Goal and Highlights: Aston Villa 1-2 Liverpool in Premier League
Photo: Premier League

ADVERTISEMENT

5:00 PM7 days ago

Upcoming games

In the next and penultimate round, Aston Villa duels Crystal Palace at 9 am ET on Sunday (15), while Liverpool faces Southampton at 2:45 pm ET next Tuesday (17).
4:59 PM7 days ago

How it looks

In second place, Liverpool match the number of points Manchester City, who play tomorrow, with 86, but have a disadvantage on goal difference. Aston Villa is seventh, with 55 points.
4:57 PM7 days ago

94'

End of story
4:51 PM7 days ago

90'

+4
4:45 PM7 days ago

84' GOAL DISALLOWED

Danny Ings is thrown into an offside position and hits the corner of the red goal
4:44 PM7 days ago

83' ALISSON

Danny Ings makes a good move on the right, invades the area and hits a cross. Alisson sprawls
4:43 PM7 days ago

82'

Keita takes a long-range pass, risks and sends a dangerous shot to the left of the goal
4:41 PM7 days ago

80' Substitution in Aston Villa

Out: Watkins

In: Traoré

4:34 PM7 days ago

73'

Salah dominates with category, leaves it to Arnold. The fullback crosses the line, Mané, a bit clumsy sends out
4:31 PM7 days ago

71' Substitution in Liverpool

Out: Luis Díaz

In: Salah

4:30 PM7 days ago

70' Substitution in Aston Villa

Out: Coutinho

In: Buendía

4:28 PM7 days ago

67' ALISSON

Danny Ings is put on the run, moves forward a bit to finish, but Alisson comes out of his goal to smother
4:25 PM7 days ago

64' GOAL LIVERPOOL

Mané receives a beautiful cross from Luis Díaz and heads the ball into the corner
4:22 PM7 days ago

62' Substitution in Liverpool

Out: Jones

In: Thiago

4:21 PM7 days ago

61' Substitution in Aston Villa

Out: Nakamba

In: Chukwuemeka

4:12 PM7 days ago

51' ON TIME

Danny Ings opens with Watkins. The striker dominates in good position, but is stopped by Tsimikas
4:10 PM7 days ago

48'

Coutinho makes a great individual move, dribbles Van Dijk, but slips when entering the area. The defender himself takes it away anyway
4:08 PM7 days ago

47'

Arnold takes a free-kick looking for the angle. Martínez follows up and the ball goes very close
4:05 PM7 days ago

45'

Exit given by Aston Villa
3:50 PM7 days ago

⏱️

3:50 PM7 days ago

⏱️

3:49 PM7 days ago

48'

The first half ends
3:45 PM7 days ago

45'

+3
3:43 PM7 days ago

42'

Nakamba hands it off to Jones. He carries and hits the ball. Martinez makes a great save
3:34 PM7 days ago

33' LOOK AT HIM

Coutinho takes a hat trick on Arnold, tables with Danny Ings, takes to the middle and releases a bomb over the goal
3:33 PM7 days ago

31' GOAL DISALLOWED

Keita stretches Luis Díaz, he leaves it to Mané, who puts the ball into the empty goal. At the other end, the assistant signals offside
3:27 PM7 days ago

26'

Fabinho collapses on the field after feeling his left thigh. Player already receives assistance
3:25 PM7 days ago

23'

Danny Ings is flicked on by McGinn, with a firm and dangerous header. The ball goes to the right of the goal
3:22 PM7 days ago

20' BY FAR

Alisson receives a back pass from Fabinho, tries to return it and plays it to Watkins. The goalkeeper manages to make the protection and clear the danger
3:20 PM7 days ago

18' WOW

Tsimikas crosses to the head of Mané, who splinters off the right post
3:18 PM7 days ago

17'

Diogo Jota kills in the chest, shoots a cross. The ball bounces off Konsa and falls to Martínez
3:16 PM7 days ago

16'

Liverpool exchange passes, pressuring Aston Villa in their defensive field
3:10 PM7 days ago

9'

Watkins is put in for a run, handles. Alisson holds up
3:09 PM7 days ago

8'

Tsimikas launches a shot from the left. The ball deflects off Cash, almost skims over Martinez, who grabs it from above
3:08 PM7 days ago

6' GOAL LIVERPOOL

Arnold takes a free-kick into the box. Van Dijk crosses low to the second post and Matip completes the picture.
3:06 PM7 days ago

3' GOAL ASTON VILLA

Cash crosses, the ball goes to Digne, who lifts again. Watkins falls, Douglas Luiz heads and Alisson deflects, the midfielder takes advantage of the rebound to score
3:04 PM7 days ago

2' ALISSON

Watkins is played inside the box, takes it to the middle and hits it firmly. Alisson makes two saves
3:00 PM7 days ago

00'

Ball rolling
2:56 PM7 days ago

⏱️

Teams taking the field
2:55 PM7 days ago

Reds reserves

Kelleher, Konate, Thiago, Milner, Firmino, Salah, Gomez, Henderson, Origi
2:52 PM7 days ago

Liverpool lineup

Alisson; Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Tsimikas; Fabinho, Keita, Jones; Luis Díaz, Diogo Jota, Mané
2:50 PM7 days ago

Villa reserves

Olsen, Chambers, Chrisene, Ashley Young, Iroegbunam, Sanson, Chukwuemeka, Buendía, Bertrand Traoré
2:47 PM7 days ago

Aston Villa lineup

Martínez; Cash, Konsa, Mings, Digne; Nakamba, McGinn, Douglas Luiz, Coutinho; Watkins, Danny Ings
2:23 PM7 days ago

⏱️

Reds in the area
2:21 PM7 days ago

⏱️

Villans' arrival
2:19 PM7 days ago

⏱️

Villa Park
2:18 PM7 days ago

Top scorer of the season

Sadio Mané has scored 14 Premier League goals for Liverpool this season, with only Mohamed Salah and Diogo Jota scoring more for the club. The Reds can become only the second team in Premier League history to have three players reach 15 goals in a single campaign, after Manchester City's 2013/14 winning team (Yaya Toure, Sergio Aguero and Edin Dzeko).
2:15 PM7 days ago

Lighthouse of Reds

Ollie Watkins scored more Premier League goals against Liverpool than any other team (four), producing a hat-trick last season
2:10 PM7 days ago

Video Refereeing

Video Assistant Referee (VAR): John Brooks

Video Assistant Referee (AVAR): James Mainwaring

2:05 PM7 days ago

Field Referee

Referee: Jonathan Moss

Assistant Referee 1: Lee Betts

Assistant Referee 2: Timothy Wood

Fourth official: Andy Madley

2:00 PM7 days ago

How and where to watch the Aston Villa vs Liverpool match live?

If you want to watch the game Aston Villa vs Liverpool live on TV, your options is:  UNIVERSO, USA Network, Telemundo Deportes

If you want to directly stream it: UNIVERSO Now

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

1:55 PM7 days ago

What time is Aston Villa vs Liverpool match for the Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Aston Villa vs Liverpool of 10th Mayl 2022in several countries:

Argentina 4:00 pm: ESPN, Star +

Bolivia 3:00 pm: ESPN, Star +

Brazil 4:00 pm:  ESPN, Star +

Chile 3:00 pm: ESPN, Star +

Colombia 2:00 pm: ESPN, Star +

Ecuador 2:00 pm: ESPN, Star +

USA 3:00 pm ET: UNIVERSO NOW, UNIVERSO, Telemundo Deportes, USA Network

UK 8:00 pm: Sky Ultra HD, BBC Radio 5 Live, SKY GO Extra, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League

Spain 9:00 pm: DAZN

Mexico 2:00 pm: Sky HD, Blue To Go Video Everywhere

Paraguay 3:00 pm: ESPN, Star +

Peru 2:00 pm: ESPN, Star +

Uruguay 4:00 pm: ESPN, Star +

Venezuela 3 pm: ESPN, Star +

1:50 PM7 days ago

Speak up, Klopp!

"If we win, it would be helpful in terms of mood, if not, we have four days to create a mood until the cup final. It's a cup final, now it's a one-off. In an ideal world, you win every game and are always in a good mood. Many times we have to respond to setbacks and that's what we have to do. Without thinking about a setback now, but yes, in our situation, the only chance to win things is to win all our soccer games. That is a difficult task with the schedule, but we still try, taking them one by one and not thinking about the Fa Cup final now."
Photo: Liverpool
Photo: Liverpool
 
1:45 PM7 days ago

Probable lineup for Liverpool

Alisson; Gomez, Matip, Van Dijk, Tsimikas; Keita, Fabinho, Thiago; Salah, Diogo Jota, Luis Díaz.
1:40 PM7 days ago

Liverpool's situation

Roberto Firmino may be used by Jürgen Klopp. The Brazilian had one after missing six games due to a foot problem in the FA Cup victory over City in April. Since then, the number 9 has missed his matches.
1:35 PM7 days ago

Speak up, Gerrard!

"They (Liverpool) are a world-class team. Indisputably the best team in the world right now. We are well aware of the challenge. I've talked many times about how I respect the coach and the coaching staff there. Either you are afraid of it or you put your shoulders back and try to face it and find situations where you can have your moments in the game."
Photo: Aston Villa
Photo: Aston Villa
 
1:30 PM7 days ago

Probable lineup for Aston Villa

Martínez; Cash, Konsa, Mings, Digne; McGinn, Chambers, Douglas Luiz; Buendia; Danny Ings, Watkins.
1:25 PM7 days ago

Villa's situation

Despite recovering from a groin injury, midfielder Jacob Ramsey will not be at Steven Gerrard's disposal. Leon Bailey, meanwhile, remains sidelined because of his ankle injury.
1:20 PM7 days ago

Reds sequence

On the heels of leaders Manchester City, Liverpool are coming off a 1-1 draw against Tottenham. With the result, the Reds lost their chance to catch up. They now own 83 points, two behind, and occupy second place.
1:15 PM7 days ago

How come the Villans

Coming from two consecutive wins, Norwich, 2-0, and Burnley, 3-1, Aston Villa is in 11th place with 45 points.
1:10 PM7 days ago

Late game

Aston Villa vs Liverpool, live this tuesday (7), at Villa Park, at 3 pm ET, for the Premier League. The match is valid for the 33th round of the competition.
1:05 PM7 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Premier League match: Aston Villa vs Liverpool Live Updates!

My name is Izabelle França and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo