Goals and Highlights: Boca Juniors 2-1 Arsenal in Copa de la Liga
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

8:49 PMa month ago

Highlights

8:29 PMa month ago

End game

Boca Juniors 2-1 Arsenal.
8:24 PMa month ago

90'

Five more minutes are added.
8:19 PMa month ago

90'

Taborda enters and Molinas leaves, change for Boca Jrs.
8:14 PMa month ago

89'

Esteban Rolón of Boca has been cautioned.
8:09 PMa month ago

78'

Zeballos's free kick is blocked by the defensive wall.
8:04 PMa month ago

75'

Arsenal's Miloc has been cautioned.
7:59 PMa month ago

72'

Medina's shot from half distance is deflected by the goalkeeper and will be taken for a corner kick.
7:54 PMa month ago

69'

Orsini enters and Vázquez leaves, change for Boca Jrs.
7:49 PMa month ago

66'

Apaolaza and Antilef join

Kruzspky and Picco leave

Arsenal change.

7:44 PMa month ago

60'

Zeballos' cutback and shot, which the goalkeeper slaps away and saves his goal.
7:39 PMa month ago

56'

Bochero enters and Colman comes out, Arsenal change.
7:34 PMa month ago

55'

Bonilla with a header that goes over the top of the goal.
7:29 PMa month ago

53'

Vázquez's header goes wide of the goal from a set piece.
7:24 PMa month ago

49'

It looked like a foul on Medina and the referee did not sanction anything.
7:19 PMa month ago

46'

The second half begins between Boca Juniors and Arsenal.
7:14 PMa month ago

Half time

México 1-1 Ecuador.
7:09 PMa month ago

45'

Villa's shot is saved by the goalkeeper to avoid the third goal.
7:04 PMa month ago

45'

Add one more minute.
6:59 PMa month ago

42'

García's shot from half distance goes over the goal.

Picco was previously cautioned.

6:54 PMa month ago

40'

Cristian Medina's shot from half distance goes over the top of the goal.
6:49 PMa month ago

33'

Picco with a mid-range shot that passes close to the opponent's goal.
6:44 PMa month ago

28'

Arsenal Goal

Precise pass inside the penalty spot that Mauro Pittón hits first time to put it in the corner and score the goal.

6:39 PMa month ago

Boca's second goal

6:34 PMa month ago

17'

Boca Juniors Goal

Villa's right-footed first-time shot hits the post to increase the lead to 2-0.

6:29 PMa month ago

14'

Boca Juniors Goal

Gonzalo Sández, on a set piece, anticipates at the near post and puts in a solid header to open the score 1-0.

6:24 PMa month ago

9'

Zeballos with the shot but the defender crosses to send the ball to the corner.
6:19 PMa month ago

4'

Vázquez with a shot inside the area that lands in the goalkeeper's hands.
6:14 PMa month ago

3'

A service to the far post that no one from Boca is able to finish and the ball goes wide.
6:09 PMa month ago

0'

The game between Boca Juniors and Arsenal begins.
6:04 PMa month ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from kick-off between Boca Juniors and Arsenal.
5:59 PMa month ago

The heating

Arsenal is finalizing the last details prior to the start of this game:
5:54 PMa month ago

Arsenal substitutes

19 Leonardo Marchi

31 Iván Cabrera

11 Lucas Brochero

18 Julián Navas

20 Alexander Díaz

24 Alejo Antilef

22 Brian Sánchez

12 Alejandro Rivero

33 Joaquin Ibañez

28 William Machado

32 Axel Carrión

9 Juan Apaolaza

5:49 PMa month ago

Boca Juniors substitutes

1 Agustín Rossi

19 Valentín Barco

20 Juan Edgardo Ramírez

33 Alan Varela

34 Pedro Velurtas

27 Nicolás Orsini

41 Luca Langoni

39 Gabriel Aranda

35 Gabriel Vega

28 Vicente Taborda

5:44 PMa month ago

XI Arsenal Sarandí

23 Alejandro Medina, 13 Joaquín Pombo, 14 Gonzalo Goñi, 15 Damián Pérez, 4 Christian Chimino, 5 Dardo Miloc, 21 Leonel Picco, 10 Facundo Kruspzky, 30 Mauro Pittón, 7 Cristian Colmán, 27 Sebastián Lomónaco.
5:39 PMa month ago

XI Boca Juniors

13 Javier García, 24 Carlos Izquierdoz, 4 Jorge Figal, 3 Gonzalo Sandez, 57 Marcelo Weigandt, 14 Esteban Rolón, 16 Aaron Molinas, 36 Cristian Medina, 38 Luis Vázquez, 22 Sebastián Villa, 7 Exequiel Zeballos.
5:34 PMa month ago

Already arrived

The last champion has arrived at La Bombonera to start the second phase on the right foot.
5:29 PMa month ago

Mid-week activity

Boca Juniors will have midweek activity in the Argentine Cup when it visits Ferro. They will then return to each other to play against Central Córdoba.
5:24 PMa month ago

Argentina is happy

It should be noted that several games on Sunday were modified due to the Argentina National Team's five-goal victory over Estonia in a preparation game for Qatar 2022, with Lionel Messi scoring five goals.
5:19 PMa month ago

26 de mayo

This was Boca Juniors' last official match date when they defeated Deportivo Cali by the narrowest of margins to advance to the next round of the Copa Libertadores.
5:14 PMa month ago

Start

Boca Junior debuts at home and will look to do it with a victory against Arsenal de Sarandí. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the Copa de la Liga game.
5:09 PMa month ago

Tune in here Boca Juniors vs Arsenal Live Score in Copa de la Liga Profesional 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Boca Juniors vs Arsenal match for the Copa de la Liga Profesional 2022.
5:04 PMa month ago

What time is Boca Juniors vs Arsenal match for Copa de la Liga Profesional 2022?

This is the start time of the game Boca Juniors vs Arsenal of June 5th in several countries:

Argentina: 7:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 6:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 7:30 PM

Chile: 7:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 5:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 5:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 6:30 PM on VIX

Spain: 12:30 AM

Mexico: 5:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Paraguay: 7:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 5:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 7:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

4:59 PMa month ago

Last games

The Xeneizes are unbeaten in their last nine matches against Arsenal, including a record of two wins and three draws (in a row) in the most recent five meetings.

Boca Juniors 2-2 Arsenal Sarandi, 2022

Arsenal Sarandi 1-1 Boca Juniors, 2021

Boca Juniors 1-1 Arsenal Sarandí, 2020

Boca Juniors 5-1 Arsenal Sarandí, 2019

Boca Juniors 2-0 Arsenal Sarandi, 2017

4:54 PMa month ago

Key player Arsenal

Facundo Kruspzky has had a hard time earning a starting place in the team, however, in the last game against Aldosivi he came on as a substitute and scored a brace to help his team get the win.
4:49 PMa month ago

Key player Boca Juniors

They say that second chances are not all good, but Darío Benedetto arrives strengthened and with more experience that could be key for the Xeneizes not only for this game, but for the rest of the season and especially for the second phase.
Image: Agency
Image: Agency
4:44 PMa month ago

Last lineup Arsenal

23 Alejandro Medina, 14 Gonzalo Goñi, 2 Ignacio Gariglio, 15 Damián Pérez, 4 Christian Chimino, 5 Dardo Miloc, 21 Leonel Picco, 33 Joaquin Ibañez, 30 Mauro Pittón, 7 Cristian Colmán, 27 Sebastián Lomónaco.
4:39 PMa month ago

Last lineup Boca Juniors

1 Agustín Rossi, 6 Marcos Rojo, 24 Carlos Izquierdoz, 33 Alan Varela, 18 Frank Fabra, 4 Jorge Figal, 11 Óscar Romero, 8 Guillermo Fernández, 7 Exequiel Zeballos, 10 Eduardo Salvio, 9 Darío Benedetto.
4:34 PMa month ago

Arsenal: to be more decisive

Although they finished in eighth place in the first phase of the sector, they only lost three games. The problem is that they drew on eight occasions where on several occasions they were saved, but on other occasions they forgave their opponents and let the three points go.
4:29 PMa month ago

Boca Juniors: a new stage

The second phase of the Argentine championship begins this weekend and Boca Juniors will try to impose conditions to finish among the best in the classification, so they will just be looking for the first three points after advancing to the Round of 16 of the Copa Libertadores.
4:24 PMa month ago

The Kick-off

The Boca Juniors vs Arsenal match will be played at the La Bombonera Stadium, in Buenos Aires, Argentina. The kick-off is scheduled at 18:30 pm ET.
4:19 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Copa de la Liga Profesional 2022: Boca Juniors vs Arsenal!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo