Goal and Highlights: Wolverhampton 1-5 Manchester City in Premier League
Photo: Premier League

ADVERTISEMENT

5:09 PM10 days ago

Upcoming games

Both teams will take the field on Sunday (15) for the penultimate round of the Premier League. At 9 am ET, Wolverhampton face Norwich, while Manchester City face West Ham at the same time.
5:08 PM10 days ago

Situation

With the victory, leader Manchester City reaches 89 points and opens again a three-point lead over Liverpool. Guardiola's team needs a win in the next round to be champions. Wolverhampton, on the other hand, are in eighth place with 50 points.
5:07 PM10 days ago

93'

End of game
5:04 PM10 days ago

90'

+3
5:03 PM10 days ago

89' EDERSON

Hwang gets inside the box, hits a cross. Ederson makes a great save
5:02 PM10 days ago

88' WOULD BE THE FIFTH

De Bruyne's long shot hits the post
5:01 PM10 days ago

85' Substitution in Wolves

Out: João Moutinho

In: Cundle

4:58 PM10 days ago

83' GOAL CITY

Ederson makes a direct connection. The ball goes to Grealish, who leaves it for Cancelo to cross. Sterling appears alone and extends the advantage
4:55 PM10 days ago

81' Substitution in the City

Out: Foden

In: Grealish

4:51 PM10 days ago

77' Yellow card for City

De Bruyne
4:50 PM10 days ago

77' Substitution in the City

Out: Fernandinho

In: Mahrez

4:50 PM10 days ago

76' LOST

Foden crosses in at the second post. Sterling gets tangled up and drills in a shot
4:45 PM10 days ago

71' Substitutions in Wolves

Out: Raúl Jiménez and Pedro Neto

In: Hwang and Trincão

4:42 PM10 days ago

68'

Jiménez takes a long shot. Ederson sprawls
4:41 PM10 days ago

66' ON THE TRAVE

De Bruyne finds Foden alone. He dominates and stamps the crossbar
4:35 PM10 days ago

61' Substitution in the City

Out: Laporte

In: Aké

4:34 PM10 days ago

60' GOAL CITY

After a good exchange of passes, De Bruyne sets Foden free inside the box, who crosses. The ball deflects off the defense, is left with the midfielder, who hits a flat
4:30 PM10 days ago

56' EDERSON

Pedro Neto takes a corner kick. The ball is deflected in the middle of the area, left to Coady, who hits it first time. Ederson falls and saves
4:27 PM10 days ago

53'

João Moutinho takes a free-kick in the box. Ederson punches it away
4:24 PM10 days ago

50'

Laporte is treated after collision with Raúl Jiménez
4:22 PM10 days ago

47' GOAL DISALLOWED

Sterling is picked up by Cancelo, invades the area and touches Sá's pass. The assistant raised the flag because of offside
4:19 PM10 days ago

46'

Foden receives a throw-in at the second post. Boly pushes away for a corner
4:18 PM10 days ago

45'

Game restarts
4:04 PM10 days ago

⏱️

4:03 PM10 days ago

⏱️

4:03 PM10 days ago

47'

The first half ends
4:02 PM10 days ago

45'

De Bruyne finds Sterling in the box. He falls to the ground after Aït Nouri makes a tackle. The striker calls for a penalty, while the full-back is carded for simulation. The referee sends the match on
4:01 PM10 days ago

45'

+2
3:56 PM10 days ago

40'

Chiquinho steals from Zinchenko, risks a cross kick on the side of the area. Ederson falls to save
3:54 PM10 days ago

38'

Cancelo receives from Sterling, invades the area and sends a shot over the goal
3:49 PM10 days ago

33'

Chiquinho takes off at speed on the left, competes for space with Zinchenko. The number 11 takes it underneath and gives way to a corner
3:45 PM10 days ago

29'

Pedro Neto arrives on the edge of the area and is disarmed by Fernandinho
3:40 PM10 days ago

23' GOAL CITY

HAT-TRICK! De Bruyne gets rid of the marking of Reuben Neves and Coady, charges into the middle and shoots from the edge of the area, hitting Sá's corner
3:32 PM10 days ago

16' GOAL CITY

Zinchenko throws De Bruyne in. The midfielder plays a first-time pass into the box. Sterling appears alone, but Sá makes a good save. However, the Belgian picks up the leftover
3:30 PM10 days ago

15'

Wolves up the scoring line, while City exchange passes on all sides of the pitch
3:27 PM10 days ago

11' GOAL WOLVES

Raúl Jiménez sets up a fast counterattack, opens with Pedro Neto, who crosses low. Dendoncker comes from behind and completes for the goal
3:23 PM10 days ago

6' GOAL CITY

City unmasks in the midfield, De Bruyne tables with Bernardo Silva, who gives it back in the right measure inside the area, and the jersey hit a first-time cross
3:22 PM10 days ago

5'

Chiquinho is released in the attack, disputes with Zinchenko. The ball falls to Ederson
3:17 PM10 days ago

2'

Sterling gets rid of his marker, sets up De Bruyne, who crosses from the back line. Foden tries hard, but can't get there in time
3:14 PM10 days ago

00'

Ball rolling
3:11 PM10 days ago

⏱️

Teams taking the field
3:04 PM11 days ago

⏱️

Wolves in final preparations
2:54 PM11 days ago

⏱️

City's warm-up moments
2:53 PM11 days ago

Cityzens reserves

Steffen, Ake, Jesus, Grealish, Mahrez, Egan-Riley, Mbete, Palmer, Lavia
2:51 PM11 days ago

City lineup

Ederson; Cancelo, Fernandinho, Laporte, Zinchenko; Rodri, Gündogan; Bernardo Silva, Sterling, De Bruyne; Foden
2:47 PM11 days ago

Wanderers bank

Ruddy, Hoever, Marcal, Mosquera, Toti, Cundle, Fabio Silva, H.-C. Hwang, Trincão
2:45 PM11 days ago

Wolves lineup

José Sa; Boly, Coady, Dendoncker; Jonny Otto, João Moutinho, Rúben Neve,  Aït Nouri; Chiquinho, Pedro Neto; Raúl Jiménez
2:31 PM11 days ago

Great invincibility

Manchester City is a boring visitor. The team has a 16-game unbeaten streak in away matches in the Premier League. They have 13 wins and three draws. It is the longest unbeaten streak in their league history, with the 4-0 win over Leeds United taking them to a 15-game lead under Joe Royle between December 1998 and September 1999
2:27 PM11 days ago

Look at the challenge

Wolverhampton will have a challenge ahead of them: scoring against Manchester City. Guardiola's side have not conceded a goal in their last five Premier League away games. Only three teams have managed to go past five in a row, they are: Chelsea (seven in a row, 2008), Manchester United (seven in 2008/09) and Liverpool (six in 2014/15)
2:22 PM11 days ago

Video Refereeing

Video Assistant Referee (VAR): Paul Tierney

Video Assistant Referee (AVAR): Simon Bennett

2:17 PM11 days ago

Field Referee

Referee: Martin Atkinson

Assistant Referee 1: Stuart Burt

Assistant Referee 2: Richard West

Fourth official: Graham Scott

2:12 PM11 days ago

How and where to watch the Wolverhampton vs Manchester City match live?

If you want to watch the game Wolverhampton vs Manchester City live on TV, your options is:  Telemundo Deportes, UNIVERSO, USA Network

If you want to directly stream it: SiriusXM FC, UNIVERSO NOW

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

2:07 PM11 days ago

What time is Wolverhampton vs Manchester City match for the Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Wolverhampton vs Manchester City of 11th May 2022in several countries:

Argentina 4:15 pm: Star +

Bolivia 3:15 pm: Star +

Brazil 4:15 pm:  ESPN, Star +

Chile 3:15 pm: Star +

Colombia 2:15 pm: Star +

Ecuador 2:15 pm:Star +

USA 3:15 pm ET: Telemundo Deportes, SiriusXM FC, UNIVERSO NOW, USA Network, UNIVERSO

UK 8:15 pm: Sky Ultra HD, BBC Radio 5 Live, Sky Sports Main Event, SKY GO Extra

Spain 9:15 pm: DAZN

Mexico 2:15 pm: Sky HD, Blue To Go Video Everywhere

Paraguay 3:15 pm: Star +

Peru 2:15 pm: Star +

Uruguay 4:15 pm: Star +

Venezuela 3:15 pm: Star +

2:02 PM11 days ago

Speak up, Guardiola!

"Both teams have had impressive seasons in the Premier League. We know exactly what we have to do: nine points and we will try. It's a final, Wednesday gives us the opportunity to get to the last game against Aston Villa with that in our hands. It's extremely important."
Photo: Manchester City
Photo: Manchester City
1:57 PM11 days ago

Probable lineup for Manchester City

Ederson; Cancelo, Fernandinho, Laporte, Zinchenko; Bernardo Silva, Rodri, De Bruyne; Mahrez, Gabriel Jesus, Sterling.
1:52 PM11 days ago

Status of Cityzens

Pep Guardiola has the same defalcations: John Stones, Kyle Walker and Ruben Dias, who will miss the remaining weeks of the season with injuries.
1:47 PM11 days ago

Speak up, Cachada!

"Strong team (City), strong coach, they are strong at all points of the game. It's always difficult, hopefully at the end of the game we can score and create some difficulties. We admire every point of their games, in the last five or six years they have been amazing, so they go into the game and try to handle all their situations. We are always confident of getting something. This is the plan. We always plan to get the three points, sometimes you get it, sometimes you don't, it's a fine line to win games, and hopefully tomorrow the guys will feel confident to get the three points so we can perform well."
Photo: Wolverhampton
Photo: Wolverhampton
1:42 PM11 days ago

Probable lineup for Wolverhampton

Sa; Boly, Coady, Saiss; Jonny, Neves, João Moutinho, Dendoncker, Ait-Nouri; Trincão, Jiménez.
1:37 PM11 days ago

Wanderers' situation

Maximilian Kilman is recovering from an ankle ligament injury and is in transition. The assistant Carlos Cachada continues without Daniel Podence, recovering from a fractured toe, Nelson Semedo, who underwent surgery on his hamstring. Already Connor Ronan will be spared, while coach Bruno Lage had tested positive for Covid-19.

1:32 PM11 days ago

How comes the City

Without losing in the league since February, to Tottenham, and with three consecutive wins, Manchester City is close to the title, but needs to stay alert. Leaders, they have 86 points, three ahead of Liverpool, second place.
1:27 PM11 days ago

Wolves sequence

Situated in eighth place, Wolverhampton has 50 points. Wolves haven't won in four games. Currently, they have three losses, one draw, and one win.
1:22 PM11 days ago

Late game

Wolverhampton vs Manchester City, live this wednesday (11), at Molineux Stadium, at 3:15 pm ET, for the Premier League. The match is valid for the 33th round of the competition.
1:17 PM11 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Premier League match: Wolverhampton vs Manchester City Live Updates!

My name is Izabelle França and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo