Goals and Highlights: San Jose Earthquakes 2-3 LA Galaxy in MLS
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

12:24 AM10 days ago

Highlights

12:05 AM10 days ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the San Jose - LA Galaxy match.
12:05 AM10 days ago

END GAME

SAN JOSE 2-3 LA GALAXY
12:04 AM10 days ago

95'

SAN JOSE GOAL

Cardoso hits it from outside the box and it counts on a defensive deflection to cut the deficit to 3-2.

11:59 PM10 days ago

90'

Add 4 more minutes.
11:54 PM10 days ago

84'

Hernandez and Puig leave 

Aguirre and Depuy come in

LA Galaxy changes

11:49 PM10 days ago

77'

Chicharito had a chance to score his third goal but the ball goes just wide after a pass from Álvarez.
11:44 PM10 days ago

75'

Vázquez and Jovelic join the team.

Brugman and Grandsir leave

LA Galaxy changes

11:39 PM10 days ago

74'

GOAL SAN JOSE 

Espinoza tricks the goalkeeper and sends the ball into the net to make it 1-3.

11:34 PM10 days ago

72'

The referee awarded a penalty kick in favor of San José.
11:29 PM10 days ago

70'

CHICHARITO LA GALAXY GOAL

Hernandez inside the box hits a powerful low shot to make it 3-0 and seal the victory.

11:24 PM10 days ago

60'

Truco and Remedi join

Beason and Silva leave

San Jose changes

Álvarez enters and Cabral leaves, LA Galaxy substitution

11:19 PM10 days ago

48'

Cabral, inside the area, defines poorly and the ball hits the outside netting.
11:14 PM10 days ago

52'

Edwards' shot goes over the top of the goal.
11:09 PM10 days ago

51'

San José's attempt at a bicycle kick is easily controlled by the goalkeeper.
11:04 PM10 days ago

47'

Tsakiris of San Jose has been cautioned.
10:59 PM10 days ago

46'

The second half begins between San Jose and LA Galaxy.
10:54 PM10 days ago

HALF TIME

SAN JOSE 0-2 LA GALAXY
10:49 PM10 days ago

45'

Add 1 more minute.
10:44 PM10 days ago

42'

LA GALAXY GOAL

Brugman hits a mid-range shot to make it 2-0.

10:39 PM10 days ago

40'

Samuel Grandsir clears the area until he takes the shot that passes very close.
10:34 PM10 days ago

38'

Puig's shot, which looked for the angle and passed close.
10:29 PM10 days ago

31'

Foul from behind and LA Galaxy's Chicharito Hernández was cautioned.
10:24 PM10 days ago

29'

Judson Silva of San José has been cautioned.
10:19 PM10 days ago

22'

Chicharito with the filtered pass that goes wide and the goalkeeper comes out.
10:14 PM11 days ago

18'

Sakiris with the mid-range shot that looked for the angle and goes slightly wide.
10:09 PM11 days ago

GOL LA GALAXY 1-0

10:04 PM11 days ago

14'

LA GALAXY GOAL

The man goal, Chicharito Hernández takes a selfie and sends the ball into the net to make it 1-0.

9:59 PM11 days ago

7'

Araujo's powerful cross shot goes wide.
9:54 PM11 days ago

2'

The home team's first warning, but it didn't happen.
9:49 PM11 days ago

0'

The game between San Jose and LA Galaxy kicks off.
9:44 PM11 days ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from kickoff between the LA Galaxy and San Jose Earthquakes.
9:39 PM11 days ago

San Jose substitutes

31 Miguel Trauco

12 Matt Bersano

5 Eric Remedi

22 Tommy Thompson

28 Benjamin Kikanovic

23 Oskar Agren

6 Shea Salinas

17 Jan Gregus

16 Jack Skahan

9:34 PM11 days ago

LA Galaxy substitutes

99 Dejan Joveljic

16 Sacha Kljestan

20 Nick DePuy

33 Jonathan Klinsmann

7 Víctor Vázquez

77 Chase Gasper

26 Efrain Álvarez

37 Daniel Aguirre

9:29 PM11 days ago

XI LA Galaxy

1 Jonathan Bond, 3 Derrick Williams, 4 Séga Coulibaly, 44 Raheem Edwards, 2 Julián Araujo, 5 Gastón Brugman, 6 Ricard Puig, 8 Marky Delgado, 14 Javier Hernández, 9 Kevin Cabral, 11 Samuel Grandsir.
9:24 PM11 days ago

XI San Jose Eathquakes

1 JT Marcinkowski, 13 Nathan Cardoso, 26 Tonhão, 15 Tanner Beason, 3 Paul Marie, 93 Judson, 14 Jackson Yueill, 30 Niko Tsarkis, 11 Jeremy Ebobisse, 44 Cade Cowell, 10 Cristian Espinoza.
9:19 PM11 days ago

They have arrived

Edwards and the LA Galaxy are also already on the field doing some warm-up exercises.
9:14 PM11 days ago

They jump into the field

Wearing their warm-up uniform, the San José team took to the field to begin their training session.
9:09 PM11 days ago

Climbing positions

The LA Galaxy are currently in seventh place and would be in the Playoffs, but with a win they could move up to fifth place and overtake Portland, hence the relevance of this game.
9:04 PM11 days ago

With nothing to fight for

San Jose is last in the Conference, but they want a victory that will allow them to move out of the basement and leave it to the Houston Dynamo of Mexico's Héctor Herrera.
8:59 PM11 days ago

Start

San Jose Earthquakes and LA Galaxy, in the California Clasico, will face each other in a pending MLS game. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
8:54 PM11 days ago

Tune in here San Jose Earthquakes vs LA Galaxy Live Score in MLS 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this San Jose Earthquakes vs LA Galaxy match for the MLS 2022 on VAVEL US.
8:49 PM11 days ago

What time is San Jose Earthquakes vs LA Galaxy match for MLS 2022?

This is the start time of the game San Jose Earthquakes vs LA Galaxy of September 24th in several countries:

Argentina: 11:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 10:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 11:10 PM

Chile: 11:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 9:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 9:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 10:10 PM on TUDN

Spain: 4:10 AM

Mexico: 9:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Paraguay: 11:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 9:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 11:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

8:44 PM11 days ago

San Jose Earthquakes vs LA Galaxy Background

San Jose is the team that has the advantage in the last five games with a record of three wins and two losses, although the most recent time they played at home they suffered a painful setback.

LA Galaxy 2-3 San Jose Earthquakes, 2022

LA Galaxy 1-2 San Jose Earthquakes, 2021

San Jose Earthquakes 1-3 LA Galaxy, 2021

LA Galaxy 1-0 San Jose Earthquakes, 2021

LA Galaxy 0-4 San Jose Earthquakes, 2021

8:39 PM11 days ago

Key player LA Galaxy

After missing a few penalties, Mexico's Javier Hernandez was able to find the net again last matchday and could be the key factor for the LA Galaxy to get the win this Saturday.
Image: LA Galaxy
Image: LA Galaxy
8:34 PM11 days ago

Key Player San Jose Earthquakes

Watch out for JT Marcinkowski, who will surely have a lot of work to do under the three posts, so he should have a good night to help his team get a good result at home.
8:29 PM11 days ago

Last lineup LA Galaxy

1 Jonathan Bond, 22 Martín Cáceres, 4 Séga Coulibaly, 44 Raheem Edwards, 2 Julián Araujo, 5 Gastón Brugman, 6 Ricard Puig, 8 Marky Delgado, 14 Javier Hernández, 11 Samuel Grandsir, 10 Douglas Costa.
8:24 PM11 days ago

Last lineup San Jose Earthquakes

1 JT Marcinkowski, 13 Nathan Cardoso, 26 Tonhão, 15 Tanner Beason, 3 Paul Marie, 93 Judson, 35 Jamiro Monteiro, 17 Jan Gregus, 11 Jeremy Ebobisse, 44 Cade Cowell, 28 Benjamin Kikanovic.
8:19 PM11 days ago

LA Galaxy: Consolidate their place in the qualification zone

With last Saturday's 4-1 thrashing of the Colorado Rapids at home and with some combination of results, the LA Galaxy returned to seventh place in the Western Conference and is in the qualification zone, but would consolidate even more with a win and could jump up to fifth place if they win, hence the importance of this match.
8:14 PM11 days ago

San Jose Earthquakes: to get out of the basement

With a season to forget, the San Jose Earthquakes want to take advantage of this match to get out of the bottom of the MLS Western Conference table, where they are last and only two behind Houston Dynamo, so it will be a match for pride.
8:09 PM11 days ago

The Kick-off

The San Jose Earthquakes vs LA Galaxy match will be played at the Stanford Stadium, in Stanford, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 22:10 pm ET.
8:04 PM11 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the MLS 2022: San Jose Earthquakes vs LA Galaxy!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo