Highlights: Shakhtar Donetsk 1-1 Real Madrid in UEFA Champions League 2022-2023
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

4:13 PM2 months ago

Summary!

3:58 PM2 months ago

Game is Over

The match ends, thank you for joining us in the transmission of the match Shakhtar Donetsk 1-1 Real Madrid, we are waiting for you at VAVEL for more transmissions.
3:56 PM2 months ago

Tying the game!

Antonio Rüdiger's shot to tie the game in a surprising way:
3:54 PM2 months ago

90+5'

GGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAALLLLLLLL!!! Antonio Rüdiger finishes off with a header and ties the game on the hour.
3:53 PM2 months ago

Shakhtar hits first!

Oleksandr Zubkov's goal to open the scoring in Poland for Shakhtar:
3:41 PM2 months ago

84'

Yellow card for Eder Militao on the Real Madrid bench.
3:36 PM2 months ago

78'

Totally thrown back the Shakhtar waiting for the miracle.
3:30 PM2 months ago

72'

Deflected shot by Toni Kroos that goes to the side of the rival goal.
3:23 PM2 months ago

65'

Real Madrid moves the ball from side to side, but Shakhtar is well positioned and the score does not move.
3:12 PM2 months ago

55'

After the goal, Real Madrid rushes forward and begins to make adjustments in search of an equalizer.
3:03 PM2 months ago

46'

GGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAALLLLLLLL!!! Zubkov's header to open the scoring, dressing room goal.
3:02 PM2 months ago

45'

The second half starts.
2:47 PM2 months ago

Halftime

We go into the break with a goalless draw between both teams.
2:46 PM2 months ago

45'

1 more minute is added.
2:45 PM2 months ago

45'

Se agrega 1 minuto más.
2:42 PM2 months ago

40'

Shot by Fede Valverde that sends Shakhtar's goalkeeper to corner.
2:35 PM2 months ago

32'

Shakhtar gets hold of the ball and begins to put pressure on Real Madrid's goal.
2:28 PM2 months ago

26'

Shakhtar's counterattack that ends with a deflected shot from Lunin's goal.
2:23 PM2 months ago

21'

Real Madrid playing better, but we still have no goals and few scoring chances.
2:14 PM2 months ago

13'

Very little of both teams, Real Madrid gives the initiative to Shakhtar.
2:08 PM2 months ago

7'

Real Madrid dominates the ball and plays from side to side hoping for a gap in Shakhtar's area.
2:00 PM2 months ago

0'

Start the match between Shakhtar and Real Madrid.
1:55 PM2 months ago

About to start

We are a few minutes away from the start of the presentation of the match and the preliminary protocols of the UEFA Champions League.
1:46 PM2 months ago

From the bench

These are the players who will start off the bench for both teams:
Shakhtar: Serhiy Kryvtsov, Dmytro Topalov, Andriy Kulakov, Andriy Pyatov, Eduard Kozik, Danylo Sikan, Neven Djurasek, Lucas Taylor, Ivan Petryak, Oleh Ocheretko, Dmytro Kryskiv, and Oleksiy Shevchenko.
Real Madrid: Marco Asensio, Luis López, Jesús Vallejo, Dani Carvajal, David Alaba, Lucas Cañizares, Vinícius Júnior, Álvaro Odriozola, Luka Modric, Marianol Éder Militão and Eduardo Camavinga.
1:42 PM2 months ago

Real Madrid starting XI!

These are the Real Madrid starters for today's game:
1:39 PM2 months ago

Shakhtar lineup!

These are the eleven that start for Shakthar for today's game:
1:34 PM2 months ago

Referees

The arbitration designation for this match is as follows:
Center Referee: Orel Grinfeeld
Assistants: Roy Hassan and Idan Yarkoni
4th Referee: Eitan Shmuelevitz
VAR: Marco Di Bello
1:29 PM2 months ago

Shakhtar is here!

Shakhtar players are already in their stadium for today's match:
1:24 PM2 months ago

Here is Real Madrid!

The Real Madrid team is already at the Polish Army Stadium for today's game:
1:19 PM2 months ago

Last duel!

Last week was the last time that both teams met, in this game Real Madrid won at home by a score of 2-1 with goals from Vinicius Jr. and Rodrygo, while Oleksandr Zubkov discounted for the visit.
1:14 PM2 months ago

Head to head

A close match between both teams awaits us, here we share the results of the comparison between both teams.
Photo: ESPN
Photo: ESPN
1:09 PM2 months ago

Here we go!

We are just under an hour before the match between Shakhtar and Real Madrid kicks off at the Polish Army Stadium. Both teams will go out in search of victory. Who will make it tonight? Follow our coverage on VAVEL.
1:04 PM2 months ago

Stay with us to follow Shakhtar Donetsk vs Real Madrid live from the UEFA Champions League 2022-2023

In a few moments we will share the starting line-ups of Shakhtar Donetsk vs Real Madrid live corresponding to date 4 of the UEFA Champions League 2022-2023, in addition to the most recent information that emerges from the Polish Army Stadium. Do not miss any details of the match with minute by minute and live online from VAVEL.
12:59 PM2 months ago

Where and how to watch Shakhtar Donetsk vs Real Madrid online and live from UEFA Champions League 2022-2023?

This is the start time of the Shakhtar Donetsk vs Real Madrid match in various countries:
Argentina: 4:00 p.m. on Fox Sports, Star +
Bolivia: 3:00 p.m. on ESPN, Star +
Brazil: 4:00 p.m. on HBO Max
Chile: 3:00 p.m. on ESPN, Star +
Colombia: 2:00 p.m. on ESPN, Star +
Ecuador: 2:00 p.m. on ESPN2, Star +
USA (ET): 3:00 p.m. on TUDN, VIX+
Spain: 9:00 p.m. on Movistar +
Mexico: 2:00 p.m. on HBO Max
Paraguay: 3:00 p.m. on Star +, ESPN
Peru: 2:00 p.m. on Star +, ESPN
Uruguay: 4:00 p.m. on ESPN, Star +
Venezuela: 3:00 p.m. on ESPN, Star +

If you want to follow it online, VAVEL is your best option.

12:54 PM2 months ago

Karim Benzema, a must see player!

The Real Madrid striker is one of the team's great references and arrives at one of the best moments of his career. After winning the Champions League and LaLiga, the Frenchman is one of the great candidates to be the winner of the Ballon d'Or. Benzema is back with the French team and, after not being part of the world champion team in Russia 2018, he will seek to fight for the World Cup championship and obtain the highest medal in international football. Benzema comes to this duel with 4 goals and 1 assist in all competitions with his team and his contribution on offense could be key for Real Madrid to secure their place in the next round and get among the best in Europe.
Photo: Real Madrid
Photo: Real Madrid
12:49 PM2 months ago

How does Real Madrid arrive?

Real Madrid comes into this duel as the reigning champion of the UEFA Champions League and as leader of the Group Fon the goal of the team continuing to fight at the top of the European competition. The team is in the first position and undefeated with 3 wins for 9 points, its most recent result was the victory against Shakhtar at home by a score of 2 to 1. Those led by Carlo Ancelotti arrive this season with the same base of the champion squad and with great reinforcements such as Antonio Rüdiger and Aurelien Tchoaumeni. Real Madrid's main concern is the loss of Thibaut Courtois, the team's starting goalkeeper suffers from lumbar problems and has missed the most recent matches. Without a doubt, Real Madrid is one of the candidates to fight for the LaLiga championship, but its most important objective is to fight to be among the best in the UEFA Champions League, if Real Madrid wins against Shakhtar, it would be ensuring their pass to the round of 16.
12:44 PM2 months ago

Mykhaylo Mudryk, a must see player!

The Shaktar winger seeks to continue being one of the fundamental pieces of the team, this is one of the orchestrators of the offensive and he comes to this duel after having started the championship in a great way, placing himself among the best assistants of the team and helping in the generation team offense. The most important thing for him is that the club begins to have more regularity on the pitch and better couple with players like Danylo Sikan and Lassina Traoré to form a lethal forward. He currently has 6 assists and 2 goals in 7 games in all competitions for his team.
Photo: Shakthar
Photo: Shakthar
12:39 PM2 months ago

How does Shakthar get here?

The Shakhtar Donetsk team will face Real Madrid at home in a duel between the two best teams in Group F at the moment. Shakhtar has 4 units, after 1 win, 1 draw and 1 loss, the team started the tournament in a good way with a win against Leipzig and a draw against Celtic, however they fell on their visit to Santiago Bernabeu by a score 2 to 1. Due to the war problems in Ukraine, the team has played all its games away and has suffered the loss of many players. This season, the team has a solid base of young players, including Mykhaylo Mudryk, Danylo Sikan, Anatoliy Trubin and Valeriy Bondar. Many youngsters from the team's basic forces have had to make the leap to the starting team and have shown that they are good players, achieving important results against rivals superior to the team. Shakhtar's goal is to advance to the next round of the UEFA Champions League and for their players to continue to show their good level, despite the difficulties at home.
12:34 PM2 months ago

Where's the game?

The Polish Army Stadium located in the city of Warsaw, Poland will host this duel between two teams that seek to continue their path within this Champions League season. This stadium has a capacity for 31,800 fans and was inaugurated in 1930.
Photo: UEFA
Photo: UEFA
12:29 PM2 months ago

Welcome!

Good day to all VAVEL readers! Welcome to the broadcast of the Shaktar Donetsk vs Real Madrid match live, corresponding to the duel of Date 4 of the UEFA Champions League 2022-2023. The meeting will take place at the Polish Army Stadium, at 3:00 p.m.
VAVEL Logo