Highlights: Zverev 2-0 Fritz in ATP Cup
Photo: ATP

ADVERTISEMENT

10:47 PM18 days ago

Game over

Zverev wins against Fritz by 2x0 and Germany is victorious over USA. Struff beat Isner in the previous game. The doubles match is still to be played.
10:36 PM18 days ago

Serve for the game

Fritz plays agressive and forces errors by the german. 5/4. Zverev has the serve to close the match.
10:33 PM18 days ago

One game away

Zverev loses just one point on the serve game and is now one away from the victory. 5/3.
10:28 PM18 days ago

Fritz doesn't let it open wide

The american confirms the serve and maintains the german's advantage in one break ahead. 4/3.
10:24 PM18 days ago

Without losing points

Zverev firm on the serve. 4/2.
10:21 PM18 days ago

Fritz holds the serve

The german commits some errors and eases the opponent's job. 3/2.
10:14 PM18 days ago

Fritz holds

American does his part. 2/1
10:11 PM18 days ago

With difficulty

Zverev saves two break points to mantain the serve and the advantage. 2/0.
10:01 PM18 days ago

Break!

Zverev begins the set breaking the opponent's serve again! 1/0.
9:55 PM18 days ago

Set Zverev!

The german save two break points and closes the first set by 6/4! 1 x 0!
9:48 PM18 days ago

Fritz sends the responsability to the opponent

The american plays his part and confirs his serve. Zverev will have the service to the set. 5/4
9:45 PM18 days ago

No lost points

Zverev closes service fastly and is one game away from the set. 5/3
9:39 PM18 days ago

Agressive

Fritz serves well and dictates the rhytm of the points to maintain the service. 4/3 for the german.
9:37 PM18 days ago

Confirmations again

The german and the american hold their serves. 4/2 Zverev.
9:30 PM18 days ago

German holds

Only one point lost in the serve and Zverev maintains the advantage. 3/1.
9:24 PM18 days ago

Both confirm

Zverev and Fritz hold the serve. German ahead with a break and serve on 2/1
9:20 PM18 days ago

Break!

Zverev plays solid at the baseline and breaks Fritz serve in the first game of the match! 1/0
9:17 PM18 days ago

The game begins

Fritz on the serve
9:13 PM18 days ago

Players on the court

Zverev and Fritz are warming up
8:53 PM18 days ago

It's over

Struff wins by 2 x 1 against Isner. Zverev x Fritz will begin soon.
8:40 PM18 days ago

New starting time

9 PM (ET)
7:58 PM18 days ago

More delay

Isner wins the second set and goes to the third against Struff. Zverev x Fritz will be delayed a bit more, to 8:45pm (ET).
7:19 PM18 days ago

New starting time

The game will begin at 8PM (ET)
7:10 PM18 days ago

Previous game

Struff wins the first set against Isner. Zverev x Fritz should be delayed.
6:47 PM18 days ago

Good evening

We are moments away from the game. Zverev and Fritz will be soon on the court.
6:42 PM18 days ago

Tune in here Zverev vs Fritz Live Score

The game is scheduled to 7:30 PM (ET). Do not miss a detail of the match Alexander Zverev - Taylor Fritz live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
6:37 PM18 days ago

How to watch Zverev - Fritz Live Stream?

If you want to directly stream it: Tennis Channel.

If you want to watch it on the internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

6:32 PM18 days ago

What time is Zverev-Fritz match for ATP Cup?

This is the start time of the game Zverev vs Fritz of January 3rd, 2021, in several countries:

Argentina: 9:30 PM in ESPN

Bolivia: 8:30 PM in ESPN
Brazil: 9:30 PM in Bandsports
Chile: 9:30 PM in ESPN
Colombia: 7:30 PM in ESPN
Ecuador: 7:30 PM in ESPN

Germany: 1:30 AM (Tuesday) in Sky Deustschland

USA (ET): 7:30 PM in Tennis Channel
Spain: 1:30 AM (Tuesday) in Telefonica/Movistar
Mexico: 6:30 PM in ESPN
Paraguay: 9:30 PM in ESPN
Peru: 7:30 PM in ESPN
Uruguay: 9:30 PM in ESPN
Venezuela: 8:30 PM in ESPN

 

6:27 PM18 days ago

Zverev vs Fritz Prediction

The german has the clear upper hand in this one, at least on paper, given the two players current ranks - Zverev 3rd, Fritz 24th - and their career history.

The first one has 19 career titles, including the Tokyo Olympics and the ATP Finals last year, while the second has one title until today, in Eastbourne, 2019.

We will see how it goes on the floor.
6:22 PM18 days ago

About the starting time

It's important to highlight that this game will begin as soon as the Struff x Isner match ends. So it can be delayed, depending on how the previous one goes.

We will keep you updated about that. Up to now, the game is foreseen to start at 3 AM (ET).

6:17 PM18 days ago

Head-to-head

Zverev and Fritz already met five times until today, with a slight advantage to the german, that has three wins, while the opponent has two.

Last year, they faced up against each other twice. The world number three won by 3 to 1 on Wimbledon's second round, and the american was victorious in the Indian Wells' quarterfinals by 2 to 1.

6:12 PM18 days ago

Germany and USA in the ATP Cup

In 2020, both countries couldn't advance from the group stage. In 2021, the americans got eliminated in the first stage again, but the germans went to the semi-finals. They lost then to Russia, by 2 to 1 .
6:07 PM18 days ago

ATP Cup history

The tournament saw Serbia as its champion in 2020 and Russia in 2021. They defeated in the finale, respectvily, Spain and Italy.
6:02 PM18 days ago

Standings

Alongside Germany and USA, Group C also has the presence of Great Britain and Canada. The four teams already played once each.

In the first round, United States beat Canada with victories in the three disputed games. Meanwhile, the british emerged victorious against the germans by 2 games to 1.

So, up to now, the group standings are like this:

Standings provided by SofaScore LiveScore
5:57 PM18 days ago

Germany x USA

This game between Alexander Zverev and Taylor Fritz is one of three within the Germany x USA matchup. Right before, Jan-Lennard Struff (GER) faces John Isner (USA).

Then, right after Zverev x Fritz, a doubles match: Kevin Krawietz/Tim Puetz (GER) x Taylor Fritz/ John Isner. The countries representants in the doubles can be changed until the star of the game.

5:52 PM18 days ago

ATP Cup

To give some context, the ATP Cup was created in 2020, as an informal concurrent to the Davis Cup, with the players playing for their countries.

The difference between the two tournament is that this one distributes points for the ATP Rankings, and the other doesn't.

5:47 PM18 days ago

The match will be played at the Sydney Super Dome

The Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Diego Schwartzman match will be played at the Ken Rosewall Arena, with a capacity of 10,500 people.

The stadium is located within the Sydney Super Dome, in Sydney.

5:42 PM18 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2019 Liga MX match: Zverev vs Fritz Live Updates!

My name is Gustavo Cipriano and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL…

This game between Alexander Zverev and Taylor Fritz happens within the Germany x USA matchup for Group C of the ATP Cup.

VAVEL Logo