Goals and Highlights: Portland Timbers 1-2 LAFC in MLS
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

Update Live Commentary
4:38 PM2 months ago

HIGHLIGHTS

4:18 PM2 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the Portland vs. LAFC game.
4:13 PM2 months ago

END GAME

PORTLAND 1-2 LAFC.
4:08 PM2 months ago

95'

LAFC GOAL

Denis Bouanga goes alone in the box and smashes home a right-footed shot to make it 2-1 on the stroke of halftime.

4:03 PM2 months ago

90'

Add 7 more minutes.
3:58 PM2 months ago

86'

Blanco enters and Moreno leaves, Portland change.
3:53 PM2 months ago

85'

Bale and Tello enter

Arango and Sánchez come out

LAFC changes

3:48 PM2 months ago

81'

PORTLAND GOAL

Dairon Asprilla with the solid header in front of two center backs to tie the game 1-1.

3:43 PM2 months ago

78'

Opoku and Blessing join

Vela and Cifuentes leave

LAFC changes.

3:38 PM2 months ago

74'

Williamson and Chará enter

Niezgoda and Paredes leave.

Portland changes.

3:33 PM2 months ago

72'

Cristian Arango with the cutback and gets the shot that the goalkeeper covers.
3:28 PM2 months ago

70'

Bravo's header hit the crossbar and Portland came close.
3:23 PM2 months ago

63'

Portland's Zuparic is cautioned.
3:18 PM2 months ago

58'

LAFC's Eddie Segura has been cautioned.
3:13 PM2 months ago

52'

Vela's shot is saved by the defense on the line.
3:08 PM2 months ago

51'

LAFC GOAL

Vela's mid-range shot into the corner to make it 1-0.

3:03 PM2 months ago

49'

Christian Paredes has been cautioned for Portland.
2:58 PM2 months ago

49'

Maxime Crépeau with the save and saved his goal.
2:53 PM2 months ago

46'

The second half begins between Portland and LAFC.
2:48 PM2 months ago

HALF TIME

PORTLAND TIMBERS 0-0 LAFC
2:43 PM2 months ago

45'

Goalkeeper Aljaz Ivacic makes a save to keep out a goal-bound shot.

Two more minutes are added.

2:38 PM2 months ago

40'

Asprilla's cross goes all over the area without finding a recipient.
2:33 PM2 months ago

32'

Vela gets past the goalkeeper and the defender on the line prevents the first goal. LAFC close.
2:28 PM2 months ago

26'

The visitors keep trying, but with little clarity in the attacking zone.
2:23 PM2 months ago

19'

The ball was left to Vela inside the box, who claimed a foul, but was ruled offside.
2:18 PM2 months ago

11'

Portland's free kick cross is blocked by the Angelina defense.
2:13 PM2 months ago

4'

Denis Bouanga's shot is saved by the goalkeeper and the visitors react.
2:08 PM2 months ago

3'

Dairon Asprilla's shot goes over the goal in the first warning of the game.
2:03 PM2 months ago

0'

The game between Portland and LAFC kicks off.
1:58 PM2 months ago

In the field

The teams have taken the field and in a few moments the starting whistle will be blown.
1:53 PM2 months ago
1:48 PM2 months ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from kickoff of the Portland vs LAFC MLS match.
1:43 PM2 months ago

LAFC Substitutes

22 Kwadwo Opoku

32 Sebastián Méndez

11 Gareth Bale

77 John McCarthy

14 Giorgio Chiellini

7 Latif Blessing

25 Sebastien Ibeagha

37 Cristian Tello

1:38 PM2 months ago

Portland Timbers substitutes

10 Sebastián Blanco

23 Yimmi Chará

1 David Bingham

99 Nathan Fogaça

2 José Van Rankin

24 David Ayala

44 Marvin Loría

19 Eryk Williamson

18 Zac McGraw

1:33 PM2 months ago

XI LAFC

16 Maxime Crépeau, 3 Jesús Murillo, 4 Eddie Segura, 12 Diego Palacios, 24 Ryan Hollingshead, 6 Ilie Sánchez, 20 José Cifuentes, 23 Kellyn Acosta, 9 Cristian Arango, 99 Denis Bouanga, 10 Carlos Vela.
1:28 PM2 months ago

XI Portland

31 Aljaz Ivacic, 13 Dario Zuparic, 33 Larrys Mabiala, 25 Bill Tuiloma, 21 Diego Chará, 30 Santiago Moreno, 5 Claudio Bravo, 29 Juan Mosquera, 27 Dairon Asprilla, 11 Jaroslaw Niezgoda, 22 Cristhian Paredes.
1:23 PM2 months ago

Arrived

With only 8 defeats in the championship, LAFC does not want to slow down and is looking for another victory.
1:18 PM2 months ago

The home team has arrived

Portland already made their appearance a few minutes ago to try to add 3 units that are key in the final stretch.
1:13 PM2 months ago

How does Portland fare?

While Portland is sixth in the same conference with 46 points and needs to win to seal its ticket to the next round.
1:08 PM2 months ago

How does LAFC fare?

LAFC comes in as leader with 64 points, no one will catch them at the top and they will rest the first week of the postseason. They have just defeated Houston Dynamo 3-1.
1:03 PM2 months ago

Start

LAFC wants to close the season in a good way after securing the first place against Portland, which is still alive in the search for a Playoffs ticket. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
12:58 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Portland Timbers vs LAFC Live Score in MLS 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Portland Timbers vs LAFC match for the MLS 2022 on VAVEL US.
12:53 PM2 months ago

What time is Portland Timbers vs LAFC match for MLS 2022?

This is the start time of the game Portland Timbers vs LAFC of October 2nd in several countries:

Argentina: 4:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 3:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 4:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Chile: 4:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 2:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 2:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 3:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Spain: 9:10 PM

Mexico: 2:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Paraguay: 4:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 2:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 4:10 PM on ESPN and Star +

12:48 PM2 months ago

Last games Portland Timbers vs LAFC

Portland has dominated the last five games, winning three games with one draw and one loss, although the most recent meeting between the two sides was in the Copa tournament, with LAFC winning the match.

Los Angeles FC 2-0 Portland Timbers, US Cup 2022

Los Angeles FC 1-1 Portland Timbers, MLS 2021

Los Angeles FC 1-2 Portland Timbers, MLS 2021

Portland Timbers 2-1 Los Angeles FC, MLS 2021

Los Angeles FC 1-1 Portland Timbers, MLS 2020

12:43 PM2 months ago

Key Player LAFC

Mexico's Carlos Vela is having a great season and in the last game he shouldered the team offensively, as he has usually done this season, and scored a brace in a 3-1 win over the Houston Dynamo.
Foto: LA Times
Image: LA Times
12:38 PM2 months ago

Key player Portland Timbers

The explosiveness on the flanks and depth belongs to Yimmi Chará, an old acquaintance of Mexican soccer who, since his arrival in MLS, has paid good dividends and has contributed with some goals for Portland.
12:33 PM2 months ago

Last lineup LAFC

16 Maxime Crépeau, 14 Giorgio Chiellini, 4 Eddie Segura, 12 Diego Palacios, 24 Ryan Hollingshead, 6 Ilie Sánchez¸20 José Cifuentes, 23 Kellyn Acosta, 9 Cristian Arango, 99 Denis Bouanga, 10 Carlos Vela.
12:28 PM2 months ago

Last lineup Portland Timbers

31 Aljaz Ivacic, 13 Dario Zuparic, 25 Bill Tuiloma, 33 Larrys Mabiala, 21 Diego Chará, 19 Eryk Williamson, 5 Claudio Bravo, 27 Dairon Asprilla, 23 Yimmi Chará, 10 Sebastián Blanco, 30 Santiago Moreno.
12:23 PM2 months ago

LAFC: arriving in style

Although they had a certain drop in play in recent weeks, LAFC had a great season and secured first place in the same conference, so they will rest the first week of the postseason, but will still look to not lose pace heading into the final weeks of the campaign.
12:18 PM2 months ago

Portland Timbers: securing Playoffs

The Portland Timbers will play a more than key game, because they are sixth in the MLS Western Conference with 46 points and with a victory they would almost be tying their place in the next round, emphasizing that they have only had 8 defeats, but have drawn on 13 occasions.
12:13 PM2 months ago

The Kick-off

The Portland Timbers vs LAFC match will be played at the Providence Park Stadium, in Portland, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 15:10 pm ET.
12:08 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the MLS 2022: Portland Timbers vs LAFC!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo