Goals and Highlights: Spain 1-2 Japan in World Cup Qatar 2022
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

4:17 PM2 months ago

Best moments of the game

4:05 PM2 months ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of Japan's 2-1 victory over Spain, valid for date three of group E of the group stage of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar, we invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sport.
4:01 PM2 months ago

Statistics of the match

Goals: 2 Japan - Spain 1

Possession: 18% Japan - Spain 82%

Total Shots: 6 Japan - Spain 12

Shots on goal: 3 Japan - Spain 5

Total Passes: 228 Japan - Spain 1058

Fouls: 6 Japan - Spain 9

3:59 PM2 months ago

Match ends

Japan won 2-1 over Spain, the goals were scored by Ritsu Doan at minute 48' and Ao Tanaka at minute 51' for Japan, Spain's goal was scored by Álvaro Morata at minute 11'.
3:48 PM2 months ago

Minute 90'

Seven additional minutes will be played in the second half.
3:45 PM2 months ago

Minute 87'

Japan substitute Ao Tanaka leaves the field and Wataru Endo comes on.
3:42 PM2 months ago

Minute 83'

Free kick for Japan in the opponent's half after a foul by Dani Carvajal on Junya Ito.
3:37 PM2 months ago

Minute 79'

Spain's approach after Dani Olmo's shot is cleared by Japan's defense.
3:35 PM2 months ago

Minute 75'

Spain completely advances its lines in search of tying the game.
3:33 PM2 months ago

Minute 71'

Japan's approach after Takuma Asano's shot is deflected wide of the right side of the goal.
3:24 PM2 months ago

Minute 67'

Goal kick for Spain after an attack by Japan on the right flank, but the ball ends up in the last line.
3:20 PM2 months ago

Minute 63'

Substitution in Japan, Daizen Maeda leaves the field of play and Takuma Asano enters.
3:19 PM2 months ago

Minute 59'

Double substitution in Spain, Nico Williams and Álvaro Morata leave the field of play and Ferras Torres and Marco Asensio enter.
3:17 PM2 months ago

Minute 55'

Japan came out with greater impetus in the second half and dominated the match for the time being.
3:12 PM2 months ago

Minute 51' | GOAL

GOAL for Japan, scored by Ao Tanaka after the shot with his right foot inside the area.
3:07 PM2 months ago

Minute 48' | GOAL

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL for Japan, scored by Ritsu Doan after the shot with his left foot from outside the area.
3:03 PM2 months ago

Second half starts

At the moment, Spain prevails 0-1 over Japan.
2:49 PM2 months ago

First half statistics

Goals: 0 Japan - Spain 1

Possession: 17.1% Japan - Spain 82.9%

Total shots: 2 Japan - Spain 5

Shots on goal: 0 Japan - Spain 3

Total passes: 116 Japan - Spain 566

Fouls: 2 Japan - Spain 7

2:46 PM2 months ago

The first half ends

Both teams go to their respective dressing rooms.
2:46 PM2 months ago

Minute 45'

One minute of addition will be played in the first half.
2:45 PM2 months ago

Minute 43'

Another yellow card in Japan, this time for Maya Yoshida after a foul on Álvaro Morata.
2:43 PM2 months ago

Minute 40'

Yellow card for Ko Itakura of Japan after a foul on Pedri.
2:42 PM2 months ago

Minute 36'

Approach of Japan after Daichi Kamada's shot, but defender Pau Torres manages to clear it.
2:41 PM2 months ago

Minute 32'

Japan begins to take risks in the game and advances their lines a bit.
2:37 PM2 months ago

Minute 28'

Spain narrowly managed to reach it, Dani Olmo filtered a ball but Álvaro Morata failed to connect.
2:36 PM2 months ago

Minute 24'

Japan can't find any ideas in the match and continues to retreat into its own territory.
2:32 PM2 months ago

Minute 20'

Approach of Spain after Álvaro Morata's shot that goes wide of the left side of the goal.
2:19 PM2 months ago

Minute 16'

Spain is already ahead in the scoreboard and continues with possession of the ball, Japan only waits on their ground.
2:13 PM2 months ago

Minute 12' | GOAL

GOAL for Spain, scored by Álvaro Morata after the header inside the area, this after the assist of César Azpilicueta.
2:09 PM2 months ago

Minute 8'

Dangerous arrival for Japan after Junya Ito's shot that missed the right side of the goal by very little.
2:07 PM2 months ago

Minute 4'

Approach of Spain after Sergio Busquets' shot that went wide over the goal.
1:58 PM2 months ago

Start the match!

The ball rolls at the Khalifa International Stadium.
1:56 PM2 months ago

Clothing

Japan comes out in its traditional uniform; blue shirt, white shorts and blue socks.
Spain comes out with its main uniform; completely red.
1:55 PM2 months ago

Protocol acts

The Japanese anthem is sung, followed by the Spanish anthem.
1:54 PM2 months ago

Field trip

Both squads together with the refereeing team go out onto the field of play at the Khalifa International Stadium.
1:43 PM2 months ago

precompetitive moves

Both teams warm up on the field of the Khalifa International Stadium.
1:42 PM2 months ago

Arrival of the Spanish team at the stadium

1:40 PM2 months ago

Spain team dressing room

1:33 PM2 months ago

Substitutes - Spain

Torres, Soler, Sarabia, Koke, Raya, Pino, Sanchez, Llorente, Laporte, Guillamon, Garcia, Fati, Carvajal, Asensio, Alba.
1:33 PM2 months ago

Initialists in Spain

Payroll: Simon; Azpilicueta, Rodri, Torres, Balde; Gavi, Busquets, Pedri; Williams, Morata, Olmo.
DT: Luis Enrique.
1:33 PM2 months ago

Substitutes - Japan

Yamane, Schmidt, Ueda, Soma, Shibasaki, Sakai, Mitoma, Minamino, Machino, Kawashima, Ito, Doan, Asano, Tomiyasu, Endo.
1:33 PM2 months ago

starters in Japan

Payroll: Gonda; Itakura, Yoshida, Taniguchi; Ito, Morita, Tanaka, Nagatomo; Kamada, Maeda, Kubo.
DT: Hajime Moriyasu.
1:31 PM2 months ago

Get ready!

We are ready to bring you the broadcast of the match between Japan and Spain on date three of group H of the group stage of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022.
1:26 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Japan vs Spain Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Japan vs Spain live, as well as the latest information from Khalifa International Stadium. Don't miss a detail of the match Japan vs Spain live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
1:21 PM2 months ago

How to watch Japan vs Spain match live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the game Japan vs Spain live on TV, your options is: Telemundo Deportes.
If you want to directly stream it: FOX Sports App and Peacock.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
1:16 PM2 months ago

What time is Japan vs Spain?

This is the kick-off time for the Japan vs Spain match on December 1, 2022 in several countries:
Argentina: 16:00 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports and TyC Sports
Bolivia: 15:00 hrs. - Tigo Sports and Claro Sports
Brazil: 16:00 hrs. - Globo and SporTV
Chile: 15:00 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports and Claro Sports
Colombia: 14:00 hrs. - Caracol TV, RCN Televisión and DIRECTV Sports
Ecuador: 14:00 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports and Claro Sports
Spain: 21:00 hrs. - Gol Mundial
Mexico: 13:00 hrs. - TUDN and Sky HD
Paraguay: 15:00 hrs. - Tigo Sports and Claro Sports
Peru: 14:00 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports and Claro Sports
Uruguay: 16:00 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports and Claro Sports
Australia: 6:00 hrs. - SBS (December 2)
India: 00:30 hrs. - Sports18 (December 2)
Nigeria: 20:00 hrs. - SuperSport GOtv LaLiga 
South Africa: 21:00 hrs. - SuperSport GOtv LaLiga
Japan: 4:00 hrs. - Fuji TV (December 2)
1:11 PM2 months ago

Group E positions

1 - Spain - four points (Two games played, eight goals scored and one conceded)
2 - Japan - three points (Two games played, two goals scored and two conceded)
3 - Costa Rica - three points (two games played, one goal scored and seven conceded)
4 - Germany - one point (two matches played, two goals scored, three conceded)
1:06 PM2 months ago

Referee team

Referee: Víctor Gomes
1st assistant referee: Siwela Zakhele
2nd assistant referee: Souru Phatsoane
Fourth official: Salima Mukansanga
1:01 PM2 months ago

Probable lineup - Spain National Team

Unai Simon; Dani Carvajal, Rodri, Aymeric Laporte, Jordi Alba; Pedri, Koke, Carlos Soler; Ferran Torres, Alvaro Morata, Dani Olmo.
12:56 PM2 months ago

Probable Lineup - Japan National Team

Shuichi Gonda; Hiroki Sakai, Maya Yoshida, Ko Itakura, Yuto Nagatomo; Wataru Endo, Hidemasa Morita, Junya Ito; Daichi Kamada, Takefusa Kubo, Takuma Asano.
12:51 PM2 months ago

Declarations - Japan National Team

"We all know how good Spain is technically, but they have also shown that they can handle the toughest game and still perform at a stellar level. In terms of inter-connectedness in the game and team chemistry, I think they are the best team in the world. We knew that the match against Spain would come; and we prepared the tactics and our players before the tournament. Now we have to see how we can mentally prepare for the match.
Hajime Moriyasu, Japan coach
12:46 PM2 months ago

Declarations - Spain National Team

"Yes, we have to appreciate the fact that we are currently leading the 'group of death'. But none of us are going to face the match against Japan speculating; thinking that a draw is enough to go through. We will give our all to win and confirm our position at the top of the group".
Luis Enrique, Spain coach
12:41 PM2 months ago

Called up - Spain National Team

Goalkeepers: Unai Simon, Robert Sánchez, David Raya.
Defenders: Dani Canvajal, César Azpilicueta, Eric García, Hugo Guillamón, Pau Torres, Eimerick Laporte, Jordi Alba, Jose Luis Gayá.
Midfielders: Sergio Busquets, Rodri Hernández, Gavi, Carlos Soler, Marcos Llorente, Pedri, Koke.
Forwards: Ferran Torres, Nico Williams, Yeremi Pino, Alvaro Morata, Marco Asensio, Pablo Sarabia, Dani Olmo, Ansu Fati.
Coach: Luis Enrique.
12:36 PM2 months ago

Called up - Japan National Team

Goalkeepers: Edi Kawashima, Shuichi Gonda, Daniel Schmidt.
Defenders: Yuto Nagatomo, Maya Yoshida, Hiroki Sakai, Shogo Taniguchi, Miki Yamane, Kou Itakura, Yuta Nakayama, Takehiro Tomiyasu, Hiroki Ito.
Midfielders: Gaku Shibasaki, Waturu Endo, Junya Ito, Takuma Asano, Takumi Minamino, Hidemasa Morita, Daichi Kamada, Yuki Soma.
Forwards: Kaoru Mitoma, Daizen Maeda, Ritsu Doan, Ayase Ueda, Ao Tanake, Takefusa Kubo.
Coach: H. Moriyasu.
12:31 PM2 months ago

Key player in Spain

One of the players to take into account in Spain is Alvaro Morata, the 30-year-old center forward is currently playing for Club Atlético de Madrid of Spain and during the European Qualifiers for the World Cup in Qatar 2022 he played seven games, in which he managed to give an assist and score two goals. He has also played in the two games that his national team has played in the current World Cup in Qatar, against Costa Rica and Germany.
12:26 PM2 months ago

Key player in Japan

One of the most outstanding players in Japan is Junya Ito, the 29-year-old right midfielder is currently playing for Club Reims of France and during the Asian Qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup he played 14 games, in which he managed to provide two assists and score six goals, and in the current edition of the World Cup in Qatar he has played in the two games his team has played, against Costa Rica and Germany.
12:21 PM2 months ago

History Spain vs Japan

In total, both teams have faced each other once, that match took place in an international friendly in 2001 and ended with a 1-0 victory for Spain, thanks to a goal by Rubén Baraja Vegas in the 89th minute.
12:16 PM2 months ago

Actuality - Spain

Spain reached the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar after finishing first in Group B of the European Qualifiers with 19 points, this was achieved after playing eight games, winning six, drawing one and losing one, also finished with a goal difference of +10, this after scoring 15 goals and conceding five and in his debut at the World Cup in Qatar 2022 conisguaron a victory, this by a score of 7-0 against Costa Rica and in his second outing in the World Cup, drew 1-1 against Germany.
  • Last five matches

Spain 1 - 2 Switzerland (Nations League)
Portugal 0 - 1 Spain (Nations League)
Jordan 1 - 3 Spain (Nations League)
Spain 7 - 0 Costa Rica (World Cup Qatar 2022)
Spain 1 - 1 Germany (World Cup Qatar 2022)

12:11 PM2 months ago

Actuality - Japan

Japan qualified for the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 after finishing second in the position table of group B of the Asian Qualifiers with 22 points, this after playing 10 games, of which they managed to win seven, draw one and lose two. , also scored 12 goals, but conceded four, for a goal difference of +8, also comes from winning in his first outing in the World Cup in Qatar 2022 after beating Germany by a score of 1-2 and losing in his second outing against Costa Rica 0-1.
  • last five matches

Japan 2 - 0 United States (International Friendly)
Japan 0 - 0 Ecuador (International Friendly)
Japan 1 - 2 Canada (International Friendly)
Germany 1 - 2 Japan (World Cup Qatar 2022)
Japan 0 - 1 Costa Rica (World Cup Qatar 2022)

12:06 PM2 months ago

The match will be played at the Khalifa International Stadium

The match between Japan and Spain will take place at the Khalifa International Stadium in the city of Doha (Qatar). The stadium, where the Qatar Football Team usually plays its home matches, was built in 1976 and has a capacity for approximately 45,860 spectators.
Image: Cordon Press
Image: Cordon Press
12:01 PM2 months ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the match Japan vs Spain, valid for matchday three of group E of the group stage of the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qatar.
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL. 
VAVEL Logo