Highlights and Goals: Leicester 4-1 Southampton in Premier League
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

1:05 PMa month ago

End of transmission

Thank you very much for joining us for the Leicester vs Southampton Premier League match. Follow the sports news on VAVEL.com.
12:53 PMa month ago

End of the match

The match at the King Power Stadium comes to an end.
12:52 PMa month ago

90+5'

LEICESTER GOOOOOOOL, Ayoze Perez reappears to seal the match with a right-footed finish.
12:51 PMa month ago

90+3'

Southampton change

In: William Smallbone

Out: Oriol Romeu

12:47 PMa month ago

90+2'

Offside of Southampton.
12:47 PMa month ago

89'

Foul by Mohammed Salisu (Southampton) on Ricardo Pereira (Leicester).
12:44 PMa month ago

85'

James Ward (Southampton) right footed shot from half distance.
12:37 PMa month ago

81'

LEICESTER GOOOOOOOOOL, the match continues and the locals increase their lead to 3-1 thanks to Ayoze Pérez.
12:36 PMa month ago

79'

SOUTHAMPTON GOOOOOOOOL, James Ward scores from 12 yards to give his team the lead.
12:34 PMa month ago

78'

Penalti for Southampton.
12:33 PMa month ago

77'

Leicester change

In: Ademola Lookman

Out: Harvey Barnes

12:32 PMa month ago

74'

LEICESTER GOOOOOOL, Jamie Vardy leads his team by the hand and scores the second with a right-footed shot that goes in from the left side.
12:31 PMa month ago

72'

Southampton substitution

In: Moussa Djenepo

Out: Mohamed Elyounoussi

12:30 PMa month ago

70'

Leicester change

In: Ricardo Pereira

Out: Timothy Castagne

12:28 PMa month ago

70'

Yellow card for Oriol Romeu (Southampton).
12:27 PMa month ago

68'

Attempt by Jamie Vardy (Leicester) left footed shot that ends up in the goalkeeper's hands.
12:26 PMa month ago

67'

Che Adams (Southampton) header from the center of the box is too high.
12:25 PMa month ago

65'

Offside of Southampton.
12:24 PMa month ago

64'

Nathan Redmond (Southampton) header from the center of the box is saved in the top center of the goal.
12:22 PMa month ago

63'

Leicester change

In: Ayoze Peréz

Out: Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall

12:21 PMa month ago

63'

Southampton change

In: Che Adams

Out: Adam Armstrong

12:17 PMa month ago

60'

Offside of Southampton.
12:11 PMa month ago

54'

Wesley Fofana (Leicester) header is too high.
12:09 PMa month ago

49'

LEICESTER GOAL. James Madison's left-footed shot into the corner of the net.
12:02 PMa month ago

46'

Foul by Mohamed Elyounoussi (Southampton) on Wesley Fofana (Leicester).
12:01 PMa month ago

Start of the second half

The second half begins in Leicester.
11:47 AMa month ago

45+1'

End of the first half.
11:44 AMa month ago

42'

Foul by Jonny Evans (Leicester) on Stuart Armstrong (Southampton).
11:44 AMa month ago

40'

Jamie Vardy (Leicester) left footed shot from the center of the box misses to the left.
11:43 AMa month ago

38'

Corner for Leicester.
11:38 AMa month ago

35'

Foul by Nampalys Mendy (Leicester) on Stuart Armstrong (Southampton).
11:37 AMa month ago

33'

Corner for Southampton.
11:34 AMa month ago

32'

Foul by Jamie Vardy (Leicester) on Stuart Armstrong (Southampton).
11:33 AMa month ago

30'

James Ward (Southampton) right footed shot from long range on the right is high to the left.
11:23 AMa month ago

23'

Offside of Leicester.
11:23 AMa month ago

21'

Foul by Nathan Redmond (Southampton) on Jonny Evans (Leicester).
11:18 AMa month ago

17'

Harvey Barnes (Leicester) right footed shot from the left side of the box is too high.
11:16 AMa month ago

15'

Harvey Barnes (Leicester) right footed shot from inside the box is blocked.
11:14 AMa month ago

11'

Southampton leads the way with 71% possession.
11:10 AMa month ago

8'

Adam Armstrong (Southampton) header from the center of the box is high and wide to the left of the goal.
11:09 AMa month ago

6'

Timothy Castagne (Leicester) header from the center of the box is too high.
11:08 AMa month ago

6'

Youri Tielemans (Leicester) right footed shot from inside the box is blocked.
11:07 AMa month ago

2'

Corner for Southampton.
11:02 AMa month ago

Start of the match

The match kicks off at the King Power Stadium.
11:00 AMa month ago

Last day

At the same time all the matches of the last day of this Premier League will be played.
10:58 AMa month ago

Field trip

Both teams take the field to begin the ceremonial acts.
10:43 AMa month ago

Arrival at the stadium

The teams are already warming up for the start of the match.
10:42 AMa month ago

Prediction

Making predictions in the Premier League is very difficult, but according to statistics, Leicester can be the winner of this match.
10:41 AMa month ago

Referee

The designated referee for this match is Jonathan Moss.
10:24 AMa month ago

Lineup - Southampton

Alex McCarthy; Nathan Redmond; Mohammed Salisu; Jack Stephens; Lyanco; Kyle Walker; Stuart Armstrong; Oriol Romeu; James Ward; Mohamed Elyounoussi; Adam Armstrong. D. T.: Ralph Hasenhutl.
10:21 AMa month ago

Lineup - Leicester

Kasper Schmeichel; Kiernan Dewsbury; Jonny Evans; Wesley Fofana; Nampalys Mendy; Timothy Castagne; Youri Tielemans; James Maddison; James Justin; Harvey Barnes; Jamie Vardy. D. T.: Brendan Rodgers.
10:17 AMa month ago

45 minutes to go!

Less than an hour to go before kick-off for the clash between Leicester and Southampton from the King Power Stadium.
8:01 AMa month ago

Tune in here Leicester vs Southampton Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Leicester vs Southampton match, as well as the latest information from the King Power Stadium. Don't miss a single detail of the match update and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
7:56 AMa month ago

How to watch Leicester vs Southampton Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch Leicester vs Southampton live on TV, your options are: Star+

If you want to watch it directly by streaming: Star+

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL is your best option.

7:51 AMa month ago

What time is Leicester vs Southampton match for Premier League?

This is the kickoff time for the Leicester vs Southampton match on May 22, 2022 in various countries:

Argentina: 12:00 PM on Star+ 
Bolivia: 11:00 AM on Star+
Brazil: 12:00 PM on Star+
Chile: 11:00 AM on Star+
Colombia: 10:00 AM Star+
Ecuador: 10:00 AM on Star+
USA (ET): 11:00 AM on Peacock TV
Spain: 05:00 PM on DAZN
Mexico: 10:00 AM on Star+
Paraguay: 11:00 AM on Star+
Peru: 10:00 AM on Star+
Uruguay: 12:00 PM on Star+


7:46 AMa month ago

Key player - Southampton

James Ward is Southampton's promising 27-year-old. The British midfielder already has nine goals and five assists so far this season.
7:41 AMa month ago

Key player - Leicester

Leicester idol Jamie Vardy is still going strong at 35 years of age, ten of which he has spent at Leicester. The British striker has 14 goals and two assists so far this season.
7:36 AMa month ago

History

In the last eight years, they have met 15 times, six of which have been Leicester wins, four Southampton wins and the other five have ended in a draw.
7:31 AMa month ago

Southampton

The visiting team is not that far behind Leicester. They are in 15th position with 40 points. Out of their last five games, they have only managed to get one point, as they have lost four games and drawn one.
7:26 AMa month ago

Leicester

Leicester managed to get into the Top 10 of the Premier League and reached 49 points to reach the ninth position. If they win this match and if Wolverhampton loses against Liverpool, they would move up to eighth place with 52 points.
7:21 AMa month ago

Stadium



The designated stadium is the King Power Stadium. It is the home of Leicester and is located in the city of the same name. It was built in 2002 and has a capacity of 32,262 spectators.

 
7:16 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com's coverage of the Premier League match: Leicester vs Southampton Updates!

My name is Sofia Arevalo and i will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo