Goals and Highlights: Atalanta 1-2 Napoli in Serie A 2022
VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

6:28 PM3 months ago

Goals and Highlights

1:52 PM3 months ago

94'

The match is over, Napoli comes from behind and adds one more victory.
1:50 PM3 months ago

92'

Juan Jesús prevents Zapata's header from entering the goal.
1:47 PM3 months ago

88'

Simeone arrived with danger, but the defense ended up preventing the third.
1:41 PM3 months ago

83'

Duván Zapata's shot ends up in the stands.
1:40 PM3 months ago

80'

Change of Atalanta. Enter de Roon and Boga for Koopmeiners and Lookman.
1:36 PM3 months ago

78'

Close! Simeone looked to cross the ball to score the third, but the ball went just wide.
1:32 PM3 months ago

74'

Naples change. Ingresa Simeone por Osimhen.
1:28 PM3 months ago

68'

A hard-fought match, both teams looking for the opponent's goal.
1:21 PM3 months ago

62'

Napoli change. Lozano and Zielinzki are replaced by Ndombele and Politano.
1:15 PM3 months ago

54'

Meret's shot was blocked by Lookman, Lookman was on hand to shoot and the ball hit the crossbar.
1:09 PM3 months ago

51'

Zambo Anguissa's header after Zielinski's cross, but the ball goes over the goal.
1:04 PM3 months ago

45'

The action resumes at Atalanta.
12:48 PM3 months ago

45+2'

The first half is over, Napoli beats Atalanta.
12:42 PM3 months ago

42'

Lookman tried to generate danger, but Zambo Aguissa ended up stealing the ball.
12:36 PM3 months ago

34'

Goal, goal, goal for Napoli! Great play by Osimhen, he sends in a cross and there appears Elmas to score the second.
12:30 PM3 months ago

27'

Close! Zambo Anguissa's cross is headed in by Zambo Anguissa, but his header is not well directed.
12:24 PM3 months ago

22'

Goal, goal, goal for Napoli! Zielinski's cross is headed in by Osimhen to tie the match.
12:20 PM3 months ago

19'

Goal, goal, goal for Atalanta! After Lookman's shot from the penalty spot, the ball goes into the goal.
12:18 PM3 months ago

17'

Penalty for Atalanta! After review, the referee signals the penalty for the home team.
12:17 PM3 months ago

16'

VAR! A possible penalty for a handball by Osimhen inside the area will be reviewed.
12:16 PM3 months ago

15'

Close! Atalanta were looking to open the scoring, but the ball ends up getting caught between all the players in the box.
12:09 PM3 months ago

8'

Lozano's cross is headed high and wide.
12:01 PM3 months ago

0'

The action begins inside the Gewiss.
11:52 AM3 months ago

Napoli: LineUp

Meret, Di Lorenzo, Kim Min-Jae, Juan, Olivera, Anguissa, Lobotka, Zielinski, Lozano, Elmas, Osimhen.
11:51 AM3 months ago

Atalanta: LineUp

Musso, Tolói, Demiral, Scalvini, Hateboer, Pasalic, Koopmeiners, Maehle, Ederson, Lookman, Hojlund.
11:50 AM3 months ago

To the court

Both teams are already on the field warming up prior to the start of the match.
11:45 AM3 months ago

At home

Atalanta are already at their home stadium, they will be looking to give a pleasing game in front of their fans.
11:40 AM3 months ago

They arrived

Napoli is already at the Gewiss, ready to give a great match and look for one more victory in this competition.
11:35 AM3 months ago

What a defense!

Atalanta have conceded just 8 goals, while Napoli have 9, so both defenses will be looking to prevent opponents from getting close to their goal.
11:30 AM3 months ago

What an offensive!

Napoli have scored 30 goals so far in Serie A, and will be looking to continue increasing their tally.
11:25 AM3 months ago

What a duel

These teams occupy first and second place in the overall standings, however, if Atalanta were to win tonight they would not overtake Napoli for first place, but they would get closer.
11:20 AM3 months ago

What a beauty!

This is what the jersey that Atalanta will wear tonight to face Napoli in Serie A looks like.

11:15 AM3 months ago

Right off the batt!

Hirving Lozano will start the match in the starting XI, looking to contribute enough to his team in search of one more victory.
11:10 AM3 months ago

We're back!

We're back for a minute-by-minute review of the match between Atalanta and Napoli. We will shortly share with you the most relevant information, as well as the confirmed lineups.
11:05 AM3 months ago

Stay tuned for the Atalanta vs Napoli live stream.

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Atalanta vs Napoli live, as well as the latest information from the Gewiss Stadium. Keep an eye on the action with VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage. 
11:00 AM3 months ago

Where and how to watch Atalanta vs Napoli live online

The match will be broadcasted on Fox Sports channel.

Atalanta vs Napoli can be tuned in from the live streams on Star+ App. 

If you want to watch the match live online, VAVEL USA is your best option.

10:55 AM3 months ago

What time is Atalanta vs Napoli matchday 13 of the Serie A?

This is the kickoff time for the Atalanta vs Napoli match on November 5, 2022 in several countries:

 

Argentina: 13:00 hours

Bolivia: 12:00 noon

Brazil: 13:00

Chile: 13:00 hours

Colombia: 11:00 a.m.

Ecuador: 11:00 a.m.

Spain: 18:00 hours

United States: 09:00 hours PT and 12:00 hours ET

Mexico: 11:00 a.m.

Paraguay: 13:00 hours

Peru: 11:00 a.m.

Uruguay: 13:00 hours

Venezuela: 12:00 noon

10:50 AM3 months ago

Napoli Statements

Luciano Spalleti spoke ahead of the match: "Atalanta have excellent players and an excellent team. We'll have to go in knowing that we're strong and since Liverpool we've come back with this idea. We will need quality and physical strength as well as the ability to interpret the different moments of the match, also because Gasperini is a terrible veteran and you can understand that from the way his team has changed: now they score less and suffer less, but from the point of view of stubbornness it is still the same Atalanta, a team that has inches, race and quality. We will have to keep up with them in these aspects ".

" To say the team we would like to play is a wrong game because we must always go from the conviction to put quality in the matches. We don't want to play easy matches, we want difficult matches and to have the strength to face them. The break will be for everyone and we will have to overcome it, there are those who will have more players in the World Cup and some less, but we will have to see the conditions in the return as it will be.We will have to make individual assessments.We are not afraid of anything, we have a team made up of 100% professional players."

"I was afraid of the Anfield game, I had already been there and Liverpool is one of the teams we watch all the time because it gives an idea of where soccer is going. The boys played well, but in the last few minutes we gave something away, but only for the peace of mind of the result now won, that of first place in the group. What I liked is that on the return trip nobody celebrated the first place, the guys were disappointed by the defeat despite having played well: that is the sign of the mentality of the team and that we can reach the level of the big ones Bergamo will be a similar test because there is a stadium, the quality of the opponent and a game that can create problems for us: overcoming it would confirm the progress we have made".

"The team is good, some are always up and as long as there is no urgency in some roles it is right not to exaggerate with the loss of the ball, although I feel sorry for those who played little.I think of Zanoli or Demme, who is the ideal substitute for Lobotka, to turn the ball in the narrow and for the frequency of dribbling in the is the most suitable 1. Námbele lacked running rhythm but in the last game showed new things, he too can play as well as Gaetano: everyone tells me that he has to be ahead because of the obvious quality".

10:45 AM3 months ago

How are Napoli coming?

Napoli come into this match after thrashing Sassuolo four goals to nil, accumulating one more victory that keeps them away and in first place in the overall Serie A table.

10:40 AM3 months ago

How does Atalanta arrive?

Atalanta comes to this match after beating Empoli two goals to nil, adding their eighth win of the season and placing them in second place in the competition.

10:35 AM3 months ago

The match will be played at the Gewiss Stadium.

The Atalanta vs Napoli match will be played at the Gewiss Stadium, located in Bergamo, Italy. The stadium has a capacity for 31,388 people. 
10:30 AM3 months ago

Good afternoon to all VAVEL readers!

Welcome to the Atalanta vs Napoli live stream for Matchday 13 of the Serie A season. The match will take place at the Gewiss Stadium, at 1:00 pm.
VAVEL Logo