Summary and highlights of Lion City 2-7 Borussia Dortmund in Friendly Match
Photo: The Straits Simon

ADVERTISEMENT

Update Live Commentary
9:26 AM5 days ago

Thank you all.

Thank you all for joining us in this intense duel with an exciting ending, it has been a pleasure to be with all of you. See you all again!
9:25 AM5 days ago

END OF THE GAME: BORUSSIA DORTMUND'S GOAL

 

9:22 AM5 days ago

90+1' GOOOAAALL

Ramli scores in stoppage time to give Lion City their second goal of the season.
9:21 AM5 days ago

GOOOAAALL

Joining the party is Justin Nijinmah to score the seven 
9:20 AM5 days ago

GOOOOAAAALL

Dutchman Julian Rijkhoff scores sixth for Dortmund
9:10 AM5 days ago

83'

Seven minutes to go in a game that is almost all but decided;
9:04 AM5 days ago

GOOOAAALL

Again Borussia Dortmund scored, this time Samuel Bamba, his second goal of the match;
8:59 AM5 days ago

GOOOOOAAAALL

Gabriel Quak with a shot from outside the area scores for Lion City to close the gap on the scoreboard;
8:57 AM5 days ago

GOOOOAALL

Samuel Bamba's header to score the fourth for Borussia Dortmund
 
8:56 AM5 days ago

61'

First dangerous arrival in the second half with Rijkhoff's shot that was caught by the rival goalkeeper;
8:51 AM5 days ago

58'

Dortmund completely changed the team Passlack and Pohlmann, the only two players who started the game, were substituted by Semic and Ozkan 
8:44 AM5 days ago

Changes at Borussia Dortmund

Enter: Lotka - Michel - Rijkhoff - Collins - Papadopoulos - Njinmah - Aning - Bueno, by Meyer - Özcan - Malen - Coulibaly - Can - Braaf - Schulz - Pasalic
8:38 AM5 days ago

THE SECOND PART BEGINS

Many changes for both teams, seven changes for Dortmund including striker Malen 
 
8:22 AM5 days ago

END OF THE FIRST PART

 

8:20 AM5 days ago

GOOOAALL

Just before the end of the first half Malen scored the third to put Borussia Dortmund ahead 
8:16 AM5 days ago

38'

Malen almost scored the third goal, but the ball went wide.
 
8:10 AM5 days ago

GOOOOAAAALL

Malen scores to increase the lead, 2-0 for the German team;
8:05 AM5 days ago

GOOAAALL

Borussia Dortmund takes the lead after Malen's shot touched Bin Azmi and went in.
8:01 AM5 days ago

24'

Hydration break for players
7:54 AM5 days ago

12'

Another chance for the Germans this time with Pohlmann's shot, but it was saved by the opposing goalkeeper;
7:48 AM5 days ago

This was Malen's long shot that crashed into the camera.

 

7:46 AM5 days ago

This is how the 22 players came out onto the pitch

 

7:44 AM5 days ago

5'

Dortmund's first chance in the early stages was a long-range effort from Malen that went wide.
7:37 AM5 days ago

Good atmosphere

Many people at the Jalan Besar Stadium witnessing this match.
Photo; Borussia Dortmund
Photo; Borussia Dortmund
7:33 AM5 days ago

THE GAME BEGAN

The ball is already rolling;
7:28 AM5 days ago

All set

The players in the locker room before taking the field
7:23 AM5 days ago

Lion City ready

The players of the Singapore team are already warming up on the field.

 

7:18 AM5 days ago

Borussia Dortmund friendlies

The German team will take advantage of this break to play several friendlies, these are the ones they have scheduled

Johor DT vs Borussia Dortmund 28 November

Vietnam vs Borussia Dortmund November 30

Rapid Bucharest vs Borussia Dortmund December 10

Borussia Dortmund vs Fiorentina December 10

7:13 AM5 days ago

Borussia Dortmund bench

Lotka (GK), Semic, Aning, Rijkhoff, Collins, Bueno, Papadopoulos, Bamba, Njinmah, Özkan, Michel.
7:08 AM5 days ago

XI Lion City

Debut for Adib Azahari in goal for Singapore team
Photo; Lion City
Photo; Lion City
7:03 AM5 days ago

XI Borussia Dortmund

Many players not in the starting eleven
 
Photo: Borussia Dortmund
Photo: Borussia Dortmund
6:58 AM5 days ago

1 hour

In less than 1 hour the match between Lion City and Borussia Dortmund will start, both the preview and the minute by minute of the match can be followed here on VAVEL.
 
6:53 AM5 days ago

Stay tuned to follow Lion City vs Borussia Dortmund

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Lion City vs Borussia Dortmund as well as the latest information from the Jalan Besar Stadium..;Stay tuned for up-to-the-minute live updates from VAVEL.
6:48 AM5 days ago

How to watch Lion City vs Borussia Dortmund live?

If you want to watch the match Lion City vs Borussia Dortmund live you will not be able to follow it on television.
6:43 AM5 days ago

What time is the match between Lion City vs Borussia Dortmund?

This is the time the match starts in several countries:

Argentina: 6:30 AM

Bolivia: 5:30 AM

.

Brazil: 6:30 AM

.

Chile: 5:30 AM

.

Colombia: 4:30 AM

.

Ecuador: 4:30 AM

.

USA (ET): 7:30 AM

.

Spain: 1:30 PM

.

Mexico: 6:30 AM

.

Paraguay: 7:30 AM

.

Peru: 7:30 AM

.

Uruguay: 8:30 AM

.

Venezuela: 7:30 AM

.

England: 12:30 AM

.

Australia : 21:30 AM

.

India: 16:30 AM

.

6:38 AM5 days ago

Player to watch at Borussia Dortmund

Marcos Reus has been out of the World Cup due to injury but has traveled to Singapore. The German midfielder has scored three goals and assisted four times this season.
6:33 AM5 days ago

Player to watch at Lion City

Shin Wook Kim has been the fourth highest scorer in the Singapore League with 21 goals. He even scored six goals in the World Cup qualifiers, but was eventually left out of South Korea's roster;
6:28 AM5 days ago

How are Borussia Dortmund coming along?

The team coached by Terzic comes after two consecutive defeats in the Bundesliga. In their most recent match they were beaten 4-2 by Borussia Monchegladbach. They are currently in sixth place with 25 points, just two points behind the Champions League places. In the European competition, they are already facing Chelsea in the round of 16.
6:23 AM5 days ago

How does the Lion City Sailors arrive?

Lion City finished the regular league in second place with 57 points from the 28 matches they played with 91 goals scored and 39 conceded, a position that gave them access to the AFC Cup. However, they missed out on a place in the semifinals by finishing third in the group stages with two points, just two points behind second, which gives them access to the next round;
6:18 AM5 days ago

Background

This will be the first time that these teams will meet in their history. It will also be the first time that Borussia Dortmund will meet a Singaporean team. While it will also be the first time that Lion City Sailors will meet German teams.
6:13 AM5 days ago

Venue: The match will be played at the Jalan Besar Stadium, located in Singapore, which was inaugurated in 1932 and has a capacity for 6000 spectators.

Photo: Green Fields
Photo: Green Fields
6:08 AM5 days ago

Preview of the match

Lyon City and Borussia Dortmund will take advantage of the Qatar 2022 World Cup stoppage for a friendly match
 
6:03 AM5 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of Lion City vs Borussia Dortmund Friendly Match

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifrión for this match. We will offer you the analysis prior to the match and news here; live from VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo