Goals and Highlights: River Plate 0-0 Atletico Tucuman in Liga Profesional Match
Image: Sporting News

ADVERTISEMENT

9:42 PM20 days ago

Resume

9:41 PM20 days ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the River Plate vs Atlético Tucumán Professional League game, tonight River Plate tried harder but could not score a goal. Be sure to visit VAVEL so you don't miss all the action of your favorite teams.
9:36 PM20 days ago

90´+5

The game ends in a scoreless draw.
9:31 PM20 days ago

90´+5

Gomez shoots but the goalkeeper takes the ball with ease.
9:26 PM20 days ago

87´

Herrera tries a shot inside the area but it is not on target.
9:21 PM20 days ago

84´

Romero shoots from the right but the ball goes over the top of the goal.
9:16 PM20 days ago

81´

River keeps trying on the right but is unsuccessful.
9:11 PM20 days ago

79´

Alvarez inside the box misses an easy chance to score.
9:06 PM20 days ago

77´

Armani avoids the goal in a clear play.
9:01 PM20 days ago

75´

River gets a corner kick.
8:56 PM20 days ago

70´

Alvarez shoots wide of the goal.
8:51 PM20 days ago

65´

River presses in the area but fails to open the scoring.
8:46 PM20 days ago

57´

Atlético Tucumán gains confidence and starts attacking.
8:41 PM20 days ago

49´

Lampe saves River's goal.
8:36 PM20 days ago

46´

The second half begins.
8:31 PM20 days ago

45´+2

End of the first half.
8:26 PM20 days ago

44´

Alvarez has a header but the goalkeeper takes the ball with ease.
8:21 PM20 days ago

41´

Armani dives to prevent the opponent's goal.
8:16 PM20 days ago

39´

River keeps trying but the defensive block prevents them from creating danger in the area.
8:11 PM20 days ago

33´

Alvarez's dangerous cross does not find a receiver and goes wide.
8:06 PM20 days ago

28´

Fernandez misses a clear opportunity in front of the goalkeeper.
8:01 PM20 days ago

22´

Bianchi's dangerous rebound ends in a corner kick.
7:56 PM20 days ago

18´

Pereyra bounces the ball off the wall.
7:51 PM20 days ago

17´

Free kick for Atletico Tucuman.
7:46 PM20 days ago

13´

Palavecino shoots but the ball goes straight into the goalkeeper's hands.
7:41 PM20 days ago

12´

River arrives from the flanks but is imprecise. 
7:36 PM20 days ago

River gets a corner kick that ends in a dangerous play.
7:31 PM20 days ago

Atletico Tucuman came close with Pereyra shooting after seeing the rival goalkeeper advanced.
7:26 PM20 days ago

The match begins.
7:21 PM20 days ago

Starting XI Atletico Tucuman:

This is how the visiting team comes out:
Starting XI Atletico Tucuman/Image: ATOficial
Starting XI Atletico Tucuman/Image: ATOficial
7:16 PM20 days ago

Starting XI River Plate

This is how the home team comes out:
River starting XI/Image:RiverPlate
River starting XI/Image:RiverPlate
7:11 PM20 days ago

These are the titles won by Gallardo in River

2014 South American Cup
2015 Cup Winners Cup
2015 Libertadores Cup
2015 Suruga Bank Cup
2016 Cup Winners' Cup
2016 Argentine Cup
2017 Argentine Cup
2017 Argentine Super Cup (played in March 2018)
2018 Libertadores Cup
2019 Cup Winners' Cup
2019 Argentine Cup
2019 Argentine Super Cup (played in March 2021)
2021 Professional Soccer League
2021 Champions Trophy
7:06 PM20 days ago

The local fans make their presence felt

This is how the fans are before entering the Monumental:
7:01 PM20 days ago

River Plate Call-Ups

Franco Armani
Ezequiel Centurion
Jonatan Maidana
Leandro Gonzalez Pirez
Javier Pinola
Emanuel Mammana
Elías Gomez
Andrés Herrera
Enzo Perez
Bruno Zuculini
Enzo Fernandez
Santiago Simon
Tomás Pochettino
Agustin Palavecino
José Paradela
Cristian Ferreira
Esequiel Barco
Julián Alvarez
Braian Romero
6:56 PM20 days ago

Injury at Atletico Tucuman

Ramiro Cristobal: has a muscle injury in his right calf. He is expected to recover in 10 days.
6:51 PM20 days ago

Gallardo talked about his 8 years at River

"A lot of time has passed and the only thing I have to mention is that eight years in Argentine soccer, with the complexity, to stay in a club like the one we are in, is very demanding. And to look back and see everything that has happened. We are still here and in the same search of being able to continue growing and sustaining ourselves, with so many changes and issues that have to do with belonging".
6:46 PM20 days ago

We continue

Thank you for following the River Plate vs Atlético Tucumán game, this afternoon we expect an intense duel in search of victory, stay with us because below we will tell you everything you need to know before the start of the match.
6:41 PM20 days ago

Tune in here River Plate vs Atlético Tucumán Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the River Plate vs Atlético Tucumán live match, as well as the latest information from the Monumental Stadium. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
6:36 PM20 days ago

How to watch River Plate vs Atlético Tucumán Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game River Plate vs Atlético Tucumán live on TV, your option is: TyC Sports Internacional

If you want to watch directly stream it: ViX and Paramount +

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option!

6:31 PM20 days ago

What time is River Plate vs Atlético Tucumán match for Liga Profesional?

This is the start time of the game River Plate vs Atlético Tucuman of June 11th, 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 8:30 PM on TNT Sports and Star +
Bolivia: 7:30 PM on ViX
Brazil: 8:30 PM on GUIGO, ESPN3, Star+, NOW NET e Claro
Chile: 7:30 PM on ESPN and ViX
Colombia: 6:30 PM on ESPN, Star + and ViX
Ecuador: 6:30 PM on ESPN and ViX
USA (ET): 7:30 PM on Paramount+, TyC Sports Internacional, ViX
Spain: 12:30 AM (June 12)
Mexico: 6:30 PM on Star+, Fanatiz Mexico, ViX
Paraguay: 7:30 PM on ViX
Peru: 6:30 PM on ViX
Uruguay: 8:30 PM on ViX

6:26 PM20 days ago

Key player - Atlético Tucumán

The presence of Cristian Menéndez stands out in Atlético Tucumán. The 34-year-old striker is one of the main cards of the dean in attack and will aim to continue contributing his grain of sand to make the team continue to grow.
6:21 PM20 days ago

Key player - River Plate

The presence of Julián Álvarez stands out in River Plate. The Argentine striker is living one of his last games with the Millonario shirt, where he has had a more than memorable career. Not in vain has he been called up to the Argentine National Team, where he is one of the main players who aim to be part of the generational replacement.
6:16 PM20 days ago

River vs Atlético Tucumán history

These two teams have met only nine times. The statistics are in favor of River Plate, which has emerged victorious on four occasions, while in the remaining five matches they have split honors.
6:11 PM20 days ago

Atlético Tucumán

Atlético Tucumán is coming from a draw in its debut against Colón. Taking into account that in their last visit they managed to get a draw, the team led by Lucas Pusineri goes again with the mentality of achieving a win at the Monumental, knowing that they are in danger of losing in the average.

6:06 PM20 days ago

River

River Plate comes to this match with the objective of achieving its first victory in the championship, after the draw against Defensa y Justicia, where it did not show its best image, regardless of the fact that several of its main players were out of the team for a few days. Now, with the roster practically complete, it will be an obligation for Marcelo Gallardo's team to achieve a victory that will put them in the first places.

6:01 PM20 days ago

The match will be played at the Monumental Stadium

The River Plate vs Atlético Tucumán match will be played at the Monumental Stadium, located in the city of Buenos Aires, Argentina. This venue, inaugurated in 1938, has a capacity for 72,054 spectators.
5:56 PM20 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Liga Profesional match: River Plate vs Atlético Tucuman Live Updates!

My name is Jhonatan Martinez and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo