Highlights and Goals: Morocco 2-1 Canada in World Cup Qatar 2022
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

11:58 AM2 months ago

End of transmission

Thank you very much for joining us to watch Morocco vs Canada matchday 3 of the group stage in group E of the Qatar 2022 World Cup. Follow the sports information on VAVEL.
11:54 AM2 months ago

90+4'

The match is over in Al Thumama! Morocco advances as leaders!
11:52 AM2 months ago

90+2'

Corner for Canada.
11:51 AM2 months ago

90'

Four minutes of repositioning are added.
11:46 AM2 months ago

85'

Morocco change

In: Yahya Jabrane

Out: Achraf Hakimi

11:45 AM2 months ago

83'

Yellow card for Steven Vitoria (Canada).
11:42 AM2 months ago

81'

Corner for Canada.
11:38 AM2 months ago

76'

Changes in Morocco

In: Jawad El Yaniq and Abderrazak Hamdallah

Out: Hakim Ziyech and Azzedine Ounahi

11:37 AM2 months ago

75'

Change in Canada

In: David Wotherspoon

Out: Junior Hoilett

11:34 AM2 months ago

73'

Corner for Canada.
11:33 AM2 months ago

72'

Atiba Hutchinson (Canada)'s shot hits the top post and then goes over the top!
11:32 AM2 months ago

71'

Corner for Canada.
11:31 AM2 months ago

70'

Foul by Sofyan Amrabat (Morocco) on Tajon Buchanan (Canada).
11:28 AM2 months ago

67'

Offside of Canada.
11:27 AM2 months ago

65'

Change in Canada

In: Richie Laryea

Out: Jonathan Osorio

11:26 AM2 months ago

64'

Changes in Morocco

In: Sofiane Boufal and Abdehamid Sabiri

In: Zakaria Aboukhal and Selim Amallah

11:22 AM2 months ago

59'

Changes in Canada

In: Jonathan David, Atiba Hutchinson and Ismael Koné

Out: Mark-Anthony Kaye, Sam Adekugbe and Cyle Larin

11:19 AM2 months ago

57'

Alphonso Davies (Canada) sees an effort deflected wide to the right side of the goal.
11:16 AM2 months ago

54'

Hakim Ziyech (Morocco) is fouled by Alphonso Davies (Canada).
11:15 AM2 months ago

53'

Foul on Sofiane Boufal (Morocco).
11:11 AM2 months ago

49'

The scores remain unchanged. Croatia and Belgium remain tied and Morocco maintains the lead.
11:08 AM2 months ago

Second part

The second half begins in Al Thumama!
10:50 AM2 months ago

45+5'

End of the first half.
10:48 AM2 months ago

45+3'

GOAL DISALLOWED! Morocco scores a goal from a free kick, but there was an irregular position.
10:47 AM2 months ago

45+2'

Yellow card to Sam Dekegube (Canada).
10:46 AM2 months ago

45'

Five minutes of repositioning are added.
10:41 AM2 months ago

40'

MOROCCO'S OWN GOAL! Nayef Aguerd tries to reject a ball near the goal and ends up in the back of his own net.
10:40 AM2 months ago

39'

Offside of Morocco.
10:39 AM2 months ago

38'

Vitoria (Canada) is fouled by En-Nesyri (Morocco).
10:34 AM2 months ago

33'

Foul by Sofiane Boufal (Morocco) on Junior Hoilett (Canada).
10:30 AM2 months ago

30'

Offside of Morocco.
10:29 AM2 months ago

27'

Yellow card for Jonathan Osorio (Canada).
10:25 AM2 months ago

23'

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL FOR MOROCCO, Youssef En-Nesyri receives a masterful pass from Hakim Ziyech and shoots from the center of the box!
10:20 AM2 months ago

19'

Cyle Larin (Canada) tries to find Alphonso Davies but his shot on goal is deflected wide to the left.
10:16 AM2 months ago

14'

Cyle Larin (Canada) tries to find Alphonso Davies but his shot on goal is deflected wide to the left.
10:14 AM2 months ago

13'

Corner for Morocco.
10:12 AM2 months ago

10'

Foul on Sofiane Boufal (Morocco).
10:09 AM2 months ago

8'

Corner for Morocco.
10:08 AM2 months ago

6'

Yellow card Junior Hoilett (Canada).
10:05 AM2 months ago

4'

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL FOR MOROCCO, Hakim Ziyech opens the scoring quickly, taking advantage of a bad kick by the goalkeeper and finding it impossible to return to the goal to avoid the goal!
10:00 AM2 months ago

Start of the match

Game on at Al Thumama!
9:58 AM2 months ago

Prediction

Morocco has a better chance of winning as their results have been better than Canada's.
9:55 AM2 months ago

Protocol acts

The acts of protocol and the little show that is taking place in every game begin.
9:53 AM2 months ago

Arrival at the stadium

The teams are already at the Al Thumama stadium doing warm-up exercises.
9:45 AM2 months ago

Chances to qualify

Clearly Canada is already out of the World Cup, but Morocco still has a chance. If it wins or draws, it qualifies, if it loses, it would have to hope that Croatia loses against Belgium or at least draws to calculate the goal difference.
9:39 AM2 months ago

Referee

The designated referee for this match is Raphael Claus.
9:26 AM2 months ago

Lineup - Morocco

Bono; Noussair Mazraoui, Romain Saiss, Nayef Aguerd, Achraf Hakimi; Abdelhamid Sabiri, Sofyan Amrabat, Azzedine Ounahi; Sofiane Boufal, Youssef En-Nesyri, Hakim Ziyech. D. T.: Walid Regragui.
9:22 AM2 months ago

Lineup - Canada

Milan Borjan; Kamal Miller, Steven Vitoria, Alistair Johnston; Alphonso Davies, Mark-Anthony Kaye, Jonathan Osorio, Sam Adekugbe; Junior Hoilett, Cyle Larin, Tajon Buchanan. D. T.: John Herdman. 
9:18 AM2 months ago

45 minutes to go!

The match between Canada and Morocco will kick off in 45 minutes for the final matchday of Group E. Both teams have already confirmed their lineups.
8:53 AM2 months ago

Stay tuned for live streaming of Canada vs Morocco!

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Canada vs Morocco match, as well as the latest information from the Al Thumama Stadium in the city of Doha. Don't miss a single detail of the match updates and commentary from VAVEL's coverage.
8:48 AM2 months ago

How to watch Canada vs Morocco live?

If you want to watch Canada vs Morocco on TV, your option is: DirecTV Sports, Telemundo, Tigo Sports, Sky HD and SporTV.

If you want to watch Canada vs Morocco on streaming, your option is: DirecTV Go.

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL is your best option.

8:43 AM2 months ago

What time is the Canada vs Morocco World Cup match?

This is the kickoff time for the Canada vs Morocco match on December 1, 2022 in several countries:

Argentina: 12:00 PM on DirecTV Sports

Australia: 2:00 AM (December 2) on SBS.

Bolivia: 11:00 PM on Tigo Sports

Brazil: 12:00 PM on SporTV

Chile: 12:00 PM on DirecTV Sports

Colombia: 10:00 AM on DirecTV Sports

Ecuador: 10:00 AM on DirecTV Sports

USA (ET): 10:00 AM on Telemundo

USA (New York): 10:00 AM USA (Los Angeles): 7:00 AM Spain: 4:00 PM on Gol Mundial India: 8:30 PM on JioTV, Sports 18, MTV India Japan: 12:00 AM (December 2) on AbemaTV

Mexico: 9:00 AM on Sky HD

Nigeria: 4:00 PM on DStv Now

Paraguay: 12:00 PM on DirecTV Sports

Peru: 10:00 AM on DirecTV Sports

United Kingdom (ET): 3:00 PM on BBC Sport Web South Africa: 5:00 PM on SuperSport MaXimo

Uruguay: 12:00 PM on DirecTV Sports

Venezuela: 11:00 AM on DirecTV Sports

8:38 AM2 months ago

Statements - Morocco

Due to the multiple demonstrations in Morocco, coach Walid Regragui was asked about this:

"First, without talking about politics or anything, just talking about soccer, we defend Morocco and Moroccans, then of course we are Africans and that is the priority, like Senegal, Ghana, Cameroon and Tunisia. I hope that African soccer has moved to the next level. There has been criticism in the past that the level of African soccer was not good, but I think in this World Cup we have competed, and no matter which African team it is, with South Americans and Europeans and we deserve more places in the future so that one day we can win the World Cup. Then obviously, because of our religion and origins, we will be happy to make them happy if we qualify."

8:33 AM2 months ago

Statements - Canadá

"We have shown that we can compete with the best in the world. It's about finding that balance when you win, not everything is perfect, just as when you lose not everything is bad, we are always focused on growing."

"It's those kids, in those schools, that'll keep believing that Canada is a football country, because they've seen that game against Belgium, they've seen Alphonso score against Croatia and they know we're a football country. We're there." 

"Just being there at the world cup is motivation enough for the team. We're going to go out there like it´s the first game of tournament."

8:28 AM2 months ago

History

They have met only once in an international friendly on October 11, 2016. Morocco took the victory with a 4-0 thrashing. The goals came from Hakim Ziyech who scored a brace, Rachid Alioui and Mehdi Carcela.
8:23 AM2 months ago

Key player - Morocco

This team was not one of the favorites and much less was expected, but their results have been a pleasant surprise, as their squad has great names. One of them is the great Hakim Ziyech. This player had left his national team in February due to some problems with the technical director at that time. Then, the coach was changed and he was called up for this World Cup. The Chelsea midfielder has not scored yet in this World Cup, although in the match against Belgium in which they surprisingly won 0-2, Ziyech had a great free kick goal disallowed for irregular position.
8:18 AM2 months ago

Key player - Canada

Canada's benchmark for this World Cup was the Bayern Munich star, Alphonso Davies. The only goal that Canada has scored in this World Cup was scored by this striker who is part of the new generation of soccer, since he is only 22 years old. He has had a great performance in this World Cup despite the results and will surely continue to reap more victories with his team and soon with his country.
8:13 AM2 months ago

Morocco

On the other hand, the Moroccan national team has a more encouraging outlook. They are in second place in the group with four points, the same as Croatia, but with a goal difference of 2. Morocco needs to win to safely qualify for the next stage and would depend on Croatia's match to know who will be the first qualifier. If Morocco were to lose, they would have to wait for Croatia to beat Belgium. If they draw, they would need a draw or a defeat between Croatia and Belgium.
8:08 AM2 months ago

Canada

Unfortunately, the Canadian outlook is bleak. They were the second team to be eliminated in the group stage after the elimination of hosts Qatar. Canada has no points and a goal difference of -4. Their match against Belgium, which was somewhat controversial due to a penalty kick that was not sanctioned, ended 1-0 in favor of the Belgians. Then, in their match against Croatia, the defeat was crushing with a 4-1 score that finally ended the Canadians' World Cup dream.
8:03 AM2 months ago

Stadium

The stadium designated for this match is the Al Zumama or Al Thumama in Arabic, located in the city of Doha in Qatar. Five matches of this World Cup have already been played in this stadium and three more will be played there for a total of eight matches in this venue. This venue was inaugurated on October 22, 2021 and like almost all stadiums in Qatar, its design represents something of the Arab culture, in this case, the Al Thumama represents the Arab headdress known as gahfiya. Although it is located in the Qatari capital, it is actually on the outskirts of the capital in a village with the same name as the stadium. Its construction, along with that of other stadiums, was accelerated so that it would be ready in time to celebrate the world soccer festival. The last match to be played here will be a quarter-final between the winners of match 55 and the winners of match 56. It has a capacity of 44,400 spectators.

7:58 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Qatar 2022 World Cup match: Canada vs Morocco Live Updates!

My name is Sofía Arévalo and I will be your host for this match. We will bring you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo