Goal and Highlights: Palmeiras 1-0 Emelec in Libertadores
Photo: Cesar Greco/Palmeiras

ADVERTISEMENT

7:56 PM2 months ago

Upcoming games

In the last round of the group stage, Palmeiras duels against Deportivo Táchira, next Tuesday (24), while Emelec faces Independiente Petrolero, on the same day. Both games will be played at 8:30 pm ET.
7:55 PM2 months ago

How it looks

Absolute leader, Palmeiras reaches 15 points with a 100% record. Emelec is second, with five, but could be overtaken by Deportivo Táchira, who play in the round.
7:54 PM2 months ago

⏱️

7:53 PM2 months ago

⏱️

7:50 PM2 months ago

90'

+4
7:42 PM2 months ago

84' WEVERTON

Zapata receives from Quiroga on the edge of the area, dominates and knocks low. Weverton saves in two times and avoids the tie
7:40 PM2 months ago

83' Substitution in Emelec

Out: Cabeza

In: Quiroga

7:39 PM2 months ago

80' Substitution in Palmeiras

Out: Rony

In: Breno Lopes

7:38 PM2 months ago

79' WAS THE SECOND

Rony takes off at speed, enters the area and hits a cross. Ortíz comes out of the goal to smother. Rafael Navarro picks up the rebound, tries to get it away from the marking and sends it wide
7:36 PM2 months ago

78' Substitution in Emelec

Out: Carabalí

In: Chalá

7:33 PM2 months ago

76' Substitution in Palmeiras

Out: Gabriel Menino 

In: Zé Rafael

7:31 PM2 months ago

74' GOAL PALMEIRAS

Veiga takes a corner from the left, Rafael Navarro deflects it at the first post. Danilo plays and deflects in the small area
7:22 PM2 months ago

66' Substitutions in Palmeiras

Out: Atuesta, Jorge and Scarpa

In: Raphael Veiga, Vanderlan and Dudu

7:18 PM2 months ago

61' Substitution in Emelec

Out: Lastre

In: Gracia

7:17 PM2 months ago

59' WOOOW

Gabriel Menino crosses, Rafael Navarro takes it half-cocked and deflects with his shoulder. Even so, Ortíz is forced to palm the ball away with one hand
7:12 PM2 months ago

56' Yellow card for Emelec

Ortíz, for delaying play
7:12 PM2 months ago

55'

Danilo takes a chance from the edge of the area and sends a left-footed shot over the goal
7:10 PM2 months ago

52' Yellow card for Emelec

Jackson Rodríguez, for lifting his foot too high and hitting Rony in the face
7:09 PM2 months ago

51'

Rafael Navarro picks up an overhang and heads it into the middle of the goal. Ortíz grabs it
7:03 PM2 months ago

46' Yellow card for Emelec

Carabalí, for a hard tackle on Gabriel Menino
7:02 PM2 months ago

45'

Game restarts
6:52 PM2 months ago

⏱️

6:52 PM2 months ago

⏱️

6:46 PM2 months ago

46'

The first half ends
6:45 PM2 months ago

45'

+1
6:43 PM2 months ago

42' ORTÍZ

Rony crosses low from the left. Gustavo Gómez deflects it weakly inside the small area and the goalkeeper grabs it on reflex
 
6:41 PM2 months ago

40'

Rafael Navarro ginga in front of Quintero, opens with Marcos Rocha, who hits the mark
 
6:39 PM2 months ago

38' WOW

Scarpa takes a free-kick on the edge of the box towards goal. Ortíz falls to save the ball
6:35 PM2 months ago

33' GOAL DISALLOWED

Rony makes a throw-in, Atuesta runs over Ortíz, who ends up fouling him, and scores. The referee calls an attacking foul
6:33 PM2 months ago

32'

Emelec has possession, but stays in its defensive field
6:25 PM2 months ago

24'

Lastre gets the worst of a collision with Jorge. The midfielder is treated on the field
6:25 PM2 months ago

22' ALMOST, ALMOST

Scarpa takes a corner kick, the ball curves towards the goal. Ortíz appears to make the providential cut
6:18 PM2 months ago

17'

Scarpa receives a throw-in, he can't control it, slips and Caicedo takes the opportunity to clear
6:12 PM2 months ago

10'

Rony is picked up by Scarpa in the box. He tries hard, but can't reach
6:09 PM2 months ago

7' BY FAR

Scarpa makes a good individual play on the right side, invades the area and hits a cross. The ball goes out, passing very close to the post
6:08 PM2 months ago

3'

Marcos Rocha finds Atuesta free in the area, the number 20 shoots, but misses over the goal
6:06 PM2 months ago

00'

The referee blows the whistle
6:06 PM2 months ago

⏱️

Teams on the field
6:06 PM2 months ago

⏱️

Palmeirense players in the preparation
5:25 PM2 months ago

Bombillo's substitutes

Bone, Canto, Chalá, Vera, Quiroga, Gracia, Cevallos, Mina, Wittle
5:23 PM2 months ago

Emelec defined

Pedro Ortiz; Caicedo, Quintero, Guevara, Jackson Rodríguez; Arroyo, Sebastián Rodríguez, Zapata, Lastre, Carabalí; Cabeza
5:19 PM2 months ago

Verdão reserves

Marcelo Lomba, Dudo, Zé Rafael, Wesley, Breno Lopes, Raphael Veiga, Murilo, Gustavo Garcia, Fabinho, Vanderlan, Jhonatan, Naves
5:17 PM2 months ago

Palmeiras with its 11

Weverton; Marcos Rocha, Gustavo Gómez, Kuscevic, Jorge; Danilo, Gabriel Menino, Atuesta, Gustavo Scarpa; Rony, Rafael Navarro
5:10 PM2 months ago

Eye on the card: Emelec

Jackson Rodriguez, Quintero and Zapata 
5:05 PM2 months ago

Eye on the card: Palmeiras

Wesley
5:00 PM2 months ago

Refereeing

Referee: Nicolas Gamboa (Chile)

Assistant Referee 1: Claudio Urrutia (Chile)

Assistant Referee 2: José Retamal (Chile)

Fourth official: Maria Belen Carvajal (Chile)

4:55 PM2 months ago

How and where to watch the Palmeiras vs Emelec match live?

How and where to watch the Palmeiras vs Emelec match live?

If you want to watch the game Palmeiras vs Emelec live on TV, your options is:  beIN SPORTS

If you want to directly stream it: beIN SPORTS CONNECT

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

4:50 PM2 months ago

What time is Palmeiras vs Emelec match for the Libertadores?

This is the start time of the game Palmeiras vs Emelec of 18th May 2022in several countries:

Argentina 7 pm: Fox Sports 2, Star +

Bolivia 6 pm: Star+

Brazil 7 pm:  ESPN, Star +

Chile 6 pm: ESPN4, Star +

Colombia 5 pm: ESPN, Star +

Ecuador 5 pm: ESPN, Star +

USA 6 pm ET: beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS CONNECT

Spain 12 am: DAZN

Paraguay 6 pm: Star +

Peru 5 pm: Star+

Uruguay 7 pm: Star +

Venezuela 6 pm: ESPN, Star +

4:45 PM2 months ago

Probable lineup for Emelec

Pedro Ortiz; Carabali, Quintero, Eddie Chavez, Perlaza; Cevallos, Dixon Arroyo, Sebastían Rodriguez; Alexis Zapata, Quironga (Dixon), Cabeza.
4:40 PM2 months ago

Bombillo situation

Ismael Rescalvo will not be able to count on one of his key players: João Rojas. The number 10 shirt was unable to recover from a muscle injury. Bruno Pittón, Alejandro Leguizamón and Marlon Mejía are the other absentees.
4:35 PM2 months ago

Probable lineup for Palmeiras

Marcelo Lomba; Marcos Rocha, Kuscevic, Gustavo Gómez, Jorge; Danilo (Gabriel Menino), Atuesta, Gustavo Scarpa; Wesley, Breno Lopes, Rafael Navarro.
4:30 PM2 months ago

Green situation

Mayke is recovering from a problem in his right ankle and is a doubt for Abel Ferreira. Piquerez is still recovering from a muscle injury.
4:25 PM2 months ago

Classification


4:20 PM2 months ago

Blue Ballet

In second place, Emelec gained five points, with one win, two draws and one defeat. This is a score of 41%. The three points came in the last round when they beat Deportivo Táchira, 4-1, with whom they are disputing the classification - they are third with four.
4:15 PM2 months ago

Greens

With a 100% record, four games and four wins, Palmeiras has the best campaign of the group phase. This fact guaranteed their qualification for the round of 16. The Verdão (as they are known) is the leader of Group A, with 12 points.
4:10 PM2 months ago

Penultimate round

Palmeiras vs Emelec, live this wednesday (18), at Allianz Parque, at 7pm ET, for the Copa Libertadores. The match is valid for the 5th round of the competition.
4:05 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Libertadores match: Palmeiras vs Emelec Live Updates!

My name is Izabelle França and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo