Goals and Highlights: Pumas 4-1 Leon in Liga MX
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

3:15 PM15 days ago

Highlights

3:04 PM15 days ago

thanks

Thank you for following the broadcast of the Pumas-León game.
2:59 PM15 days ago

END GAME

PUMAS 4-1 LEON
2:54 PM15 days ago

94'

Di Yorio's free kick hit the wall and then Romero hit it wide.
2:49 PM15 days ago

90'

Add 9 more minutes.
2:44 PM15 days ago

87'

GOAL PUMAS

Dinenno scored alone in the box and sent it into the net to seal the 4-1 victory.

2:39 PM15 days ago

84'

Angulo and Alvarado enter

Dávila and Moreno leave

Changes for León

2:34 PM15 days ago

78'

Rubio enters and Rodriguez leaves, León changes
2:29 PM15 days ago

74'

Trigos enters, Freire leaves, Pumas change
2:24 PM15 days ago

69'

Di Yorio's cross from a set piece fails to make a good finish.

Pumas changes

Diogo and Meritao come off

Rivas and Huerta come on

Leon substitutions

Campbell and Romero come on

Ambriz and Mena come out

2:19 PM15 days ago

59'

GOAL PUMAS

A series of rebounds inside the box and Dinenno sends the ball into the net to make it 3-1.

2:14 PM15 days ago

58'

Enter Álvarez and Benevendo

Galindo and Aldrete come out

Pumas changes

2:09 PM15 days ago

56'

A diagonal shot from behind that Mena hit and incredibly blew it away.
2:04 PM15 days ago

52'

Di Yorio was unable to make any contact with the cross.

Sebastián Sosa has been cautioned.

1:59 PM15 days ago

48'

Ángel Mena's free kick goes over the top of the goal.
1:54 PM15 days ago

46'

Second half begins between Pumas and León
1:49 PM15 days ago

GOAL PUMAS 2-1

1:44 PM15 days ago

HALF TIME

PUMAS 2-1 LEÓN
1:39 PM15 days ago

48'

GOAL PUMAS

Diogo with a powerful shot at the far post to make it 2-1 just before halftime.

1:34 PM15 days ago

45'

Add 4 more minutes
1:29 PM15 days ago

42'

Mena's cross was missed by Dávila and León missed the second.
1:24 PM15 days ago

38'

Galindo of Pumas has been cautioned for time-keeping
1:19 PM15 days ago

33'

Salvio's shot goes wide.
1:14 PM15 days ago

32'

Salvio's cross shot is blocked by the León defense.
1:09 PM15 days ago

29'

Di Yorio has been cautioned for a hard sweep.
1:04 PM15 days ago

26'

GOAL LEÓN

Di Yorio's back-heeled cross into the six-yard box made it 1-1 in the Mexican capital.

12:59 PM15 days ago

GOAL PUMAS 1-0

12:54 PM15 days ago

9'

GOAL PUMAS

Gustavo del Prete bites the ball into the box and sends the ball into the back of the net to make it 1-0.

12:49 PM15 days ago

6'

Dinenno's cross into the box was not finished off well by Dinenno after Galindo's cross.
12:44 PM15 days ago

4'

The game was a bit choppy in the first few minutes for both teams.
12:39 PM15 days ago

0'

Pumas-León game kicks off
12:34 PM15 days ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from kick-off between Pumas and León.
12:29 PM15 days ago

Leon substitutes

29 Lucas Romero

 34 Oscar Villa

 27 Jesús Angulo

 25 Paul Saracho

 200 Oscar García

 15 Brian Rubio

 12 Joel Campbell

 196 Hector Uribe

 20 José Alvarado

 198 Sebastian Santos

12:24 PM15 days ago

Pumas substitutes

11 Carlos Gutiérrez

 201 Alek Álvarez

 195 José Caicedo

 6 Marco García

 2 Pablo Bennevendo

 15 Ulises Rivas

 1 Julio González

 208 Gael Rodríguez Montiel

 194 Santiago Trigos

 12 César Huerta

12:19 PM15 days ago

XI Leon

30 Rodolfo Cota, 21 Jaine Barreiro, 24 Osvaldo Rodríguez, 6 William Tesillo, 3 Iván Moreno, 26 Fidel Ambríz, 19 Yairo Moreno, 8 José Rodríguez, 13 Ángel Mena, 18 Lucas Di Yorio, 7 Víctor Dávila.
12:14 PM15 days ago

XI Pumas

26 Sebastián Sosa, 25 Arturo Ortiz, 3 José Galindo, 19 Jesús Molina, 8 Higor Matheus Meritão, 10 Eduardo Salvio, 23 Nicolás Freire, 16 Adrián Aldrete, 7 Diogo, 21 Gustavo Del Prete, 9 Juan Ignacio Dinenno.
12:09 PM15 days ago

Arrival

This is how La Fiera arrived this morning to the Mexican capital and specifically to the Olímpico Universitario.
12:04 PM15 days ago

New T-shirt

The UNAM Pumas will debut a beautiful new jersey, which will be their third kit for this season.
11:59 AM15 days ago

The era without Luis Montes

Last week León paid a heartfelt tribute to Luis Montes, who will no longer play for La Fiera but will play for Everton of Chile, which is owned by the same company as Grupo Pachuca.
11:54 AM15 days ago

Post Dani Alves era begins

Due to the legal problems Dani Alves has gotten himself into in Spain, regardless of whether he is innocent or not, Pumas UNAM announced on Friday that they were terminating the Brazilian player's contract with just cause and he will not wear the university jersey again.
11:49 AM15 days ago

Start

Pumas UNAM are looking to return to winning ways when they take on León, who will be making their first visit of the Clausura 2023. We begin with VAVEL's coverage of the game.
11:44 AM15 days ago

Tune in here Pumas vs Leon Live Score in Liga MX 2023

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Pumas vs Leon match for the Liga MX 2023 on VAVEL US.
11:39 AM15 days ago

What time is Pumas vs Leon match for Liga MX 2023?

This is the start time of the game Pumas vs Leon of January 22nd in several countries:

Argentina: 3:00 PM to be confirmed

Bolivia: 2:00 PM to be confirmed

Brazil: 3:00 PM to be confirmed

Chile: 2:00 PM to be confirmed

Costa Rica: 12:00 PM to be confirmed

Colombia: 1:00 PM to be confirmed

Ecuador: 1:00 PM to be confirmed

United States (ET): 1:00 PM on TUDN and ViX

Spain: 7:00 PM to be confirmed

Mexico: 12:00 PM on ViX Plus

Paraguay: 3:00 PM to be confirmed

Peru: 1:00 PM to be confirmed

Uruguay: 3:00 PM to be confirmed

11:34 AM15 days ago

Last games Pumas vs Leon

The series has been very even in the last five matches, with two wins on each side and a draw. The most recent match was won by Pumas on their home turf.

Leon 3-3 Pumas UNAM, Apertura 2022

Pumas UNAM 2-1 Leon, Clausura 2022

Leon 1-2 Pumas UNAM, Apertura 2021

Leon 2-0 Pumas UNAM, Leagues Cup 2021

Pumas UNAM 0-1 Leon, Clausura 2021

11:29 AM15 days ago

Key Player Leon

Some important players have left the institution in recent years, but the player who should take on that leadership role, especially with goals, is the Ecuadorian Ángel Mena, who already scored in the first game and will be looking to keep his powder keg burning.
11:24 AM15 days ago

Key player Pumas

Since his arrival last season, more has been expected from Eduardo Salvio, whose quality is undoubted, but the time has come for him to take the offensive helm so that the team can wake up and qualify for the Liguilla after a bad championship in the Apertura 2022.
Foto: Pumas
Image: Pumas
11:19 AM15 days ago

Last lineup Leon

30 Rodolfo Cota, 26 Fidel Ambriz, 6 William Tesillo, 21 Jaine Barreiro, 24 Osvaldo Rodríguez, 196 Hector Uribe, 8 José Rodríguez, 19 Yairo Moreno, 7 Víctor Dávila, 13 Ángel Mena, 18 Lucas Di Yorio.
11:14 AM15 days ago

Last lineup Pumas

26 Sebastián Sosa, 23 Nicolás Freire, 3 José Galindo, 16 Adrián Aldrete, 2 Pablo Bennevendo, 21 Gustavo Del Prete, 30 Edgar Alaffita, 25 Arturo Ortiz, 9 Juan Ignacio Dinenno, 10 Eduardo Salvio, 251 José González.
11:09 AM15 days ago

Leon: the post-Luis Montes era

After an emotional farewell to Luis Montes last Monday, Leon struggled but managed to turn the scoreline around and beat Rayos del Necaxa 2-1. It should be remembered that this will be their first game away from home as the first against Mazatlán was suspended due to violence in the Sinaloa stadium.
11:04 AM15 days ago

He likes self-criticism

At the end of the game against Santos Laguna, Rafa Puente said that his team lacked many things, but he was pleased that the players themselves recognized where they had failed and, based on that, they could change it for the next game against Leon.

"It gives me some respite to hear the players very aware of what they failed to do, and there is no better way to correct than if you start by accepting that you were wrong and I see that," he said at the press conference.

10:59 AM15 days ago

Pumas: regain confidence

The results have not been entirely good with Rafa Puente despite the fact that they have only played two games, since in the preseason games they left many doubts and in the beginning of the Liga MX they started with a victory coming from behind by 2-1 against Bravos, but they lost by a landslide last week against Santos Laguna, which again triggered the bad comments towards the coach. Pumas UNAM hope to have Dani Alves available for this game, although he is not expected to start.
10:54 AM15 days ago

The Kick-off

The Pumas vs Leon match will be played at the Olimpico Universitario, in Mexico City, Mexico. The kick-off is scheduled at 13:00 pm ET.
10:49 AM15 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Liga MX 2023: Pumas vs Leon!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL US.
VAVEL Logo