Highlights and Goals: River Plate 4-0 Colo Colo in Copa Libertadores

ADVERTISEMENT

10:25 PMa month ago

End of transmission

Thank you very much for joining us for the Copa Libertadores River vs Colo Colo Colo match. Follow the sports information on VAVEL.com.
10:00 PMa month ago

End of the match

The final whistle was blown at the Monumental with a victory that lives up to its name.
9:59 PMa month ago

90+3'

Foul on Braian Romero (River).
9:58 PMa month ago

90+1'

Marcelo Herrera (River) right footed shot from outside the box is saved in the bottom right corner.
9:55 PMa month ago

87'

Change in Colo Colo

In: Daniel Gutiérrez

Out: Emiliano Amor

9:54 PMa month ago

87'

Change in River

In: Braian Romero

Out: Nicolás de la Cruz

9:53 PMa month ago

84'

Corner of Colo Colo.
9:48 PMa month ago

82'

Corner for Colo Colo.
9:47 PMa month ago

79'

Changes in River

In: José Paradela and Marcelo Herrera

Out: Emanuel Mammana and Esequiel Barco

9:45 PMa month ago

76'

Changes in Colo Colo

In: Marcos Bolados and Carlos Villanueva

Out: Pablo Solari and Gabriel Costa

9:44 PMa month ago

75'

Julián Álvarez (River) right footed shot from the right misses to the left.
9:37 PMa month ago

71'

Change in River

In: Santiago Simón

Out: Agustín Palavecino

9:36 PMa month ago

68'

GOOOOOOOOOOOL FOR RIVER, they do not stop for a second and quickly score the fourth goal and it is already a monumental goal thanks to Ezequiel Barco who shoots from the left side of the area.
9:35 PMa month ago

66'

GOOOOOOOOL FOR RIVER, the Argentines score the third goal of the match with a left-footed shot from inside the box by David Martinez.
9:30 PMa month ago

64'

Change in Colo Colo

In: Bruno Gutiérrez

Out: Leonardo Gil

9:29 PMa month ago

63'

Emanuel Mammana (River) sees his shot blocked by the goalkeeper at close range.
9:29 PMa month ago

61'

Yellow card for Óscar Opazo (Colo Colo).
9:22 PMa month ago

57'

Corner for River.
9:22 PMa month ago

54'

Enzo Fernández (River) right footed shot from Enzo Fernández (River) is blocked by the goalkeeper.
9:20 PMa month ago

52'

GOOOOOOL FOR RIVER, Nicolás de la Cruz heads in to give his team their second.
9:19 PMa month ago

49'

Enzo Fernández (River) right footed shot from medium range on the right is saved in the bottom right corner.
9:18 PMa month ago

48'

Gabriel Costa (Colo Colo) hits the right post with a right footed shot from inside the box.
9:17 PMa month ago

46'

Julián Álvarez (River) left footed shot from Julián Álvarez (River) hits the goalkeeper's hands.
9:13 PMa month ago

Start of the second half

The second half begins in Buenos Aires.
8:50 PMa month ago

End of the first half

The first half ended with the home side taking the lead.
8:47 PMa month ago

45'

Foul by Emanuel Mammana (River) on Gabriel Costa (Colo Colo).
8:44 PMa month ago

42'

GOOOOOOOL FOR RIVER, Agustín Palavecino shoots with a right-footed shot to the center of the goal.
8:42 PMa month ago

34'

Óscar Opazo (Colo Colo) is fouled by Ezequiel Barco (River Plate).
8:41 PMa month ago

30'

Agustín Palavecino (River) header from the center of the goal is saved in the hands of the goalkeeper.
8:38 PMa month ago

28'

Enzo Fernández (River) right footed shot from Enzo Fernández (River) is saved in the goalkeeper's hands.
8:36 PMa month ago

24'

Agustín Palavecino (River) right footed shot from outside the box is blocked.
8:35 PMa month ago

22'

Juan Lucero (Colo Colo Colo) header is too high.
8:23 PMa month ago

20’

Foul by Milton Casco (River) on Pablo Solari (Colo Colo).
8:22 PMa month ago

19’

Nicolás de la Cruz (River) right footed shot from long range on the right is too high.
8:20 PMa month ago

16’

Agustín Palavecino (River) right footed shot from medium range on the right is off target.
8:19 PMa month ago

15’

David Martínez (River) header from the right side of the goal.
8:15 PMa month ago

13’

Nicolás de la Cruz (River) is fouled by Emiliano Amor (Colo Colo).
8:12 PMa month ago

11’

Offside of Colo Colo.
8:12 PMa month ago

9’

Offside of River.
8:10 PMa month ago

8’

Corner of Colo Colo.
8:07 PMa month ago

5’

David Martínez (River) header from outside the box.
8:06 PMa month ago

4’

Córner for River.
8:05 PMa month ago

3’

Handball of Colo Colo.
8:04 PMa month ago

1’

Offside of Colo Colo.
8:02 PMa month ago

Start of the match

Kick-off at the Monumental!
7:58 PMa month ago

Field trip

The ceremonial acts to start the match begin.
7:45 PMa month ago

Lineup - Colo Colo

Cortés; Suazo; Amor; Falcón; Opazo; Pávez; Fuentes; Costa; Gil; Solari; Martin Lucero. D. T.: Gustavo Quinteros.
7:43 PMa month ago

Lineup - River

Centurión; Casco; Martínez; Díaz; Mammana; Zuculini; Barco; De la Cruz; Fernández; Palavecino; Álvarez. D. T.: Marcelo Gallardo.
7:41 PMa month ago

Referee

The designated referee for this match is Andrés Matonte.
2:00 AMa month ago

Tune in here River vs Colo Colo Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the River vs Colo Colo live match, as well as the latest information from the Monumental. Don't miss a single detail of the match updates and comments from VAVEL's coverage.
1:55 AMa month ago

How to watch River vs Colo Colo Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch River vs Colo Colo on TV, your options are:  ESPN and Star+

If you want to watch it directly by streaming: Star+

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL is your best option.

1:50 AMa month ago

What time is River vs Colo Colo for Copa Libertadores?

This is the kick-off time for the River vs Colo Colo match on May 19, 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 9:00 PM on Star+ 
Bolivia: 8:00 PM on Star+ 
Brazil: 9:00 PM on Star+  
Chile: 9:00 PM on Star+ 
Colombia: 7:00 PM on Star+ 
Ecuador: 7:00 PM on Star+ 
USA (ET): 8:00 PM on Bein Sports
Spain: 2:00 AM (May 20) on DAZN
Paraguay: 9:00 PM on Star+ 
Peru: 7:00 PM on Star+ 
Uruguay: 9:00 PM on Star+ 

1:45 AMa month ago

Key player - Colo Colo

An Argentinean striker is the one who has scored the most goals. His name is Juan Martín Lucero and he is 30 years old.
1:40 AMa month ago

Key player - River

Enzo Fernández is the 21-year-old Argentine midfielder who has already scored two goals so far in this Copa Libertadores, a figure he shares with teammate Matías Suárez.
1:35 AMa month ago

History

They have met five times in the Copa Libertadores. The first meeting was in 1967 and was won by River, as well as the last meeting on April 27. River has won three meetings, Colo Colo one and only once there was a draw.
1:30 AMa month ago

Colo Colo

Colo Colo is chasing River and is in second place in group F with seven points, which they have earned thanks to two wins and a draw. In the local tournament, it is the leader with 27 points.
1:25 AMa month ago

River Plate

River is the current leader of group F with an undefeated record of four games (three wins, one draw), which has given it 10 points to be at the top. In the local tournament, they are coming off a 1-2 loss to Tigre.
1:20 AMa month ago

Stadium


The stadium designated for this match is the mythical Monumental in Buenos Aires. The neighbor of La Bombonera and home of River Plate, it was built in 1938 by Antonio Vespucio. It has hosted four Copa América finals and the 78 World Cup final. It is one of the largest on the continent with a capacity of 72,054 although rumor has it that more than 80,000 have entered.

 
1:15 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com's coverage of the Copa Libertadores: River Plate vs Colo Colo

My name is Sofia Arevalo and i will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo