Goals and Highlights: LA Galaxy 0-3 Houston Dynamo in MLS
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

10:31 PMa month ago

Highlights

10:00 PMa month ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the LA Galaxy vs. Houston Dynamo game.
9:55 PMa month ago

End game

LA Galaxy 0-3 Houston Dynamo.
9:50 PMa month ago

90'

Add 3 more minutes.
9:45 PMa month ago

86'

Costa's free kick goes over the goal.
9:40 PMa month ago

81'

Cabral's shot at the near post straight at the goalkeeper.
9:35 PMa month ago

80'

Roberto Ávila of Houston Dynamo has been cautioned.
9:30 PMa month ago

70'

Avila and Steres came in

Vera and Úlfarsson came out

Houston's change.

9:25 PMa month ago

69'

Gasper came on and Edwards came off, LA Galaxy change.
9:20 PMa month ago

65'

LA Galaxy's Nick Depuy was cautioned.
9:15 PMa month ago

62'

Houston Goal

The LA Galaxy defense was caught off guard and Thorleifur Ulfarsson's bicycle kick made it 3-0.

9:10 PMa month ago

60'

Costa, Williams, Cabral and Hernandez came on.

Coulibaly, Vázquez, Grandsir and Jovelic came on.

LA Galaxy substitution.

9:05 PMa month ago

58'

Goal Houston

Pasher with the mid-range shot that puts it into the corner to make it 2-0.

9:00 PMa month ago

56'

Pasher and Bartlow

Bair and Rodríguez came out

Houston Dynamo change.

8:55 PMa month ago

54'

Thorleifur Úlfarsson was all alone in the box and finished it with a shot that flew over the goalkeeper.
8:50 PMa month ago

53'

A cross passed to the far post that ends up being rejected by the Houston defense.
8:45 PMa month ago

46'

The second half kicks off between LA Galaxy and Houston Dynamo in MLS.
8:40 PMa month ago

Half time

LA Galaxy 0-1 Houston Dynamo.
8:35 PMa month ago

45'

Add one more minute.
8:30 PMa month ago

44'

Rodriguez's shot hits the Angeleno defensive wall.
8:25 PMa month ago

31'

Jovelic with the right-footed shot and Clark with the deflection with his foot to save his goal.
8:20 PMa month ago

27'

After the goal, the LA Galaxy pushed forward in search of an equalizer, but without much success.
8:15 PMa month ago

19'

The Houston goalkeeper makes a save on the line after Samuel Grandsir's goal-bound shot.
8:10 PMa month ago

15'

A hard tackle by Rodriguez and a caution for Houston.
8:05 PMa month ago

11'

Goal Houston

Ferreira takes advantage of the rebound inside the six-yard box and just pushes the ball in to make it 1-0.

8:00 PMa month ago

9'

Dangerous play in the Houston area, but the action is disallowed for offside.
7:55 PMa month ago

8'

Vázquez's double shot goes over the top of the goal.
7:50 PMa month ago

0'

The match between LA Galaxy and Houston Dynamo kicks off.
7:45 PMa month ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of LA Galaxy and Houston action.
7:40 PMa month ago

To banking

This afternoon's lineup was a surprise because Mexico's Javier Hernandez will not start as a starter and will start on the substitutes' bench.
7:35 PMa month ago

Houston Dynamo substitutes

2 Daniel Steres

29 Samuel Junqua

23 Darwin Quintero

25 Griffin Dorsey

27 Marcelo Palomino

26 Michael Nelson

13 Ethan Bartlow

19 Tyler Pasher

14 Roberto Avila

7:30 PMa month ago

LA Galaxy substitutes

56 Jonathan Pérez

9 Kevin Cabral

2 Julian Araujo

3 Derrick Williams

37 Daniel Aguirre

14 Javier Hernández

77 Chase Gasper

33 Jonathan Klinsmann

10 Douglas Costa

7:25 PMa month ago

XI Houston Dynamo

12 Steve Clark, 17 Teenage Hadebe, 5 Tim Parker, 3 Adam Lundqvist, 37 Zeca, 24 Darwin Cerén, 22 Matías Vera, 8 Memo Rodríguez, 11 Corey Baird, 9 Sebastián Ferreira, 34 Thorleifur Úlfarsson.
7:20 PMa month ago

XI LA Galaxy

1 Jonathan Bond, 18 Kelvin Leerdam, 4 Séga Coulibaly, 44 Raheem Edwards, 20 Nick Depuy, 26 Efraín Álvarez, 8 Marky Delgado, 6 Rayan Raveloson, 99 Dejan Joveljic, 11 Samuel Grandsir, 7 Víctor Vázquez.
7:15 PMa month ago

They have arrived

The Dynamo team thus arrived in Los Angeles with the mission to
7:10 PMa month ago

The property is ready

This is what LA Galaxy Stadium looks like to host this game:
7:05 PMa month ago

Disciplined

While the Dynamo have to be more disciplined as they have suffered two red cards in the last two games, including in the most recent home loss to Seattle.
7:00 PMa month ago

Two winless

The LA Galaxy have gone two games without a win after losing to FC Dallas and drawing against Minnesota United, so they will try to get back to winning ways.
6:55 PMa month ago

Start

With the mission of returning to winning ways, the LA Galaxy will try to make their home advantage count when they host the Houston Dynamo of the MLS. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
6:50 PMa month ago

Tune in here LA Galaxy vs Houston Dynamo Live Score in MLS 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this LA Galaxy vs Houston Dynamo match for the MLS Season 2022.
6:45 PMa month ago

What time is LA Galaxy vs Houston Dynamo match for MLS 2022?

This is the start time of the game LA Galaxy vs Houston Dynamo of May 22nd in several countries:

Argentina: 9:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 8:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 9:10 PM

Chile: 9:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 7:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 7:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 8:10 PM on TUDN

Spain: 2:10 AM

Mexico: 7:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Paraguay: 9:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 7:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 9:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

6:40 PMa month ago

Last games

The balance between these two teams has been very even in the last five matches, as each club has won one and drawn three, with the two most recent meetings in California a 1-1 draw prevailing.

Houston Dynamo 0-3 LA Galaxy, 2021

LA Galaxy 1-1 Houston Dynamo, 2021

LA Galaxy 1-1 Houston Dynamo, 2020

Houston Dynamo 1-1 LA Galaxy, 2020

Houston Dynamo 4-2 LA Galaxy, 2019

Image: Agency
Image: Agency
6:35 PMa month ago

Key player Houston Dynamo

Despite his veteran status, the "Goal Scientist" Darwin Quintero is still an explosive man because of his good technique and speed that at any moment could change the course of the game.
6:30 PMa month ago

Key player LA Galaxy

He had started the season in good form, but Mexican Javier Hernandez seems to have run out of steam even though he has had some chances to score goals, so this Sunday he will try to end the bad streak and score again.
6:25 PMa month ago

Last lineup Houston Dynamo

12 Steve Clark, 13 Ethan Bartlow, 5 Tim Parker, 29 Samuel Junqua, 37 Zeca, 20 Adalberto Carrasquilla, 24 Darwin Cerén, 8 Memo Rodriguez, 10 Fabrice Picault, 9 Sebastián Ferreira, 23 Darwin Quintero.
6:20 PMa month ago

Last lineup LA Galaxy

1 Jonathan Bond, 3 Derrick Williams, 20 Nick Depuy, 44 Raheem Edwards, 2 Julian Araujo, 10 Douglas Costa, 8 Marky Delgado, 6 Rayan Raveloson, 14 Javier Hernandez, 11 Samuel Grandsir, 9 Kevin Cabral.
6:15 PMa month ago

Houston Dynamo: Keep an eye on them

Although the Houston Dynamo only have 15 points and are out of the qualification zone, we will have to keep an eye on this team because it has a lot of potential and in a few weeks will integrate the Mexican Héctor Herrera, who this weekend will play his last game with Atlético de Madrid in LaLiga and then will join the Mexican National Team; Houston comes from losing by the minimum against the Seattle Sounders.
6:10 PMa month ago

LA Galaxy: Rebuilding confidence

After suffering a drubbing at home last week against FC Dallas and dropping a midweek win away to Minnesota, the California side will be looking to regain their confidence to stay near the top of the MLS Western Conference.
6:05 PMa month ago

The Kick-off

The LA Galaxy vs Houston Dynamo match will be played at the Dignity Health Sports Park Stadium, in Los Angeles, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 8:10 pm ET.
6:00 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the MLS 2022: LA Galaxy vs Houston Dynamo!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo