Summary and highlights of Roma 3-3 Yokohama Marinos in Friendly Match
Photo: La Republica

ADVERTISEMENT

7:33 AM2 months ago

Thank you all.

Thank you all for joining us in this intense duel with an exciting ending, it has been a pleasure to be with all of you. See you all again!
7:32 AM2 months ago

END OF THE GAME

 

7:29 AM2 months ago

GOOOOAAALL

Roma equalize the match after Shomurodov's goal
7:24 AM2 months ago

90'

The referee has added five minutes of extra time;
 
7:22 AM2 months ago

85'

El Shaarawy fell inside the area and Roma asked for a penalty, although the referee said that there was nothing punishable in that action.
7:20 AM2 months ago

GOOOOOAAALL

Ibañez cut the deficit with a goal six minutes before the 90th minute;
7:16 AM2 months ago

80'

Corner kick that ended with Ibañez's shot, but did not find the goalkeeper;
7:13 AM2 months ago

76'

Attempts by Volpato and Zaniolo, but the goalkeeper avoids the goal;
7:08 AM2 months ago

GOOOAAALL

La speranza della squadra di Mourinho dura tre minuti, perché lo Yokohama si riporta a due gol di distanza dopo il tiro di Matsubara sul palo posteriore;
7:05 AM2 months ago

GOOOAALLL

Roma cut the gap on the scoreboard after Volpato's cross that was finished off by Zaniolo;
6:52 AM2 months ago

61'

Camará almost scored in his own goal;
6:51 AM2 months ago

52'

The Japanese team almost scored the third with a cross that no one was able to finish off;
6:45 AM2 months ago

48'

First warning from Zaniolo, who has just entered the field, but the shot is saved by Takaoka.
6:43 AM2 months ago

THE SECOND PART BEGAN

Zaniolo, Volpato and Shomurodov join the Roma team
6:24 AM2 months ago

END OF THE FIRST PART

At the end of the first 45 minutes, the Japanese team took the lead.
6:23 AM2 months ago

GOOOAAAL

Yokohama scores the second before the break after Nishimura's shot hits the post and then Svilar's back and finally goes in.
6:17 AM2 months ago

41'

El Shaarawy's pass to Abraham, but the English striker's shot is weak;
6:12 AM2 months ago

35'

Có rner finished off by Smalling with a header that goes wide 
 
6:03 AM2 months ago

28'

El Shaarawy receives the first yellow card of the match 
6:01 AM2 months ago

XI Roma

Roma's starters posing before the start of the match.
Photo: AS Roma
Photo: AS Roma
5:55 AM2 months ago

17'

Yokohama's attack was blocked by goalkeeper Svilar 
5:49 AM2 months ago

12'

Ibañez free kick goes wide;
5:49 AM2 months ago

10'

The Italian team tried to respond with a chance for Abraham, but the referee ruled offside.
5:48 AM2 months ago

GOOOOAAALL

The Japanese team takes the lead after Nagato's cross was headed in by Eduardo to score the first goal of the match;
 
5:39 AM2 months ago

3'

First warning of the Japanese team with Eduardo's shot that went wide;
5:34 AM2 months ago

THE GAME BEGAN

The ball is already rolling at the National Stadium of Japan.
5:23 AM2 months ago

All set

The players are in the locker room ready to take the field.
5:15 AM2 months ago

Roma's warm-up

This is how the 11 starters of the Italian team came out for training, plus the substitutes.

 

5:13 AM2 months ago

IMPORTANT

Up to 15 players can be substituted in this match.
5:01 AM2 months ago

When will Roma play in Serie A again?

The Italian team will no longer play in Serie A until 2023, exactly on January 4 at home to Bologna;
4:59 AM2 months ago

XI Yokohama Marinos

With these 11 players the Japanese team starts with
Photo: Yokohama Marinos
Photo: Yokohama Marinos


 

4:57 AM2 months ago

XI Roma

This is Mourinho's lineup for the match 
Photo: AS Roma
Photo: AS Roma
4:53 AM2 months ago

1 hour

In 1 hour the match between Roma and Yokohama Marinos will start, both the preview and the minute by minute of the match can be followed here on VAVEL 
 
12:01 PM2 months ago

Stay tuned to follow Roma vs Yokohama Marinos

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Roma vs Yokohama Marinos, as well as the latest news from the National Stadium of Japan. Stay tuned for up-to-the-minute action live online at VAVEL.
11:56 AM2 months ago

How to watch Roma vs Yokohama Marinos?

If you want to watch Roma vs Yokohama Marinos live it will not be available on TV 

If you want to watch it online,VAVEL is your best option.

11:51 AM2 months ago

What time is the Roma vs Yokohama Marinos match?

This is the kick-off time of the match in several countries:
Argentina: 06:30 hrs.
Bolivia: 04:30 hrs.
Brazil: 05:30 hrs.
Chile: 04:30 hrs.
Colombia: 04:30 hrs.
Ecuador: 04:30 hrs.
Spain: 11:30 hrs.
Mexico: 4:30 hrs.
Paraguay: 05:30 hrs.
Peru: 04:30 hrs.
Uruguay: 06:30 hrs.    
France: 11:30 hrs. 
Sweden: 11:30 hrs. 
11:46 AM2 months ago

Player to watch in Yokohama

Anderson Lopes was the team's top scorer in the Japanese League with 11 goals and six assists, also being the sixth top scorer in the competition. In addition, the Brazilian striker scored three goals in the AFC
11:41 AM2 months ago

Player to watch at Roma

Tammy Abraham stands out in the Italian team after the absence of Dybala who is at the 2022 World Cup. The English striker has five goals and two assists this season. The last time the 25-year-old striker scored was last November 9.
11:36 AM2 months ago

How does Yokohama arrive?

Yokohama has now gone two consecutive matches without defeat. The team has won the J.League with 68 points from 34 matches and a lead of only two points over the second-placed team. With this title, they have qualified for the AFC Champions League.
11:31 AM2 months ago

How does Rome arrive?

Roma have now gone four consecutive matches without a win. The last time they won was on November 3 in a UEFA Europa League match against Ludogorets. Their last game was in a friendly match on their tour of Japan and they were held to a draw by Nagoya. In the standings they are in seventh place with 27 points, just three points behind the UEFA Champions League places.
11:26 AM2 months ago

Background

This will be the first time that Roma and Yokohama have met. While Roma have never played an official match against a Japanese team, they did meet Nagoya several days ago in a scoreless draw in another friendly. Yokohama, on the other hand, has never played an Italian team;
11:21 AM2 months ago

Venue: The match will be played at the National Stadium of Japan, located in the city of Tokyo. It was inaugurated in 2019 and has a capacity for 80016 spectators.

Photo: El País
Photo: El País
11:16 AM2 months ago

Preview of the match

Roma and Yokohama to meet in friendly match to take advantage of Qatar 2022 World Cup break
 
11:11 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's coverage of Roma vs Yokohama in Friendly match.

My name is Manuel Carmona and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and news here on VAVEL.  
VAVEL Logo