ADVERTISEMENT

10:55 AM4 months ago

That's it

Keep an eye on VAVEL to follow the world of sports
10:55 AM4 months ago

92'

END OF GAME
10:51 AM4 months ago

90'

+2
10:51 AM4 months ago

86'

Tavernier shoots from the edge of the box. Pickford keeps it out
10:40 AM4 months ago

77' Substitution for Everton

In: Patterson

Out: Harrison

10:35 AM4 months ago

75'

Onana hits a cross and Billing saves at the far post. He takes the rebound, but Neto steps in to intervene
10:30 AM4 months ago

66' Substitutions for Bournemouth

In: Moore and Brooks

Out: Cook and Kerkez

10:23 AM4 months ago

60' GOAL EVERTON

Harrison is blocked, Doucouré gets the ball inside the area and puts it into the back of the net
10:19 AM4 months ago

59' Yellow card for Bournemouth

Solanke 
10:18 AM4 months ago

57' Substitution for Bournemouth

In: Sinisterra

Out: Ouattara

10:16 AM4 months ago

55'

Calvert-Lewin is stretched in attack, Neto comes out of his goal to cut it out
 
10:09 AM4 months ago

48'

Tavernier receives from Rothwell, shoots from distance and ends up being stopped
10:08 AM4 months ago

47'

Doucoure ends up backing away, making it easier for the goalkeeper to save
10:04 AM4 months ago

45'

The game resumes
9:49 AM4 months ago

46'

First half ends
9:49 AM4 months ago

45'

+1
9:46 AM4 months ago

43'

Garner passes to Doucoure, who ends up rolling backwards, making life easier for the defense
9:40 AM4 months ago

37' GOAL EVERTON

Harrison shoots wide from the edge of the box, giving Neto no chance
9:35 AM4 months ago

32'

Garner shoots from distance and Neto keeps it out
9:32 AM4 months ago

29'

Kerkez takes a shot on the counter-attack and beats the defender, but wins the corner
9:28 AM4 months ago

26'

Tavernier crosses for nobody in the box
9:21 AM4 months ago

18'

Doucoure picks up the loose ball and shoots. Neto makes the save
9:19 AM4 months ago

16'

McNeil takes a shot from the edge of the area. The ball is cleared off the line
9:16 AM4 months ago

12'

Solanke hits the bar and sends it over the bar
9:14 AM4 months ago

11' Yellow card for Everton

Young
9:14 AM4 months ago

8' GOAL EVERTON

Zabarnyi stumbles over the ball on the edge of the box. Garner, who is no fool, takes advantage and puts it into the right corner
9:08 AM4 months ago

5'

McNeil is put through by Doucoure and ends up being blocked as he tries to shoot
9:04 AM4 months ago

2'

Doucoure opens up to Harrison on the right, who tries hard but can't reach the ball
9:00 AM4 months ago

00'

Blow the whistle
8:55 AM4 months ago

Bournemouth lineup

8:50 AM4 months ago

Everton lineup

8:45 AM4 months ago

Goodison Park details

8:40 AM4 months ago

Video refereeing

VAR: Simon Hooper

AVAR: Stuart Burt

8:35 AM4 months ago

Field refereeing

Referee: David Coote

Assistant 1: Tim Wood

Assistant 2: Mark Scholes

Fourth official: Tom Bramall

8:30 AM4 months ago

How and where to watch the Everton vs Bournemouth match live?

If you want to directly stream it: ESPN+

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

8:25 AM4 months ago

What time is Everton vs Bournemouth match for Premier League?

This is the start time of the game Everton vs Bournemouth of 7th October 2023 in several countries:

Argentina 11 am: Star +

Bolivia 10 am: Star +

Brazil 11 am: Star +

Chile 10 am: Star +

Colombia 9 am: Star +

Ecuador 9 am: Star +

USA 10 am ET: Peacock

Spain 6 pm: Movistar+, 

Mexico 9 am: Paramount+

Paraguay 10 am: Star +

Peru 9 am: Star +

Uruguay 11 am: Star +

Venezuela 10 am: Star +

8:20 AM4 months ago

Speak, Andoni Iraola!

"In the next few games we'll see where we are exactly as a soccer team. The first chance we have to get our first win is away to Everton, a club that's with us in the standings, and I think that's a good chance.

With [Abdoulaye] Doucouré, with [Amadou] Onana, they make the pitch big and have very good wingers, so we have to be prepared. Even [Jordan] Pickford with long balls, his shot is very, very long, so you have to be ready in two or three seconds to defend your area.

I'm very happy with Lew's performance, he's been the starter in the last few games. Also Joe against Stoke, I thought he played very well, so I think they're doing a good job.

We're probably changing, the other day we started with Ryan [Christie] playing below Philip and I think the two players are more ten, but we need someone else to connect the six, the eight and the ten. Depending on the opposition, we have different options with Ryan, Philip, Junior [Traorè] or even Lew or Joe could go a step further. We have to find the right partnerships there".

8:15 AM4 months ago

Probable lineup for Bournemouth

Neto; Aarons, Illia Zabarnyi, Senesi, Milos Kerkez; Ryan Christie, Lewis Cook; Marcus Tavernier, Philip Billing , Kluivert; Dominic Solanke. 

Coach: Andoni Iraola.

8:10 AM4 months ago

Speak, Sean Dyche!

"It was a strong performance [against Luton] and dominant in many metrics. But we didn't win and I know the thing is to win games. That's something I've always been fully aware of.

People sometimes ask me: 'Why do you play like that? Why do you play like that? Ultimately, you have to win soccer matches. We've put in the performances, but we haven't won enough games. That has to change, obviously. [We took a big step forward and then a big step back. We had a very good chance and the performance was there, but the result wasn't. History could have changed very quickly, and it can again.

I think there's a good mentality about it. It's just frustrating that every time we're about to change the noise, we take a step back again. We have to change that.

The statistics suggest that we're creating too much. I don't like to rely on statistics, but even I have to at some point. The xG is very, very high. It's the highest it's been in eight seasons, so we have to keep that in mind. We're creating things and it's an attacking format that we try to use.

They're just a guiding measure, I should make that clear. But when you get those stats right, historically, over a long period, they pay back. The point is that you have to make it happen. I was talking to the players today about this - statistics and facts, and everything else - we have to make it happen. That's a big thing for me.

I think the last big thing we need to change is seizing opportunities and taking control. The best way to control is to score goals and keep a clean sheet. It's frustrating that we're so close, but so far away, from changing that story and changing that rhetoric."

8:05 AM4 months ago

Probable lineup for Everton

Pickford; Ashley Young, Branthwaite, Tarkowski; Idrissa Gueye, James Garner, Abdoulaye Doucouré, Amadou Onana; Mykolenko, McNeil; Calvert-Lewin. 

Coach: Sean Dyche.

8:00 AM4 months ago

Classification

7:55 AM4 months ago

Cherries

Bournemouth still don't know what it's like to win in the league. In their last five games, they have suffered three defeats and two draws. With a 14% record, the Cherries are in the relegation zone in 19th place with three points.
7:50 AM4 months ago

Toffees

With a 19% record, Everton are in 16th place with four points. The Toffes have suffered three defeats, one draw and just one win.
7:45 AM4 months ago

Eye on the game

Everton vs Bournemouth live this Saturday (7), at the Goodison Park, at 10 am ET, for the Premier League. The match is valid for the 8th round of the competition.
7:40 AM4 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com 's coverage of the Premier League Match: Everton vs Bournemouth Live Updates!

My name is Izabelle França and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on  VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo
About the author