Highlights: PSV 5-0 Zurich in UEFA Europa League 2022-2023
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

4:37 PM2 months ago

Summary!

3:48 PM2 months ago

Game is Over

The match ends, thanks for joining us in the transmission of the PSV 5-0 FC Zurich match, we are waiting for you at VAVEL for more transmissions.
3:46 PM2 months ago

90'

1 more minute is added.
3:42 PM2 months ago

84'

GGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAALLLLL!!! Anwar El Ghazi's shot for PSV's fifth and culminated the win.
3:39 PM2 months ago

80'

Everything remains the same in the game and there are no clear plays on offense.
3:28 PM2 months ago

70'

The game maintains the same tone of the first half, PSV dominates calmly and is only waiting for the final whistle.
3:18 PM2 months ago

60'

Yellow card for Richard Ledezma from PSV.
3:13 PM2 months ago

54'

GGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAALLLLL!!! Joey Veerman's shot for PSV's fourth goal.
3:02 PM2 months ago

45'

The second half starts.
2:48 PM2 months ago

Halftime

We go into the break with a partial win for PSV.
2:47 PM2 months ago

45'

1 more minute is added.
2:42 PM2 months ago

40'

Absolute dominance of PSV that will be able to go to rest with a great advantage.
2:40 PM2 months ago

PSV hit first!

The goal of the Mexican Erick Gutiérrez to open the scoring in the game:

2:36 PM2 months ago

35'

GGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAALLLLLLLL!!! Counterattack by Ibrahim Sangare for PSV's third.
2:27 PM2 months ago

25'

After the goals, Zürich livens up a little more in search of getting into the game.
2:20 PM2 months ago

15'

GGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAALLLLLLL!!! Cross shot by Joey Veerman for PSV's second.
2:14 PM2 months ago

9'

GGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAALLLLLLLL!!! Counterattack by Erick Gutiérrez to open the scoring in the match.
2:05 PM2 months ago

3'

Yellow card for Karol Mets from Zurich.
2:00 PM2 months ago

0'

Kick off the match at the Philips Stadion.
1:55 PM2 months ago

About to start

We are a few minutes away from the start of the presentation of the match and the preliminary protocols of the UEFA Europa League.
1:47 PM2 months ago

From the bench

These are the players from both squads who will start off the bench:
PSV: Drommel, Waterman, Hoever, Teze, El Ghazi, Bakayoko, Sávio, Oppegård and Ledezma
Zurich: Kostadinović, De Nitti, Aliti, Krasniqi, Selnæs, Santini, Okita, Avdijaj, Rohner, Hodza, and Kryeziu.
1:41 PM2 months ago

PSV lineup!

These are PSV Eindhoven's starters for today's game:
1:39 PM2 months ago

Zurich lineup!

These are the eleven that start for FC Zurich for today's game:
1:32 PM2 months ago

Referees

The arbitration designation for this match is as follows:
Central Referee: Ali Palabıyık
Assistants: Serkan Olguncan and Ceyhun Sesigüzel
4th Referee: Hüseyin Göçek
VAR: Massimiliano Irrati
1:27 PM2 months ago

Zurich arrive!

FC Zurich are already at the Philips Stadion for today's game:
1:23 PM2 months ago

Here is PSV!

The PSV players are already in their stadium for today's game:
1:12 PM2 months ago

Last duel!

In the last official match between the two teams, PSV won the visit to Zurich by a 5-1 win, which is why the Dutch are favorites in this second duel.
1:09 PM2 months ago

Head to head

A close match between both teams awaits us, here we share the comparison between the players of both teams.
Photo: ESPN
Photo: ESPN
1:02 PM2 months ago

Here we go!

We are just under an hour before the game between PSV and Zurich kicks off at the Philips Stadion. Both quintets will go out in search of victory. Who will make it tonight? Follow our coverage on VAVEL.
6:18 PM2 months ago

Stay wiht us to follow the PSV vs Zurich live of the UEFA Europa League 2022-2023!

In a few moments we will share the starting line-ups for PSV vs Zurich live corresponding to date 4 of the UEFA Europa League 2022-2023, in addition to the latest information that emerges from the Philips Stadion. Do not miss any details of the match with minute by minute and live online from VAVEL.
6:13 PM2 months ago

Where and how to watch PSV vs Zurich online and live from UEFA Europa League 2022-2023?

This is the start time of the PSV vs Zurich match in various countries:
Argentina: 4:00 p.m. on Star +
Bolivia: 3:00 p.m. on Star +
Brazil: 4:00 p.m. on Star +
Chile: 3:00 p.m. on Star +
Colombia: 2:00 p.m. on Star +
Ecuador: 2:00 p.m. on Star +
USA (ET): 3:00 p.m. on Paramount +, VIX +
Spain: 9:00 p.m. on Movistar +
Mexico: 2:00 p.m. on ESPN, Star +
Paraguay: 3:00 p.m. on Star +
Peru: 2:00 p.m. on Star +
Uruguay: 4:00 p.m. on Star +
Venezuela: 3:00 p.m. on Star +

If you want to follow it online, VAVEL is your best option.

6:08 PM2 months ago

Cody Gapko, a must see player!

The PSV winger is one of the great promises of the team and the Dutch national team. During the past season he was one of the top referents of the team's offense, he participated in 47 games where he had 21 goals and 15 assists, in all team competitions. The young striker hopes that his constant participation in the Eredivisie will open the doors to more calls with the senior team of the Netherlands ahead of the 2022 World Cup, so he will take advantage of this new season to attract the attention of the European team and to be able to continue demonstrating his high level. At the moment he has 13 goals and 10 assists in 16 games in all team competitions.
Photo: PSV
Photo: PSV
6:03 PM2 months ago

How does PSV get here?

PSV begins a new season in the Eredivisie and with the aim of fighting you against Ajax and winning the title again. On this occasion, PSV has presented various additions, including Guus Til, Luuk De Jong, Sávio, Xavi Simons and Boy Waterman. The team suffered from some youth losses with great projection but that do not affect the base structure of the team, the most sensitive loss is that of Mario Götze. PSV's aspirations are to have an excellent campaign in the Eredivisie and in the rest of the German team's competitions. PSV ended the 2021-2022 season in second place, 2 points behind champion Ajax, however, the joys came with the KNVB Cup title. The complications were seen when they did not qualify for the Champions League group stage and be eliminated in the group stage of the Europa League. That is why the main forward and rear defense have been reinforced with the aim of leaving no points against their direct rivals in the Eredivisie and qualifying for the Champions League Group Stage. PSV is the current champion of the Johan Cruyff Shield by beating Ajax by a score of 5-3.
5:58 PM2 months ago

Jonathan Okita, a must see player!

The Zurich striker seeks to remain one of the fundamental pieces of the team, this is one of the orchestrators of the offense and is the offensive leader of the team. He comes to this duel after having started the championship in a great way, placing himself among the team's best scorers and helping in the team's offensive generation with 3 goals and 1 assists in 15 games played. The most important thing for him is that the club begins to have more regularity on the pitch and mesh better with the likes of Ole Selnaes and Aiyegun Tosin to form a lethal midfield.
Photo: Zurich
Photo: Zurich
5:53 PM2 months ago

How does Zurich arrive?

The Zurich team will face West Ham at home as part of matchday four of the UEFA Europa League. Zurich finished top of the Swiss Super League last season, earning them a place in the second qualifying round of the UEFA Champions League. However, in this round, the team lost to Qarabag with an aggregate score of 4 to 5. After this result, the team fell to the qualifying rounds of the Europa League, where they eliminated Linfield from Ireland and Hearth of Midlothian from Scotland. This season the team fell into Group A of the UEFA Europa League where they will compete for a place in the next round against PSV, Arsenal and Bodo/Glimt. So far, the team is at the bottom of the Group with 0 points, after defeats against all its rivals, its most recent result was a win against PSV by a score of 1 to 5. Zurich gets into Eindhoven still with chances of qualifying for the next round, but it won't be easy.
5:48 PM2 months ago

Where's the game?

The Philips Stadion located in the city of Eindhoven will host this duel between two teams that seek to continue climbing positions within the UEFA Europa League. This stadium has a capacity for 36,500 fans and was inaugurated in 1910.
Photo: UEFA
Photo: UEFA
5:43 PM2 months ago

Welcome!

Good day to all VAVEL readers! Welcome to the live broadcast of the PSV vs Zurich match, corresponding to Date 4 of the Group Stage of the UEFA Europa League 2022-2023. The match will take place at the Philips Stadion, at 3:00 p.m.
VAVEL Logo