Goals and Highlights: France 2-1 Belgium in UEFA Women's Euro
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

5:42 PMa month ago

Highlights

4:58 PMa month ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the France-Belgium Women's Euro game.
4:53 PMa month ago

End game

France 2-1 Belgium.
4:48 PMa month ago

90'

Five more minutes are added.

Palis and Malard enter

Cascarino and Geyoro come out

France changes.

4:43 PMa month ago

90'

Wendie Renard misses the penalty kick with a save by the goalkeeper, but on the rebound, alone in front of the goal, she sends it wide in a great miss.
4:38 PMa month ago

88'

After reviewing the VAR, the referee awards a penalty kick in favor of France.

Amber Tysiak receives a double yellow card and is sent off.

4:33 PMa month ago

84'

Dangerous cross that the French goalkeeper ends up releasing and the French defense rejects.
4:28 PMa month ago

82'

Amber Tysiak of Belgium has been cautioned.
4:23 PMa month ago

70'

Eurlings in and Dhont out, Belgium change.
4:18 PMa month ago

70'

Tysiak in and De Neve out, Belgium change.
4:13 PMa month ago

68'

Toletti and Bacha enter

Diani and Mateo come out

France changes.

4:08 PMa month ago

68'

Ouleymata Sarr's diagonal shot from behind is poorly placed and right into the goalkeeper's hands.
4:03 PMa month ago

59'

Delacauw and Deloose enter

Justine Vanhaevermaet and Davina Philtjens come out.

Belgium changes

3:58 PMa month ago

57'

France's attacking play is disallowed for advanced position.
3:53 PMa month ago

53'

Once again, Wendie Renard shot from a set piece, but it went weakly into the goalkeeper's hands.
3:48 PMa month ago

46'

Minnaert enters and Vangheluwe leaves, Belgium changes.
3:43 PMa month ago

46'

The second half begins between France and Belgium.
3:38 PMa month ago

Half time

France 2-1 Belgium.
3:33 PMa month ago

45'

Add 5 more minutes.
3:28 PMa month ago

42'

GOAL FRANCE

Mateo's cross and Griedge Mbock's header inside the six-yard box to retake the lead 2-1.

3:23 PMa month ago

37'

GOAL BELGIUM

Janice Cayman's through-ball is met by Janice Cayman, who can poke the ball past the keeper to make it 1-1 in a surprise goal.

3:18 PMa month ago

29'

Wendie Renard's header from a set piece goes over the top of the goal.
3:13 PMa month ago

25'

Delphine Cascarino with a shot from outside the box that is blocked by the defense.
3:08 PMa month ago

21'

Sarr was penalized for offside in a play that promised more.
3:03 PMa month ago

18'

In comes Sarr and out comes Katato due to injury for France.
2:58 PMa month ago

15'

Kadidiatou Diani's cross into the six-yard box was spectacularly saved by the goalkeeper.
2:53 PMa month ago

13'

Play is stopped because a French player stepped wrongly and was left lying on the field.
2:48 PMa month ago

11'

Delphine Cascarino's shot from outside the box goes just wide of the goal.
2:43 PMa month ago

6'

GOAL FRANCE

Kadidiatou Diani's diving header to the far post goes into the net for the first goal of the match, 1-0.

2:38 PMa month ago

3'

Wendie Renard takes a corner kick to the goalkeeper's position.
2:33 PMa month ago

0'

The game between France and Belgium Women begins.
2:28 PMa month ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of the game between France and Belgium in the Women's Euro.
2:23 PMa month ago

Good atmosphere

In a peculiar way the fans of the respective national teams of France and Belgium show their support for this match, who will win?
2:18 PMa month ago

Belgium subtitutes

3 Ella Van Kerkhoven

8 Féli Delacauw

16 Marie Minnaert

23 Kassandra Missipo

21 Lisa Lichtfus

14 Davinia Vanmechelen

12 Diede Lemey

7 Hannah Eurlings

4 Amber Tysiak

5 Sarah Wijnants

17 Charlotte Tison

22 Laura Deloose

2:13 PMa month ago

Francia substitutes

15 Kenza Dali

23 Hawa Cissoko

12 Melvine Malard

18 Ouleymata Sarr

17 Sandy Baltimore

5 Aïssatou Tounkara

1 Mylene Chavas

13 Selma Bacha

6 Sandie Toletti

2 Ella Palis

16 Justine Lerond

4 Marion Torrent

2:08 PMa month ago

XI Belgium

1 Nicky Evrard, 18 Laura De Neve, 19 Sari Kees, 2 Davina Philtjens, 15 Jody Vangheluwe, 6 Tine De Caigny, 20 Julie Biesmans, 10 Justine Vanhaevermaet, 9 Tessa Wullaert, 11 Janice Cayman, 13 Elena Dhont.
2:03 PMa month ago

XI France

21 Pauline Peyraud-Magnin, 3 Wendie Renard, 19 Griedge Mbock Bathy, 7 Sakina Karchaoui, 22 Eve Perisset, 14 Charlotte Bilbault, 10 Clara Mateo, 8 Grace Geyoro, 9 Marie-Antoinette Katoto, 20 Delphine Cascarino, 11 Kadidiatou Diani.
1:58 PMa month ago

They have arrived

Both teams, France and Belgium, have taken to the field in search of a victory and to position themselves as leaders of the sector.
1:53 PMa month ago

How is the group doing?

After the first result of this second matchday, this is how Group D is going:

France 3 points

Iceland 2 points

Belgium 1 point

Italy 1 point.

1:48 PMa month ago

Early result

Prior to this game, Italy played against Iceland, where the score remained even throughout the 90 minutes with a 1-1 draw.
1:43 PMa month ago

Start

France is looking for its second victory of the Women's Euro 2022 but the opponent will not be easy against Belgium. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
1:38 PMa month ago

Tune in here France vs Belgium Live Score in UEFA Women’s EURO 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this France vs Belgium match for the UEFA Women’s EURO 2022 on VAVEL US.
1:33 PMa month ago

What time is France vs Belgium match for UEFA Women’s EURO 2022?

This is the start time of the game France vs Belgium of July 14th in several countries:

Argentina: 4:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 3:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 4:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

Chile: 4:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 2:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 2:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 3:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

Spain: 9:00 PM To Be Confirmed

Mexico: 2:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

Paraguay: 4:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

Peru: 2:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 4:00 PM On ESPN and Star +

1:28 PMa month ago

Key Player Belgium

Without a doubt, the Red Devils' number 10, Justine Vanhaevermaet, is the most talented player on the team and must have constant contact with the ball so that her country's offensive volume and generation can improve, with the mission of getting a positive result against the French.
1:23 PMa month ago

Key Player France

Grace Geyoro had a great performance in the first game when she scored a hat-trick in only 45 minutes, so she will be the player to follow in her quest to win the scoring championship in this championship and, therefore, to be able to transcend in the championship.
Image: Agency
Image: Agency
1:18 PMa month ago

Last lineup Belgium

1 Nicky Evrard, 18 Laura De Neve, 19 Sari Kees, 2 Davina Philtjens, 15 Jody Vangheluwe, 6 Tine De Caigny, 20 Julie Biesmans, 10 Justine Vanhaevermaet, 9 Tessa Wullaert, 11 Janice Cayman, 13 Elena Dhont.
1:13 PMa month ago

Last lineup France

21 Pauline Peyraud-Magnin, 3 Wendie Renard, 5 Aïssatou Tounkara, 7 Sakina Karchaoui, 22 Eve Perisset, 14 Charlotte Bilbault, 6 Sandie Toletti, 8 Grace Geyoro, 9 Marie-Antoinette Katoto, 20 Delphine Cascarino, 11 Kadidiatou Diani.
1:08 PMa month ago

Belgium: sharpening their aim

Belgium could not be accurate throughout the first match in the tie against Iceland and it was through penalty kicks that they managed to rescue the point; this game is key if they want to advance to the semifinals and given the power of the opponent, they will have to be careful in the defensive sector.
1:03 PMa month ago

France: offensive power

France is also one of the favorites to transcend in the Women's European Championship and proof of this is what happened on the first matchday when they showed no mercy and beat Italy 5-1, with a great performance in the first half when they scored all five goals in one go.
12:58 PMa month ago

The Kick-off

The France vs Belgium match will be played at the New York Stadium, in Rotterdam, England. The kick-off is scheduled at 15:00 pm ET.
12:53 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the UEFA Women’s EURO 2022: France vs Belgium!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo