Highlights and goals: Bahrain 1-0 Turkmenistan in Asian Cup Qualification
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

8:38 AM17 days ago

Thanks

We thank you for your attention during the transmission of this event and invite you to stay connected with VAVEL.com.
8:34 AM17 days ago

END GAME

Bahrain defeated Turkmenistan by 1-0
8:34 AM17 days ago

90'

The referee adds five more minutes
8:33 AM17 days ago

86'

Yellow card for Rashed Al Hooti in Bahrain
8:32 AM17 days ago

82' Bahrain substitution

Out: Sayed Redha Isa

In: Abbas Ayyad

8:31 AM17 days ago

77'

Ahmet Atayew's deflected shot for Turkmenistan
8:30 AM17 days ago

73'

Turkmenistan looks for an equalizer, but lacks passing depth
8:30 AM17 days ago

69'

Off-target shot by Mohammad Marhoon for Bahrain
8:29 AM17 days ago

64' Turkmenistan substitution

Out: Rovshengeldi Halmammedov and Resul Hojayev

In: Selim Nurmyradow and Hosgeldi Hojowow

8:27 AM17 days ago

58' Bahrain substitution

Out: Ali Haram

In: Jasim Al-Shaikh

8:26 AM17 days ago

52'

Ahmet Atayew's deflected shot for Turkmenistan
8:12 AM17 days ago

46' Turkmenistan substitution

Out: Wezirgeldi Ylýasow

In: Myrat Annayev

7:23 AM17 days ago

SECOND HALF BEGINS

After halftime, we went into the second half.
6:21 AM17 days ago

END OF THE FIRST HALF

End of the first part of the game
6:20 AM17 days ago

45'

The referee adds three more minutes
6:16 AM17 days ago

39'

Ali Haram's shot deflected in favor of Bahrain
6:12 AM17 days ago

32'

Off-target header by Rovshengeldi Halmammedov for Turkmenistan
6:11 AM17 days ago

25' BAHRAIN SCOOOOOOOOOORES

Abdulla Yusuf Helal scored the first goal of the game from the penalty spot.
6:10 AM17 days ago

21'

Foul on Ali Madan, it will be a free kick for Bahrain
5:56 AM17 days ago

15'

Bahrain is constantly attacking on the right flank.
5:55 AM17 days ago

8'

Turkmenistan's attack without much danger at the feet of Ahmet Atayew
5:55 AM17 days ago

3'

Off-target shot by Mohammad Marhoon for Bahrain
5:48 AM17 days ago

GAME ON

The ball is rolling and the game is already underway
5:48 AM17 days ago

Less time

The teams take the field and the match will start shortly.
5:47 AM17 days ago

Team formations



5:43 AM17 days ago

Bahrain starting Xl

https://www.instagram.com/p/Cexy4mCsRyH/?utm_source=ig_web_button_share_sheet
3:11 AM17 days ago

Last confrontation

The last clash between Bahrain and Turkmenistan happened on March 27, 2018. On that occasion, Bahrain won 4-0 in the third round of the AFC Asian Cup 2019 qualifiers.
3:09 AM17 days ago

History

In total, the two teams have met four times, of which Bahrain is undefeated with three wins and one draw.
3:06 AM17 days ago

Matches of the day



3:05 AM17 days ago

Everything is ready

The match between Bahrain vs Turkmenistan, corresponding to matchday 3 in group E of the Asian Cup Qualifiers, will kick off shortly.
9:38 PM18 days ago

Tune in here Bahrain vs Turkmenistan Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Baréin vs Turkmenistán  live match, as well as the latest information from the stadium. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
9:33 PM18 days ago

How to watch Bahrain vs Turkmenistan Live Stream on TV and Online?

The Bahrain vs Turkmenistan match will be broadcast live on Sky Sports

If you want to watch directly stream it: Star+

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option!

9:28 PM18 days ago

What time is the match Bahrain vs Turkmenistan?

Argentina: 6:15
Bolivia: 5:15
Brazil: 6:15
Chile: 6:15
Colombia: 4:15
Ecuador: 4:15
USA (ET): 5:15
Spain: 13:15
Mexico: 4:15
Paraguay: 5:15
Peru: 4:15
Uruguay: 6:15
9:23 PM18 days ago

Turkmenistan key player

Selim Nurmuradov is a left winger, who stands out for being the great figure of the Turkmenistan national soccer team. This 26 year old player has a great goal scoring ability, which his teammates should be contagious when it comes to defining in the last quarter of the field.
9:18 PM18 days ago

Bahrain key player

Komail Hasan Al-Aswad is the captain and number ten for Bahrain. The right winger has a great speed that allows his team to opt for important approaches to generate goals in the opponent's goal.
9:13 PM18 days ago

Group E

       TEAM                                        POINTS

1. BAREIN .............................................6

MALAYSIA ............................................3

3. TURKMENISTAN ..............................3

4. BANGLADESH ..................................0

9:08 PM18 days ago

Turkmenistan

Turkmenistan has a very big responsibility in this group, as they must face the team that leads Group E. A win against Bahrain would be of great importance for the Turkmenistan team and their aspirations to reach the 2023 AFC Asian Cup.
9:03 PM18 days ago

Bahrain

Bahrain is at the top of Group E of the AFC Asian Cup 2023 qualifiers. The team from Bahrain is the favorite to win the group and reach the next stage as it has won two matches, which translates into six points.
8:58 PM18 days ago

The match will be played at the Bukit Jalil stadium

The Bukit Jalil National Stadium is a multi-purpose stadium located in the Sukan Negara National Sports Complex in the city of Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia. The stadium has a capacity of 87,411 spectators.

The stadium was inaugurated in 1996 to host the 1998 Commonwealth Games, since then it has been the official stadium of the Malaysian national soccer team.

8:53 PM18 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Asian Cup Qualification match: Bahrain vs TurkmenistanLive Updates!

My name is Esteban Monsalve and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL
VAVEL Logo