Goals and Highlights: Benfica 4-0 Arouca in Primeira Liga
Image: Benfica

ADVERTISEMENT

5:21 PM4 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you here for your audience in this opening match of the Primeira Liga. A good night and see you next time!
 
5:21 PM4 days ago

Next games!

Benfica returns to the field on Tuesday (9), when he visits the Midtjylland, for the pre-Champions League. Arouca play on Monday (15), when they receive Gil Vicente.
 
5:17 PM4 days ago

END OF MATCH

Benfica thrash Arouca in the first round of the Primeira Liga and get a head start on the table!
5:08 PM4 days ago

41' GOAL FOR BENFICA

In the cross coming from the right, the ball arrived in Rafa Silva at the edge of the small area to arrive kicking and sending the ball into the back of the goal!
5:05 PM4 days ago

38'

Now confirming two yellows. The first for Weigl, for a foul in midfield and the second for Rafa Silva, for pushing the Arouca defender in the attack field.
5:00 PM4 days ago

33'

Replacement in Arouca: left Antony and entered Bruno Marques.
4:58 PM4 days ago

31'

At the back cross Yaremchuk came knocking, but sent it over the goal.
4:55 PM4 days ago

28'

Double substitution in Benfica: Gonçalo Ramos and David Neres left for Henrique and Yaremchuk.
4:54 PM4 days ago

27'

Weigl took a chance from outside the box and sent it over the goal.
4:52 PM4 days ago

25'

Substitution in Arouca: Busquets left and Soro came in.
4:45 PM4 days ago

18'

Double substitution in Benfica: Florentino Luís and Gilberto left for Weigl and Bah.
4:40 PM4 days ago

14'

Antony hit it from outside the area and sent it into the hands of Vlachodimos.
4:26 PM4 days ago

SECOND HALF STARTS

Gonçalo Ramos makes the first touch on the ball and it rolls into the second half of the match!
4:26 PM4 days ago

Teams on the pitch!

The teams return to the pitch for the second half of the match! And there was a triple substitution at Arouca: Alan Ruiz, Arsenio and Mújica left the field to enter Milovanov, Bukia and Rafael Tavares.
4:15 PM4 days ago

END OF FIRST HALF

Benfica calmly wins the opening match in the Primeira Liga against Arouca!
4:10 PM4 days ago

51' GOAL FOR BENFICA

Gilberto's right-footed run, the full-back crossed and Gonçalo Ramos deflected it behind, where Enzo Fernández arrived shooting to increase the score even more!
4:07 PM4 days ago

49'

Grimaldo took the free-kick and sent it over the barrier, hitting the net from the outside, on the right!
4:05 PM4 days ago

45' RED CARD

Rafa Silva received the pass from David Neres, took off and was brought down by Quaresma, who received a yellow card for the foul on the edge of the area. However, the referee was called to the VAR, reviewed the play and gave him a red card!
4:01 PM4 days ago

43' GOAL FOR BENFICA

In a steal of the ball Rafa Silva invaded the area and tried to pass, the ball went up and Gonçalo Ramos headed, hitting the crossbar and the ball coming back to Rafa Silva to head and send the ball to the bottom of the goal!
3:57 PM4 days ago

39'

Grimaldo crossed low, the ball deflected off the defense and went into the hands of Arruabarrena, who kept the ball.
3:52 PM4 days ago

33'

Benfica changes: João Mário goes out and Chiquinho comes in.
3:48 PM4 days ago

29'

David Neres, on the right, invaded the area and tried to shoot, but the ball was blocked and deflected off his own striker, going out.
3:26 PM4 days ago

8' GOAL FOR BENFICA

Grimaldo, in the first descent down the left, crossed in the area and Gilberto got the header, sending it into the net, in the first goal of the season in Portugal!
3:21 PM4 days ago

1'

Enzo Fernández hit the free-kick and hit the barrier.

 

3:20 PM4 days ago

1'

Gonçalo Ramos was brought down on the edge of the area and has already won a dangerous foul for Benfica to beat, besides the yellow for Opoko, for the strong foul!
3:19 PM4 days ago

HERE WE GO

Mújica takes the first touch on the ball and it rolls into the first leg of the first match of the season in Portugal!
3:15 PM4 days ago

Teams on the pitch!

The teams appear on the field to start the match!
3:10 PM4 days ago

Primeira Liga - part 2

On Sunday (7), Santa Clara faces Casa Pia, Braga receives Sporting, Chaves faces Vitória and Portimonense plays against Boavista. Closing the round on Monday (8), Gil Vicente closes the round against Paços de Ferreira.
3:05 PM4 days ago

Primeira Liga - part 1

The first round of the competition started today and will end only on Monday. This game is isolated in the round, with tomorrow having Rio Ave x Vizela, Estoril x Famalicão and Porto x Marítimo.
 
3:00 PM4 days ago

Warm-up!

The players take to the field to begin their warm-up exercises.
2:55 PM4 days ago

Arouca lined-up!

Arouca is scheduled for the match and will field:

2:50 PM4 days ago

Benfica lined-up!

Benfica is scheduled for the match and will field:

2:45 PM4 days ago

Welcome!

We now begin the broadcast of the opening match of the Primeira Liga, with the ball rolling in 1 hour!
 
2:40 PM4 days ago

Tune in here Benfica vs Arouca Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Benfica vs Arouca match.
2:35 PM4 days ago

How to watch Benfica vs Arouca Live in TV and Stream

If you want to watch the game Benfica vs Arouca live on TV, your options is: none.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and GolTV Español, Benfica TV Int., GOLTV app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

2:30 PM4 days ago

What time is Benfica vs Arouca match for Primeira Liga?

This is the start time of the game Benfica vs Arouca of 5th August 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 4:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Bolivia: 3:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Brazil: 4:15PM in ESPN3, Star+
Chile: 3:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Colombia: 2:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Ecuador: 2:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
USA (ET): 3:15PM in GolTV Español, Benfica TV Int., GOLTV
Mexico: 2:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Paraguay: 4:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Peru: 2:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Uruguay: 4:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica
Venezuela: 3:15PM in GolTV Latinoamerica

2:25 PM4 days ago

Referee

Manuel Mota will be the match referee, with Nuno Eiras and Jorge Fernandes as assistants. Vasco Santos will be in charge of VAR.
2:20 PM4 days ago

Probable Arouca

The probable Arouca team for the match is: Zubas, Thales, Esgaio, Basso and Araujo; Silva, Simão, Antony, Ruiz and Vitinho; Dabbagh.
2:15 PM4 days ago

Probable Benfica

The likely Benfica for the match is: Odysseas Vlachodimos, Gilberto, Otamendi, Morato and Grimaldo; Enzo Fernández, Florentino Luís and João Mário; David Neres, Rafa Silva and Gonçalo Ramos.
2:10 PM4 days ago

No injuries!

Benfica comes to the opening match of the Premier League with full strength, as well as Arouca, which also has no defections.
2:05 PM4 days ago

Primeira Liga 21-22

Benfica finished the 21-22 Primeira Liga season with 74 points, staying in third place, nine points above Braga and 11 below Sporting, the runner-up. Arouca was in 15th place with 31 points, just two above Moreirense, the first team inside the relegation zone.
2:00 PM4 days ago

Last matches: Arouca

Arouca, on the other hand, played three friendly matches, where they had three distinct results. The defeat came first, to Braga, 3-2 on July 12. After that Arouca beat Feirense, 1-0, on the 20th. Finally, on Saturday (23), Arouca drew 0-0 with Chaves.
1:55 PM4 days ago

Last matches: Benfica

Benfica comes into the match on the back of three wins in recent matches. Against Girona, on Friday (22), Benfica won 4-2. Against Newcastle, on Tuesday (26) Benfica made the last pre-season friendly, beating the English by 3-2. After that, last Tuesday (2), Benfica thrashed Midtjylland 4-1 in the first leg of the third qualifying round of the Champions League, with goals from Gonçalo Ramos, who scored three in the match, and one from Enzo Fernandez, while Sisto pulled one back.
1:50 PM4 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2022-23 Primeira Liga match: Benfica vs Arouca Live Score!

My name is Victor Cunha and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.

VAVEL Logo