Goals and Highlights: El Salvador 4-5 Dominican Republic in CONCACAF U-20 Pre-World Cup 2022
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

11:48 PM2 months ago

Highlights

10:26 PM2 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the CONCACAF U-20 Preliminary Round of 16 game between El Salvador and Dominican Republic.
10:21 PM2 months ago

End game

El Salvador 4-5 Dominican Republic.
10:16 PM2 months ago

90

Four more minutes were added.
10:11 PM2 months ago

86'

El Salvador's goal had been scored by Orellana, but was ruled offside.
10:06 PM2 months ago

78'

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC GOAL

Azconac tricks the goalkeeper from the penalty spot to make it 5-4.

10:01 PM2 months ago

77'

Azconac is brought down inside the box and the referee awards a penalty kick in favor of the Dominican Republic.
9:56 PM2 months ago

75'

Out of place sanctioned by the referee against El Salvador.
9:51 PM2 months ago

72'

Gil closes the pincer at the second post but fails to make good contact.
9:46 PM2 months ago

60'

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC GOAL

Azconac beat a pair just outside the box and fired in a low, placed shot to make it 1-0.

9:41 PM2 months ago

58'

EL SALVADOR GOAL

Esquivel from the penalty spot powerfully scored despite the goalkeeper's flight to make it 4-3.

9:36 PM2 months ago

57'

Defensive handball inside the area and there is a penalty kick in favor of El Salvador.
9:31 PM2 months ago

53'

Helguera flies to save his goal after Ascona's header from a corner kick.
9:26 PM2 months ago

51'

Osorio's service is denied by the goalkeeper with some trouble and complements the defense.
9:21 PM2 months ago

47'

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC GOAL

Montes de Oca's cross-shot inside the box goes in off the post and makes it 3-3 in a truly great play.

9:16 PM2 months ago

46'

The game between El Salvador and Dominican Republic begins.
9:11 PM2 months ago

Half time

El Salvador 3-2 Dominican Republic.
9:06 PM2 months ago

45'

Add 3 more minutes.
9:01 PM2 months ago

43'

EL SALVADOR GOAL

Esquivel makes the pass and Arévalo just pushes the ball inside the six-yard box to send it into the net and make it 3-2.

8:56 PM2 months ago

40'

Sebastián Mañón of Dominican Republic is cautioned.
8:51 PM2 months ago

37'

EL SALVADOR GOAL

Gil tricks the goalkeeper and sends the ball into the net to make it 2-2 from the penalty spot.

8:46 PM2 months ago

35'

There is a penalty kick in favor of El Salvador according to the VAR and the referee.
8:41 PM2 months ago

33'

The VAR reviews a possible elbow and penalty kick in favor of El Salvador.
8:36 PM2 months ago

29'

Pineda's header goes over the top of the goal.
8:31 PM2 months ago

24'

Pineda's header goes over the top of the goal.
8:26 PM2 months ago

18'

Pineda's header goes wide. El Salvador close.
8:21 PM2 months ago

14'

Osorio's shot from half distance goes wide.
8:16 PM2 months ago

13'

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC GOAL

Gomez's shot is blocked by the goalkeeper, but on the rebound the striker sends the ball into the net to regain the 1-2 lead.

8:11 PM2 months ago

9'

EL SALVADOR GOAL

Arévalo's cross to the far post is met by Mayer Gil, who crosses in to quickly tie the score 1-1.

8:06 PM2 months ago

5'

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC GOAL

Israel Ramón Boatwright scores a surprise goal inside the box to make the score 1-0.

8:01 PM2 months ago

0'

The game between El Salvador and Dominican Republic begins.
7:56 PM2 months ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of the game between El Salvador and Dominican Republic.
7:51 PM2 months ago

Republic Dominican substitutes

1 OMRY BELLO

3 THOMAS JUNGBAUER

15 LUIS FRANCISCO

16 MIGUEL VASQUEZ

17 JASON YAMBATIS

13 ADHONYS MARÍA

18 ALFENI TAMAREZ

19 GUILLERMO DE PEÑA

20 ANNIER ROJAS

7:46 PM2 months ago

El Salvador substitutes

18 SERGIO SIBRIÁN

3 JOSÉ SERRANO

14 MAURICIO CERRITOS

15 RENÉ DUEÑAS

8 ROBINSON AGUIRRE

10 DANIEL CRUZ

12 HAMILTON BENÍTEZ

19 ALEXANDER UMANA

20 JAVIER MARIONA

7:41 PM2 months ago

XI Dominican Republic

12 XAVIER VALDEZ, 2 CHARBEL WEHBE, 4 SEBASTIÁN MAÑÓN, 6 ISRAEL BOATWRIGHIT, 5 KEFFLER MARTES, 7 BRYAN MORE, 8 ÁNGEL MONTES DE OCA, 9 ANYELO GOMEZ, 10 EDISON AZCONAC, 11 DIEFRI SANDY, 14 YORDY ALVAREZ.
7:36 PM2 months ago

XI El Salvador

1 EDGAR ALGUERA, 2 WALTER PINEDA, 4 ALEJANDRO CANO, 5 CÉSAR ORELLANA, 13 ALEXANDER ROMERO, 6 JEREMY GARAY, 7 MAYER GIL, 9 JONATHAN ESQUIVEL, 16 HAROLD OSORIO, 17 EDUARDO RIVAS, 11 RONALD ARÉVALO.
7:31 PM2 months ago

Sunday's results

Guatemala 1(4)-(3)1 Canada

Haiti 1-2 Jamaica

Mexico vs Puerto Rico, later.

7:26 PM2 months ago

How is the other game going?

The other game is currently underway where Jamaica is beating Haiti 2-1 in the final stretch of play.
7:21 PM2 months ago

Direct qualifiers

The Dominican Republic was one of the four teams that qualified directly to the Round of 16, and will be looking to take advantage of their status to advance to the Quarterfinals.
7:16 PM2 months ago

Favorite label

El Salvador is the favorite to advance to the next round of the championship, but should not become overconfident.
7:11 PM2 months ago

Start

El Salvador and the Dominican Republic will play the penultimate game of the Round of 16 of the CONCACAF U-20 Preliminary World Cup. We begin our coverage of the game.
7:06 PM2 months ago

Tune in here El Salvador vs Dominican Republic Live Score in CONCACAF U-20 Pre-World Cup 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this El Salvador vs Dominican Republic match for the CONCACAF U-20 Pre-World Cup 2022.
7:01 PM2 months ago

What time is El Salvador vs Dominican Republic match for CONCACAF U-20 Pre-World Cup 2022?

This is the start time of the game El Salvador vs Dominican Republic of June 26th in several countries:

Argentina: 9:30 PM YouTube from CONCACAF

Bolivia: 8:30 PM YouTube by CONCACAF

Brazil: 9:30 PM

Chile: 9:30 PM CONCACAF YouTube

Colombia: 7:30 PM CONCACAF YouTube

Ecuador: 7:30 PM CONCACAF YouTube

United States (ET): 8:30 PM on VIX

Spain: 2:30 AM

Mexico: 7:30 PM on TUDN

Paraguay: 9:30 PM YouTube from CONCACAF

Peru: 7:30 PM YouTube from CONCACAF

Uruguay: 9:30 PM CONCACAF YouTube

6:56 PM2 months ago

Who does the winner go up against?

The winner of the El Salvador-Dominican Republic clash will likely have a tough time in the Quarterfinals, as they will face the winner of the Mexico-Puerto Rico match.
6:51 PM2 months ago

Key Player Dominican Republic

The key will be what goalkeeper Omry Bello can do under the three posts, who could keep the game closed to think about winning it tightly or send it to extra time or, if necessary, to penalties.
6:46 PM2 months ago

Key player El Salvador

Although not much is said about him because of the Salvadorans' offensive capacity in the group stage, goalkeeper Edgar Alguera was key to the team's good performance, especially on the last matchday when he withstood the onslaught of the Canaleros to earn the unit that assured them first place in the group.

6:41 PM2 months ago

Final squad of the Dominican Republic

OMRY BELLO

ANTHUAN CHARBEL WEHBE

JOHANN THOMAS JUNGBAUER

ARTURO SEBASTIAN MAÑON

DELGADO KEFFLER TUESDAY

KLEFFER BIENVENIDO

ISRAEL BOATWRIGHIT

BRYAN MORE

BRYAN GABRIEL

ANGEL ENMANUEL ANGEL MONTES DE OCA

ARTURO ANYELO GOMEZ

ALEXANDER EDISON AZCONA

DIEFRI SANDY

XAVIER VALDEZ

ADHONYS ALBERTO

YORDY ALVAREZ

LUIS FRANCISCO

MIGUEL VASQUEZ

JASON YAMBATIS

ALFENI TAMAREZ

GUILLERMO DE PEÑA

ANNIER ROJAS

6:36 PM2 months ago

Last lineup El Salvador

1 EDGAR ALGUERA, 5 CÉSAR ORELLANA, 4 ALEJANDRO CANO, 2 WALTER PINEDA, 13 ALEXANDER ROMERO, 6 JEREMY GARAY, 7 MAYER GIL, 9 JONATHAN ESQUIVEL, 16 HAROLD OSORIO, 11 RONALD ARÉVALO, 17 EDUARDO RIVAS.
6:31 PM2 months ago

Dominican Republic: a great guest

It is worth remembering that four Caribbean teams qualified directly to the Round of 16 and one of them was the Dominican Republic, which will have to take advantage of this opportunity to give a blow of authority and be able to get into the top eight to think about a World Cup.
6:26 PM2 months ago

El Salvador: consolidate their tag of favorites

El Salvador was one of the pleasant surprises in the group stage because of the good soccer they played, especially in the first two matches, and because they finished undefeated, beating Guatemala 5-1, Aruba 4-1 and drawing 0-0 against Panama.
6:21 PM2 months ago

The Kick-off

The El Salvador vs Dominican Republic match will be played at the Nacional Tegucigalpa Stadium, in San Pedro, Dominican Republic. The kick-off is scheduled at 20:30 pm ET.
6:16 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the CONCACAF U-20 Pre-World Cup 2022: El Salvador vs Dominican Republic!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo