Highlights and goals: Malaysia 4-1 Bangladesh in Asian Cup Qualification
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

2:38 PM23 days ago

Thanks

We thank you for your attention during the transmission of this event and invite you to stay connected with VAVEL.com.
2:34 PM23 days ago

END GAME

Malaysia beat Turkmenistan 4-1
2:34 PM23 days ago

90'

The central referee adds four minutes more
2:33 PM23 days ago

87'

Yellow card for Shahrul Saad for Malaysia
2:08 PM23 days ago

84' Malaysia susbtitution

Out: Shahrul Saad

In: Dominic Tan

2:07 PM23 days ago

80'

Deflected shot by Nor Azam Azih, in favor of Malaysia.
2:06 PM23 days ago

75' MALYSIA SCOOOOOOOOOOOOORES

Darren Lok Yee Deng scores another goal for Malaysia
2:05 PM23 days ago

70' Turkmenistan substitution

Out: Mohamed Shajjad Hossain

In: Mahbubur Rahman

2:04 PM23 days ago

65'

Faisal Halim's shot is saved by the Turkmenistan goalkeeper.
2:02 PM23 days ago

60' MALAYSIA SCOOOOOOOOOOORES

Goal scored by Muhammad Syafiq Bin Ahmad for Malaysia
1:58 PM23 days ago

58'

Jamal Bhuyan's erratic header for Turkmenistan
1:57 PM23 days ago

52'

Deflected shot by Nor Azam Azih for Malaysia
1:56 PM23 days ago

46' Turkmenistan substitutions

Out: Mohammad Ibrahim and Atiqur Rahman Fahad

In: Sohel Rana and Foysal Ahmed Fahim

1:38 PM23 days ago

SECOND HALF BEGINS

After halftime, the second period begins
1:38 PM23 days ago

END OF THE FIRST HALF

End of the first part of the engagement
1:37 PM23 days ago

45'

The referee adds three more minutes
1:36 PM23 days ago

42'

Biplu Ahmed's attacking attempt for Bangladesh, the opposing goalkeeper saves the chances.
1:35 PM23 days ago

38' MALAYSIA SCOOOOOOOOOOOORES

Dion Cools scores the second goal for Malaysia
1:33 PM23 days ago

31' BANGLADESH SCOOOOOOOOOORES

Mohammad Ibrahim scores an equalizer for Bangladesh
1:29 PM23 days ago

26'

Bishwanath Ghosh blocks a shot from Malaysia
1:28 PM23 days ago

22'

Malaysia dominates the game from possession
1:27 PM23 days ago

17' MALAYSIA SCOOOOOOOOOOOOORES

Penalty goal scored by Muhd Safawi Rasid for Malaysia
1:26 PM23 days ago

16'

Yellow card for Atiqur Rahman Fahad in Turkmenistan.
1:24 PM23 days ago

12'

Rakib Hossain's shot was saved. Bangladesh arrived
1:24 PM23 days ago

7'

La'Vere Corbin-Ong's erratic header misses the target
1:23 PM23 days ago

2'

Arif Aiman's deflected shot for Malaysia
1:12 PM23 days ago

THE MATCH BEGINS

The ball is rolling and the game is already underway
8:52 AM23 days ago

Malaysia starting Xl



8:48 AM23 days ago

The last meeting

The last match played between the two teams took place in August 2015, when they played to a goalless draw.
8:46 AM23 days ago

History

In total, the two teams have met nine times, of which Malaysia have won six, drawn two and Bangladesh have won only once.
8:44 AM23 days ago

Everything is ready

In less than an hour, the game between Malaysia vs. Bangladesh, corresponding to matchday 3 in group C of the Asian Cup Qualifiers, will kick off.
11:45 PM23 days ago

Tune in here Malaysia vs Bangladesh Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Malaysia vs Bangladesh live match, as well as the latest information from the stadium. Don't miss a single detail of the live match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
11:40 PM23 days ago

How to watch Malaysia vs Bangladesh Live Stream on TV and Online?

The Malaysia vs Bangladesh match will be broadcast live on Sky Sports

If you want to watch directly stream it: Star+

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option!

11:35 PM23 days ago

What time is the Malaysia vs Bangladesh match?

Argentina: 10:00
Bolivia: 9:00 a.m.
Brazil: 10:00
Chile: 10:00
Colombia: 8:00 a.m.
Ecuador: 9:00
USA (ET): 9:00
Spain: 15:00
Mexico: 8:00
Paraguay: 9:00
Peru: 8:00
Uruguay: 10:00
11:30 PM23 days ago

Bangladesh key player

The owner of Bangladesh's center field is Sohel Rana, who has 49 caps for his senior national team. This will be his 50th game, and he has been making his mark with each passing day.
11:25 PM23 days ago

Malaysia key player

Safawi Rasid is Malaysia's star player. The 25-year-old, who plays as a winger on the right, has a great scoring ability and helps in attack to pivot.
11:20 PM23 days ago

Group E

       TEAM                                        POINTS

1. BAREIN .............................................6

2. MALAYSIA .........................................3

3. TURKMENISTAN ..............................3

4. BANGLADESH ..................................0

11:15 PM23 days ago

Bangladesh

Bangladesh are bottom of Group E of the AFC Asian Cup 2023 qualifiers. The green and red team is still without points, having lost both matches they have played. With four goals conceded and only one scored, Bangladesh are in dire need of a win.
11:10 PM23 days ago

Malaysia

Malaysia are currently in second place in Group E of the AFC Asian Cup 2023 qualifiers. The Malaysian team has one win and one loss to its credit, giving it three points.
11:05 PM23 days ago

The match will be played at the Bukit Jalil stadium

The Bukit Jalil National Stadium is a multi-purpose stadium located in the Sukan Negara National Sports Complex in the city of Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia. The stadium has a capacity of 87,411 spectators.

The stadium was inaugurated in 1996 to host the 1998 Commonwealth Games, since then it has been the official stadium of the Malaysian national soccer team.

11:00 PM23 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Asian Cup Qualification match: Malaysia vs Bangladesh Live Updates!

My name is Esteban Monsalve and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL
VAVEL Logo