Goals and Highlights Venezuela vs Brazil (0-4)
VAVEL Brazil

ADVERTISEMENT

6:00 PM6 months ago

Live ended

Thanks for your company in this game. The highlights are available soon. See you later.
6:00 PM6 months ago

Next round of Group B

Brazil vs Peru - Pascual Guerrero Olympic Stadium, in Cali, Colombia

Venezuela vs Argentina - Centenario Stadium, in Armenia, Colombia

- Both games are scheduled to next Thursday, July 21, 2022, at 8 PM ET

5:58 PM6 months ago

Standings Group B

  1. Brazil - 9
  2. Argentina - 6
  3. Venezuela - 6
  4. Peru - 0
  5. Uruguay - 0
5:51 PM6 months ago

Full time

Game over.
5:49 PM6 months ago

Additional time

90' Four minutes to go.
5:49 PM6 months ago

Woodwork

86' Debinha receives a nice three-finger pass from Luana on the left side and crosses. Cáceres makes a partial cut, Angelina gets the ball and shoots hard. The ball bounces off the crossbar, Geyse gets the rebound and Araújo-Elorza blocks. 
5:49 PM6 months ago

Cáceres makes the double save

86' Gabi Portilho receives a pass on the right side, brings it to the middle and shoots twice from the edge of the area. The first time, the Venezuelan defense blocks. The second time, Cáceres saves. 
5:48 PM6 months ago

Cáceres keeps the ball

84' Tamires makes a great throw-in at speed to Debinha, but Cáceres gets out of the goal and keeps the ball. 
5:47 PM6 months ago

Yellow card

82' Kethellen, Brazil defender.
5:46 PM6 months ago

Misses the target

80' Olivieri receives a great pass from Speckmaier on the right side of the penalty area, wins a dispute with Kethellen and shoots, but hits Antonia. Villamizar is left with the rest of the ball and kicks it the wrong way.
5:46 PM6 months ago

Close

79' Olivieri takes a free-kick from the left with a dangerous cross.
5:34 PM6 months ago

Cáceres makes a save

75' Geyse receives a pass from Duda Francelino on the left, enters the area, pedals, opens the marking in front of Herrera and shoots hard. Caceres sprawls and makes a beautiful save.
5:32 PM6 months ago

Too strong

70' Olivieri takes a corner kick from the right, the ball crosses the area and goes to the bottom line.
5:28 PM6 months ago

Brazil substitution

67' Rafaelle out, Fê Palermo in.
5:28 PM6 months ago

Venezuela substitution

67' Peraza out, Angulo in.
5:28 PM6 months ago

Venezuela substitution

67' Castellanos out, Olivieri in.
5:27 PM6 months ago

BRAZIL GOAL

65' Debinha receives a pass from Gabi Portilho, gives a nice touch to Peraza and hits a cross, with no chance to save Cáceres. A great goal to turn it into a rout!
5:20 PM6 months ago

Brazil substitution

60' Ary Borges out, Luana in.
5:20 PM6 months ago

Brazil substitution

60' Bia Zaneratto out, Geyse in.
5:20 PM6 months ago

Venezuela substitution

59' O'Neill out, Araujo-Elorza in.
5:19 PM6 months ago

BRAZIL GOAL

58' Antonia receives a pass from Gabi Portilho in speed and crosses in the measure to Debinha, completely free at the second post, test the open goal and increase the Brazilian advantage.
5:19 PM6 months ago

Far away

54' Bia Zaneratto receives a pass on the edge of the area, adjusts and misses the direction.
5:18 PM6 months ago

Cáceres makes the great save

53' Antonia receives a great pass on the right side and crosses the ball to Debinha at the second post. The striker heads a cross and Cáceres saves Brazil's third goal with his left hand.
5:18 PM6 months ago

Over the goal

52' Gutiérrez receives a pass from Herrera on the right side and passes to Astudillo. The midfielder takes a long shot and misses over the goal.
5:18 PM6 months ago

What a chance!

51' Villamizar, after a long throw-in from Gutiérrez on the right, enters the area with total freedom on the right side and misses. 
5:18 PM6 months ago

BRAZIL GOAL

50' Bia Zaneratto starts a counter attack through the middle after passing Sonia O'Neill, advances and opens on the left with Ary Borges. The midfielder dominates, clears the marking and hits the left corner of Cáceres to increase the Brazilian advantage. 
5:15 PM6 months ago

Venezuela chases tie

48' Carrasco moves forward on the left and takes a shot from outside the area. The ball goes through and doesn't take any danger to the goal defended by Lorena.
5:14 PM6 months ago

Restart

The second half is underway.
5:14 PM6 months ago

Brazil substitution

Kerolin out, Duda in.
5:14 PM6 months ago

Brazil substitution

Adriana out, Gabi Portilho in.
5:13 PM6 months ago

Venezuela substitution

Vizo out, Villamizar in.
5:13 PM6 months ago

Venezuela substitution

Altuve out, Speckmaier in.
5:02 PM6 months ago

Return

Athletes are back on the field.
4:47 PM6 months ago

Halftime

End of the first half.
4:46 PM6 months ago

Additional time

45' Two minutes to halftime.
4:45 PM6 months ago

Over the goal

44' Tamires crosses from the left, Michelle Romero makes a partial cut, Adriana gets the ball on the left side of the box and shoots over the goal.
4:44 PM6 months ago

Close

42' Castellanos takes a free-kick from the right, Lorena comes out of her goal and punches the ball away. Michelle Romero gets the rebound and hits it first time, away from the goal.
4:42 PM6 months ago

Yellow card

41' Rafaelle, Brazil defender. Castellanos is fouled.
4:33 PM6 months ago

Over the goal

32' Castellanos takes a free-kick from a distance with a dangerous shot towards goal and the ball goes over the goal.
4:33 PM6 months ago

Yellow card

31' Angelina, Brazil midfielder. Astudillo is fouled.
4:27 PM6 months ago

Over the goal

27' Angelina takes a chance from outside the area and sends it over the goal.
4:23 PM6 months ago

BRAZIL GOAL

21' Tamires crosses from the left for Bia Zaneratto to go up well in the area and test the right side of Caceres. The score is open.
4:19 PM6 months ago

Altuve removes again

16' Tamires takes a corner from the right, the ball stays alive in the area and Altuve takes it out of the area.
4:17 PM6 months ago

Brazil pressures

15' Kerolin is driven with total freedom, enters the area on the right, pedals and does not pass through the marking of Michelle Romero.
4:13 PM6 months ago

Altuve removes the danger

11' Tamires takes a free-kick in a rehearsed play on the right and triggers Kerolin. The midfielder crosses and Altuve keeps the danger away.
4:10 PM6 months ago

Fails the shot

8' Tamires takes a free-kick from the middle with a cross into the box and Herrera makes a partial cut. Kerolin has the loose ball, takes control, spins, and cracks the shot.
4:08 PM6 months ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

6' Castellanos takes a free-kick from the left and crosses the ball into the box, but Lorena keeps it out.
4:08 PM6 months ago

Cáceres saves

5' Tamires takes a corner kick from the right, Antônia heads it in and goalkeeper Cáceres deflects twice before having the possession.
4:08 PM6 months ago

Block

4' Good play by Brazil through the midfield, Debinha receives a pass on the right side and heels Adriana's shot. Michelle Romero deflects it and Brazil has a corner.
4:03 PM6 months ago

No danger

1' Tamires takes a corner kick from the right, Rafaelle rises and heads a cross, but no one appears to complete the shot.
4:03 PM6 months ago

Start

Game on!
4:00 PM6 months ago

Are you ready?

The game will start in a few minutes.
3:55 PM6 months ago

Referees

Referee - Zulma Quiñónez (PAR)

Assistant referees - Laura Miranda (PAR) and Nadia Weiler (PAR)

Fourth official - Maria Victoria Daza (COL)

3:50 PM6 months ago

Brazil substitutes

Natascha, Luciana; Letícia Santos, Fê Palermo, Luana, Duda Santos, Duda, Duda Sampaio, Gabi Portilho, Geyse, Giovana.

HC: Sundhage.

3:45 PM6 months ago

Venezuela substitutes

Velásquez, Tovar; Araújo-Elorza, Giménez, Angulo, Moreno, Rodríguez, Villamizar, Ascanio, García, Speckmaier, Olivieri.

HC: Conti.

3:40 PM6 months ago

Brazil line-up

Lorena; Antônia, Rafaelle, Kethellen, Tamires; Angelina, Ary Borges, Adriana, Kerolin; Debinha, Bia Zaneratto.

Head coach: Pia Sundhage.

3:35 PM6 months ago

Venezuela line-up

Cáceres; Gutiérrez, Herrera, Peraza, Romero; O'Neill, Astudillo; Carrasco, Castellanos, Viso; Altuve.

Head coach: Pamela Conti.

3:30 PM6 months ago

Squads

3:25 PM6 months ago

Tune in Venezuela vs Brazil live score

Do not miss a detail of the match Venezuela vs Brazil live updates and commentaries live here on VAVEL.
3:20 PM6 months ago

How to watch Venezuela vs Brazil live stream on TV and internet?

If you want to watch the game Venezuela vs Brazil live on TV, your option is Fox Sports 1.

If you want to directly stream it: Fox Sports App and Foxsports.com

If you want to watch it on the internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.

3:15 PM6 months ago

What time is Venezuela vs Brazil match for Copa América?

This is the start time of the game Venezuela vs Brazil in some countries.

Argentina – 6 PM in DirecTV

Bolivia – 5 PM in Tigo Sports

Brazil – 6 PM in SBT and SporTV

Canada – 6 PM AT, 5 PM ET, 4 PM CT, 3 PM MT, 2 PM PT in Univisión

Chile – 5 PM in DirecTV

Colombia – 4 PM in DirecTV and Win Sports+

Ecuador – 4 PM in DirecTV

Mexico – 4 PM CDT, 3 PM MDT, 2 PM PDT in Sky

Paraguay – 5 PM in Facebook

Peru – 4 PM in DirecTV

USA – 5 PM ET, 4 PM CT, 3 PM MT, 2 PM PT in Fox Sports 1

Uruguay – 6 PM in DirecTV

Venezuela – 5 PM in TLT, DirecTV, TVes

3:10 PM6 months ago

Possible line-up for Brazil

Lorena; Fe Palermo, Antônia, Rafinha, Tamires; Ari, Angelina, Kerolin, Adriana; Debinha, Bia Zaneratto.

Head coach: Pia Sundhage.

3:05 PM6 months ago

Possible line-up for Venezuela

Nayluisa Cáceres; Nairelis Gutiérrez, Yenifer Giménez, María Peraza, Michelle Romero; Dayana Rodríguez, Gabriela García; Paola Villamizar, Deyna Castellanos, Ysaura Viso; Oriana Altuve.

Head coach: Pamela Conti.

3:00 PM6 months ago

Squads

Conmebol
Conmebol
Conmebol
Conmebol
2:55 PM6 months ago

Group B Standings

  1. Brazil – 6
  2. Argentina – 6
  3. Venezuela – 6
  4. Peru – 0
  5. Uruguay – 0
2:50 PM6 months ago

The match will be played at the Centenario Stadium

The Venezuela vs Brazil match will be played at the Centenario Stadium, in Armenia, Colombia, with a capacity to receive 29,000 fans.
2:45 PM6 months ago

Welcome to the VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2022 Copa América Femenina Match: Venezuela vs Brazil Live Updates

My name is Tainan Melo and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo