Goals and Highlights: Honduras 2-1 Guatemala in friendly match 2022
Image: Twitter Selección Nacional de Honduras

ADVERTISEMENT

10:22 PM2 months ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of the 2-1 victory of Honduras over Guatemala, valid for a friendly match, we invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sports.
10:18 PM2 months ago

Match ends

Honduras won 2-1 over Guatemala, the goals were scored by Nicolas Samayoa in own goal at minute 70' and Edwin Solano at minute 87' for Hoduras, Guatemala's goal was scored by Darwin Lom at minute 32'.
10:14 PM2 months ago

Minute 90'

Five additional minutes will be played in the second half.
10:08 PM2 months ago

Minute 87' | GOAL

GOAL for Honduras, scored by Edwin Solano after a header inside the box.
10:06 PM2 months ago

Minute 85'

Honduras substitute Romell Quioto is replaced by Bryan Rochez. 
10:02 PM2 months ago

Minute 80'

Yellow card for Maylor Nuñez of Honduras after a foul on José Ardón.
9:58 PM2 months ago

Minute 75'

Honduras substitute Jhow Benevidez is replaced by Carlos Mejía.
9:57 PM2 months ago

Minute 70' | GOAL

GOAL for Honduras, it was an own goal by Nicolas Samayoa.
9:47 PM2 months ago

Minute 65'

Free kick for Guatemala in the middle of the field after a foul by Denil Maldonado on Rodrígo Saravia.
9:40 PM2 months ago

Minute 60'

Another dangerous goal for Honduras, this time after Joseph Rosales' shot from half distance was deflected to the left side of the goal.
9:32 PM2 months ago

Minute 55'

Honduras had a dangerous chance after Denil Maldonado's shot went wide of the goal.
9:30 PM2 months ago

Minute 50'

Honduras substitution, Kervin Arriaga comes off the field and Clayvin Zúñiga enters.
9:28 PM2 months ago

Second half starts

For the moment, Guatemala is 0-1 ahead of Honduras.
9:09 PM2 months ago

First half ends

Both teams head to their respective dressing rooms.
9:09 PM2 months ago

Minute 45'

Two additional minutes will be played in the first half.
9:03 PM2 months ago

Minute 42'

Goal kick for Guatemala after a long-range shot by Luis Palma of Honduras.
8:59 PM2 months ago

Minute 37'

Yellow card for Rodrigo Saravia of Guatemala after a foul in the middle of the field.
8:56 PM2 months ago

Minute 32' | GOOOLLL

GOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL de Guatemala, lo hizo Darwin Lom luego del remate de pierna derecha dentro del área.
8:51 PM2 months ago

Minute 30'

Yellow card for Oscar Santis of Guatemala after a foul in the opponent's half.
8:49 PM2 months ago

Minute 24'

Guatemala had a dangerous chance after Antonio Lopez's shot, but it was controlled by goalkeeper Edrick Menjivar.
8:47 PM2 months ago

Minute 17'

Approach disallowed to Honduras after Romell Quioto was found to be offside.
8:44 PM2 months ago

Minute 12'

Guatemala had a dangerous chance after Oscar Santis' long-range shot went wide of the left side of the goal.
8:37 PM2 months ago

Minute 8'

Corner kick for Guatemala after Carlos Meléndes' clearance.
8:34 PM2 months ago

Minute 4'

Honduras approached after Romell Quioto's shot went wide of the goal.
8:33 PM2 months ago

The match starts!

The ball is rolling at PNC Stadium.
8:27 PM2 months ago

Field trip

Both teams and the refereeing team take the field at the PNC Stadium.
8:26 PM2 months ago

Pre-competition movements

Both teams warm up on the field at PNC Stadium.
7:41 PM2 months ago

Substitutes - Guatemala

Robles, Gordillo, Castellanos, Galindo, Martínez, Rubin, Lezcano, Mejía, Pinto, Hagen.
7:41 PM2 months ago

Guatemala Starters

Roster: Jerez; Ardon, Ruiz, Samayoa, Morales; Saravia, López; Ordoñez, Rodas, Santis; Lom.
Coach: Luis Fernando Tena.
7:40 PM2 months ago

Substitutes - Honduras

Róchez, Zúñiga, Santos, Solano, Rivas, Najar, Mejía, Castellanos, Mejía, Elvir, Montes, López.
7:40 PM2 months ago

Starters in Honduras

Rosters: Menjívar; Núñez, Meléndez, Maldonado, Flores; Rosales, Flores, Arriaga; Benavidez, Quioto, Palma.
Coach: Diego Vázquez.
7:33 PM2 months ago

Get ready!

We are ready to bring you the rebroadcast of the friendly match between Honduras and Guatemala.
10:13 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Honduras vs Guatemala Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Honduras vs Guatemala live, as well as the latest information from PNC Stadium. Don't miss a detail of the match Honduras vs Guatemala live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
10:08 PM2 months ago

How to watch Honduras vs Guatemala live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the game Honduras vs Guatemala live on TV, your options is: FOX Deportes.
If you want to directly stream it: Foxsports.com.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
10:03 PM2 months ago

What time is Honduras vs Guatemala?

This is the kick-off time for the Honduras vs Guatemala match on September 27, 2022 in several countries:
Argentina: 22:00 hrs. - Claro Sports
Bolivia: 21:00 hrs. - Claro Sports
Brazil: 22:00 hrs. -  
Chile: 21:00 hrs. - Claro Sports
Colombia: 20:00 hrs. - Claro Sports
Ecuador: 20:00 hrs. - Claro Sports
Spain: 3:00 hrs. - 
Mexico: 20:00 hrs. - Claro Sports
Paraguay: 21:00 hrs. - Claro Sports
Peru: 20:00 hrs. - Claro Sports
Uruguay: 22:00 hrs. - Claro Sports
9:58 PM2 months ago

Key player in Guatemala

One of the players to take into account in Guatemala is Oscar Santis, the 23 year old central midfielder is currently playing for Club Comunicaciones de Guatemala and in his most recent game with the Guatemalan National Team he scored a goal against Colombia.
9:53 PM2 months ago

Key player in Honduras

One of the most outstanding players in Honduras is Kervin Arriaga, the 24 year old central midfielder is currently playing for the Minnesota United Club of the United States and in the most recent game where his team scored a goal he was one of the scorers, the game was against Canada.
9:48 PM2 months ago

History Honduras vs Guatemala

In total, the two teams have met 35 times, Honduras dominates the record with 15 wins, there have been 14 draws and Guatemala has won six matches.
In terms of goals, Honduras also dominates the record with 42 goals to Guatemala's 29.
9:43 PM2 months ago

Actuality - Guatemala

Guatemala had an acceptable performance in its last competition, the CONCACAF Nations League, because after playing four matches, it finished in second place in its group with seven points, the result of two wins, one draw and one loss. It also scored five goals, but conceded three, for a goal difference of +2.
  • Last three matches

Dominican Republic 1-1 Guatemala
Guatemala 2-0 Dominican Republic
Colombia 4-1 Guatemala

9:38 PM2 months ago

Actuality - Honduras

Honduras did not have a good performance in the Central American Qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup. After playing 14 games, it finished in eighth place in the standings with four points, as a result of not winning any game, tying four and losing 10, scoring seven goals, but conceding 26, for a goal difference of -19.
  • Last three matches

Honduras 1-2 Curacao
Honduras 2-1 Canada
Argentina 3-0 Honduras

9:33 PM2 months ago

The match will be played at the PNC Stadium

The match between Honduras and Guatemala will take place at the PNC Stadium in the city of Houston (United States), which is where the Houston Dynamo Football Club plays its home games, was built in 2011 and has a capacity for approximately 22,050 spectators. 
Image: holahouston.com
Image: holahouston.com
9:28 PM2 months ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of Honduras vs Guatemala, valid for a friendly match.
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo