Goals and Highlights: Cologne vs Borussia Dortmund in Bundesliga (3-2)
Photo: Cologne

ADVERTISEMENT

10:28 AM2 months ago

Upcoming games

Next Saturday (8), Borussia Dortmund plays Der Klassiker against Bayern Munich at Signal Iduna Park, and on Sunday (9), Cologne visits Borussia Mönchengladbach at Borussia-Park.
10:27 AM2 months ago

How it looks

Thanks to the comeback, Cologne moves up to seventh place with 13 points. Borussia Dortmund, on the other hand, had a taste of leadership when it came to score, but fell to fourth place, with the same 15 points.
10:27 AM2 months ago

⏱️

10:26 AM2 months ago

⏱️

10:24 AM2 months ago

94'

Game Over
10:20 AM2 months ago

90'

+4
10:20 AM2 months ago

90' Yellow card for Cologne

Huseinbasic
10:18 AM2 months ago

87'

Meunier lifts at the second post. Moukoko heads the ball away
10:15 AM2 months ago

83' Substitution in Cologne

In: Martel

Out: Schmitz

10:14 AM2 months ago

79' Yellow card for Cologne

Schindler
10:13 AM2 months ago

78' GOAL BORUSSIA DORTMUND

Rothe tries a cross, the ball deflects off Schmitz and kills the goalkeeper
10:12 AM2 months ago

77' Substitutions in Borussia Dortmund

In: Rothe and Can

Out: Guerreiro and Malen

10:10 AM2 months ago

71' GOAL COLOGNE

Ljubicic hits hard from the edge of the box. Meyer jumps, but could do nothing
10:07 AM2 months ago

70' Substitution in Borussia Dortmund

In: Moukoko

Out: Özcan

10:04 AM2 months ago

70' Substitutions in Cologne

In: Huseinbasic and Schindler

Out: Kainz and Maina

9:52 AM2 months ago

61' Substitution in Borussia Dortmund

In: Hazard

Out: Adeyemi

9:52 AM2 months ago

61' Substitution in Cologne

In: Adamyan and Dietz

Out: Duda and Tigges

9:47 AM2 months ago

55' GOAL COLOGNE

Kainz takes a corner kick and Tigges deflects it at the first crossbar to turn the game around
9:46 AM2 months ago

53' GOAL COLOGNE

Skhiri crosses from the bottom line, Kainz moves well and deflects it into the goal behind his marker
9:38 AM2 months ago

46'

Duda shoots a cross, but Süle stops at the right moment
9:35 AM2 months ago

45'

Game restarts
9:23 AM2 months ago

⏱️

9:22 AM2 months ago

⏱️

9:19 AM2 months ago

47'

The first half ends
9:17 AM2 months ago

45'

+2
9:14 AM2 months ago

40' ALMOST THE SECOND

Malen bursts into the area at speed, hits the ball hard and with a good touch, but Schwäbe intercepts with his arm
9:07 AM2 months ago

35' Yellow card for Borussia Dortmund

Süle
9:05 AM2 months ago

33'

Adeyemi unleashes a bomb from the edge of the box. Schwäbe pulls off a miracle save with one hand
9:04 AM2 months ago

31' GOAL BORUSSIA DORTMUND

Meunier steals in the backfield, leaves it to Adeyemi, who triggers Bellingham. He gives a good thread to Brandt, the midfielder carries into the area and touches the goalkeeper's clearance
9:01 AM2 months ago

28' WOW

Kainz takes a deflection from the defense, gets into the box and hits a shot. The ball goes dangerously wide to the left of the goal
8:59 AM2 months ago

26'

Malen receives inversion on the left, comes out in the face of the goal and shoots out
8:57 AM2 months ago

25' Yellow card for Cologne

Duda
8:57 AM2 months ago

23' LOST

Meunier makes a throw-in, Adeyemi hits it crookedly, Malen picks it up and drills it into the face of the goal. Luckily for him, he was already ruled offside
8:54 AM2 months ago

22' Yellow card for Borussia Dortmund

Adeyemi
8:52 AM2 months ago

20' Yellow card for Cologne

Hübers
8:49 AM2 months ago

17'

Malen shoots hard and Schwäbe makes a great save
8:44 AM2 months ago

11'

Brandt receives inside the area, hits his chest and is stopped by Hübers
8:40 AM2 months ago

8'

Tigges pivots to Mainer. The striker invades the area, but lets the ball slip through the goal line
8:36 AM2 months ago

4'

Malen crosses low from the left and Schwäbe keeps the ball
8:35 AM2 months ago

2'

Kainz crosses to Duda, who dominates from the edge of the area and shoots. Schlotterbeck rebounds the danger soon after
8:31 AM2 months ago

00'

Ball rolling
8:29 AM2 months ago

⏱️

Teams taking the field
8:20 AM2 months ago

⏱️

Terzic having that conversation with Bellingham before the game
8:19 AM2 months ago

⏱️

Warming up
8:04 AM2 months ago

Retrospect

Cologne have won only one of their last 11 meetings with Dortmund. There are five draws and five wins for the BlackYellow
8:03 AM2 months ago

Team moments

Dortmund has yet to draw a Bundesliga match this season, while Cologne has been involved in four
7:57 AM2 months ago

BlackYellow Reserves

Lotka, Coulibaly, Papadopoulos, Passlack, Rothe, Can, Hazard, Moukoko
7:55 AM2 months ago

Borussia Dortmund lineup

Meyer; Meunier, Süle, Schlotterbeck, Guerreiro; Bellingham, Özcan, Adeyemi, Brandt, Malen; Modeste
7:53 AM2 months ago

Goat Reserves

Urbig; Pedersen, Soldo, Huseinbasic, Martel, Schindler, Uth, Adamyan, Dietz
7:51 AM2 months ago

Cologne lineup

Schwäbe; Schmitz, Kilian, Hübers, Hector; Ljubicic, Skhiri, Kainz, Duda, Maina; Tigges
7:46 AM2 months ago

Video Refereeing

Video Assistant Referee (VAR): Marco Fritz

Video Assistant Referee (AVAR): Christian Dietz

7:41 AM2 months ago

Field Referee

Referee: Harm Osmers

Assistant Referee 1: Robert Kempter

Assistant Referee 2: Thorben Siewer

Fourth official: Robin Braun

7:36 AM2 months ago

How and where to watch the Cologne vs Borussia Dortmund match live?

If you want to directly stream it: ESPN+

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

7:31 AM2 months ago

What time is Cologne vs Borussia Dortmund match for Bundesliga?

This is the start time of the game Cologne vs Borussia Dortmund of 1th October 2022in several countries:

Argentina 10:30 am: Star+

Bolivia 9:30 am: Star+

Brazil 10:30 am: Onefootball

Chile 9:30 am: Star+

Colombia 8:30 am: Star+

Ecuador 8:30 am: Star+

USA 9:30 pm ET: ESPN+

Spain 3:30 pm: #Vamos

Paraguay 9:30 am: Star+

Peru 8:30 am: Star+

Uruguay 10:30 am: Star+

Venezuela 9:30 am: Star+

7:26 AM2 months ago

Speak up, Terzic!

"Steffen Baumgart has stabilized the team. He always manages to make the players better and inspire great confidence. This is their greatest strength. They are very courageous and take great risks. They are dangerous from set pieces and have a lot of possession. It will be a difficult task. I'm sure we'll put in a good showing as well. And then we have a great chance to win the game."
7:21 AM2 months ago

Probable lineup for Borussia Dortmund

Meyer; Wolf, Hummels, Schlotterbeck, Guerreiro; Bellingham, Özcan; Adeyemi, Brandt, Malen; Modeste.
7:16 AM2 months ago
7:11 AM2 months ago

Dortmund's Situation

Edin Terzic also has a list of absentees for the match. The already known Haller, who is recovering from a testicular tumor, goalkeeper Kobel, with muscular problems, as well as Reyna, midfielders Dahoud, shoulder and Reus, ankle, and defender Morey, with a knee injury.
7:06 AM2 months ago

Speak up, Baumgart!

"We want to move forward and we will attack. We want to defend high and try to get the ball back on the offensive end. We are playing to win, I want to win every game. Dortmund has a high level of individual quality and brought in good players in this summer (transfer) window. Dortmund is consistent, solid. We are facing a top team that doesn't give up many opportunities".
7:01 AM2 months ago

Probable lineup of Cologne

Schwäbe; Schmitz, Kilian, Hübers, Hector; Skhiri, Martel; Ljubicic, Duda, Kainz; Tigges.
6:56 AM2 months ago
Foto: Colônia
Foto: Colônia
6:51 AM2 months ago

Cologne Situation

Steffen Baumgart has an extensive list in the medical department. Strikers Andersson and Dimitris Limnios have knee injuries, defender Chabot and Mathias Olesen both have ankle problems. On the other hand, Mark Uth returned to training during Data Fifa, but is not yet fit to play.
6:46 AM2 months ago

BlackYellow

In second place, Borussia Dortmund have 15 points. The BlackYellow gained three positions by winning last round. Overall, they have won three and lost two of their last five games.
6:41 AM2 months ago

Goats

With only one win in five games, coupled with three draws and one defeat, Cologne dropped to ninth place with 10 points.
6:36 AM2 months ago

Eye on the Game

Cologne vs Borussia Dortmund, live this Saturday (1), at the RheinEnergieStadion, at 9:30 am ET, for the Bundesliga. The match is valid for the 8th round of the competition.
6:31 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com 's coverage of the Bundesliga match: Cologne vs Borussia Dortmund Live Updates!

My name is Izabelle França and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo