution

Out: Juan Ramírez

In: Diego González

7:41 PM24 days ago

71' Barracas Central substitutions

Out: Bruno Sepúlveda y Iván Tapia

In: Facundo Castro y Junior Arias

7:39 PM24 days ago

69'

Deflected shot by Dylan Glaby for Barracas Central
7:30 PM24 days ago

65'

Boca Juniors keeps up the offensive pressure, while Barracas Central takes refuge in its territory
7:27 PM24 days ago

61' BOCA SCOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORES

DARIO BENEDETTO'S GREAT ACROBATIC PERFORMANCE FOR BOCA'S SECOND GOAL
7:26 PM24 days ago

54'

Barracas Central maintains its defensive determination, while Boca tries to score with constant attacks on the flanks.
7:23 PM24 days ago

51'

Missed shot by Darío Benedetto in favor of Boca.
7:23 PM24 days ago

48'

Yellow card for Alan Varela at Boca Juniors
7:21 PM24 days ago

SECOND HALF BEGINS

After halftime, the second half of the game is already being played.
6:51 PM24 days ago

END OF THE FIRST HALF

Boca Juniors momentarily beats Barracas Central 1-0
6:50 PM24 days ago

44'

Sebastián Villa's deflected shot in favor of Boca.
6:49 PM24 days ago

43'

Maximiliano Rodríguez was fouled in the defensive zone, but the VAR does not sanction the play.
6:44 PM24 days ago

41'

Guillermo Fernández misses an offensive attempt in favor of Boca
6:42 PM24 days ago

38'

Guillermo Fernández  envió por fuera un remate peligroso a favor de Boca
6:39 PM24 days ago

36'

Barracas Central contains Boca's attacks on the right flank
6:38 PM24 days ago

36'

Barracas Central contiene los ataques de Boca por la banda derecha
6:32 PM24 days ago

30'

Juan Ramírez's shot ends up being controlled by Barracas Central's goalkeeper.
6:29 PM24 days ago

27'

Deflected header by Dylan Emanuel Glaby for Barracas
6:27 PM24 days ago

25' Ball possesion

Boca Juniors 71%

Barracas Central 29%

6:24 PM24 days ago

21'

Sebastian Villa calls for a penalty in favor of Boca after diving in the Barracas area. The referee does not award a penalty
6:21 PM24 days ago

17'

Bruno Sepúlveda's header in favor of Barracas, which is controlled by Boca's goalkeeper.
6:19 PM24 days ago

15'

Boca does not connect the midfield with the forwards and that makes them imprecise with the passes. Barracas defends
6:15 PM24 days ago

12'

Barracas Central tries to tie the game with inaccurate shots
6:12 PM24 days ago

9'

The VAR decrees that the play is not a goal, due to offside by Barracas Central.
6:09 PM24 days ago

6'

Neri Bandiera catches a ball in Boca's box and scores the equalizer for his team.
6:07 PM24 days ago

4' BOCA JUNIORS SCOOOOOOOOOOOOORES

Dario Benedetto scores the first goal of the match for Boca. He receives a pass from the side and scores with his right foot.
6:05 PM24 days ago

2'

Sebastián Villa's attempt ends up being an easy shot for the Barracas goalkeeper to control.
6:04 PM24 days ago

THE MATCH BEGINS

The ball rolls and the game starts from the Bombonera
6:04 PM24 days ago

Not far to go

The players take the field and the match will start shortly.
5:24 PM24 days ago

Boca Juniors starting line-up

5:18 PM24 days ago

Barracas Central starting line-up

5:08 PM24 days ago

Barracas Central is already at the stadium

4:55 PM24 days ago

Top scores

Sebastián Villa and Neri Bandiera are the scorers of both teams with 4 goals to their credit.
4:43 PM24 days ago

The goals between the two

In total, Boca has scored 17 goals against Barracas Central in its history, while the red-and-white team has managed to score only one goal.
4:14 PM24 days ago

Who will be the referee and his assistants?

Referee: Fernando Espinoza
Assistant 1: Cristian Navarro
Assistant 2: Walter Ferreyra
Fourth official: Adrián Franklin
VAR: Darío Herrera
AVAR: Mariana De Almeida
3:19 PM24 days ago

Tune in here Boca Juniors vs Barracas Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Boca Juniors vs Barracas live match, as well as the latest information coming out of La Bombonera. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
3:14 PM24 days ago

How to watch Boca Juniors vs Barracas Live Stream on TV and Online?

f you want to watch Boca vs Barracas live on TV, your options are: ESPN

If you want to watch it directly by streaming: Star+ and ViX

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL is your best option.

3:09 PM24 days ago

What time is Boca Juniors vs Barracas for Copa de la Liga?

This is the kickoff time for the Boca Juniors vs Barracas match on April 30, 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 7:00 PM on TNT Sports 
Bolivia: 6:00 PM on ViX 
Brazil: 7:00 PM on Star+ 
Chile: 6:00 PM on ESPN  
Colombia: 5:00 PM on ESPN 
Ecuador: 5:00 PM on ESPN 
USA (ET): 6:00 PM on ViX
Mexico: 5:00 PM on Star+ and ViX
Paraguay: 6:00 PM on ViX 
Peru: 5:00 PM on ViX 
Uruguay: 7:00 PM on ViX

3:04 PM24 days ago

Key player - Barracas

The 32-year-old Argentine striker, Neri Bandiera, is having a pretty good season in which he has accumulated four goals and one assist in 11 games played.
2:59 PM24 days ago

Key player - Boca Juniors

Colombian striker Sebastián Villa stands out beyond the scandals, as he already has four goals and five assists so far in the Cup.
2:54 PM24 days ago

History

Neither of the two teams have met in the professional ranks before. They met four times in amateurism with four wins for Boca and 17 goals scored.
2:49 PM24 days ago

Barracas

Barracas has won two of its last five games, lost two and drawn one. It is in sixth place in Group B with 16 points.
2:44 PM24 days ago

Boca Juniors

Boca is in a strange situation. Of their last five matches, they have drawn four and won one. Regarding the standings, they are in second place in group B with 21 points.
2:39 PM24 days ago

Stadium


The Alberto J. Armando Stadium, popularly known as La Bombonera, is a soccer stadium belonging to Club Atlético Boca Juniors, located in the neighborhood of La Boca in the city of Buenos Aires, Argentina. Diego Maradona defined it as the "temple of soccer". It has a capacity of 57,200 spectators.

2:34 PM24 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com's coverage of the Copa de la Liga: Boca Juniors vs Barracas Central Live Updates!

My name is Esteban Monsalve and i will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo