Highlights: Tsitsipas 1-2 Schwartzman in ATP Cup
Foto: Divulgação/Australian Open

ADVERTISEMENT

6:34 AM24 days ago

Standings

Argentina and Poland have now two matchups victories each. The doubles match between the argentines and the greeks will determine who gets to be at the top of Group D by the end of the second round, considering the tiebreaker criteria of games won.

Greece and Georgia have two defeats each.

Argentina and Poland are going to fight for the lead in the third round.

 

6:26 AM24 days ago

Stats

Tsitsipas x Schwartzman

Aces: 10 x 1

Double faults: 3 x 2

First serve: 55% x 71%

First serve points won: 70% x 77%

2nd serve points won: 46% x 56%

Winners: 36 x 19

Unforced errors: 54 x 22

6:17 AM24 days ago

Game over

Schwartzman makes a great comeback against Tsitsipas, with 2x1 (6/7(5), 6/3 e 6/3) on the board, and Argentina wins the matchup against Greece for Group D, even before the doubles match.
6:13 AM24 days ago

One game from the victory

Schwartzman holds serve. 5/3.
6:07 AM24 days ago

Greek saves himself

Tsitsipas saves three break points in long service game and holds. 4/3 Schwartzman.
5:54 AM24 days ago

Game Schwartzman

Number 13 of the world holds the serve again and is now two games away from the victory. 
5:48 AM24 days ago

Greek remains in the game

4th of the world holds serve. 3/2 Schwartzman.
5:45 AM24 days ago

Schwartzman holds on to the lead

Argentine loses just one point in the service game. 3/1.
5:40 AM24 days ago

Greek confirms

Tsitsipas faces 40-40, but delivers two good serves in sequence to hold the game. 2/1 and service for Schwartzman.
5:35 AM24 days ago

Advantage confirmed

Argentine holds the serve and mantains the break ahead. 2/0.
5:31 AM24 days ago

Break!

Schwartzman maintains the good sequence and breaks Tsitsipas' serve in the first game of the third set! 1/0
5:29 AM24 days ago

Second set stats

Tsitsipas x Schwartzman

Aces: 3 x 1

Double faults: 2 x 0

Winners: 6 x 7

Unforced errors: 2 x 1

5:24 AM24 days ago

Set Schwartzman!

Argentine closes the set with 6/3! 1 x 1 on the board.
5:22 AM24 days ago

Break!

In a long game, Tsitsipas commits two double faults on 40-30, saves three break points after it, but loses the serve at the end. Schwartzman serve in 5/3 for set!
5:10 AM24 days ago

With some difficulty

Schwartzman faces 15-30, but holds the serve. 4/3.
5:05 AM24 days ago

Tsitsipas holds the serve

Greek opens 40-0, receives a good parallel shot from the oponnent when was trying to go to the net, but confirms right after it. 3/3.
5:01 AM24 days ago

Argentine confirms

Aggressive on the serves, Schwartzman only loses one point and holds. 3/2.
4:58 AM24 days ago

Tsitsipas confirms

Greek holds for the first time in the set as well. 2/2.
4:54 AM24 days ago

Argentine holds

Schwartzman confirms serve for the first time in the set. 2/1.
4:51 AM24 days ago

Break!

Schwartzman wins all points on Tsitsipas' serve game and ties the sets again!
4:47 AM24 days ago

Break!

Tsitsipas breaks Schwartzman's serve in the first game of the second set. 1/0.
4:42 AM24 days ago

First set stats

Tsitsipas x Schwartzman

Aces: 5 x 0

Double faults: 0 x 2

Winners: 17 x 9

Unforced errors: 0 x 2

4:39 AM24 days ago

Set Tsitsipas

The greek wins the tiebreak by 7-5 and opens 1 x 0 ahead.
4:28 AM24 days ago

Tie-break

In a long game, Schwartzman saves three break points, commits a double fault on a game point, but holds the serve afterwards. 6/6.
4:18 AM24 days ago

No points lost

Tsitsipas confirms. 6/5.
4:16 AM24 days ago

Still no breaks

Schwartzman starts 0-15 behind, but holds the serve. 5/5.
4:11 AM24 days ago

Greek holds

Tsitsipas opens 40/0, sends an unforced error to the left of the court, gets a lobby from Schwartzman, but confirms after the 40/30.

5/4 in the set.

4:07 AM24 days ago

Without losing points

Argentine confirms. No breaks yet. 4/4.
4:04 AM24 days ago

Aces

Tsitsipas 2x0 Schwartzman
4:03 AM24 days ago

With difficulty

Tsitsipas faces 40/40 after opening 40/15, but holds on to the serve. 4/3 in the first set.
3:57 AM24 days ago

No breaks so far

Not even break points in dispute.

Schwartzman starts behind on 0/15, but holds the serve. 3/3.

3:52 AM24 days ago

With a little difficulty

Tsitsipas faces 15/30, but makes the comeback and holds on to the serve. 3/2.
3:49 AM24 days ago

Schwartzman confirms

Argentine opens 40/0, sends an unforced error to the net, but ends the game right after
3:44 AM24 days ago

Greek holds

Tsitsipas loses just one point in service game. 2/1.
3:40 AM24 days ago

Argentine confirms

Rapid serve game for Schwartzman, without losing points. 1/1.
3:38 AM24 days ago

Confirmation

Tsitsipas faces a 30-30, but holds his serve. 1/0
3:34 AM24 days ago

The game begins

Tsitsipas on the serve
3:28 AM24 days ago

Players on the court

Stefanos Tsitsipas and Diego Schwartzman arrive on the court, and go to the warm ups
3:25 AM24 days ago

3:30 AM (ET)

Just some more minutes and the players will be on the court
3:11 AM24 days ago

End of the previous game

Delbonis wins against Pervolakaris and Argentina starts ahead in the matchup with Greece. Tsitsipas x Schwartzman soon.
3:07 AM24 days ago

Group D

Poland has won against Georgia, with three games to none, and is now in the lead of group, at least temporarily, until the end of Argentina and Greece matchup.
3:00 AM24 days ago

Not before 3:20 AM (ET)

New predicted starting time for Tsitsipas x Schwartzman
2:56 AM24 days ago

Coaches on the court

One interesting detail about the ATP Cup it that, like in the Davis Cup, each country has its leaders, and they can stay by the sideline of the court and talk to the players when there's a intermission.
2:48 AM24 days ago

Same starting time

The ATP Cup maintains, for the time being, the starting time for Tsitsipas x Schwartzman. 3h10 AM (ET).
2:39 AM24 days ago

Pervolarakis x Delbonis

Previous game had its first set ended now, won by Delbonis (7-5 in the tiebreak). Tsitsipas x Schwartzman will probably be delayed a little more. We will see.
2:18 AM24 days ago

Good morning

The previous game between Pervolarakis and Delbonis is still in the first set. Tsitsipas x Schwartzman has a new predicted time, at no sooner than 3:15 AM (ET). We will keep you updated.
4:31 PM25 days ago

Tune in here Tsitsipas vs Schwartzman Live Score

The game is scheduled for 3 AM (ET). Do not miss a detail of the match Stefanos Tsitsipas - Diego Schwartzman live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
4:26 PM25 days ago

How to watch Tsitsipas - Schwartzman Live Stream?

If you want to directly stream it: Tennis Channel.

If you want to watch it on the internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

4:21 PM25 days ago

What time is Tsitsipas-Schwartzman match for ATP Cup?

This is the start time of the game Tsitsipas vs Schwartzman of January 3rd, 2021, in several countries:

Argentina: 5 AM in ESPN
Bolivia: 4 AM in ESPN
Brazil: 5 AM in Bandsports
Chile: 5 AM in ESPN
Colombia: 3 AM in ESPN
Ecuador: 3 AM in ESPN

Greece: 10 AM in Hellenic (OTE TV)

USA (ET): 3 AM in Tennis Channel
Spain: 9 AM in Telefonica/Movistar
Mexico: 2 AM in ESPN
Paraguay: 5 AM in ESPN
Peru: 3 AM in ESPN
Uruguay: 5 AM in ESPN
Venezuela: 4 AM in ESPN

4:16 PM25 days ago

Tsitsipas vs Schwartzman Prediction

Stefanos Tsitispas (4th on current ATP rankings) has a little upper hand on this one, on paper, against Diego Schwartzman (13th), given their ranks and recent results.

The greek won two titles in 2021, including a Masters 1000 (Monte Carlo), and disputed five finals, including Roland Garros (lost to Nivak Djokovic).

Schwartzman won Buenos Aires last year, within two finals. Lost to Jannik Sinner in Antwerp.

We will see how it goes on the court.

4:11 PM25 days ago

About the starting time

It's important to highlight that this game will begin as soon as the Struff x Evans match ends. So it can be delayed, depending on how the previous one goes.

We will keep you updated about that. Up to now, the game is foreseen to start at 3 AM (ET).

4:06 PM25 days ago

Head-to-head

Tsitsipas and Schwartzman met twice before today, with one victory each. The greek won af the Antwerp Open's semifinals in 2017, by 2-0 (6/3, 7/5).

The argentine emerged victorious at Barcelona's first round in 2018, also by 2-0 (6/2, 6/1).

4:01 PM25 days ago

Both countries in the ATP Cup

Greece is trying to advance beyond the group stage for the first time in the tournament. Meanwhile, Argentina lost in the quarterfinals for Russia by 3-0 in 2020, and was also eliminated in the first stage last year.
3:56 PM25 days ago

ATP Cup history

The tournament saw Serbia as its champion in 2020 and Russia in 2021. They defeated in the finale, respectvily, Spain and Italy.
3:51 PM25 days ago

Grupo D

Alongside Greece and Argentina,  Group D also has the presence of Poland and Georgia. All four teams already played once.

On first round, Argentina won against Georgia with victories in the three games disputed. Meanwhile, Greece lost to Poland by 2 x 1.

So, up to now, the group standings are like this:

Standings provided by SofaScore LiveScore
3:46 PM25 days ago

Greece x Argentina

This game between Zverev and Norrie is one of three within the Greece x Argentina matchup, all happening today.

Right before this one, Michail Pervolarakis (GRE) x Federico Delbonis (ARG), and then right after, for the doubles match, we have: Jamie Murray/Joe Salisbury (GER) x Kevin Krawietz/Tim Puetz (GBR).

3:41 PM25 days ago

ATP Cup

To give some context, the ATP Cup was created in 2020, as an informal concurrent to the Davis Cup, with the players playing for their countries.

The difference between the two tournament is that this one distributes points for the ATP Rankings, and the other doesn't.

3:36 PM25 days ago

The match will be played at the Sydney Super Dome

The Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Diego Schwartzman match will be played at the Ken Rosewall Arena, with a capacity of 10,500 people.

The stadium is located within the Sydney Super Dome, in Sydney.

3:31 PM25 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the ATP Cup match: Tsitsipas vs Schwartzman Live Updates!

My name is Gustavo Cipriano and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL…

This game between Stefanos Tsitsipas and Diego Schwartzman happens within the Greece x Argentina matchup for Group D of the ATP Cup.

VAVEL Logo