Goal and Highlights: Newcastle 2-0 Arsenal in Premier League
Photo: Premier League

ADVERTISEMENT

4:58 PMa month ago

We're running out

The last round of the Premier League will have all games at the same time. At 11 am ET, Newcastle meet Burnley, while Arsenal take on Everton.
4:57 PMa month ago

How it looks

Newcastle win again and climb to 12th place with 46 points. Arsenal, on the other hand, knows its first defeat to the opponent after 17 games, loses the chance to regain the fourth place and figures the fifth, with 66.
4:55 PMa month ago

⏱️

4:54 PMa month ago

⏱️

4:53 PMa month ago

96'

End of story
4:49 PMa month ago

92' Substitution in Newcastle

Out: Callum Wilson

In: Gayle

4:46 PMa month ago

90'

+6
4:42 PMa month ago

84' GOAL NEWCASTLE

Callum Wilson is pulled into the box, splits with Ramsdale. Bruno Guimarães picks up the rebound and extends the advantage
4:39 PMa month ago

81' WOW

Callum Wilson sees Ramsdale ahead of him, tries to cover the goalkeeper from midfield, but the ball goes to the left of the goal
4:36 PMa month ago

79' WAS THE SECOND

Murphy sets off on a counterattack, tables with Fraser, who gives it back to the midfielder to finish. Ramsdale saves and prevents the second goal
4:33 PMa month ago

76' Substitutions in Newcastle

Out: Almirón and Saint-Maximin

In: Murphy and Fraser

4:31 PMa month ago

73' Substitution in Arsenal

Out: Gabriel Magalhães

In: Pépé

4:29 PMa month ago

72' BY FAR

Krafth makes a throw-in, Callum Wilson spins and is stopped by White. The ball takes effect, looks for an angle and goes out
4:28 PMa month ago

71'

Elneny takes a shot from the edge of the box. Dúbravka saves in the middle of the goal
4:23 PMa month ago

66'

Longstaff crosses dangerously from the right. White, somewhat awkwardly, manages to clear
4:21 PMa month ago

64'

Martinelli is treated in the field
4:20 PMa month ago

63'

Callum Wilson shoots dangerously and sends a shot over the goal
4:19 PMa month ago

62' Substitution in Arsenal

Out: Nuno Tavares

In: Lacazette 

4:14 PMa month ago

55' GOALNEWCASTLE

Joelinton escapes at speed down the corridor, crosses low. Callum Wilson, in the middle of Gabriel and White, pulls it back, but the English defender sends it into his own goal
4:10 PMa month ago

53'

Targett takes a free-kick in the box. Ramsdale hangs on tight
4:09 PMa month ago

51' Substitution in Arsenal

Out: Smith Rowe

In: Gabriel Martinelli

4:07 PMa month ago

50'

Targett takes a free-kick in the box. Ramsdale hangs on tight
4:06 PMa month ago

49' Substitution in Newcastle

Out: Schär

In: Lascelles

4:05 PMa month ago

48'

Schär manages to leave the field normally, but will leave the game
4:04 PMa month ago

46' Yellow card for Arsenal

Nketiah
4:04 PMa month ago

45'

Schär takes the worst of it in a head-on collision with Nketiah. The defender blacks out for a few moments and the medical team promptly steps in.
4:02 PMa month ago

45'

Ball at stake
3:49 PMa month ago

⏱️

3:48 PMa month ago

⏱️

3:48 PMa month ago

⏱️

3:47 PMa month ago

46'

The first half ends
3:45 PMa month ago

44'

+1
3:40 PMa month ago

39' Substitution in Arsenal

Out: Tomiyasu

In: Cédric Soares

3:38 PMa month ago

37' NOT GIVEN

Tomiyasu feels his thigh, receives medical attention and will be replaced
3:38 PMa month ago

36'

Odegaard is disarmed in midfield. Joelinton stretches with Saint-Maximin. The striker invades the area at speed, shoots a cross to the left of the goal.
3:23 PMa month ago

23'

Saka receives on the right, pulls into the middle and shoots low. Dúbravka drops to save
3:21 PMa month ago

20'

Odegaard opens with Saka, he gingers in front of Targett and finishes. The ball explodes off Burn's chest and out goes
3:19 PMa month ago

17' WOW

Longstaff hits it hard from the left. Ramsdale deflects it, but White finishes it out of the way of the goal
3:12 PMa month ago

10'

Collum Wilson looks for Almirón in the box. The paraguayan can't reach
3:09 PMa month ago

7'

Bruno Guimarães takes a free-kick from a cross, nobody gets it. The round goes to the bottom line
3:08 PMa month ago

7' Yellow card for Arsenal

White
3:06 PMa month ago

4'

Saka chta overpowers the goalkeeper. Elneny picks up the ball, but it bounces off Joelinton and goes over the line. Corner
3:05 PMa month ago

3'

Callum Wilson is put in for a run. Ramsdale gets out of the goal and keeps possession
2:59 PMa month ago

00'

The referee blows the whistle
2:56 PMa month ago

⏱️

Teams on the field
2:43 PMa month ago

⏱️

Stage
2:35 PMa month ago

Gunners reserves

Leno, Lacazette, Pepe, Sambi Lokonga, Swanson, Patino, Cedric, Martinelli, Salah-Eddine
2:34 PMa month ago

Arsenal defined

Ramsdale; Tomiyasu, White, Gabriel Magalhães, Nuno Tavares; Elneny, Xhaka; Odegaard, Saka, Smith Rowe; Nketiah
2:31 PMa month ago

Magpie bank

Darlow, Dummett, Lascelles, Ritchie, Gayle, Trippier, Fernandez, Fraser, Murphy
2:29 PMa month ago

Newcastle with its 11

Dúbravka; Krafth, Schär, Burn, Targett; Longstaff, Bruno Guimarães, Joelinton; Almirón, Saint-Maximin, Callum Wilson
2:25 PMa month ago

⏱️

St. James' Park
2:13 PMa month ago

Gunners with advantage in numbers

Arsenal have won 17 of their last 18 Premier League games against Newcastle, with the exception of a 2-1 defeat at St James' Park in April 2018
2:08 PMa month ago

Video Refereeing

Video Assistant Referee (VAR): Jarred Gillett

Video Assistant Referee (AVAR): Nick Hopton

2:03 PMa month ago

Field Referee

Referee: Darren England

Assistant 1: Ian Hussin

Assistant 2: Dan Robathan

Fourth árbiter: Craig Pawson

1:58 PMa month ago

How and where to watch the Newcastle vs Arsenal match live?

If you want to watch the game Newcastle vs Arsenal live on TV, your options is:  UNIVERSO, Telemundo Deportes, USA Network

If you want to directly stream it: UNIVERSO NOW

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

1:53 PMa month ago

What time is Newcastle vs Arsenal match for the Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Newcastle vs Arsenal of 15th May 2022in several countries:

Argentina 4:00 pm: ESPN3, Star +

Bolivia 3:00 pm: ESPN3, Star +

Brazil 4:00 pm:  ESPN, Star +

Chile 3:00 pm: ESPN3, Star +

Colombia 2:00 pm: ESPN3, Star +

Ecuador 2:00 pm: ESPN3, Star +

USA 3:00 pm ET: UNIVERSO NOW, Telemundo Deportes, USA Network, UNIVERSO

UK 8:00 pm: BBC Radio 5 Live, SKY GO Extra, Sky Ultra HD, BBC Radio Newcastle, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Premier League

Spain 9:00 pm: DAZN 1, DAZN, Movistar+

Mexico 2:00 pm: Sky HD, Blue To Go Video Everywhere

Paraguay 3:00 pm: ESPN3, Star +

Peru 2:00 pm: ESPN3, Star +

Uruguay 4:00 pm: ESPN3, Star +

Venezuela 3 pm: ESPN3, Star +

1:48 PMa month ago

Speak up, Arteta!

"How they (the players) are facing any difficulty, how eager they are to play on Monday, how excited they are about the challenge ahead, because we all know everything we've been through throughout the season and how much we have to fight to be in this position."
1:43 PMa month ago

Probable lineup for Arsenal

Ramsdale, Cedric Soares, Tomiyasu; Elneny, Xhaka; Saka, Odegaard, Gabriel Martinelli; Nketiah.
1:38 PMa month ago

Gunner situation

Mikel Arteta has doubts about defenders Ben White and Gabriel Magalhaes. The Spaniard still has the losses of Thomas Partey, with a thigh injury, and Kieran Tierney, with a knee injury.
1:33 PMa month ago

Speak up, Howe!

"It's an incredible feeling. It's very hard to comment when you feel you might have enough points (to avoid relegation), but it's not mathematically certain. You're always wary of making false statements that turn out to be incorrect, so it's great to have finally achieved the goal we set out to do."
Photo: Newcastle
Photo: Newcastle
 
1:28 PMa month ago

Probable lineup of Newcastle

Dúbravka; Krafth, Schär, Burn, Tagett; Longstaff, Bruno Guimarães, Joelinton; Almirón, Santi-Maximin, Wood.
1:23 PMa month ago

Magpies situation

Ryan Fraser, recovered from a hamstring injury, is available for Eddie Howe. On the other hand, the coach has a few casualties. Defender Federico Fernandez, with a hamstring problem, and midfielders Jonjo Shelvey, calf, and Joe Willock, knee.
1:18 PMa month ago

... and G-4

Arsenal, in contention for a Champions League spot, have their three-game winning streak snapped by rivals Tottenham, who win the London derby, 3-0, in a late 22nd round match. Spurs made life even more difficult by beating Burnley, 1-0, and stealing fourth place. The Gunners are now fifth with 66 - two behind.
1:13 PMa month ago

Aiming at recovery

Newcastle are coming off two straight losses, to Liverpool and Manchester City, 1-0 and 5-0, respectively. With a 40% record, the Magpies are in 14th place with 43 points.
1:08 PMa month ago

Eye on the Game

Newcastle vs Arsenal, live this monday (16), at St. James' Park, at 3pm ET, for the Premier League. The match is valid for the 37th round of the competition.
1:03 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Premier League match: Newcastle vs Arsenal Live Updates!

My name is Izabelle França and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo